Find companies:
AREVA
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
123 reviews

AREVA Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work on construction site
Methods & Project Engineer (Current Employee), Olkiluoto, F18September 11, 2012
Pros: learning experience of an epr construction
Cons: no breaks
Very demanding and challenging. A day at work is full of surprises, start by document review and end up ordering many new material. Nevertheless is fun and very dynamic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Industrial Electrician (Current Employee), Richland, WASeptember 4, 2012
Pros: great pay and benefits.....
Cons: no furthering education or training
Days are productive but not fulfilling. Managment could use a shake up....too many yes men....hardest part of the day is dealing with the red tape....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Manufacturing Tech II (Former Employee), mount athos roadMay 5, 2012
Over all this company is very good to work for learned a whole lot got a chance to inprove.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Machinist 3 (Former Employee), LynchburgMay 2, 2012
Pros: bonus yearly
Cons: upper management look down on you
Laid off from Areva 10/31/11 said there employees affected by the lay off would have first pick of internal jobs. I have applied to 2 jobs at Areva and have not been contacted. Worked in the machine shop for 10 yrs. and feel slighted to not be considered for another job there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging work place
Metrology/Tooling Engineer (Current Employee), Richland, WAApril 13, 2012
Pros: very good management team
Cons: slow to process changes
This company cares for its employees safety and welfare. The attention to detail is second to none. They have a very good group of both professionals and operations technicians working at the facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WHO YOU KNOW NOT WHAT YOU KNOW COMPANY
GENERAL CLERK (Former Employee), AIKEN SCMarch 31, 2012
I HAVE APPLIED WITH THIS COMPANY SEVERAL TIMES ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS FOR A POSITION THAT I ALREADY HAVE EXPERIENCE IN THEY HAVE SENT ME THE SAME EMAIL SAYING THEY WERE UNABLE TO HELP ME, THEN I FIND OUT SOMEONE WHO HAD NO EXPERIENCE IN RECORDS GOT THE JOB. KUDOS TO THEM THIS COMPANY HIRES BY A BASED ON WHO YOU KNOW NOW WHAT YOU KNOW.

May 2, 2012

You are so right, its who you know not what you know at Areva

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working in this multinational company where I met people from different culture which enriched my exprerience as well.
Site Engineer (Former Employee), FranceJanuary 13, 2012
AREVA T & D is one of the leading multination companies in power sector. In Bangladesh they got a project on SCADA system for power system and transmission. I am lucky because visited all most all power stations and grid sub-stations of Bangladesh and gained a tremendous experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable place to work
Administrative support-temporary (Former Employee), Richland, WASeptember 26, 2011
Pros: great management hr deparment awesome
Cons: unfortunately temporary position laid off
I enjoyed working in the human resources department and helping out the staff as much as I could. I wish of course I could return in the future if possible as I enjoyed working with the staff there and loved the working environment.

Thank you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agreable
stage (Former Employee), ARLIT SOMAIRSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: transport, repas, logement gratuits
Cons: renumeration maigres
 Suivi technique des sondages et acquisitions des données
 Calcul d’Accus Radiométrique et REDOX des sondages verticaux et inclines.
 Import des données XZY vers SERMINE
 Opération de diagraphie des sondages
 Réalisation des logs géologiques des sondages sur WELLCAD
 Traitement des sondages dans WELLCAD
 Transfert des données de stratigraphie – more... de WELLCAD vers SERMINE
 Transfert des données GM et RESI de SERMINE vers WELLCAD
 Transfert vers SERMINE des données de déviation
2013 visites techniques en mine de SOMAIR pour étude des parements
 TAMGAK
 TAZA NORD
 NORD TAZA
 TAMOU
 JONCTION TAZA TABELLE – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une époque révolue
GESTION DEs FLUXs / APPROVISIONNEUR (Current Employee), Montpellier, A9November 25, 2014
Areva à été forcé de céder sa branche T&D en 2010 à Schneider Electric qui a annoncé un "plan de sauvegarde de l'emploi "visant à se séparer de 101 personnes sur 140.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regensburg
Elektromontage Metallfacharbeiter (Former Employee), Regensburg, BYNovember 15, 2014
Pros: kostenlose mittag
keine Stress bei der Arbeit
nette Kollegen
am schwierigsten elektro schalter hoch heben
Ich habe neu Werkzeug gelernt
am besten ist in diese Job Sauberkeit
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise où le travail est intéressant
Responsable Environnement & Laboratoire (Former Employee), PierrelatteOctober 27, 2014
Opportunités de carrière
Esprit d'entreprise
Sécurité de l'emploi
Néanmoins, un certain stress au quotidien
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bonne expérience
Stage (Former Employee), La Défense, A8October 10, 2014
Je garde un excellent souvenir de cette expérience qui m'a aidée à trouver la voie professionnelle que je souhaitais prendre.
De plus, j'ai étais très bien accueilli et intégrée dans un service qui avait énormément de travail. Il ne m'ont pas caché la réalité et la difficulté du travail en entreprise ce que j'ai beaucoup appréciée, je me suis senti – more... intégrée et j'avais envie de participer à leur travail. Je suis ravie de ce stage. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
envirronement travail agréable
BTS Assistant de Gestion (Former Employee), Aix-en-Provence, B8October 6, 2014
Pros: repas gratuis
Cons: pas d'avantages en nature
opportunité de développer un savoir-faire unique en intégrant une entreprise de haute technogie, qui fait du développement durable la clé de voûte de sa stratégie industrielle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qualité du travail proposé en entreprise
Alternance Projeteur d'études mécaniques (Former Employee), Pierrelatte, B9August 30, 2014
Pour la validation de mon diplôme de licence, j'ai eu un projet à effectué en entreprise. Ce projet s'est avéré être pluridisciplinaire en prenant en compte aussi bien la conception, le dimensionnement, le traitement de surface de matériaux...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable entreprise
Apprentie Assistante de manager (Former Employee), Centrale de Creys- MalvilleJuly 8, 2014
AREVA est une bonne entreprise qui offre des opportunités dans le travail au quotidien. Il y a une très bonne polyvalence dans le travail ce qui permet de se sentir dans les meilleures conditions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Missions riches et variées
ASSISTANT CHEF DE PROJET LEAN 6 SIGMAS (Current Employee), Narbonne (France)June 23, 2014
De grandes responsabilités sont offertes aux cadres en début de carrière.

Installé sur un projet Lean 6 Sigmas, je souhaite mettre à profit mon expérience en amélioration continu et en procédé à l'étranger et notamment au Canada.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bien
Stage de Fin d'Etudes (Former Employee), Paris, A8June 15, 2014
Bon accueil, niveau de confidentialité parfois problématique
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EVOLUTION TECHNOLOGIQUE
Responsabe de SITE DISTANT (Former Employee), LA DEFENSEJune 9, 2014
Pros: l'échange entre les diférentes équipe
Cons: le manque de perspective de carriére
Maintient du parc informatique et participation aux différents projets
Bon management et écoute
Bonne entourage
La garantie du maintient opération du SI
Le résultat positive des efforts fournis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Missions intéressantes
Délégué qualité projet (Current Employee), Saint-Quentin-en-YvelinesMay 24, 2014
La variété des missions et la diversité des projets d'AREVA rendent le métier de délégué qualité sur projet très intéressant.

About AREVA

The Shaw Group is one of the world's largest power plant engineering and construction contractors, as well as a top environmental – Read more

AREVA Photos