Find companies:
ARAMCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
147 reviews

ARAMCO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job environment
Plant dcs Operator (Former Employee), Ras Tanura, S04June 28, 2013
Iwas working with Aramco Company as console operator since 1996
1-i study apprenticeship in Aramco ITC from January 13 1991 to may 30 1992 English reading 7b and operator BOC and phase 2 for offshore GOSP OPERATOR
2- FROM JUN 1 TO NOVEMBER 30 1992 TAKE PHASE THREE ON GOSP JOB SIDE
3- from December 1992 –may 1993 .start up course for offshore gosp , – more... gas gothering,utility and switch gear room
4-from January 1 1994 TO 1995 December work on safniyah wet crude handling (desolaters) as out side operator and take phase 2 and phase three
5-from January 1996 -2005 I worked as console operator on safanyyah crude control center with TDC 200 AND TDC 3000 and gas TDC stations since 2005-2008 work as oil/gas shift supervisor and I have all recurred COURSES AND EXPERIENCE
since october 2010 i got over and i am working with rabigh refiynary &petrochemical company(petrorabigh) for 14 month as safety advicer in hydroteating plant/ for one year until now as shift supervisor in alkylation/sulfaric acid/isomeration plants. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, nice people
Construction Safety Specialist lll / Advisor (Current Employee), East to West pipeline projectApril 7, 2013
Pros: not many pros
Cons: very un-organozed
good place to work, communication needs alot of work. A typical day is always trying to get informatin on what is going on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace in the flatform
CRANE OPERATOR (Former Employee), SAFANYADecember 20, 2012
Pros: overtime pay
Cons: engine problem of the crane
everyday work is somehow tiring but fruitful.
I learned to adjust to the environment, focus on my job description,and follow the clients job order.
I worked with camaraderie with my co-workers anytime.
the most difficult part that I met was in the rough sea and also the crane malfunction.
the most enjoyable part of the job is when i can finished the – more... job order perfectly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Workplace
Field Metal Mechanic (Former Employee), JubailSeptember 14, 2014
once we were assigned to replace a butterfly valve. the valve was open, and it was difficult to remove. The supervisor of the plant recommended to find away to close the valve manually which is hard to do. But we had an idea to make a bigger gap by pulling the pipeline using chain-hoist and wires. I learned that there are always better solutions that – more... can be generated by juniors and save time in simple methods. My colleagues were extremely joyful and co-operative. They liked to enjoy their time even though the work was tiring. They used to helping each other and give a hand if anyone was looking for advice or needed more manpower. The job becomes tough and frustrating when working in high temperature during the summer. We were used to be supplied with water, ice and juices to keep hydrated, but all are gone with the energy consumed during work. The most enjoyable part and the riskiest time is when I work as a rigger. It is amazing when the crane operator and I plan for the task especially if it was up to 15 tonnes weight. We had to decide where the crane has to be, take care of the distance between the crane and the load, look for constraints and any dangerous surrounding, plan how to attach the slings and the wires to the load and keep an eye on any unauthorized worker trying to pass through the job site. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great exp being work with Saudi Aramco,The job was 13 critical shutdowns and we completed with 0 LTI in 25 months
Safety Supervisor (Former Employee), Dammam, S04September 9, 2014
(SAUDI ARAMCO-13 critical shutdowns completed within 24 months on a live sour gas plant with 0 LTI,Comparing to other contractors we won 10 MILLION safety award for the hse contribution in the project.
Personally I feel proud to be the part of this critical jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
generally project centered
ENGINEER III SAPMT HSE Advisor/Coordinator (Current Employee), ksaSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: free food and accommodation, allowances, hazard pay, overtime pay
Cons: work rotation, less training and career development
*typical day at work is review of site , coordination with contractor representative, follow up on daily issues, correspondences, meetings
* basically management and communication and procedures
*cooperative but mostly independent
* coordination and contractor management
* working on with your own system and program inline with the general program
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and interesting
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee), SaudiSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: free housing and expenses included
Cons: away from family for long periods
A typical day would include management of plant, examining test data, calibration and maintenance of test equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Routine with slow improvement
Sr. Material Control Man (Current Employee), Ras TanurahSeptember 2, 2014
Job tasks become routine work that is diffecault to advance or change easily . Also , the chance of advancement become slow even if you get higher education or advanced courses .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
qc
QA/QC Welding Inspector (welding/piping) (Former Employee), jubailAugust 24, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: no
good
much
good
good
no
no

