Find companies:
Applebee's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,579 reviews

Applebee's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a rush work on field and management.
WAITER (Former Employee), Hato Rey, PRSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: meet people, create contact, make discpline
Cons: stress, pain n muscels, low income
My work was very efficient and versatile. Every time with rush i have my co-workers helping. I run different position on work as waitress because the manger does't do the right labor and delay all positions of the co-workers.

The only hard thing on work was to serve the Apple bee's franchise owner because the kitchen don't do the right order.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Hostess (Former Employee), Lake Worth, TXSeptember 4, 2014
if i was hosting i would seat people and greet the costumers when they arrived and when they would leave, i would also help run food and drinks and clean he bathroom and tables.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interacting with guests, work as a team, provide assistance to coworkers
Server (Current Employee), Parsippany, NJSeptember 4, 2014
I enjoy providing the best service to my guests, it makes me happy to know that they feel special.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun filled days working with a great team, talking with regulars when they came in and welcoming other guests.
Host (Current Employee), Chehalis, WASeptember 3, 2014
my co-workers are a great bunch of people to work with and management was a blast making the day/ night enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and multitasking
Server/Waitress (Former Employee), El Paso, TXSeptember 3, 2014
A well known restaurant has a huge cliental in which there is high demands in the food and staff. Would always be busy serving customers from 2-8 tables in a section. Taking orders serving food and making sure the customer has the best dining experience possible to make sure they returned. As a first job was a great test in multitasking and learning – more... to communicate with people in person, as well as learning to adapt in difficult situations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very good for a first job.
Server (Former Employee), Andover, ksSeptember 3, 2014
A typical day at work was taking customers orders, ringing there orders in, running there food to them and then making sure once they are finished with there food they are satisfied with the service and food.
Between my co-workers and management I learned that you go to work to satisfy customers and you are there to work and not to mess around.
The – more... hardest part of the job was learning the whole menu, but I did get the hang of it pretty fast. Keeping up with the seasonal items were hard to learn fast sometimes.
The most enjoyable part of my job at Applebee's is definitely taking care of the customers and knowing I made a customer happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Hostess (Current Employee), philadelphia,paSeptember 2, 2014
has its days, some good and bad, its a stepping stone to finding a better job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee), Greenville, SCSeptember 1, 2014
this was a long time ago and required 60-70 hours a week so was a really tough atmosphere ot work. There was a knife fight and a customer shot many rounds in the ceiling, not the best neighborhood so I left the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Server
Bartender (Current Employee), Paramus, NJAugust 31, 2014
Ensuring all gest had a great experience. The staff is extremely friendly and so are the guest that come in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job with tips
Host (Former Employee), Turlock, CAAugust 30, 2014
Pros: tip money, discounts on food
Cons: short breaks (maybe no breaks), not told when your shift is over
Typically a day of work at Applebee's consisted of clocking in, ask what chart the dining room is on, and then get to work. Bus tables with dishes, sweep the floors, open the door for guests, and take them to their seats. As it got busier I had to quote people wait times according to how far down the list they were. I had to keep restrooms clean and – more... make sure there was no food on the line. I learned how to stack dishes, quote waits, and plan for parties. Management was okay, they filtered in and out through various people while I was there. They were nice to work with when they were in good moods, but you could always tell when they were having a bad day at home. They would come in and be rude before they were even clocked in (One tried to deny me my paid 10 minute break). My co-workers were okay. It was a lot like hi school. Tons of immature people, some really nice and down to earth, and even a bully. Most of them were a joy to work with, but there were two or three people that were rude to coworkers, customers, and management. The hardest part of my job was being nice to management even when they were bringing down the whole restaurant. The most enjoyable part of my job was definitely the tips. Every time you come in to work you had tip money waiting for you from your last shift, and it's always nice to have a little cash in your pocket. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Line Cook/Disher (Former Employee), Canton, OHAugust 30, 2014
I had a wonderful time working for applebee's I learn a lot more about the kitchen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work but hard to advance
Server (Former Employee), Flemington, GAAugust 29, 2014
Pros: fun place to work
Cons: no advancement
Applebees was fun to work at and I made some great friends while working there. It is hard to advance in the company so I would not suggest working there if you are looking to advance with a company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the team i worked with.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Olympia, WAAugust 29, 2014
Pros: hours were good.
Cons: management was not the best.
It was a clean fast pace environment.I liked helping in the car it seemed to have a faster pace at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace good people
Server (Current Employee), Winter Haven, FLAugust 28, 2014
Pros: 2.50 off a meal each day you work
Cons: healthcare
i enjoy my time there but its time for something new. jdsflkjsdfkl jdfkl jlaksdj faskdljf klajsdfklaklsdjfkl aksldjfl;kajsdf aklsdjflkasd dlskfjlkdjfkle klfjelkjbvnioej jfdklsdfjhior;ghlk kdfjeoifkl
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced enviroment
Waitress and Bartender (Former Employee), Catonsville, MDAugust 28, 2014
Pros: the tips, the relationships you develope
Cons: the hourly pay, sometimes the tips
A typical work day consisted of cleaning and getting the store prepared to serve the customers. I learned how to multitask in a stresssful enviroment. I also learned how to engage people on a personal level and problem solving in tense situations. Management was very helpful. My co workers for the most part were fine this field has a very high turnover – more... rate so you are constantly changing co workers. the hardest part of the job was the stress level and the low pay at times. The most enjoyable part of the job was definintely the relationship with some co workers and managers. It was a very family and inviting enviroment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy workplace, but no union or benefits unless you are at management. fast paced and demanding.
Cleaner/Host (Former Employee), Bronx, NYAugust 28, 2014
Pros: free lunch and hours
Cons: no union, benefits, and your always replaceable.
I would clock in the morning and go straight to work. work would be busy all day. i was the detail cleaning guy in the kitchen and that is an everyday heavy cleaning thing. Its was time consuming but taught me plenty on responsibility and time management. the managers were demanding and that helped me move through the day rather smoothly. My co-workers – more... were the best thing about the job. They are a diverse group of people with many different personalities. They made me look forward to going to work. They worked hard though and if they did not they would not be employed. I have made life long friends there though i do not work there anymore. the Hardest part about the job was that it was very demanding because of food department rules on cleanliness. There were also four people doing my job before i was the only one doing it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, fast paced environment. Great workplace while going to college to earn my degree.
Server (Current Employee), Valrico, FLAugust 28, 2014
Everything about this company and th epeople who work for it are all great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working with the people I worked with.
Server (Former Employee), Dayton, OHAugust 28, 2014
Pros: i had a great schedule
Cons: lack of communication in management
At times could be a frustrating place to work. My co-workers were awesome. Management never seemed to be on the same page. All in all it was a good job. The toughest part was adhering to all the policies and procedures the new frachiese company put on servers. It took away from being able to do what I do best, and that's give great service and entertain – more... them during their visit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Line cook
Crew member cook (Current Employee), Moultrie, GAAugust 28, 2014
Grill steaks to correct temperature,cook burgers,boneless and bone in wings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waitress
Waitress/Bartender/Food Service (Current Employee), Tacoma, WAAugust 27, 2014
Very fast paced and busy. However, great company and great co-workers. It is difficult sometimes working with the public.