Find companies:
ARINC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

ARINC Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stable business with deep roots to community.
Senior Program Manager (Former Employee), Annapolis and InternationalJanuary 22, 2015
Pros: cafeteria onsite, located near everything in annapolis.
Cons: old way of doing business held back the company but now shifting towards more efficient methods.
ARINC was an 80 year old company full of very sharp folks who knew their jobs well. ARINC has deep roots in the community as a leader in philanthropic work and is a place one can expect the "way of the old school" of doing business though it is working towards a projectized and more efficient way of reaching margins.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities
Field Radio Technician (Former Employee), Annapolis, MDDecember 23, 2014
This is a great place to start and to go as far as you desire. I was able to go from janitor to Field Radio Tech in 3 years by studing and taking advantage of networking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Main Tool Room Attendant
Tool Attendant/Runner (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKNovember 13, 2014
Assigning tools to Arinc Employees Techs. Inventory Tools and Etch tools for proper location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
conducive and a lot to learn
Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Annapolis, MDOctober 22, 2014
it was a good place to work, my seniors helped e learn things i did not know
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short lived
Avionics Technician (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJuly 1, 2014
Due to military funding, ARINC had to cut all contracted positions very short notice and last minute. I really wasn't there long enough to give a good complete review of my experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sn Staff Analysis (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALJuly 1, 2014
Loved working there but they sold off my branch so i changed company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Job!
Senior Flight Test Engineer (HH-60G) Helicopter (Current Employee), Nellis AFB, NVJune 24, 2014
Pros: flying
Cons: heat and long days
Typical day revolves around the maintenance workload and the flight schedule. Our primary goal at Arinc Flight Test is to provide an Airworthy aircraft to Air Force Combat Rescue crews. For the past 14 years I have traveled across the United States flight testing and accepting HH-60G helicopters from various locations. The experience we have is unmatched when it comes to HH-60 knowledge and flight sense.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and Learning Workplace
Sr. Information System Specialist (Current Employee), New Delhi, DLJune 21, 2014
Hard working but there was lot of things to learn. Management and collegues are so co-operative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Co-operative Management
Systems Test Engineer (Former Employee), Marina del Rey, CAJune 2, 2014
Pros: free lunch's, co-operative staff etc.
Cons: i don't have any cons.
The most enjoyable part of the job was Team Lunch's, I really had good time with all my team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Senior Staff Analy (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALFebruary 28, 2014
everyone on the team loves what they do so its easy to come to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project focused with team encouragement.
Software Developer, Staff Engineer II (Former Employee), Annapolis, MDFebruary 14, 2014
Cons: time constraints, overloading
All of the employees are dedicated to doing a good job. Management is supportive of the team. The culture is very hands-on willing to take risks, allowing growth and contribution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best employer
Senior Staff Analyst (Former Employee), Dayton OHFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: work environment
Cons: being purchased
This company was the best company to work for. They allowed decisions at the lowest level. Very dynamic company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very small company
Staff Systems/ME II (Former Employee), Panama City, FLJanuary 13, 2014
not many folks to work with. Not very many engineers there to learn from or work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Senior Principal Engineer (Current Employee), Annapolis, MDSeptember 27, 2013
great environment. management very flexible. great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent company
Senior Staff Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 26, 2013
ARINC is a solid, forward-looking organization that produces some very interesting technology. I was very impressed by the continuous improvement initiatives as well as the level of ingenuity demonstrated by individuals as well as teams. This is a wonderful company to work for if you are a motivated individual who is comfortable taking initiative in technological projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government Contractor
Sr Staff Analyst (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 10, 2013
great environment, always changing, focus on team, co-workers are mostly retired government
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work and build a career
Principal Engineer (Former Employee), Annapolis, MDApril 8, 2013
Pros: alternative work schedule with every other friday off
I worked at ARINC for 11 years and thoroughly enjoyed my experience there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Management
Network Operation Engineer (Former Employee), Annapolis, MDMarch 31, 2013
Not the best environment to work in. To much buddy boy system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as Sr technician
Sr. Technician (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 28, 2013
worked on kiosks at ATL airport and also mobile locations
worked with FlyClear attendants to make sure kiosks stay operative
hardest part of job was 24hrs oncall duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management team
Logistic and hazardous material analyst (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: family oriented management team
Though Arinc was still a young and growing company, the management team was very educated and detail oriented. the typical day at work with Arinc entailed maintaining a fast pace staying on top of the workload, while still maintaining a safe attitude and friendly relationship with coworkers.