company is good but management are not supporting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place for fresh graduates
HR Projects Lead (Current Employee), DhahranAugust 22, 2014
- Excellent place for fresh graduates
- Management and culture changes are required
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Piping- Principle Designer (Former Employee), alkobarAugust 21, 2014
good working environment. good peoples, good coworkers other country peoples
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work experience
Math, Science andESL Instructor (Current Employee), Dammam, S04August 15, 2014
Pros: technology that is freely available.
Cons: travelling a great distance to work
i enjoy working here. the technology is amazing. professional development is incredible.

Typical work day is characterized by great student co-operation and a productive working environment which is the most enjoyable part of my day.

Co-ordinating the amount of work that needs to be completed with the limited time constraints.

Experiencing culture – more... and a willingness to learn. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Management Team
Document Controller/Admin Clerk I (Former Employee), Shaybah. Saudi ArabiaAugust 1, 2014
an Oil & Gas Company which i was base in a EPC Project Management Department. Multi-Cultural management which involves multiple contractors that we manage as their Proponent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Contracts Advisor- Process (Former Employee), Saudi ArabiaJuly 28, 2014
Pros: stinks
Cons: poor housing, cost, food, entertainment
Mostly Saudi personell with poor communication skills. In adequate use of resources and poor planning. Overstaffed with limited work volume. Company goals are geard toward placement of Saudi Personell. I have work with companies that have been managed more appropriately. It is a very hot enviornment with limited access to western standards and cultures. – more... Poor out dated housing and trashy. Very dangerous to drive. Not females allowed drive. No singles allow with other singles. Region is prone to extremist beliefs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job security and work life balance
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), DhahranJuly 18, 2014
Pros: the company provide nice housing facilities to its employees
Cons: summer heat in saudi arabia is unbearable!
Workload is usually moderate. The company provide great resources for self-education. I liked learning about the oil and gas exploration technology. Coworkers are generally nice and cooperative-not cut throat mentality
Saudi Aramco is a state owned company, so many decisions are not totally commercially driven. There is lots of bureaucracy due to the – more... size of the company and the fact that it is government owned.
The hardest part of working for Saudi Aramco is the lack of challenge. There is also a lack of visibility due to the hierarchy in place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My contribution as a professional Advisor
Professional Advisor (Former Employee), Dhahran, Saudi ArabiaJuly 14, 2014
Successfully participated in the following:

Advance budget & forecasting
Accounting & Auditings
Inventory management
Treasury Management
Financial operaional planning
Events organization
Business Development management
Sales & Marketing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a career or end one
IR Assistant (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 8, 2014
Not the place to go to development your skills. Company doesn't offer much professional development and has limited training and development opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
complete facilities
Caregiver/Housekeeper (Former Employee), As sharkiya al udaliyah Saudi AramcoJuly 6, 2014
Pros: so many free dinner and activities specially during ramadan
Cons: free medical and free medicine.
we have bowling,swimming pool .theater,big and nice gym,coffee shop and a good restaurant.its all here inside the compound.so sometimes i stay here during my off
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Procurement Planner Assistant (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 4, 2014
Pros: benefits, flexible schedule, job security, vanpool, cafetaria, gym, onsite health clinic, etc..
Cons: less opportunities to grow
I joined Aramco in 2012 and it has been exciting journey with the Company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
neutral
Network Security Analyst (Current Employee), DhahranJune 17, 2014
non-interesting work environment with a lot of wasted time

1 2 3 4 5

About ARAMCO

State-owned Saudi Arabian Oil Co. (Saudi Aramco) is the king of oil. It is the world's #1 oil producer, supplying more than 10% – Read more