Areva Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, a tad quite office though
Geologist (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK6 July 2017
The people are accommodating, but the building always seemed excessively quite. Likely everyone focussed on producing results for the company and its investors
Pros
intriguing work
Cons
cold office environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
McClean Lake Mine Site Construction Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Northern Saskatchewan8 June 2017
Areva is a fast paced work environment with a widely varied trade workforce specializing in uranium processing and mining located in northern Saskatchewan.
Pros
Good Camp accomidations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good with Job enhancement of Employees
Mill Operator/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  McClean Lake, SK30 May 2017
I really enjoy working in the Mill, I am a good mill operator, enjoy hands on work and I am very observant. I like the management aspect of working for Areva, each employee is given a fair chance to enhance their skills and ability at the workplace.
Pros
Clean environment to live at and respect is given to all employees
Cons
Adjustments needed to make, before staying at work for the shift rotations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, great people.
Project Buyer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 April 2017
Great company that values their employees. This company is health and safety conscious. Focus on up to date training for all employees. Ensures that company/employees are up to date with all Safety certificates and documentation. Encourages employees to improve and advance.
Pros
Great work environment, focus on employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Project Scheduler, Eng & Projects Dept (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK9 January 2017
International company with a home grown feeling. Great work environment. Excellent benefits. Friendly employees. Family orientated mindset. Overall a great place to work.
Pros
Excellent benefits
Cons
Site travel
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Senior Civil Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pickering, ON3 December 2016
I have been working at AREVA part-time - short contract
The people here are great!
Good work-life balance for most roles.
Pros
Great salary for market; Good benefits, Good work-life balance for most roles.
Cons
The nuclear industry as a whole is facing difficult times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place great people
Chemistry (Former Employee) –  Canada8 November 2016
Management shows way to much favoritism. No chance for advancement. Friends move up the ladder not qualified hard workers. Camp life and fellow coworkers are great. The company itself is good. They need to take a look who is in the leadership roles.
Pros
Good money
Cons
Poor bosses
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to start your career with
Mineral Resource Geoscientist (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK31 May 2016
Management comes from France and it is expatriate for 4 years. AREVA is a state owned company. The company is in the process of radical restructuring. You can get a good salary and health benefits, insurance, company matching RRSP contribution, other small incentives. A good company to start with and to get work experience, but you will need to move if you want to advance your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly & productive place to work.
Drafting Technician (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK10 October 2015
Record keeping through binders, Folders, Files of hard & soft copies of Documents and Drawings.
Worked on General Arrangement, Process flow diagrams, Mechanical Equipments & Piping drawings, Electrical Schematics, Inventory data base and related Architectural, Civil, Structural Plans, Elevations and Sections where revision was required
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
where i learned to drive loader
Fuel truck driver, 3 ton fuel truck loader (Former Employee) –  mclean lake mine sask25 November 2014
best place to work for if i had a chance i go back in a heart beat love the camp the bosses were awsome people to work for one week in one week out
Pros
best camp
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agreable
stage (Former Employee) –  ARLIT SOMAIR11 September 2014
 Suivi technique des sondages et acquisitions des données
 Calcul d’Accus Radiométrique et REDOX des sondages verticaux et inclines.
 Import des données XZY vers SERMINE
 Opération de diagraphie des sondages
 Réalisation des logs géologiques des sondages sur WELLCAD
 Traitement des sondages dans WELLCAD
 Transfert des données de stratigraphie de WELLCAD vers SERMINE
 Transfert des données GM et RESI de SERMINE vers WELLCAD
 Transfert vers SERMINE des données de déviation
2013 visites techniques en mine de SOMAIR pour étude des parements
 TAMGAK
 TAZA NORD
 NORD TAZA
 TAMOU
 JONCTION TAZA TABELLE
Pros
transport, repas, logement gratuits
Cons
renumeration maigres
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 33Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you don't mind camp jobs
Instrumentation Technologist (Former Employee) –  McClean Lake, SK11 August 2014
Make the most of the camp life they offer many opportunities to.
Pros
week on week off
Cons
week on week off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent repro with local people
Construction Coordinator (Former Employee) –  McClean Lake, Sask.28 July 2014
11 hour days 7 days a week
New process for refining uranium
Don't micro manage your staff
Good bunch eager to help out
Cold weather
Camp had lots of activities after work
Pros
Excellent camp
Cons
Long flights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
SITE SAFETY SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  West bay9 April 2014
It was a good place to work with Areva where i really got to learn about being in safety department and the importance of workers safety,they would always encourage to the co-workers motivate them help them and guide accordingly,and it was fun working with them
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK19 December 2013
I was a good employee for as long as I was needed for my job.
I operated equipment for my shifts.
Pros
Good Staff to work with
Cons
Last man hired first to go if restructuring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traffic Clerk
Traffic Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mc Clean Lake28 July 2012
Working in the office with the whole site and dealing with flights arrangments that includes housekeeping around the office area making sure contractors are in good way, what i have learn was keep focus on the job and making sure everything is set for the next day, always keep things up to date
Pros
lunches co workers
Cons
11hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very exciting first mining job.
heavy equipment operator (Former Employee) –  mcclean lake sask18 July 2012
i started off as a 100 ton truck driver then moved to grader then dozer and loader. shortly after i learned to feed the mill with ore and soon was operating a machine called a rock breaker. i enjoyed the whole job as it was all very new to me. the hardest part of the job was when we got laid off suddenly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Areva reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Areva. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 545 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

77%
145 ratings
Add your rating