Aramark Employee Reviews

Found 539 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Fortune 500 company
Camp Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB13 March 2017
Nothing really stands out working here. Its not bad, its just not great either. I enjoy my employment here, but do wish they did more to engage the management team and the hourly employees
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at work
Barista and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON9 March 2017
My first job ever, and it helped me tremendously. It gave me confidence, that first step in the world. Gave me a sense of security and I loved working on campus, meeting with diverse students. Makes your day go by fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 March 2017
If you want to be treated respectfully, with dignity and compassion this is not the place for you. The pay for supervisors is $20/hour with no tip out or commission and managers make only $58,000-$64,000 in their pay band. They do not respect nor care about their employees.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Pay, treatment, value
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great casual workplace
Inventory Control Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 March 2017
Great work environment. On call style shift. When it's busy it's busy but when it's not there's a bit of downtime. Good sense of community: almost more like a family than a set of coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail étudiant classique
Assistant cuisinier (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC3 March 2017
Travail étudiant classique, au salaire minimum et à l'horaire variable. Dur d'avoir 40h semaines. Travail de cuisine simple
Pros
repas gratuits
Cons
40h/semaine difficile à atteindre
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Food service worker (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS1 March 2017
Good management with flexible timing, very good environment to work. Everyone is friendly and willing to help others. I have learned how to improve my leadership skills and to solve problems very easily.
Pros
Flexible with hours
Cons
Too much pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Commis de cuisine (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 February 2017
Regular schedule, every thing is very organize, Very clean work space. Nice atmosphere with the other crews.However, uniform is now always enough for every one.
Pros
Cheap Lunch $2.5
Cons
No work in summer or holiday period
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun company to work for
Cashier - Food Services (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON17 February 2017
A mark Corporation, known commonly as Ar mark, is an American food service, facilities, and uniform services provider to clients in fields including education, healthcare, business, corrections, and leisure.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Second cook
Second Cook (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON15 February 2017
Serve and prepare the food
Communicate with customers
Workplace is great, because you're working with wonderful people and big team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, great people
Kitchen Helper (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 February 2017
I worked for Aramark remote services and lived on site 21 days a month. As long as you can handle so much time away it is a wonderful job. The people and staff were amazing and I have made life long friends. The pay was awesome however the days were long.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Cashier and Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Lacombe, AB15 February 2017
it is a fast paced environment where you have to focus and pay attention to everything, especially when its serving time, everyone is on their feet and running everywhere which is fun and keeps you active
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible hours, great coworkers
COOK/STAND LEAD (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 February 2017
Work would consist with opening duties, inventory, food prep, cooking and customer service
*I have learned how to work with a team in a fast paced environment
*I have learned how to service customers efficiently, and quickly
*hardest part of the job heavy lifting, keeping store spotless.
*Working with great staff was very enjoyable part of the job
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Account Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 February 2017
Normal day; stable most of the time. Poor Management and poor teaching. The work place is diversified . Poor communication. work independently, without lot of supervision
Pros
birthay celebration
Cons
Far
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, stressful place to work
Concession cook/runner/cashier (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON9 February 2017
My job with Aramark meant that I was a cook and cashier at the Canadian Tire Centre, where I would be responsible for cooking food for over 100 customers in the span of a 20 minute intermission. The job was highly stressful and I may very much credit my abilities to cope with extreme magnitudes of stress to my time spent in this position. The concession stand/restaurant which I worked in was packed with some of the greatest people I have ever met in my life and they made the job fun and, ultimately, enjoyable. The management was tremendous, the workplace was hot but as would be expected with stoves and fryers at maximum setting for hours on end.
Pros
free dinner, amazing staff
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
funplace a work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB1 February 2017
complicated job environment requiring much multitasking. The team members are great. We all worked hand in hand with each other especially when it concerned shift coverage.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Fine to work at this place
Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB31 January 2017
A fast pace environment and every second counts. Learned what kitchen work is, it is my first kitchen job. The hardest part of my job is going up and down from first floor to seventh floor in order to get large amount of meats. The most enjoyable part is during game day where we work as a team in order to serve people. Our time is lesser because management won't pay overtime.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Less working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place worth working at
Food Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Downtown Edmonton30 January 2017
My time at Aramark was both satisfying and rewarding. I was able to meet new people and step out of my comfort zone, problem solve any issues that came up during the dayand was able to speak out more instead of holding stuff in and not expressing myself.
Pros
Meeting new people and gaining new skills
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON29 January 2017
Working at Canadian tire centre was a lot of fun because of the team I had working with me never making it a dull moment and everyone is always making are everyone got what they need it feels good to know you have a team that works together
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job avec avantages personnel (leadership etc.)
Aide-cuisinière (Former Employee) –  Valcartier Bpm 210, QC27 January 2017
Servire les cadets préparation des repas pour militaires entretien d'une cuisine et de la cafétéria
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Stand attendant and assistant stand lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 January 2017
A typical day at work consist of 8 hours.
It depends on how busy it is, but when it gets busy you should be prepared.
very easy job.
flexible schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aramark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 8,575 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

75%
2,441 ratings
Add your rating