Armor People Link Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good jobs
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON25 October 2017
They helped me find my first job in Canada. Registered was easy and they got work for me really quickly. Staff was friendly and supported me in my search.
Pros
Friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company - Management is really good
Talent Aquisition Manager (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON30 August 2016
Great company to work for , management and staff is really friendly and supportive . They give you opportunities for career enhancement .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good agency with lots of options
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 August 2016
Professional staff who's found me work quick. They treated me with respect and supported my interests. Pay is always on time. They are reached by phone easily.
Pros
Professional
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't bother, empty promises
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON21 July 2016
2hr registration process then they jerk you around for work. You can call in everyday and they tell you they got nothing. My brother went there, they described some winners job to him and then never called. Wasted a lot of time waiting for their empty promises.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucked!
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  TJX27 May 2016
I was expecting to do a job with just sorting and very light, little did I know I was lied to. I was put into heavy general labor where I was expected to carry boxes 30-50lbs for a straight 8hrs, take my advise and Avoid the heavy afternoon shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very stressful and dull work place with no proper work place amenities
Collections coordinator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON10 January 2016
Managment is full of favouritism will not waste my time working here they hire you and then with a month fire you when therr work slows.down mansger is such a shady personslity and team is weird
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
. (Former Employee) –  Missisauga30 April 2015
I have dealt with various agencies in the past and had no issues. This place is slow and unorganized. You cant get a straight answer to any of your questions/enquiries. Wouldn't waste my time
Pros
None
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 51No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employment agency
Lead Hand/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 September 2013
if you do over time god help you because if the client forgot to keep a record agency wont back up the worker and they just pass the bucket
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment conducive to learning and advancement
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Meadowvale9 December 2012
A great company for strengthening recruitment, interpersonal, and administrative skills.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 45Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Armor People Link. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.5
Salary/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.6
Culture
2.4

Armor People Link Reviews by Location