Aramark Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON9 January 2018
.great place to work, great management, friendly teammates. Easy going, laid back.
easy work.
only thing to improve is more tasks to do when finished all required tasks
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no definite set end time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for part time
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS7 January 2018
It is overall easy going place to work, there were several problems with the management, such as not paying all the hours worked and not properly training new employees
Pros
free lunch, good co-workers, nice management staff
Cons
bad payroll system, not enough training for new staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supervisor
Retail Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON5 January 2018
• Oversaw kitchen operations including daily ordering, bi-weekly inventory and weekly scheduling
• Managed night operations for student residence program
• Motivated staff to ensure excellent customer service
• Completed daily deposits, managed budget and controlled expenditures
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits, good union
COOK 1 (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC3 January 2018
Aramark was a busy place to work, they have good employees and management. You get to meet a lot of cool people. The only thing they could improve on is the amount of staff they have. (not enough)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience at Aramark
Cashier/ Delivery/ Floater (Former Employee) –  Haliax, NS19 December 2017
It is overall a really easy going job experience, I noticed problems with the management as I wasn't getting paid according to my work. The punching machine barely works. It is a really friendly workplace environment with helping Co workers. Work shift schedules are quite hard to cope up with as a part timer as I had to work day and night throughout the week.
Pros
Working at my university
Cons
Management problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair workplace if you are working with good coworkers
Banquet Captain (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 December 2017
When they fired and hired new supervisors and assistant manager, the transition wasn't easy. Especially when they hired more and more lazy staff, I was exhausted each time after work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun and productive
Cook, Cashier, inventory (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 December 2017
Stand lead, cook, cashier
got to watch the bluejays game during breaks
management was a strict due to hiring young managers
hardest part of the job is trying to understand other language or by hand motions
Pros
free lunch
Cons
8 hours shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not great management
Temp employeeServer (Former Employee) –  calgary7 December 2017
Management did not meet staff's needs. Many staff members (temp) left upset and they were disorganized and unprofessional with the team.

The staff was not appreciated or respected. The functions were straightforward but the way the staff was given a task or corrected was unprofessional. The work was consistent but the breaks and general set up of functions was disorganized. They also wasted a lot of food. It was a disappointing place to be employed.
Pros
Temp work
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture
Porter & Receiver (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 December 2017
co-workers were easy to get along. Once you know your daily routine, it's easy to get thru the day. Just some lifting of heavy items to stock up and documentations.
Pros
yes, free lunch.
Cons
so much dishes to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Cook (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 November 2017
This company I am working as cook, in university hostal,,,,,I make food for informational students, all worker working like a teem. Only one problem vacation Tim thay give him unemployment papers,l
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is great but pay isnt enough.
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON26 November 2017
the work and stress amount is not worth the little money. It is literally not enough to live on your own. The supervisors/ Managers have no idea what they are doing.
Pros
easy work
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible environment. Hostile employees .
Cook (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON25 November 2017
Just awful. Overworked, underpaid, no training, angry staff, mismanaged, filthy kitchen, long periods between breaks, not disability friendly, questioned about bathroom breaks. There is nothing good to say about aramark.
Pros
$2 meals
Cons
Aramark
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Team Leader - Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON23 November 2017
Very busy environment, manage the cafeteria with only 1 employee, multiple duties but alway's manage to accomplish them, great people to see every day.
Pros
good hours
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overnight Food Service Worker
Overnight Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON22 November 2017
A lot of work, Time management a must. Lots of repetitive movement. Not enough staff to accommodate the need of production in the establishment. Management needs work.
Pros
$2 meal plan
Cons
Overnight shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to be
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 November 2017
it's been one of the easiest jobs and fun jobs I've had. a great place for young people. a lot of hours. a week full of hours the next week you get off.
Pros
easy money
Cons
some managers are rude
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff despite horrible management
Chef (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 November 2017
My employment as an Aramark Chef at the York university campus was pleasant for the most part. I spent just over 1 year in this position, in that time the management staff seemed to be completely oblivious of the staff members needs or concerns.

Despite multiple attempts to report issues within the work place ranging from verbal abuse,unfair treatment and physical harassment nothing was done which ultimately lead to my decision to resign.

In conclusion,i feel that this was an unfortunate circumstance of poor management at this location and i can only hope that this is not a reflection of the culture at Aramark in general.
Pros
Friendly Co-workers
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
PREP COOK (Former Employee) –  Minden, ON14 November 2017
This was my first ever job and I learned a lot. My boss although he was hard on me was a great boss to work for, I would definitely recommend anyone looking for a job to apply here,
Pros
Free Meals
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organization that is evolving at a very fast pace.
NATIONAL PROCUREMENT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke Ontario6 November 2017
This organization is evolving at a very fast pace and some of the changes within the organization are challenging to say the least. Some of the choices being made are interesting but many of the choices being made do not blend with my personal goals at this point in my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faced Paced,
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON2 November 2017
Fast Paced at Ottawa Senators Games. Being polite and professional were keys to my success. Enjoyed management customers and atmosphere of the fans.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, Bad Company
Student Worker/Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC25 October 2017
My coworkers were amazing at this job, however the upper level management and HR expected inconceivable levels of commitment and service from underpaid workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aramark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10,969 reviews
53.2K
43.4K
32.7K
2954
1760

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture