Find companies:
Aquent
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

Aquent Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent resource for freelancers and organizations needing temporary marketing and creative talent
Senior Writer/Editor (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 19, 2014
Pros: freedom, health benefits
A excellent resource for freelancers and organizations needing temporary marketing and creative talent
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Company
Large Accounts Operations Manager (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 17, 2014
Aquent thinks it is a large company but they have a small company mentality. I just did not enjoy the working environment I was in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Richmond, VA AQUENT - Financial Services
Digital Agent (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJune 28, 2014
If you want to be a part of a successful driven team look no further. My colleagues challenged me to be better everyday and wanted to be pushed to do their best. There was never a day I did not want to go to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Interactive Group
SALES, SERVICE & ONBOARDING TRAINING CONSULTANT (Current Employee), Atlanta,GaJune 25, 2014
The staff is very professional and courteous
My Co-Workers are great to work with
I did not find anything challenging about the job
I enjoyed the Client interaction with the vendors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Legal Transcriptionist (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 25, 2014
Great company and people. Answer questions and concerns very quickly. Appreciate their employees and treat them with respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Clients are Great
Senior Graphic Design Consultant (Current Employee), Parsippany, NJMarch 5, 2014
Once you get placed in a job, the clients are great and treat you as if you are an employee of their company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Working Placement
Web Data Analyst at Microsoft (Contract) (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAFebruary 18, 2014
Aquent gave me the great opportunity to work for a technical company, such as Microsoft, as a Web Data Analyst. This job helped me in improving my communication skills with my team, being more familiar with Microsoft Outlook and working constantly on the DRI platform that I used to do my work. One enjoyable part of the job is we had a ping pong table – more... to play around and share laughers. This helped in resting my mind and bonding more with my coworkers. A challenging par of the job was attending our judgment meetings to discuss and decided on finalizing queries. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Working Placement
Web Data Analyst at Microsoft (Contract) (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAFebruary 18, 2014
Aquent gave me the great opportunity to work for a technical company, such as Microsoft, as a Web Data Analyst. This job helped me in improving my communication skills with my team, being more familiar with Microsoft Outlook and working constantly on the DRI platform that I used to do my work. One enjoyable part of the job is we had a ping pong table – more... to play around and share laughers. This helped in resting my mind and bonding more with my coworkers. A challenging par of the job was attending our judgment meetings to discuss and decided on finalizing queries. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic People
Junior Graphic Designer (Temp) (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 26, 2014
The staff and agents there are incredible and always there to rely on. I could not recommend more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You have 60 days
Technical Writer (Former Employee), BoiseJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: watched like a hawk
You have 60 days to prove your worth. If you can't prove yourself or fit in with the group you are assigned to, you'll be let go. Expect to have your work scrutinized at every turn. Even if you are a capable, intelligent person, you won't be treated as such. Far too much emphasis is placed on how much time you are spending working on tasks as you are – more... expected to document and track each and every task you do. You practically spend as much time documenting what you did as you do conducting the actual work assigned to you. Then, you get called on the carpet by your project manager because you are not doing enough work. With the work I was doing, it was your classic "Catch-22": The client demanded no mistakes, there was a constant flow of work, and yet you were expected to get it done with no mistakes. The more mistakes you made, the bigger target you paint on your back. Almost impossible to succeed in such an environment. Biggest favor they did for me was to let me go. So, do yourself a favor - go find a job somewhere else. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work contract for
Program Administrator/Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 9, 2014
This company had great communication for their employees
They were dedicated and loyal
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced dynamic staffing firm
Account Director-Professional Services/Consulting (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 14, 2013
great team work and leadership. Work with fortune 500 accounts to provide best and brightest contract employees for marketing and creative services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great assignments, slow to assign though
Senior Graphic Designer (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INFebruary 14, 2013
Various assignments with some great companies. Like to hit the ground running. Can help teach about being flexible. Management is pretty good, except sometimes they forget that there is a real person out there struggling to live. Hardest part is not knowing when the assignment will end. Best part is meeting great people & the wide variety of projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to learn about the city
Freelance Graphic Artist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 30, 2012
Pros: it was always something different and a great way to find my way around a new city
I worked in freelance jobs for Aquent as short as 4 hours and as long as two years. It was a wonderful way to learn the city and have a chance to wear many hats. I worked on some of everything, from design and production management for packaging, to photo assisting and high-end PhotoShop work.

July 16, 2013

Be aware not very reliable recruiters, very slow and will not loo after you

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with a great environment.
Account Director (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: unlimited vacation
I learned an entirely new side to staffing, the Creative, Marketing and Analytics space which was challenging and exciting. I worked with a smart, passionate and talented team. The most challenging part of the job was to secure new clients and the most enjoyable part was the open environment which allowed people to bring the best of themselves to the – more... job on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and freely atmosphere.
Lead Graphic Artist Specialist and Photographer (Former Employee), Washington DCSeptember 14, 2012
Pros: was not macro managed
As a contractor for the Federal Aviation Administration headquarters in Washingon DC we provided professional visual content for print, web, photography and motion graphics media.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary agency
Graphic Designer (Former Employee), Denver, COJuly 25, 2012
Worked with Aquent in various assignments for many years. All in all good company to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company -- IF you are considered their "A-list" talent
Graphic Designer (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 19, 2012
God forbid you are a talent with less than CS6 or Art Director experience, they will hardly look at you. You're better off looking on your own. They will only pay attention to their "A-list" talent, and leave everybody else struggling in the dust.

They don't even care about talent that has been with them ever since the beginning (or quite close to – more... it), which is the REAL disgrace. Have been pretty disgusted with them for awhile, even wrote the president of the company with my concerns, and NO reply.

HORRID management style. Would've rated them 0 stars if I could. I have tried and tried to resolve some issues, but nothing. Why work for a company who practically thinks you're obsolete/worthless? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Agency to Work For
Graphic Designer, Presentation Specialist (Former Employee), Denver, COJuly 5, 2012
Pros: great positions, reputable clients, responsive agent
Cons: difficulty finding a position that was temp-to-hire (only contracts)
Aquent placed me in great positions with reputable companies. I enjoyed every job, but in particular my agent was what made Aquent a joy to work with. She regularly called me with feedback from my managers and asked me for input as well. I truly felt that she was an advocate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has many diffrent talents to choose from.
Graphic Designer (Current Employee), Stamford, CTApril 26, 2012
Worked freelance through them for many years.

A well connected company.

About Aquent

"Adapt, survive, thrive" is the tagline below Aquent's masthead. It is also the challenge the company offers to its business clients – Read more

Aquent Photos