Aramark Employee Reviews

Found 548 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible hours, great coworkers
COOK/STAND LEAD (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 February 2017
Work would consist with opening duties, inventory, food prep, cooking and customer service
*I have learned how to work with a team in a fast paced environment
*I have learned how to service customers efficiently, and quickly
*hardest part of the job heavy lifting, keeping store spotless.
*Working with great staff was very enjoyable part of the job
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Account Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 February 2017
Normal day; stable most of the time. Poor Management and poor teaching. The work place is diversified . Poor communication. work independently, without lot of supervision
Pros
birthay celebration
Cons
Far
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, stressful place to work
Concession cook/runner/cashier (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON9 February 2017
My job with Aramark meant that I was a cook and cashier at the Canadian Tire Centre, where I would be responsible for cooking food for over 100 customers in the span of a 20 minute intermission. The job was highly stressful and I may very much credit my abilities to cope with extreme magnitudes of stress to my time spent in this position. The concession stand/restaurant which I worked in was packed with some of the greatest people I have ever met in my life and they made the job fun and, ultimately, enjoyable. The management was tremendous, the workplace was hot but as would be expected with stoves and fryers at maximum setting for hours on end.
Pros
free dinner, amazing staff
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
funplace a work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB1 February 2017
complicated job environment requiring much multitasking. The team members are great. We all worked hand in hand with each other especially when it concerned shift coverage.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Fine to work at this place
Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB31 January 2017
A fast pace environment and every second counts. Learned what kitchen work is, it is my first kitchen job. The hardest part of my job is going up and down from first floor to seventh floor in order to get large amount of meats. The most enjoyable part is during game day where we work as a team in order to serve people. Our time is lesser because management won't pay overtime.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Less working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place worth working at
Food Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Downtown Edmonton30 January 2017
My time at Aramark was both satisfying and rewarding. I was able to meet new people and step out of my comfort zone, problem solve any issues that came up during the dayand was able to speak out more instead of holding stuff in and not expressing myself.
Pros
Meeting new people and gaining new skills
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON29 January 2017
Working at Canadian tire centre was a lot of fun because of the team I had working with me never making it a dull moment and everyone is always making are everyone got what they need it feels good to know you have a team that works together
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job avec avantages personnel (leadership etc.)
Aide-cuisinière (Former Employee) –  Valcartier Bpm 210, QC27 January 2017
Servire les cadets préparation des repas pour militaires entretien d'une cuisine et de la cafétéria
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Stand attendant and assistant stand lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 January 2017
A typical day at work consist of 8 hours.
It depends on how busy it is, but when it gets busy you should be prepared.
very easy job.
flexible schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with this company
General helper/dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB24 January 2017
Working with Aramark is challenging and rewarding. You get to meet loads of people when you r working in the remote camp and catering section of the company
Pros
The kitchens are kept immaculate and food is cooked for many sectors of camp visitors
Cons
Long work time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Maggie McDonell - Food Service Director (Former Employee) –  Gloucester, ON22 January 2017
Over worked.
Under paid for the clearance needed to enter the secure location.
Not enough management to run the two buildings they were located in. Split decision making.
Work place culture was present
I had to do two jobs and more each day while they waited for another person to be hired.
The most enjoyable part was that it 5 days a week> Monday through Friday with government holidays off.
Pros
meals included
Cons
no extra help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
First Cook (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 January 2017
Im happy to work there. And i also work alot good chef meet alot good people. My camp was in anzac name camp longlake project
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
10 hr per day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Dishwasher/Kitchen Helper (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON11 January 2017
The management are spectacular. I had nice co-workers. The hardest part was staying focused. The easiest part was having fun. I would work 930-12.
Pros
Good friends
Cons
Very exhausting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy work environment
Cook (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB9 January 2017
lots of drama with co workers
learned about the cooking industry
very undermanaged
very stressful, with no incentives
high turnover rate
asked to act like a supervisor without the raise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Cook/customer service (Former Employee) –  London, ON9 January 2017
not the best environment. staff were not cooperative, management was not in place, supervisors played the favourites game
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great recreation room
General Helper/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 January 2017
its a great place to work if your single or have no kids. But also if you do have kids the hours are flexible. great place to get into shape with there weight room. not only that but they have a great recreation room as well with a pool table and television. You would get a chance to work with a great team of employees. over all a great place to work
Pros
free lunch and shelter
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellence over all
Baker. Breakfast cook (Former Employee) –  Fort MacMurray5 January 2017
12 hour shifts with leading staff , opportunity to DO FROM SCRATCH opportunity to implement superior methods and standardized
I learned to LEAD in a positive way with positive encouragement to GET IT DONE
I learned how to PROVIDE excellence in CHOICE
Management always gave support to lead and provide NEW and innovative ideas
co workers were diverse and talented¸Hardest part of job was when contract was over to leave this incredible place
Most enjoyable part of this company was the ability to move between one camp baking to over seeing all support staff
the confidence they had in me to learn all aspects of camp to one day provide me with qualities to be a BEST MANAGER
Pros
Confidence in staff to SOAR
Cons
loss of contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very much to do but stay in room
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  osprey, churchill road4 January 2017
i thought the company had management, also didn't like the way the schedule employees. didn't really like anything about them because i didn't find them fit to work with
Cons
10 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard outsourced restaurant company
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 December 2016
Very large company practicing standard protocols and service. Because it is such a large company, it feels very hollow to work there. Management is cold and its very hard to be feel like you matter in such a big company.
Pros
always pays on time
Cons
boring at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 December 2016
the management there are hard working and very helpful. I learned a lot about managing people. hard part about job is dealing with csr.
Pros
good people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aramark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 8,781 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5