Find companies:
Aramark
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,776 reviews

Aramark Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Administrative Clerk (Former Employee), Devon Pike Conklin AlbertaJuly 30, 2013
Great people & fun place to work.
Good environment to be in.
Cute Uniforms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was pretty good
Cook (Former Employee), Halifax, NSJuly 29, 2013
great people to work with, but who you worked for wasnt the same but work got done and was a good job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aramark does not care
2nd (Former Employee), coklynn and pink mountainJuly 27, 2013
Pros: good food and good staff
Cons: too much abuse
This company sucks they do not care one bit about there employees thay bulling and lots of mental abuse goes on and I think because they allow staff to do whatever they what yes I mad at this company for what happen to me since 2011 2013 they just brush under the rug and the ones that do it are aloud too stay to work and I fully beleave what goes around – more... comes and you Aramark will get your turn in life – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy entry-level temps startup job
Dish line Attendant/Busser (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 26, 2013
Pros: meal plan
Cons: temporary shift
Part time workday started at 11 AM earlier for kitchen staff and cashiers. Management was helpful and always stressed courtesy along with "front line first" customer service policy. My co-workers were very friendly, chatted and had their laughs with customers. I talked to the regulars. The most difficult part of the job was keeping up serving customer – more... regulars because of their experience of past events at the cafeteria.They were more understanding at how the building was mapped out and, I managed to learn from them quickly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Work Area, Very Busy
General Help (Former Employee), Alliston, ONJuly 18, 2013
+Free Food
-Long Hours
-Uncooperative Managers
-Uncontrollable Gossip
-Terrible Training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay, short hours.
Food service aid. (Former Employee), Calgary Alberta CanadaJuly 12, 2013
Came in for 4 hours to wash and air dry pots and food containers. I learned nothing i didn't already know. Co-workers were helpful. Hardest part was time constraints. Non of it was enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Caterer (part time) (Former Employee), halifax, NSJuly 11, 2013
very hectic and long hours and low pay
I quit the job as i worked so many hours and got very less appreciation
people work together and help each other
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and positive work environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 28, 2013
Friendly staff and environment, there is good security. I am able to gain good experience and knowledge.
I enjoy working to keep myself occupied, it is a very positive and bright environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Workplace
Baker Assistant, Team Member (Former Employee), Thompson Rivers UniversityJune 20, 2013
Pros: on-campus
Cons: nothing
One day the baker of Timmy's were absent due to sick without any notice, and my supervisior was not also there in the workplace and that i had to bake all the products without any help from anyone. From my last job i learned how to behave with co-workers and how to do better in team works.I enjoyed my job a lot as everyday I needed to do some new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier, Team Member at Tim Hortons (Former Employee), Kamloops, British ColumbiaJune 20, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
One day two of our team member was sick. They took a sick leave, So me and my other co-worker had to do their work. Tim Hortons was very busy, and I had to take a lots of pressure. All my co-workers was friendly, they helped me a lot specially my manager. I didn't find anything hard in Tim Hortons. The best part of the job is that, they use to schedule – more... my working shift based on my university classes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Fun Coffee Shop Named Cafe Polo
Cashier (Former Employee), Ottawa Ontario CanadaJune 19, 2013
Pros: being trusted to do our job, without being watch at all times, having great customers that had respect for you, as you for them. no overnights. getting to know your customers by first names.
Cons: being short in stock at times and have to tell my customers that i can not make what they want., no recconition for our hard work.when things broke it took them a long time to be repaired..
Arriving at work to open Cafe shop, Prep 8 thermos of coffee 2 of 4 kinds at the same time open safe and prepare cash register. turn on all electric appliances that needs to heat up. take out all food that is needed to be set out. EX: bread, butter, bagels, 3 kinds. Milk, creamers, sugar packets, fruit basket. Make sure the coolers are up to par. Drinks – more... and juices and beer are in place and is full. Sandwiches, Cold salads, cheese chunks, wraps are full in Cooler.
Wrap fresh muffins,and cookies and set them out. Make sure candy, chocolate bar, chip on rack is full and neat. Make up yogurt desert and jello bowls place in little fridge. Make sure your hot water thermos there was 2 , was ready for tea. Then you were ready to open your door for your customers.So open the doors I did. My day begins serving my customers. I toasted bread, or bagels for breakfast , and for lunch made hot sandwiches, served pizza slices,made specialty sandwiches when asked for by the customers. I learned how to get everything ready and done in a short time and at a study pace. With the management , she let us run the coffee shop on our own, and was their if we needed anything or to place a food or candy or chip order. I had a co work , He had an excellent personality and great team worker. The hardest part of the job was closing up on the afternoon shift so I don't miss catching my bus,and have to pay for a taxi home.The most enjoyable part of the job: Was getting to know my customers and serving them and making them smile and knowing they were pleased with their meals also working with a co work that truly understood what team work was all about. EX; If he was working the morning shift and need it off for something important ,he would ask me to change shifts and when I need something like that he would switch with me. We worked good together at all times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a very good experience overall.
Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee), Guelph, ONMay 30, 2013
Pros: all good
Enjoyed my time with this company and found the staff to be great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of training and senior management that care
Food Service Director (Former Employee), Sears Downtown VancouverMay 17, 2013
I worked with Aramark for 5.5 years and would have stayed if the site we were located in didn't close. Decent benefits and salary. Moved up quickly and tons of support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day something drifferent
Delivery and Vending Sales (Former Employee), Waterloo RegionMay 15, 2013
Pros: great customers and wage
Cons: no support by managers
Lots of things changed daily to the amount of product you need to carry on the truck. Management was not good in giving direction nor support when asked. The best part of the job was the amount of money you could make....as it was a vending company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work
Aide Cusinière (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMay 6, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: really early
It really was a nice experience, but unfortunately I couldn't stay longer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent, professional work environment
Environmental Services Supervisor (Current Employee), Windsor, ONApril 23, 2013
Pros: opportunities to learn and grow
Cons: long hour, stressfull
I work in a fast paced, stressful job with changes happening everyday. However, it is a full filling position and i am recognized for my hard work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aramark Higher Education is a stable honest employer.
COUNTER ATTENDANT-September (Former Employee), University of Alberta, Edmonton ABApril 23, 2013
Pros: we have a meal program where meals at a cheaper rate are deducted from our paycheque.
Cons: there should probably be more efforts at communication between staff.
A typical day at Aramarks' is not usually stressful. However there are employees who are stressed by the work and it requires some skill to deal with them. Sometimes if I offer assistance, this is enough, other times being assertive clears up situations. A sense of humour usually is helpful. I like the fact that kitchen work in general is physical. – more... I can move about. I am not sitting all day. I like the gradual learning about food, even indirectly as it is practical knowledge. I like the continuous movement of customers and staff because usually people are busy. Usually busy people are happy people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive working alongside and for lots of nice people.
Cashier/Caterer/Dishroom Operator (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONApril 23, 2013
Pros: free breakfast and lunch and drinks. great co workers and management. weekends off.
Cons: long days
A typical day at work starts really early. You have to be there by six in the morning to open the cafeteria. Starting the coffee setting out all the condiments and plastic cutlery. Preparing the tills for the day, setting up the prepackaged snack racks and making sure your surroundings are clean and neat. Through out the day your to make sure there – more... are no unsightly messes and keep everything stocked, deal with customer complaints and requests with a smile and respect and be courteous. If you cannot answer one of their questions kindly and politely redirect them to someone who can. Switching from Breakfast to lunch hour but taking away all the breakfast items and making room for the lunch items. Cleaning up spills from the morning rush and just fixing little things that seem out of place. After lunch you must count the tills and just make sure things are clean and in the right place until about three in the afternoon which is beginning of closing, where you return all the racks to the storage area wash the coffee pots, lock all the fridges and freezers and shut off the lights and lock the doors.

