Find companies:
Armani Exchange
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
182 reviews

Armani Exchange Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCMay 27, 2014
A typical day at work at Armani Exchange is aiding costumers with there needs and wants and making sure they are satisfied with the costumer experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy it while it lasts..
Sales rep (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: flexible job
Cons: folding
A typical day at work would be going up to the manager and seeing where you'd be placed in the store, either you'd start selling or you'd only greet for the meantime. I learbed how to talk to customers, making them feel good about themselves. Management was okay with teaching, but fun to be around. Co-workers were fun to work with, starting competition – more... as time went by. Hardest part of the job was selling when it was "dead".Most enjoyable part was making a big sale. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Sales Associate (Former Employee), york daleAugust 17, 2013
when i work there, therre are too much pressure for selling stuff , the compitition betwen sales are just horrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working hard and having fun in a fast pace environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 13, 2013
Pros: receiving monthly discounts and one free clothing
Cons: staying long hours past our schedule
A modern, cool looking store in Toronto's very own Eaton Centre. A typical day consisted of organizing the clothes and preparing the store for customers as well as interacting and helping the customers with questions and fashions tips. Multitasking at a fast pace helping customers, and organizing the clothes as well as sometimes cash. What I learned – more... working for Armani Exchange is the different skills, such as working on cash, stocking up clothes and communicating with customers to help them, as well as folding clothes. Management was great, fun bunch as well as hard workers who helped me out a lot. The co-workers at Armani Exchange were amazing, mainly being University students who loved the atmosphere of clothing and interacting with customers, great team work to get the job done when it was closing, cleaning the store and preparing for the morning crew. The hardest part of the job would have been closing because the store would be a mess and the workers would have to make everything including me look perfect and sometimes we would have to stay an extra two hours past our schedule. The most enjoyable part of the job would be moving around interacting and helping with customers and as well as folding the clothes. I love interacting with customers to help them with there needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great time working here
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 26, 2013
Pros: great discounts
Cons: short hours after winter holidays
Fast paced during the holidays, keeps you highly motivated to become the top sales person.
The discounts on clothes were great, I really enjoyed it here.
After the holidays, however, hours were shortened.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun productive workplace
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 1, 2013
A very fun and easy going atmosphere. Despite the holiday rush and the high slaes quota. For a short term of work there was alot of work experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Sales Associate (p/t) (Former Employee), Eaton CentreJuly 9, 2012
Responsible for sales, customer service and keeping the store organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place, busy environment
Sales associate/ Cashier (Current Employee), New Westminster, BCMay 30, 2012
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: not enough hours
Working at Armani Exchange has taught me how to be quick and how to work in a fast pace environment. It can be very overwhelming at times but I have learnt how to come pass that. A typical day at work would be the management lets us know our goals for the day.my co-workers are wonderful, we all work as a team and maintain the store. I enjoy everything – more... about Armani, the customers, my co-workers, the job itself is great – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Armani Exchange
crew member (Former Employee), Orlando Florida,8200 vineland rdSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: you get to meet new people and learn new job technics
Cons: couldn't understand my employer he was french
Armani Exchange is a good environment to learn how to work really fast and be able to stand up for periods of time.and you can learn many things like languages from Chinese to Creole and it also teaches you how to work faster enhances your speed and you learn things you wouldn't before.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, Not many opportunity's to advanced up, other then that loved it.
Sales Associate/Stock (Former Employee), Willowbrook Mall NJSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: hour break, discounts, great management, meet new people, great clothing line.
Cons: slow at times, holidays are crazy, overworked, not many employees.
Great employee discounts, work environment was never the same always changing which made every day interesting. On a typical day you would meet a diversity of people from all backgrounds and have a fun time getting to know them and there interests as you make sales / give fashion advice to them. Overall the job is great, and the management is excellent. – more... Just wish there were more opportunity for employees who were with the company for a long time to go up or increase in pay other then that no complaints. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced, energetic, could be difficult at times, productive place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: always evolving, never mundane.
Cons: sometimes wouldn't leave work til 2 or 3 in the morning.
I learned a lot about how to be a manager. Having the patience, skill, and knowledge to train and handle the employees on a daily basis. How when you work hard it pays off. Some more things about visualization and even more about my skills for Operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), White Plains, NYSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: free clothes, discounts, commissions check
Cons: not enough hours
A typical work day would be organizing the stock room, filling in items that are not already out on the floor, and managing boxes of shipment under a certain amount of time. My main position however was to create and collaborate creative ideas each month for our new collections to be displayed on the mannequins and main windows. I learned how to be – more... creative and organized, while also perfecting time management for when these projects had to be done. Management at Armani was excellent as everyone was very creative and efficient in expressing their ideas. I got along with my coworkers as we all worked together as team to complete projects. The hardest part of the job was to complete the collaboration of the window displays before the deadline. The most enjoyable part of my job was when the collaborations were completed and I received compliments from customers and management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Store
Retail (Former Employee), Scottsdale MallSeptember 5, 2014
Great Store, very beneficent, i was in charge of greeting the customer by giving my best customer service i was there for a long time and i can said i gain a lot of experience with customer by having a better customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, interesting sometimes boring
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 27, 2014
Pros: flexible
Cons: low pay grade
their flexible with my school schedule, don't really give raises
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fashion company
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 27, 2014
Pros: free cloths, near time square.
Cons: schedule change, low hours during season change.
A typical day at work would consistent of customers coming in to the store from all parts of the world looking for a outfit to wear. I would help customers with personal shopping, size checks, and making sure they leave with an outfit better than what they envisioned when they first went into the store. Some of the managers where respectful and calm – more... others were more rude but always wanted to get the job done effectively. You get the best of both worlds. A most enjoyable but at the same time hardest part of the job is the competition for daily sales. For every sale you make you get a percentage of that at the end of the month. It was a great way of getting extra money going into your paycheck at the end of the month but at the same time there was a lot of competition that also wanted to make some extra money. Its a win lose situation when there isn't so much business coming into the store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
armani days
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 16, 2014
great place to work, and an even better discount. The folding at the end of the night was a pain in the butt, but someone has to do it. They are very professional , no funny business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
secured medical insurance.
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), manama bahrainAugust 13, 2014
Managing the day to day store operations, managing different races of individuals. Learned a lot for being a good employee with a minimum supervision from my operation manager. The hardest part of my job was happened when they didn't choose me to be the store manager due to racial discrimination. It"s hard to be with somebody that is not qualified for – more... he title, being with her everyday was a stress. Enjoyable part of my job was when we opened the store last
November. Opening a new store was very hard but after all the hard work and sacrifices we make, its all worth it... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 10, 2014
The environment at Armani Exchange is amazing. Managers are very helpful and all of us co-workers got along on a day to day basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great friendly enviorment to work in
SALES CLERK/CASHER (Former Employee), Cabazon, CAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: good works
Cons: not enough hours
The people that worked with me were fun and out going . every one was always help full and full of information about the products and store policies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales associate (Former Employee), San Juan, PRAugust 2, 2014
Cons: short breaks
I learned about customer service, how to convince people to buy clothes and how to start conversations with almost any kind of people. The managers were really good to me and always congratulated me when my duties were well done. The co-workers were always wiling to help and work as a team.

1 2 3 4 5

About Armani Exchange

A|X Armani Exchange is accessible Armani, inspired by street-chic culture, fashionable dance music and everything that signifies – Read more

Armani Exchange Photos