Find companies:
ArjoHuntleigh
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

ArjoHuntleigh Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
“BLEW THE WHISTLE FOR POOR MANAGEMENT DECISION THAT COMPROMISED PATIENT CARE AND LOOK WHAT HAPPENED.............. ”
service tech (Former Employee), MinnesotaDecember 7, 2014
Pros: was great before arjo stepped in
Cons: arjo management had no clue how to run the rental side of the business
I worked at ArjoHuntleigh full-time (more than 10 years)
working at Huntleigh was great before Arjo took over.
Huntleigh was very patient and safety oriented! alot of on going good training and a team that really looked out for their employees and and it was a great atmosphere!! decent work / life balance back then too!!!! all good until Arjo took over – more... then it all changed.

Arjo management steps in and purchases Huntleigh and then rearranges how things get done, They changed procedures and began taking shortcuts in my territory.This left the ability to provide 100% clean, ready, tested and patient ready product impossible. Too many calls to properly address the issue.

I stepped up after 4+ weeks of this and reported it to senior management

( after numerous attempts to resolve it with my immediate supervisor)

it helped, I did the right thing I lost my job due to supervisor retaliation, but Arjo upper management did make changes . At least the patients got what what they should have gotten all along,

Too bad at my expense by loosing my job.But I would not change a thing!!! THE PATIENTS COME FIRST...........

My advice to Arjo is to be fair and get the mentality that the PATIENTS SAFETY is most important!! stop the shortcuts and be fair to those that report bad management and deal with it correctly! Terminating ANY GOOD employee for reporting safety and OSHA violations by bad management should not be tolerated!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding work goals
Field Service Technician (Current Employee), Addison, ILNovember 23, 2014
Pros: quarter commission oif goals are met
Cons: work as needed until completion
I work with no supervision in 3 states, handling customer needs in a timely manner for service and repair of Arjohuntleigh company equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Managing Supervisor (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 13, 2014
Company has been going through a lot of transition. The vision is becoming very clear and should begin to gain ground.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, empowering medical device environment
Central Region Sr. Service/Sales Rep (Current Employee), Addison, ILSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: expected to treat the territory as your own business.
Cons: replacement parts are not properly trended causing back order issues, upset customers.
The day would consist of contacting customers, equipment sales, prioritize the tasks, coordinating with team members, scheduling repairs, ordering replacement parts, constructing quotes for repairs and or preventive maintenance programs, controlling inventory, controlling expense cost and scheduling future PM's.
Communicate the revenue expectations – more... to senior leadership. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, going through many growing pains
Managing Supervisor (Former Employee), Farmingdale, NYJuly 29, 2014
Pros: pleasant staff willing to work together
Cons: management didn't seem to care
Work was stressful, tempers flared and patience was always thin.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Rewarding
Service Consultant (Current Employee), Roanoke, VAJuly 12, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: stability of company
I am very happy with my work position, but this company bought out previous company and has lost a lot of business. Typical Day consists of starting with cleaning equipment, then checking bed for no malfunctions. After A couple of hours you get your assignments and load your truck and head to facility. Upon arrival you contact Nurse and get ready for – more... patient placement. After Deliveries you do any pickups and go to next facility. After all work is done you go back to office and unload your truck. I would say the only hard part of the job is weather conditions while driving. I enjoy this job because it gives you a great feeling of self worth knowing that your making a difference in peoples comfort and health. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent experience
Technician (Current Employee), GermanyJuly 7, 2014
Pros: free accommodation
Every day is different learning skills great co workers management skills for self discipline and the chance to travel the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my role
M3 Security Administrator (Current Employee), Houghton Regis, ENGMay 14, 2014
Pros: nice building, travel, each day is different, large international company
Cons: long hours while travelling, no pay or time in lieu when working weekends while onsite in another country
I have learnt a lot during my time at ArjoHuntleigh including Lawson Smart Office/M3 security processes and also SQL.
My line managers are supportive and encouraging.
The hardest part of the job is that I am the only person in the company that does my role.
The most enjoyable part is working through the helpdesk tickets and resolving the issues. The – more... users are very happy that the problem has been resolved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A medical company that needs medical assistance
Rental Technician / repair technician (Former Employee), Pennsauken, NJApril 13, 2014
Pros: a job
Cons: management does not care, not in the real world, don't think out side the box
When working for huntleigh healthcare co it was a company where everyone was on a first name bases. This company was small but was going places. The upper management cared about their employees and also work with you, After they were sold and we join forces with Arjo things were not the same. As one manager said, Arjo ruined Huntleigh, they let all – more... the huntleigh managers go. When Arjohuntleigh and TSS merged the management did not care about the workers from Arjohuntleigh. It seemed that the supervisor/manager was so worried about losing his job that he was not doing his job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mickey Mouse operation
Account Executive (Current Employee), USAApril 5, 2014
Pros: company car
Cons: too many to list
ArjoHunleigh TSS is like working for a bankrupt narcissistic mom & pop company running a business out of a garage. Clueless uper management that covers up its incompetence with lies and holding commissions for months. You can't make up the circus of events that follow managements blunders and stupidity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Service Supervisor (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXMarch 13, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
Managed daily operations for a major 3rd-party supplier that provided automotive parts and components for vehicles produced at the General Motors Vehicle Assembly Plant. Managed shipping/receiving, production, quality assurance, inventory control, budget, project management, union issues, and accountability. Monitored, tracked, and supervised sequencing – more... and assembly of components to ensure timely delivery to the GM plant within a 1-4 hour timeframe. Coordinated daily sequencing and assembly with GM Department Managers to ensure consistent delivery of superior service and product quality that exceeded their standards. Continually reviewed production facilities onsite at GM to enhance productivity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Service Team Leader / Quality Control (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: long hours
Great place to work , good pay great people great education
fast pace
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Centered, Relaxed and Enjoyable
Document Control / Labeling Specialist (Contract) (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: relaxed work atmosphere, close to home, professional co-worker, teamwork centered, variety in work responsibilities, half days on friday
Cons: contract employee, no benefits
ArjoHuntleigh is one of the most enjoyable companies that I've ever had the pleasure to work for. Everyone is very professional and hardworking with the main goal of creating a safe and quality product for the healthcare industry. Upper management is approachable, fair and generous. ArjoHuntleigh as a company has a strong commitment to family and is – more... always encouraging personnel to create a balance between work and home life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Demand work environment
Call Center Supervisor (Current Employee), Addison, IlJanuary 27, 2014
the environment is very stressful and upsetting to a work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day at ArjoHuntleigh
Electronic Technician II / Repair Technician (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 26, 2013
Pros: leaning was at your fingertips
Cons: the company slowly going away
My daily duties were productive for myself and enabled my co-workers to complete their task. This was a team efford. I learned how to work under guidelines using ISO and Engineering specs. The hardest part was when parts where unavailble. This minor occurance was easliy fixed once we could get an ETA for the part and communicate with the service center. – more... I always enjoyed when the company would have lucheons and everyone could refresh thoughts that are rewarding to the company. Co-works where like a family away from home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above average benefits. Pleasant co-workers. Very stressful work assignment.
CSR (Former Employee), AddisonNovember 19, 2013
Pros: benefits above average.
Cons: to much micro manangement. demands were set to high to always achieve.
Very demanding job. High volume call center with many customer issues. Had a short window to process orders as you were timed on each order.

No long term employees in CSR most likely due to the high stress level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Baltimore MdOctober 8, 2013
Had a great time working for this company management was top notch my one other co worker was a pleasure to work with there was no hard part to the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Data Analyst (Current Employee), Houghton Regis, ENGSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: free parking
Cons: long hours, though you have a choice
I feel like working with them everyday, But i just have to move on
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Regional Service Director (Current Employee), AugustaJuly 10, 2013
Medical device company based out of Sweden and is puplicly traded
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feeling a part of a team is very important.
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 6, 2013
I enjoy working here however times have changed and I don't feel like a part of the team anymore and I miss that.

About ArjoHuntleigh

ArjoHuntleigh USA (www.arjo.com/usah/), a member of The Getinge Group (www.getinge.com), a $3.6 billion global medical device – Read more

ArjoHuntleigh Photos