Find companies:
Armtec
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Armtec Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy, focused on the safety of the employees, positive environment to work in.
Plant Manager (Former Employee), Langley, BCFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: very safety oriented
Cons: in a phase of transition due to a number of aquisitions, some activities were wasteful in streamlinig the company.
A good company to work for, management wanted to grow the employees and were serious about training and helping the staff to grow.

Some times understaffing put pressure on to get the job done but the transitioning from 10 companies to one created additional and expected demands.

Would recommend them as a good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Managed big size concrete precast company
Quality control inspector (Former Employee), Woodstock, ONSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: it was a specialized professional job
Cons: the plant's floor was all the time wet due to the permanent steam-concrete-curing
I was in charge of inspecting the tunnel segment panels at their Woodstock production's plant. Every day was fast-pace conducted and there were many details that required attention. I was able to efficiently work in conjunction with the quality control and production departments with a considerable amount of manpower to get the job well done in a daily – more... basis. I am satisfied about having gained the respect of many people due to my hard work, care, and excellent personal skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at.
Production Technologist/Administration (Former Employee), Mitchell, ONJuly 15, 2013
Great place to work for, started out on the floor and work my way up, I learned a lot from the Managers from ISO to Engineering practices, lots of opportunity and growth there,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed going to work there
Labourer (Former Employee), Woodstock, ONJanuary 12, 2013
Pros: once a month free lunches
Cons: my emplyment was only seasonal where iworked only 6 months of the year, and wish to find full employment with your company
Armtec was an easy going place of employment where I gained experience in welding,operating tow motor and remote overhead crane
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workers have good relationship to each other.
Concrete finisher (Former Employee), Edmonton/CalgaryOctober 18, 2012
Pros: our mishall is nice...
Cons: work place is a little bit par...
We start the day by dismantling the product from the mould..then cleaning the mould after cleaning then we start preparing the materials that we are going use...after that we do set up according to drawing specification..once everything is done we close the mould then wait for the concrete to come..and the party begins,..two hours of hard work then – more... go home.... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and good place to work
Senior Safety Technician (Former Employee), Camden, ARApril 26, 2012
Pros: free lunches in meetings
Cons: health insurance
The workplace a family-like feel to it. The people I worked with were caring. I was comfortable in my job and my management was very good. The other management was lacking in support of safety to create the environment we were striving for. I enjoyed working for this company.

Bwade49 – June 29, 2013

After only being here for 5 days.I was fired from this place.It was in my opinion,NOT WARRANTED! The Truck Driver/Swamper Position has enormous turnover due to the foreman's attitude mostly in part.To put it bluntly he is a jerk! Do yourself a favor,stay away from this place!!! They only gave me 4 days to learn my job,or I was done,enough said.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EMPRESA DINÂMICA
ESTÁGIARIA (Former Employee), Fortaleza, CEApril 16, 2013
Pros: ter a oportunidade de praticar meus conhecimentos
Cons: estágio na própria escola
APRENDI NA PRÁTICA O QUE JÁ SABIA NA TEORIA E TIVE BASTANTE ENTROSAMENTO COM OS COLEGAS DE TRABALHO.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa muito agradavel de trabalhar
estagiaria (Former Employee), Campos Sales, CEFebruary 19, 2013
Muito bom ter tido essa experiencia na armtec pois uma possibilidade imensa de poder me desenvolver conhecimentos novos
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muito legal trabalhar nessa empresa
Estagiário (Former Employee), Crato, CESeptember 13, 2012
Pros: oferece
Aprende muitas coisas nessa empresa, aprender a gerenciar projetos para a google