Aritzia Employee Reviews

Found 58 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Style Advisor - Part Time (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON9 November 2016
Very fast paced and friendly environment. Employees really care about their clients and customers and will do whatever they can to make sure their shopping experience is the best. Personally I love connecting with customers and knowing that they leave the store satisfied and beyond happy with their purchase.
Pros
great co-workers and environment
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting people
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 September 2016
This was a season job for boxing day. I don't know if I know enough about the company to say more. As expected of a season position it had long hours in the dead of the night but everyone who was there made it fairly enjoyable. I can't say this is the same of every location but it was a pleasure meeting everyone.the work was straight forward.
Pros
pizza breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with a fun environment
Seasonal Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON14 September 2016
The environment of the store was very positive. The managers were very helpful and accommodated for any inconveniences. The co-workers that were there from before also helped out when I lacked behind in a task. Overall, a very promising and fun place to work at.
Pros
Pay per hour was high
Cons
Strange hours of work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced environment that offers a lot of opportunities
Style Specialist (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC27 July 2016
At Aritzia, I learned to work in a very fast paced environment by juggling cleaning and assisting 3-5 customers at once. My coworkers were all very supportive and wanted me to succeed in the company. The hardest part of the job is that it can be very demanding when it comes to busy seasons. But it does pay well and offer their employees amazing benefits and opportunities for growth within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ask you to provide your work plan and then do it themselves
TBA (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC28 November 2016
Scam. You're asked to provide a work plan detailing how you would perform your job.. then they go do your recommendations themselves.

Seem too cheap to hire a consultant to help them figure out what they need to do.
Pros
Can't think of any
Cons
Cheap. Can't hire a consultant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC29 September 2016
I absolutely loved working with Aritzia. Very well structured company that has a lot of culture. It was very fast-paced which I enjoyed and there is a lot of communicating with your teammates about the sales that you will be making.
Pros
Discounted items
Cons
Hard to get days off
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutthroat environment but great financial advances
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 October 2016
Environment set on company culture. Branding very key in attracting the best talent to the business. Management needs more emphasis on leading vs. Instilling empty values.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Fun
Cash Desk Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto10 August 2016
A great company to learn from and experience. Their motives and means of accomplishing things can be applied to all aspects of your life. Great way to gain customer service experience. Great sense of team work, work ethics, and culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, hard work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 May 2016
The typical day was versatile but hard work. I learned a lot as the job was more difficult than it appeared and you worked with customers on a daily basis. The management tended to change every few months which was difficult as you would have to alter your decision and actions to suit those of the manager at the time. The hardest part was that it did not have too much flexibility in terms of scheduling once determined and it was on a short term notice. The most enjoyable part was the people you got to work with and the interactions with the customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly staff
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC1 December 2016
Loved working there for the holiday season it was fun to work in a mall and see all the Christmas stuff, and help people find stuff for there loves ones
Pros
lots of fashion
Cons
Long Days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Organized
Style Advisor (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ON29 August 2016
Great place to work at. Learn all the right ways to sell merchandise. Very organized and professional.Got to work with a great team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working and motivating workplace filled with passionate people.
Floor Manager at Wilfred Eaton Centre (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 February 2016
- Fast paced environment that requires 100% commitment and hard work
- Beneficial training and constant learning opportunities
- High expectations in order to motivate each employee
- Friendly and respectful co-workers
Pros
Supportive employees, social environment
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Environment
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 May 2016
Aritizia is a competitive environment but teaches you how to advocate for yourself and work as a team with other like-minded individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst management team that I have ever had
sales (Former Employee) –  BC2 November 2015
The company provided decent training and clear with the expectation and culture value. However, the management team is very unorganized and unprofessional. They promoted many of people who are lack of experiences from the floor, and that makes the floor mess, no discipline, and definitely not professional. The schedule is very not reliable at all, such as booked the days off, but still schedule you for multiple times, etc.
Pros
discount
Cons
very long hours with unreliable schedule, and bad management team
Was this review helpful?Yes20No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly place to work
warehouse associate (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC31 December 2015
Great place to do some labor and make some money. Friendly people with right attitude. KPI based system making sure your work is seen, and supervisors that value your efforts.
Pros
Free Lunches, Great people, Car pooling, Very good HR
Cons
Working in shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes8No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Retail Support (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON25 December 2015
was able to experience retail and Provide temporary support to Artizia by assisting in organizing and pricing merchandise in preparation for their Boxing day sale.
Worked very efficiently in a fast paced team environment to ensure all deadline was met.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty hectic and a busy workplace to work with
sales associate (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC1 December 2015
It was a pretty busy place to work with and it never runs out of people, but still, it was a fun place because you had to work with other people. From that job, i can say that it was pretty chaotic and we try to make it organized.
Pros
easy job
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult place to work
Designer (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC1 February 2016
Constant moving of goalposts. Ridiculous amount of approvals to get through - getting to the people giving approval is a chore also.
There are some extremely talented people working alongside you whose skills and expertise aren't utilized due to the overly corporate way of working. Difficult to be truly creative.
Terrible treatment by some managers that is just shocking.

I will say there are signs of it getting better but I wouldn't advise anyone moving across the country to take a job here currently. Drink the Kool Aid and you'll be fine but that drink is seriously spiked with some nasty stuff.

50% of the people are excellent, 50% are in it to use others to get higher. Lack of team spirit. Very cliquy.

Again they are trying but I don't see it getting better quickly, this amount of damage takes time to fix. Also depends on the department you work in.
If you are thick skinned and need the money and the name on your resume - good luck to you! Otherwise I wouldn't say the money is worth it. I only stayed as long as I did due to contract.
Pros
Salary and benefits
Cons
Hours, bad management, demoralizing place to be everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes37No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big place
Picker (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC5 December 2015
typically i would be assigned to a certain section of the warehouse to pick orders from, i have learned how to become more aware of my surroundings with the task i have been given.
Pros
bell tv in break room
Cons
weird break schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes2No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive
Sales accommodation (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 November 2015
Overall Aritzia is very good energy, however, it is too competitive and they required and expected too much & receive so little in return. Nothing worse than feeling replaceable every shift.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
labour
Was this review helpful?Yes22NoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 68 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6