ARM Employee Reviews

Showing all 24 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oportunity
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Bayamón, PRJanuary 31, 2016
They gave me the opportunity to work and study at the same time
having a flexible hours to work .
Sometimes I worked on the morning and others by the afternoon.
Pros
Time to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company improvement
driver supervisor (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GPNovember 19, 2015
Fast growing company. Contacting their business professional. I have learned that team work can makes every thing easy for everyone. Learning the history of the company has motivated me a lot . Every thing is possibly it need a person who is loyal .
Pros
it was a good and learning expriance
Cons
the only thing which was not good that time was some cars was very old
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More fun to work with traveling and in everyday new adventure.
Head Secretary (Current Employee) –  04BAugust 2, 2015
In this kind of work is so very fun because the Company is very supportive and in everyday of life their are so many new experience for the development of each worker. More on focus on agricultural farming but its all around or package work.
Pros
Free Merienda, Lunch and Allowance daily
Cons
8 Hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good place to learn a lot everyday
Component Design Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KAJanuary 25, 2015
Great talented pool of people to work with
Had a flexible and a fun stay at the company.
No deadlines were set, so there was no pressure. but since the environment is so good that you would like to work there and complete the task alloted.
Pros
good work/life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work. While working mostly onsite and away fron the corporate office.
Owner (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJanuary 21, 2015
Managing over 400 Residential units over a 10 year period. Including leasing, marketing and managing staff daily.

I really enjoy working with people and seeing the smiles on their faces once they have been satisfied.

The hardest part of the job was settling down an irate tenant. The most enjoyable part was satisfying the irate tenant.
Pros
being independant and accountable.
Cons
working alone most of the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dad owne it
Technician (Former Employee) –  Windsor, CANovember 17, 2014
a typical day is at office or out on the job site. It was working for my dad can be the hardest thing to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collector in a fast paced, high call volume office
Member Account Specialist (Current Employee) –  West Deptford, NJJanuary 23, 2014
I was a top collector working 1st party collections, as well as a customer service representative. I learned a lot in the collections field. I worked hands on with the management team in my department. I took all the skills they had and incorporated them into my daily routine. The toughest part of my job was hearing the daily financial troubles that individuals experienced and with that information I was able to help them and bring their accounts current. The best part of my job was helping someone who really needed my help.
Pros
commission
Cons
healthcare was very expensive
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bust software company
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 10, 2014
I answered busy phone lines a lot of data entry and prepared demos for different companies.
Pros
it was afull time job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always occupied at work, very competitve setting wich that kept me in the game, love to learn new things so i always tried to figure stuff on my own.
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Miramar, FLJanuary 9, 2014
Overall is a decent job. They only really trained me for a day and left me on my own. i actually got my first closed account couple of days after from starting the job. Management was pretty mean and more to themselves.
Pros
breaks, 7-4pm, learned software, learned how to collect
Cons
stressful, cunning coworkers, management, and training.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxed workplace. Great community.
Verification Intern (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 25, 2013
My mentor at ARM helped me learn a lot and accomplish a lot. If you want to know more send me a message or email, I would be happy to talk about ARM in depth.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall great place to work for
Verification Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KAJune 10, 2013
Lots to learn and great environment. work culture is amazing!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsibility for only Executive as Personal or Executive Assistant
Payroll Specialist/Accountant (Current Employee) –  GautengMay 21, 2013
Very stressfull, Daily deadlines, weekly deadlines, planning, interviews, interactions with staff and executives. Structuring of packages. Budgets. Financial reviews of salaries. Reconciling of R500million (without bonuses). Very stresful, very drivern, goal orientated.
Want to move away from finance.
Go back to a PA position
Less stressful - yet still responsbile for planning, diary and day to day planning and organising of Chariman or Executive's diary.
Booking of flights, meetings, board packs etc.
Need to be able to keep my hours between 6:30 and 15:00 daily
Dont necessarily work on weekends - unless on odd occasions.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a nice workplace
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, UKNovember 20, 2012
Great exposure to the world class company for IP development, helped me articulate soft skills, nice team members, and very goal oriented work projects.
Pros
international organisation, great team, experienced professionals
Cons
job not entirely related to my field of interest
Was this review helpful?Yes15No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stict Call Center
Collector (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COApril 9, 2012
Inbound & Outbound calls to collect on debts. Collected on all kinds of debts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boa
auxiliar técnico/ assistente administrativo (Former Employee) –  Maceió, ALMay 5, 2015
uma empresa boa,onde mim deu varias oportunidade de aprender varias aréas , e atuar como sempre quis.
Pros
refeição na empresa
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TRAVAIL COMPLET ET TRES AGREABLE
SECRETAIRE COMPTABLE (Former Employee) –  Nogent-l'Artaud, B6August 5, 2014
TRAVAIL AU CONTACT DES FOURNISSEURS
AGREABLES . TRES BONNE AMBIANCE ET TRAVAIL TRES INTERESSANT ET COMPLET.AVEC RESPONSABILITES
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DIVERTIDO Y COMODO
TECNICO EN REFRIGERACION Y LAVARROPAS AUTOMATICOS (Former Employee) –  CAPITAL FEDERAL BUENOS AIRESApril 22, 2014
EL DIA EMPIESA , PREPARANDO LAS HERAMIENTA DE TRABAJO. DESPUES SALIMOS A HACER SERVIS A DOMICILIO. Y YO NO VEEIA NINGUNA DIFICULTA EN EL TRABAJO QUE SE ME PRECENTABA ,PORQUE ME GUSTABA LO QUE HACIA Y LO QUE MAS ME GUSTA ES APRENDER TODO LOS DIAS COSAS NUEVAS ..
Pros
trabaja por cuenta propia
Cons
no tenia cobertura médica
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica
Operador de Empilhadeira (Former Employee) –  Capivari, RJApril 25, 2013
Eu particularmente aprendi os valores da hierarquia e do respeito pelos colegas de trabalho ...
Pros
vale refeição
Cons
não fornecia plano de saúde nem dental
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Porque e uma Empresa de Grande Porte
Técnico Instalador (Former Employee) –  Fortaleza, CENovember 26, 2012
Notifico como uma empresa, que presta grande serviços par a comunidade.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NAO
INSTALADOR TELECOMUNICAÇAO (Current Employee) –  Salvador, BASeptember 10, 2012
PESSIMA NAO RESPEITA O FUNCIONARI MAL ORGANIZADA GERENCIA PESSIMA COLEGAS DE TRABALHO NAO TEM INTEGRAÇÃO E DIFICIL A CONVIVENCIA NO AMBIENTE
Pros
salario
Cons
respeito
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture