Find companies:
ArjoHuntleigh
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

ArjoHuntleigh Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was once a great Company to work for, not anymore
Employee (Former Employee), CanadaJuly 26, 2013
Pros: highly flexile work hours
Cons: unrealistic sales targets
Management changed in recent years. The Canadian operation was once about the customer. Today it's about targets and quotas while customer retention suffers. Many customers are looking for other suppliers as many current employees are looking for a way out.

Regional Managers are just puppets of corporate head office. Some don't stand behind their staff. – more... It's increasingly becoming difficult to work here. While the long term care and acute care markets have a downturn due to government spending cuts, this company has the same growth expectation and is not adjusting to slower markets. Products are overpriced and quality is going down because of cost cutting measures. Company is cutting staff benefits to make up in lost sales etc.

I can no longer support this company! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A medical company that needs medical assistance
Rental Technician / repair technician (Former Employee), Pennsauken, NJApril 13, 2014
Pros: a job
Cons: management does not care, not in the real world, don't think out side the box
When working for huntleigh healthcare co it was a company where everyone was on a first name bases. This company was small but was going places. The upper management cared about their employees and also work with you, After they were sold and we join forces with Arjo things were not the same. As one manager said, Arjo ruined Huntleigh, they let all – more... the huntleigh managers go. When Arjohuntleigh and TSS merged the management did not care about the workers from Arjohuntleigh. It seemed that the supervisor/manager was so worried about losing his job that he was not doing his job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mickey Mouse operation
Account Executive (Current Employee), USAApril 5, 2014
Pros: company car
Cons: too many to list
ArjoHunleigh TSS is like working for a bankrupt narcissistic mom & pop company running a business out of a garage. Clueless uper management that covers up its incompetence with lies and holding commissions for months. You can't make up the circus of events that follow managements blunders and stupidity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Service Supervisor (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXMarch 13, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
Managed daily operations for a major 3rd-party supplier that provided automotive parts and components for vehicles produced at the General Motors Vehicle Assembly Plant. Managed shipping/receiving, production, quality assurance, inventory control, budget, project management, union issues, and accountability. Monitored, tracked, and supervised sequencing – more... and assembly of components to ensure timely delivery to the GM plant within a 1-4 hour timeframe. Coordinated daily sequencing and assembly with GM Department Managers to ensure consistent delivery of superior service and product quality that exceeded their standards. Continually reviewed production facilities onsite at GM to enhance productivity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Service Team Leader / Quality Control (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: long hours
Great place to work , good pay great people great education
fast pace
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Centered, Relaxed and Enjoyable
Document Control / Labeling Specialist (Contract) (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: relaxed work atmosphere, close to home, professional co-worker, teamwork centered, variety in work responsibilities, half days on friday
Cons: contract employee, no benefits
ArjoHuntleigh is one of the most enjoyable companies that I've ever had the pleasure to work for. Everyone is very professional and hardworking with the main goal of creating a safe and quality product for the healthcare industry. Upper management is approachable, fair and generous. ArjoHuntleigh as a company has a strong commitment to family and is – more... always encouraging personnel to create a balance between work and home life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day at ArjoHuntleigh
Electronic Technician II / Repair Technician (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 26, 2013
Pros: leaning was at your fingertips
Cons: the company slowly going away
My daily duties were productive for myself and enabled my co-workers to complete their task. This was a team efford. I learned how to work under guidelines using ISO and Engineering specs. The hardest part was when parts where unavailble. This minor occurance was easliy fixed once we could get an ETA for the part and communicate with the service center. – more... I always enjoyed when the company would have lucheons and everyone could refresh thoughts that are rewarding to the company. Co-works where like a family away from home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above average benefits. Pleasant co-workers. Very stressful work assignment.
CSR (Former Employee), AddisonNovember 19, 2013
Pros: benefits above average.
Cons: to much micro manangement. demands were set to high to always achieve.
Very demanding job. High volume call center with many customer issues. Had a short window to process orders as you were timed on each order.

No long term employees in CSR most likely due to the high stress level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Baltimore MdOctober 8, 2013
Had a great time working for this company management was top notch my one other co worker was a pleasure to work with there was no hard part to the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Data Analyst (Current Employee), Houghton Regis, ENGSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: free parking
Cons: long hours, though you have a choice
I feel like working with them everyday, But i just have to move on
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Regional Service Director (Current Employee), AugustaJuly 10, 2013
Medical device company based out of Sweden and is puplicly traded
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feeling a part of a team is very important.
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 6, 2013
I enjoy working here however times have changed and I don't feel like a part of the team anymore and I miss that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed organization on the decline
Director of Corporate Accounts and Diligent (Current Employee), MD, DE, NJ, PA, VA, DC WV, NC, TNMay 3, 2013
Pros: decent benefits
Cons: horrible organizational culture
Poorly managed organization on the decline. Constantly shifting goals make it impossible to execute objectives as the goals of senior leadership are focused on self preservation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inept upper level management
Account Executive (Former Employee), MassachusettsApril 4, 2013
Pros: product concept
Cons: product unreliability and cost
No new products. Same old promotions year after year. Where's the innovation that this company used to lead the industry with?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, good company to work for.
Senior Field Technician (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: high potential earning.
Cons: too many sales and revenue targets to hit
I truly enjoyed my time at Arjohuntleigh. I left the company due to unrealistic revenue expectations. My budget requirements were increased over 150% during my time, and due to the downturn in the Long Term Care market, Nursing Homes, those revenue requirements were impossible to attain. Corporate management was not open to discussion about revenue – more... requirements. Regional Service Director was open to discussion and was an excellant manager to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have my own schedule
Field Service Representative (Current Employee), Abilene, TXDecember 31, 2012
Pros: my time to do the work
Cons: to much micro-management
This company is easy to work for since I have my own time schedule based on the customer needs for service. The company does have expectations that can be overwhelming at times. Have monthly budgets to make, along with contract and sales requirements.
Have an outstanding repoar with my customers and that is the best part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really great management
Service Tech (Current Employee), NYDecember 6, 2012
Managers really care about you and there is a chance to move up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work environment with a lot of on-call work
Rental Technician (Former Employee), Paramount, CAJuly 18, 2012
Pros: company supplied vehicle
Cons: to many to list
Rarely had time off and when we did, it was usually interupted with on-call duties
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not personnel friendly
Warehouse Supervisor / Service Technician (Former Employee), El Cajon, CAMay 25, 2012
dealing with management long distance
coworkers ok
going home
leadership
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
les opportunités de développement
Assembleur (Former Employee), Magog, QCMay 9, 2013
Pros: repas gratuit
Cons: pas de possibilité de carrière
Il n'y avait aucune opportunité de développement....c'est ce qui m'a incitée à retournée aux études.

About ArjoHuntleigh

ArjoHuntleigh USA (www.arjo.com/usah/), a member of The Getinge Group (www.getinge.com), a $3.6 billion global medical device – Read more

ArjoHuntleigh Photos