Aramark Employee Reviews

Found 515 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellence over all
Baker. Breakfast cook (Former Employee) –  Fort MacMurray5 January 2017
12 hour shifts with leading staff , opportunity to DO FROM SCRATCH opportunity to implement superior methods and standardized
I learned to LEAD in a positive way with positive encouragement to GET IT DONE
I learned how to PROVIDE excellence in CHOICE
Management always gave support to lead and provide NEW and innovative ideas
co workers were diverse and talented¸Hardest part of job was when contract was over to leave this incredible place
Most enjoyable part of this company was the ability to move between one camp baking to over seeing all support staff
the confidence they had in me to learn all aspects of camp to one day provide me with qualities to be a BEST MANAGER
Pros
Confidence in staff to SOAR
Cons
loss of contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very much to do but stay in room
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  osprey, churchill road4 January 2017
i thought the company had management, also didn't like the way the schedule employees. didn't really like anything about them because i didn't find them fit to work with
Cons
10 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard outsourced restaurant company
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 December 2016
Very large company practicing standard protocols and service. Because it is such a large company, it feels very hollow to work there. Management is cold and its very hard to be feel like you matter in such a big company.
Pros
always pays on time
Cons
boring at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 December 2016
the management there are hard working and very helpful. I learned a lot about managing people. hard part about job is dealing with csr.
Pros
good people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB27 December 2016
learned working with flexible team.
customer service experience gained.
meeting new people everyday enjoyable part of the job.
working as a team and accomplishing required goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well managed, happy staff
Cashier and General (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON20 December 2016
Staff is kept happy with very flexible hours for both part time and full time employees.

Managers were very friendly and were always willing to assist with any queries
Pros
free food
Cons
Long hours, limited staff during closing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good food
Office Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Conklin, AB19 December 2016
nice place to work, great gym great food and the house keepi8ng staff were very friendly and outgoing and always there to help with all your needs. nice place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super Energetic and fast paced.
Runner (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 December 2016
Through the time that I worked for Aramark, I thoroughly enjoyed the experience working with the energetic team and the amazing management. I highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a fulfilling and entertaining work environment.

As long as you can stay on your toes, and keep up, Aramark is a fantastic place to work.
Pros
Management was amazing.
Cons
Little room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON13 December 2016
Great working environment and treats everyone equal. They have a great work/life balance. Many opportunity if willing to relocated.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun summer job
Concessions Cook (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC13 December 2016
Fun place to work in the summer.
Friendly co-workers.
All staff members are approachable.
Would recommend if you want a summer job
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schedule is flexible and professional working environment
Stand Attendant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 December 2016
I simply love working at Aramark. High pressure in the weekend to train my skills and my mind when there are over 40,000 people in the stadium. I am lucky to be in the store where everybody worked really hard to serve hungry customers.
Pros
Flexible Schedule, good pay
Cons
Quite far from my house
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional organization
Assistant Food Service Director (Former Employee) –  GTA, ON12 December 2016
professional organization, opportunities for people who are ready to accept challenge and grow with the organization
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High commitment to excellence in camp cuisine.
2nd cook (Former Employee) –  Sunday Creek.9 December 2016
The camps I worked worked at with Aramark were exceptionally well organized. The food we put out was the best food you could create for a camp environment. Great variety of food that people working hard in an extreme environment everyday would appreciative. Lots of fresh fruit, and baked goods, and a wide variety of main courses and entrees. I loved the quality of food we put out. It was always top notch.

When you work everyday with a group of guys and girls you develop an appreciation for who they are. You develop bonds and connections and it makes the whole experience enjoyable. I met some of the coolest guys while working with Aramark. Still think of them fondly.
Pros
Great facilities, clean, very competent staff. Great transport to and from the camps.
Cons
I honestly can't think of a single con, other than I wasn't working with the sane team all the way through.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean work
Project Worker (cleaner) (Former Employee) –  Medicine Hat AB7 December 2016
Working as a janitor for Aramark in the Vallyview retirement home was really good work. I was able to do most things relatively quickly as a lot of what was required was easy to do. Other staff were friendly, and I was likewise with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Suffield army base cafe
Costumer Service (Former Employee) –  Suffield, AB2 December 2016
Long days, hard on our feet, very demanding job at times but also rewarding to.
Working for Penny and Van at Aramark in Suffield was a pleasure. They are both amazing bosses, and would for for them again any day.
Pros
Great bosses
Cons
Not enough employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It seemed ok
Banquet Chef (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON30 November 2016
I really didn't work there for very long, but it seemed pretty okay. they paid well, they seem to care about their employees. Its a large company with lots of opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 November 2016
Pros: Great work experience for students enrolled in school. Energetic environment and great place to work. Individuals who like sports and who are fans of the Toronto Bluejays will like the environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
General Helper (Former Employee) –  Oxbow, SK23 November 2016
I was employed and had no problems I worked different positions with Aramark in a tenor camp setting co workers management and head office were there when support was ever needed I would definitely go back to work for them I just presently laid off and have kept the communication up wth them
Pros
Work
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and fun
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 November 2016
get ready for customer,help other co-workers preparefood interact with customer, cook food clean-up prep for next day do your orders.fill out caterings .
Pros
good hours
Cons
not enough in smaal areas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy
Cook (Seasonal/ Canadian Tire Centre) (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON17 November 2016
They hire anyone, so when they are searching for workers, it is very easy to get into it. Most managers don't actually care about their workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aramark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 7,988 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5