Aramark Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff despite horrible management
Chef (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 November 2017
My employment as an Aramark Chef at the York university campus was pleasant for the most part. I spent just over 1 year in this position, in that time the management staff seemed to be completely oblivious of the staff members needs or concerns.

Despite multiple attempts to report issues within the work place ranging from verbal abuse,unfair treatment and physical harassment nothing was done which ultimately lead to my decision to resign.

In conclusion,i feel that this was an unfortunate circumstance of poor management at this location and i can only hope that this is not a reflection of the culture at Aramark in general.
Pros
Friendly Co-workers
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
PREP COOK (Former Employee) –  Minden, ON14 November 2017
This was my first ever job and I learned a lot. My boss although he was hard on me was a great boss to work for, I would definitely recommend anyone looking for a job to apply here,
Pros
Free Meals
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beaucoup de marketing
Chef-Gérant (Former Employee) –  Ville Ste. Laurent, QC5 November 2017
on vous envoi beaucoup de marketing sans pour autant que ça rejoigne la clientèle.
Pros
Fond de pension
Cons
Peu de soutient
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faced Paced,
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON2 November 2017
Fast Paced at Ottawa Senators Games. Being polite and professional were keys to my success. Enjoyed management customers and atmosphere of the fans.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, Bad Company
Student Worker/Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC25 October 2017
My coworkers were amazing at this job, however the upper level management and HR expected inconceivable levels of commitment and service from underpaid workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities ahead of you
BARISTA (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON25 October 2017
Company is well organized. working as barista located in school was very busy, I had the chance to meet different personalities everyday and I had the opportunities to serve them the best coffee experienced. The hardest moment is everything I am exposed with chemicals because it did make my hands allergic to chemicals. But totally I enjoy my stay in this company.
Pros
Free drinks everyday
Cons
Mandatory lunch deducted they provide meal card every week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréables
Aide-cuisinière (Former Employee) –  Montreal-nord, QC22 October 2017
Travailler pour Aramark ses agréable seulement il faut que tu t'entende bien avec les gens dans la même cuisine (école) que toi. Coté gestion j'ai travailler la 2 ans et j'ai vue mon employeur 2-3 fois..
Pros
repas gratuit
Cons
Salaire minimum pour tout le monde.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS19 October 2017
I really glad to join Aramark's work team. They have a very professional management team and very nice to help their employees' to improve their work skills.
Pros
free meals
Cons
low income
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 October 2017
Good management, pleasant work place, opportunity work from home, flexible hours, Learn about contraction business and how to pursuit accounting in this industry.
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physical labour, staff fun and likes to laugh.
Cashier, Short Order Cook, Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Waterville, NS17 October 2017
Get to know your customers eating habits, customers friendly and cheerful and appreciate employees willingness to take care of customers dietary needs.
Pros
Fun and fullfilling
Cons
Work Load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a job you want to return to
MAIN COOK/CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 October 2017
Over my working career I have gone back to work for Aramark three different times. All three times have been great experiences. A fun place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive in providing Food Services at MUN
Associate Manager (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL11 October 2017
A great place to work, in providing Food Services at MUN. Learned many aspects of institutional Food Services. Excellent Leadership. Most enjoyable part is meeting and interacting with students at MUN, who will become our future leaders.
Pros
Summers Off
Cons
No Issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to meet students from various courses
Team Member (On-Campus) (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BC10 October 2017
Good place to work on campus. Opportunity to meet students from various courses. Helps in networking. Working with people from various countries helps to know each other better
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Too busy location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Porter (Current Employee) –  Sudbury, ON10 October 2017
Was a good work experience, got to cook and work with food. The faculty was also great as well. It did have its ups and downs but overall the food was great most days and sometimes it wasn't according to some students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work.
Housekeeping Staff (Current Employee) –  Alberta9 October 2017
Horrible pace to work. They only pay minimum and reluctantly increase when minimum wage goes up, yet expect maximum amount of work. Management acts like babysitters always micromanaging and getting angry or writing you up if they feel you're not working hard/fast enough. Will put the work of two-three people on your shoulders before lifting a finger to help you themselves. Employs tons of foreigners who barely speak English because they're easily taken advantage of.
Cons
Management sucks, minimum wage, maximum work expected, no bonuses or perks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB4 October 2017
Good, fun for a teenager at a first job
2-3 shifts per week worked well for a student
Great staff, fun atmosphere, got to enjoy some sporting events and concerts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support system
Food & Beverage Director (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 October 2017
I enjoyed working for Aramark. The support structure was very good, and I was able to manage with creativity and freedom.
Aramark is a large corporation that deals with food services for all types of establishments.
Pros
free food!
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aramark
Cashier/Stand Attendant (Current Employee) –  Rogers Center, ON1 October 2017
Aramark at Rogers Centre was great, supervisors are very helpful if you make mistakes, they will accommodate you. Very flexible hours, coworkers are nice. But work, is very fast-paced.
Pros
50% off on food, 30% on merch and tickets
Cons
busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Short Order Cook (Former Employee) –  London, ON28 September 2017
Enjoyed working for this company. I am willing to work here again and I would recommend individuals to work for this company. They had great food and service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff and management. Dependable hours.
Prep Cook/Server (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 September 2017
Open up shop
Prepare salads, desserts and fruit displays.
Prepare and maintain salad and deli bar for lunch service.
Placed orders and received deliveries.
Helped to make and serve sandwiches at grill station.
Keep all stations clean and sanitized.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Long drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aramark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10,194 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5