Aramark Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun And Challenging
Production cook (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 September 2017
Great working environment : clean and functional . Supportive co - workers that help each other . Superiors are part of the workload, they help . Responsibilities are given to the desired worker .
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Early shifts and long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Second Cook / First Cook (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 September 2017
I like working for Aramark very much . some of the camps took to me to places ive never been . made some good friends . the work day was business as usual
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First hand experience of employee abuse
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Wilfred Laurier University2 September 2017
Uncaring management. Miserable day-to-day atmosphere. Buck passing, and behind-covering. All those old ladies being being driven like galley slaves. "Elder abuse" is what they themselves called working there. Made to do dangerous heavy lifting, and endure hot, smoky conditions due to exhaust systems not functioning. Favouritism and bullying, gossiping and back stabbing abound. No benefits, wage is low, unable to survive while working this job. Will never forget all the egg yolk on the "clean" plates. I thought it would be great to work at the university but was sadly mistaken.
Pros
High ceiling in dining hall
Cons
Misery
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Okotoks, AB31 August 2017
overall it was a nice company with a good benefits. but the routine is always changing thats why workers are confused at times. good management and clean facility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for Aramark
Housekeeping/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Long Lake Project, Anzac,AB.27 August 2017
I liked and enjoyed working at Aramark and i hope to go back to work for them.i like working in a Camp setting or i am flexible and enjoy working in the City as well.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
I did not have no negative experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Available work, high tension
Cashier / Team Member (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON26 August 2017
Great company but treated like a commodity. Working on campus meant that employees had the same time off during holidays as the school but during slower times of the year, workers were cut and work load became too much for 1 or 2 people to handle during busy rushes
Pros
flexible work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours. That was it.
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON24 August 2017
I felt that the employees were not being treated right. Management had favorites. Supervisor was a bully and always criticized never really complimenting. Had enough and quit.
Pros
Great hours
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work if you are brown
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 August 2017
Best place to work here if you are indian sri-lankan or pakistani. When I started working here all I could see were brown people not that I am trying to be racist but it felt so uncomfortable when you are working and a couple of people are conversing in a foreign language and it feels you are not wanted in a team or not welcomed very well. The chef is very partial and only favours people who treat him like some god I guess thats the culture where he comes from. One sous chef is from spain and I guess he is hired just for decoration as he too has no direction. Work is fun as everybody is doing whatever they want to do.Shifts changes overnignt and without any intimation.Money gets deducted from your paycheck whether you eat or not at the facility.
Pros
no pros
Cons
partial management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work enviroment
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Conklin, AB16 August 2017
Good and supportive staff.
Great place to work.
Competive wages.
Good medical and dental benifits.
Good work and life balance.
Good clients to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cashier/Server (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON15 August 2017
a fast paced kind of job dealing with different type of people. The workplace is enjoyable as you meet different kind of customers and I enjoyed helping them. The hardest part of the job is dealing with difficult and demanding customers
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grand
Accounts Administrator (Former Employee) –  Limerick11 August 2017
I didnt really learn anything here. The office was super quite. No talking no radio. The most enjoyable part of the job was leaving at 5pm in the evening.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Cashier/Food prep (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 August 2017
good place to work enjoyed it good catering services and great food big company and made good decent money but not to sure what it will be like now....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for experience
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 August 2017
People are good and helped me a lot there, they are nice, and give me many types of works so I can learn more. The manager is easy to reach and she is a kind person, we can talk for whatever problem I got and she is always nice to help me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly staff and working environment
Catering Assistant (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS5 August 2017
Aramark SMU is wonderful place to work if you enjoy working in catering and hospitality industry. The different kinds of events and student interactions make it a very unique experience everyday.
Pros
Diversity and small campus
Cons
Poor working hours during the summer periods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Stand Attendant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 July 2017
It was a good job to start off at first because I had many people around my age that I could easily communicate with. The job itself though was very stressing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no loyalty to employees
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Morinville, AB28 July 2017
not a good company to work for
supervisor had his favorites and treated others unfairly
expected to sit at home between projects for indefinite lengths of time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Suffield, AB25 July 2017
Overall good management
Too many hours for being part time and still in highschool
Friendly work environment
They also offer good benefits, if needed
Pros
Well managed
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place to work for
Camp 1st cook (Current Employee) –  Fort Nelson, BC19 July 2017
my bosses were amazing they were always there when you needed them

I worked on 6 different sites they had it was awe some the amount of support they give a person
Pros
free training awesome bosses
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized workplace
Late Cook (Former Employee) –  BRMPTON ON18 July 2017
Missed working with aramark canada in brampton on due to relocation to london on.This is a well organized environment to work ,
Great team members ,management and workplace with so many equipment and space to work with .
Pros
Unionized workplace
Cons
None that I know
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON16 July 2017
I loved and I njoyed working for Aramark company because their work place was very nice and their workers are very nice to everyone in short it was a nice place.
Pros
They provide free lunch to workers
Cons
Sometimes they ask you to work extra hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aramark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 9,729 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

75%
3,338 ratings
Add your rating