Find companies:
Applebee's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,509 reviews

Applebee's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An easy part-time job that allows me to have a second job
Hostess (Current Employee), Utica, NYJuly 22, 2014
Applebee's is an easy part-time job that allows me to have a second job. I learned how to deal with customers and work with the public in a fast-paced environment. I also learned how to deal with co-workers when things become stressful in a fast-paced environment as well. The best part of the job is working with great people and having time to work – more... a second job. The worst part of the job is dealing with customer complaints and trying to make everyone happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for.
Server, bartender, line cook and trainer (Former Employee), Pueblo, COJuly 22, 2014
Managers were always extremely helpful and involved. Staff was often rewarded for their work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and an energetic workplace
Server (Current Employee), Hiram, GAJuly 21, 2014
Assisting guest with their food needs.
Placing the order with the kitchen, learning the different menu items and running the food.
The managers are professional and understanding.
Co-workers are easy to work with and are team players.
The hardest part of the job is making sure a guest's order is rang in correctly.
The most enjoyable part of being a – more... server is getting to meet new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun
Bartender (Former Employee), Cutler Bay , FLJuly 21, 2014
I do not recommend any one to work in an environment such as applebees, food is horrible, and the operating hours are horrible. But still a way of income.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Enjoyable
Server (Former Employee), Keene, NHJuly 21, 2014
Applebee's was a very high paced and high energy environment with an emphasis on teamwork!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best work environment
Waitress (Former Employee), New Bern, NCJuly 21, 2014
A day at work at Applebee's could be messy lots of times. The management wasn't the best and the customers were either. I hardly got tipped the minimum 15% and I know I was a good server.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful social workplace
Kitchen Manger (Former Employee), Richardson, TXJuly 21, 2014
Pros: meeting new people, team-work, and hours
Cons: under paid, smelling like food, and drunk guest
Correcting orders that were incorrect or not finished.
Hard-work, Communication, Team-work, and dedication.
Great staff.
Teenagers learn job related skills.
People not completing their duties when told to.
Being able to pick up hours and meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere with lots of work to keep busy.
Service/ Kitchen Professional (Former Employee), Kendallville, INJuly 19, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers, 50% discount of meals, flexible schedule
Cons: no breaks, mandatory weekends and holidays, high stress
Management team was the best I've ever had in a workplace. General Manager was extremely understanding and flexible as well as easy to work with. Co-workers became some of my closest friends. I learned how to cook, prep, and take care of guests in the dining area as well as hard work, stamina, outstanding customer service, and taking pride in a job. – more... The hardest part of the job is dealing with difficult guests, especially during the busiest times of the day when you feel overwhelmed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Summary of Applebee's Killeen, Tx
Server (Current Employee), Killeen, TXJuly 19, 2014
Pros: great way to improve your social skill's and meet new people
Cons: co-workers prevent room for advancement cause what affects one employee affects all.
I am interested in Excelling in this Field, but, do not see room for Advancement. I do ,however, like the Environment and The skills it can provide me. The best way I can describe this job is organized Chaos. I am Currently looking for another job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
cook (Current Employee), Mansfield, CTJuly 18, 2014
applebee's is a great place to work.it has great management and employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and great mamgement
Hostess/Server (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 18, 2014
Pros: great and fun enviroment and good management
Cons: a lot of hours doubles to make money
I had a great experience, I got great hours and they trained me to do my job right. the customers in my location were a little on the younger side and it took a lot of hours there to make money but i did make it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed my job and the people I worked with.
Key Hourly (Former Employee), Dyersburg, TnJuly 17, 2014
Pros: meeting new people, seeing regulars, just having a good time
Cons: being shorthanded, a 2 hour wiat list.
Depending on if I was part of the management team, serving, expoing, or car side would depend on my duties. They could be anything from setting up the floor plan to making sure the duties were done for opening. I could have duties to do myself if I was serving that day.
We had a very good team that woked together and all got along like family.

Just – more... dealing with the public was an enjoyable part of this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work for!
Server (Former Employee), Grand Prairie, TXJuly 17, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, fast-paced, learned alot about the industry.
Cons: not enough money. bad hours. horrible management.
Im all about customer service, up-selling, meeting different people all the time and making people remember their experience by giving them great hospitality as well as a few good laughs. This was my first serving job and I really found myself here. I learned a lot about the food industry as well as hidden talents I didn't know I had. Unfortunately – more... management here was poor in character. I was harassed by a regular customer of 8 years and instead of my manager sticking up for me I was fired. The best part of this job was always being on the movie and the adrenaline you got from being able to accomplish so much! The hardest part was being short staffed and having to work the job of 3 people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and successful workplace
Fry Cook and Dishwasher (Former Employee), Madisonville, KYJuly 17, 2014
A typical work day was slightly hectic but organized, we always referred to it as "organized chaos"
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, unprofessional management
Hostess (Current Employee), Waycross, GAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: cash tips, using communication skills
Cons: unprofessional management, hourly pay, not enough hours
During a typical day at work I work 6 hours at the max, which is not enough hours for only being paid $4.50 per hour.. I learn new things everyday from our customers. The management is very unprofessional with how they clearly show favoritism. I love my co-workers, they are the most enjoyable part of the job besides helping customers. The hardest part – more... of the job is all the work I do for little pay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average restaurant job
Manager (Former Employee), Vestal, NYJuly 15, 2014
Pros: acheivable bonuses
Cons: late nights
training is bad at best
revolving door of managers
not a well organized franchise
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A building filled with drama and teenage coworkers
Server/ Bartender/Trainer (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 15, 2014
I am held to a different standard then most of my coworkers because they get away with not doing their jobs, while I can't help but to be detailed in doing mine. Only certain managers enforce rules and health codes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FAST PACE FUN
Server/ Host (Current Employee), LAKESHORE, ALJuly 15, 2014
RESTOCKING ITEMS
ORDER PICKING AND RECIEVING ITEMS
IN AND OUTS ON ITEMS IN AND OUT OF STOCK
CUSTOMER ASSISTANCE
CASHIER
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fun workplace
Server/Trainer (Former Employee), Seymour, IndianaJuly 14, 2014
Working at Applebee's was fun for me. I got to meet people from all walks of life. I enjoy serving people I worked extra hours whenever someone was willing to give up a shift to me. I got along well with all the employees and managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like when everyone dose there job thats fun to me
Line cook/ prep cook / breakfast cook (Former Employee), new york n.yJuly 14, 2014
Pros: we got to eat the food at 10% of the cost
Cons: i don't like that breaks are only 30 mins
it goes by fast because work is being done.
i learned how the company runs and do my job
if management does there job well things run good
i like when they work
when your co-workers are lazy
when we all work with each other to get the job done in a timely fashion.