I learned Mostly how to work fast and effectively and how to deal with a customers complains and make people happy, and to always give service with a smile and kindness.

Management was great. My boss and I had a great relationship while staying professional. He taught me a lot about how to be a great employee and that even the littlest things count. He was professional and new how to make customers happy. My co-workers were always there if I had a question in the beginning and where always there to assist me if I needed it. They were very hard working and dedicated people that you could also have (work appropriate) fun with.

The hardest part of the job is being up very early and being home very late. this job was a little over an hours drive from my home. So being there that early was difficult some days. And in the winter months it gets dark earlier. so sometimes it was dark when I would get home. Just driving back and forth in the dark and feeling like you have no daylight to yourself.

I loved the people I would serve, they were always so nice. there was the odd person with a complaint but if you could fix it for them they were grateful for it. It felt great to be able to help people and to spend the day doing something you loved. Learning new things and being around great co-workers and management made this job the best one I have ever had. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Food and Beverage Server (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 22, 2013
Cons: yes
A lovely place to work. There was always something to do and to learn. The co-workers was really great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and all around caring enviroment.
CASHIER (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONApril 17, 2013
Pros: only $1 to eat lunch
Cons: standing in one spot for 9 hours..
I would come in count my float, greet my fellow co-workers, I would check and make sure everything was filled up, such as coffee bagel
products are all in place and greet customers with a smile. I learned how to cash out floats, also helped with in house orders such as meals and conferences. I enjoyed working with the staff a great team. The manager – more... was one that actually took time and got to know his employees and cares. The hardest parts of the job would have to be the crazy days... The days of special events. I had to serve over six hundred people in one afternoon. It was a little challenging but I got through it and survived. Over all the best thing about this job was the students and there sense of humor, The atmosphere was always bright! – less

About Aramark

Keeping employees fed and clothed is one mark of this company. ARAMARK is the world's #3 contract foodservice provider (behind – Read more