Aramark Employee Reviews

Found 526 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large work environment
Stand Attendant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 April 2017
Was a stand attendant who worked on different floors working a seasonal job. I went into a different shop everyday and worked alongside other employees, greeting, making, and selling food working with machines, and anything required to do like clean up or lifted and moved objects and merchandise.
Pros
Employees worked together as a team and were all friendly
Cons
Long hours and almost never a break with all of the customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Manager (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB4 April 2017
This is a great company a big player on the international stage...
Lots of opportunity for advancement and relocation.
I would recommend them for anyone looking for a solid employer
Pros
ongong training
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love being on the road
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  London, ON28 March 2017
I learned:
- to prioritize my calls
- dealing with difficult customers

Hardest part of the job:
- overnight routes, being away from family

Most enjoyable part of the job:
- driving
- dealing with customers
Pros
Driving, Customers
Cons
Away from family on overnight route days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Facility
Supervisor Suites Level Rogers Place Arena (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 March 2017
run all operations for game day events for suite level. 700 Guests 57 suites, 60 staff, Responsible for training of new hires.opened Rogers Place September 2016
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Learning Curve in my Career
Conference & Catering Manager (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB20 March 2017
Worked with Aramark for almost 5 years
Planning major conferences
Meeting and planning with Internal and External clientele; day to day catering operations ranging from from buffet spread, receptions to plated dinners..
Worked with the best of the industry professionals
Gained knowledge on Financials and budget planning
Extensive long hours, stress and pressure can sometimes make this job challenging
Managing big and major events is the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and nice to work
Chef (Former Employee) –  Labrador City, NL17 March 2017
Aramark is one of the company that giving me a chance to explore my knowledge in culinary skill. And giving me the satisfaction in my daily working hours.
Pros
free meal
Cons
10 hours work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Condition de travail
Chef gestionnaire, tournant (Current Employee) –  Montréal et ses environs16 March 2017
Environnement de travail agréable.
Gestionnaire professionnel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Fortune 500 company
Camp Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB13 March 2017
Nothing really stands out working here. Its not bad, its just not great either. I enjoy my employment here, but do wish they did more to engage the management team and the hourly employees
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at work
Barista and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON9 March 2017
My first job ever, and it helped me tremendously. It gave me confidence, that first step in the world. Gave me a sense of security and I loved working on campus, meeting with diverse students. Makes your day go by fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 March 2017
If you want to be treated respectfully, with dignity and compassion this is not the place for you. The pay for supervisors is $20/hour with no tip out or commission and managers make only $58,000-$64,000 in their pay band. They do not respect nor care about their employees.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Pay, treatment, value
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great casual workplace
Inventory Control Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 March 2017
Great work environment. On call style shift. When it's busy it's busy but when it's not there's a bit of downtime. Good sense of community: almost more like a family than a set of coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail étudiant classique
Assistant cuisinier (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC3 March 2017
Travail étudiant classique, au salaire minimum et à l'horaire variable. Dur d'avoir 40h semaines. Travail de cuisine simple
Pros
repas gratuits
Cons
40h/semaine difficile à atteindre
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Food service worker (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS1 March 2017
Good management with flexible timing, very good environment to work. Everyone is friendly and willing to help others. I have learned how to improve my leadership skills and to solve problems very easily.
Pros
Flexible with hours
Cons
Too much pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Commis de cuisine (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 February 2017
Regular schedule, every thing is very organize, Very clean work space. Nice atmosphere with the other crews.However, uniform is now always enough for every one.
Pros
Cheap Lunch $2.5
Cons
No work in summer or holiday period
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun company to work for
Cashier - Food Services (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON17 February 2017
A mark Corporation, known commonly as Ar mark, is an American food service, facilities, and uniform services provider to clients in fields including education, healthcare, business, corrections, and leisure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Second cook
Second Cook (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON15 February 2017
Serve and prepare the food
Communicate with customers
Workplace is great, because you're working with wonderful people and big team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, great people
Kitchen Helper (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 February 2017
I worked for Aramark remote services and lived on site 21 days a month. As long as you can handle so much time away it is a wonderful job. The people and staff were amazing and I have made life long friends. The pay was awesome however the days were long.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Cashier and Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Lacombe, AB15 February 2017
it is a fast paced environment where you have to focus and pay attention to everything, especially when its serving time, everyone is on their feet and running everywhere which is fun and keeps you active
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible hours, great coworkers
COOK/STAND LEAD (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 February 2017
Work would consist with opening duties, inventory, food prep, cooking and customer service
*I have learned how to work with a team in a fast paced environment
*I have learned how to service customers efficiently, and quickly
*hardest part of the job heavy lifting, keeping store spotless.
*Working with great staff was very enjoyable part of the job
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Account Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 February 2017
Normal day; stable most of the time. Poor Management and poor teaching. The work place is diversified . Poor communication. work independently, without lot of supervision
Pros
birthay celebration
Cons
Far
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aramark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 8,310 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5