Armtec Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 20 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
racism
qc qa (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABOctober 28, 2015
I found that armtec in calgary was the worst place i,ve ever seen if you didnt get along with all the immigrants or they didnt like you for whatever reason they might have,they would complain or make false accusations to your supervisor ,then you would be fired ,I saw this happen at least five times over a 3 month period.someone told me that whoever makes the accusation first wins,
Pros
none
Cons
10 minute breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont care about safety
General labourer, Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCMay 20, 2016
poor communication, unsafe work environment, they expect over time every day and complain when you dont want to work. they make you work vdery hard and dont pay vey well
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meetings and measurement
PLANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, OntarioOctober 3, 2015
Running a plant with up to 150 unionized employees meant I was constantly involved in meetings to review or report data. I had the opportunity to work with some excellent people who made a strong team. The hardest part of this role for me was dealing with elements of the collective agreement. The best part was seeing product roll out of the plant.
Pros
Interesting industry
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  GuelphAugust 6, 2015
great bunch of people to work there! Also enjoyed the work/life balance and company culture.

Too bad the company has been sold.
Pros
company culture
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Mitchell, ONDecember 9, 2015
Made soundwalls for the side of highways all over the world. I was always willing to learn something new. But unfortinly I was temperary Laidoff
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work with a good staff around
Draftsman (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONJanuary 26, 2015
Flexible time schedule, possibility to learn new think specially in project management. A good collaboration with colleagues.
Looking for better benefits. Based on experience and knowledge I can give suggestion and they will take into consideration.
Coordination between engineer and production meeting criteria of what production want and Engineer approval.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work, friendly helpful coworkers and supervisors
Secretary (Current Employee) –  Woodstock, ONAugust 4, 2014
A typical day at work includes:
Receiving shipments through the computer program SAP
Maintaining archives of all sections of the plant
Track shipments of product both outbound and inbound
Answering phone calls/e-mails and greeting visitors
Making decisions under pressure as issues arise
I learned quite a bit due to the fact that I had never worked in this field before.
The management was very kind and very helpful, they made me feel like an equal.
Hardest part of the job was if I had finished all my work early I was left with nothing to do.
The most enjoyable part of the job was being treated as an equal even though I was a temporary worker.
Pros
free coffee, nice clean environment, air conditioning, very nice people
Cons
nothing other than if they did not have enough work for me to keep busy all day
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of hours without to many weekends
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Mitchell, ONAugust 6, 2015
Many Health and safety violations along with many other violations. Worker's rights take a back seat to managment's favoured employies. Not a place to work for anyone with respotorie problems as it is extermely dusty.
Pros
N/A
Cons
Many Health and Saftey Violations
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy, focused on the safety of the employees, positive environment to work in.
Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  Langley, BCFebruary 1, 2014
A good company to work for, management wanted to grow the employees and were serious about training and helping the staff to grow.

Some times understaffing put pressure on to get the job done but the transitioning from 10 companies to one created additional and expected demands.

Would recommend them as a good company to work for.
Pros
very safety oriented
Cons
in a phase of transition due to a number of aquisitions, some activities were wasteful in streamlinig the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HAHAH
Industrial Painter (Former Employee) –  Mitchell, ONNovember 13, 2014
the typical day at work was really unorganized i liked most the people i work with thats the only part i will miss about the place i find the hardest part of my job there was dealing with all the kissing up people have to in order to be liked . they also let some people away with thing while others are penalized for .. they have just up the wages as its hard to keep people there .. its a real dirty work place and smells bad my lungs are going to thank me now that im outta there...i also feel most of the office people there did not even know my name and i worked there for 4 years .. i value the skills they have provided to me . i dont really have anythnig nice to say about the place and there to bad to be written down ...........

ARMTEC YOU NEED TO GET A UNION
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great precast company to work for
Draftsperson (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 4, 2015
Armtec is a great precast company to work for. It offers great opportunities for for learning and moving forward. They have taken on some really big projects recently and have many more lined up!
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Managed big size concrete precast company
Quality control inspector (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ONSeptember 26, 2013
I was in charge of inspecting the tunnel segment panels at their Woodstock production's plant. Every day was fast-pace conducted and there were many details that required attention. I was able to efficiently work in conjunction with the quality control and production departments with a considerable amount of manpower to get the job well done in a daily basis. I am satisfied about having gained the respect of many people due to my hard work, care, and excellent personal skills.
Pros
it was a specialized professional job
Cons
the plant's floor was all the time wet due to the permanent steam-concrete-curing
Was this review helpful?Yes10No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst 9 years of my life
jack of all trades (Former Employee) –  mitchell , ontarioFebruary 23, 2015
worked there 9 years the people were great to work with the work wasn't bat it was mind numbing at times but its the type of place were if you like to kiss ace its perfect for you you will have no problem moving up
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workers have good relationship to each other.
Concrete finisher (Former Employee) –  Edmonton/CalgaryOctober 18, 2012
We start the day by dismantling the product from the mould..then cleaning the mould after cleaning then we start preparing the materials that we are going use...after that we do set up according to drawing specification..once everything is done we close the mould then wait for the concrete to come..and the party begins,..two hours of hard work then go home....
Pros
our mishall is nice...
Cons
work place is a little bit par...
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed going to work there
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ONJanuary 12, 2013
Armtec was an easy going place of employment where I gained experience in welding,operating tow motor and remote overhead crane
Pros
once a month free lunches
Cons
my emplyment was only seasonal where iworked only 6 months of the year, and wish to find full employment with your company
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at.
Production Technologist/Administration (Former Employee) –  Mitchell, ONJuly 15, 2013
Great place to work for, started out on the floor and work my way up, I learned a lot from the Managers from ISO to Engineering practices, lots of opportunity and growth there,
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking for work
Welder/Fabricator/Fitter (Former Employee) –  Redwater, ABMarch 21, 2014
It is hard sometimes to find work Armtec had closed there doors unexpectedly
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
effort soutenue et croire en soie
représentant des ventes (Current Employee) –  routeApril 6, 2016
je suis représentant depuis plus de 22 ans et déterminer le besoin du client en une écoute constante et prendre le temps de vérifier qui est le preneur de décision (acheteur), selon moi , des visite réguliere et prendre le soins de bien informer le client
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail et apprentissage
Chargé de projets (Current Employee) –  Saint-jean-sur-richelieu, QCMarch 19, 2013
Cette entreprise offre de très grande possibilité de parfaire ses connaissances sur les composantes produites en béton.
Pros
situé à quelques minutes
Cons
le travail de groupe n'y est pas encouragé
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

See more Armtec reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3