Aramark Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS19 October 2017
I really glad to join Aramark's work team. They have a very professional management team and very nice to help their employees' to improve their work skills.
Pros
free meals
Cons
low income
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 October 2017
Good management, pleasant work place, opportunity work from home, flexible hours, Learn about contraction business and how to pursuit accounting in this industry.
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physical labour, staff fun and likes to laugh.
Cashier, Short Order Cook, Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Waterville, NS17 October 2017
Get to know your customers eating habits, customers friendly and cheerful and appreciate employees willingness to take care of customers dietary needs.
Pros
Fun and fullfilling
Cons
Work Load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a job you want to return to
MAIN COOK/CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 October 2017
Over my working career I have gone back to work for Aramark three different times. All three times have been great experiences. A fun place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive in providing Food Services at MUN
Associate Manager (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL11 October 2017
A great place to work, in providing Food Services at MUN. Learned many aspects of institutional Food Services. Excellent Leadership. Most enjoyable part is meeting and interacting with students at MUN, who will become our future leaders.
Pros
Summers Off
Cons
No Issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to meet students from various courses
Team Member (On-Campus) (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BC10 October 2017
Good place to work on campus. Opportunity to meet students from various courses. Helps in networking. Working with people from various countries helps to know each other better
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Too busy location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Porter (Current Employee) –  Sudbury, ON10 October 2017
Was a good work experience, got to cook and work with food. The faculty was also great as well. It did have its ups and downs but overall the food was great most days and sometimes it wasn't according to some students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work.
Housekeeping Staff (Current Employee) –  Alberta9 October 2017
Horrible pace to work. They only pay minimum and reluctantly increase when minimum wage goes up, yet expect maximum amount of work. Management acts like babysitters always micromanaging and getting angry or writing you up if they feel you're not working hard/fast enough. Will put the work of two-three people on your shoulders before lifting a finger to help you themselves. Employs tons of foreigners who barely speak English because they're easily taken advantage of.
Cons
Management sucks, minimum wage, maximum work expected, no bonuses or perks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB4 October 2017
Good, fun for a teenager at a first job
2-3 shifts per week worked well for a student
Great staff, fun atmosphere, got to enjoy some sporting events and concerts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support system
Food & Beverage Director (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 October 2017
I enjoyed working for Aramark. The support structure was very good, and I was able to manage with creativity and freedom.
Aramark is a large corporation that deals with food services for all types of establishments.
Pros
free food!
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aramark
Cashier/Stand Attendant (Current Employee) –  Rogers Center, ON1 October 2017
Aramark at Rogers Centre was great, supervisors are very helpful if you make mistakes, they will accommodate you. Very flexible hours, coworkers are nice. But work, is very fast-paced.
Pros
50% off on food, 30% on merch and tickets
Cons
busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Short Order Cook (Former Employee) –  London, ON28 September 2017
Enjoyed working for this company. I am willing to work here again and I would recommend individuals to work for this company. They had great food and service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff and management. Dependable hours.
Prep Cook/Server (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 September 2017
Open up shop
Prepare salads, desserts and fruit displays.
Prepare and maintain salad and deli bar for lunch service.
Placed orders and received deliveries.
Helped to make and serve sandwiches at grill station.
Keep all stations clean and sanitized.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Long drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aramark
Server (Current Employee) –  Rogers Center, ON19 September 2017
I only wish it was full time. I have worked here 9 seasons and i love it. I would love more events in the winter. The people who would here have worked here years too. Aramark at the Rogers Center is a place where they are flexible with hours so no one ever leaves.
Pros
tips daily
Cons
not enough ours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun And Challenging
Production cook (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 September 2017
Great working environment : clean and functional . Supportive co - workers that help each other . Superiors are part of the workload, they help . Responsibilities are given to the desired worker .
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Early shifts and long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun.
Evening Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB13 September 2017
I had lots of fun, even as an evening supervisor! There was lots to learn and many different ways for advancement. The manger was very caring and understanding and made sure his employees were happy working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Second Cook / First Cook (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 September 2017
I like working for Aramark very much . some of the camps took to me to places ive never been . made some good friends . the work day was business as usual
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First hand experience of employee abuse
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Wilfred Laurier University2 September 2017
Uncaring management. Miserable day-to-day atmosphere. Buck passing, and behind-covering. All those old ladies being being driven like galley slaves. "Elder abuse" is what they themselves called working there. Made to do dangerous heavy lifting, and endure hot, smoky conditions due to exhaust systems not functioning. Favouritism and bullying, gossiping and back stabbing abound. No benefits, wage is low, unable to survive while working this job. Will never forget all the egg yolk on the "clean" plates. I thought it would be great to work at the university but was sadly mistaken.
Pros
High ceiling in dining hall
Cons
Misery
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Okotoks, AB31 August 2017
overall it was a nice company with a good benefits. but the routine is always changing thats why workers are confused at times. good management and clean facility.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for Aramark
Housekeeping/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Long Lake Project, Anzac,AB.27 August 2017
I liked and enjoyed working at Aramark and i hope to go back to work for them.i like working in a Camp setting or i am flexible and enjoy working in the City as well.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
I did not have no negative experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aramark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10,001 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5