Find companies:
ARBY'S ROAST BEEF RESTAURANT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

ARBY'S ROAST BEEF RESTAURANT Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people but not long term friendly
Manager (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COFebruary 21, 2015
Pros: every day was different
Cons: low wages
The job was very fast paced and every day had something new. Be it the customers, items, or attitudes. While the crew was close, there was strain between the management. This could lead to stressful work days. There was a limit to who and when you could move up the job scale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast food restauraunt
Shift Manager (Former Employee), enfield, ctSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: flexable hours
Cons: not enough hours
Worked with the public on a daily basis. Had to deal with complaints, cleaning the store and over seeing my crew. Everyone became family and it was a good environment to be in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Job.
Back Line Cook (Current Employee), Rochester, NYAugust 28, 2014
Pros: discount when on clock.
Cons: no healthcare insurance.
Making all sandwiches that are ordered at front counter and drive-thru. Learning what is needed to open for business. Everyone doing what is necessary to get orders out fast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just that management needs to crack down on employees who do their job wrong every day.
Crew Member (Current Employee), Lovell Road Knoxville, TNJune 24, 2014
I go into work and typically work slicer. The position consists of cutting roast beef on a automatic slicer and making every sandwich that comes in an order. I am considered the "quarter back" of the team and have to communicate with every team member to make sure the food goes out fast and hot.

The hardest part about my job I would have to say is when we are short people I will work two different positions at the same time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arby's Crew Lead
Trainer/Crew (Former Employee), Greenfield, WIApril 2, 2014
Handled all times and quality of food that was distributed.
Kept co-workers focused on assigned responsibilities including change overs, dishes, and cleaning rotations. Trained new crew to confidently and thoroughly complete assigned tasks. Worked with others team members to complete larger maintenance projects within the restaurants
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning experience
Fry cook/Cashier (Former Employee), 1001 cedar ave., Niagara Falls, NY 14301March 7, 2013
Each day was pretty slow. I learned how to be a service to all costumers that came to arby's . The manager was pretty firm. My co-workers helped me out with anything I needed help with. The hardest part of the job was finding something to do when there were no costumers. The enjoyable part, to me, was being able to work and get a pay check, it was my first Job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
General Manager / Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Sherman, TXSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: staying active and interacting with customers
Cons: hours can be late night
From day one everyone is trained that customer service is the number one importance of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast food
Cashier (Former Employee), Hollywood,CAApril 18, 2012
This was a fast food job, take orders, give order, clean. Nothing exciting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun fast pace work place
Cashier, Busser, Hostess, Server, Cook, Jantorial (Former Employee), Dayton, OHNovember 30, 2011
I worked at Arby Roast Beef for 3 years I love the fast enviorment