Find companies:
Applebee's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,458 reviews

Applebee's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
Neighborhood Expert, Server (Former Employee), Clinton, MSJuly 29, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: side work taking longer than closing
A typical day for me would to greet customers, take drink orders and fill, take food orders, deliver food to tables and make sure they are completely satisfied with their visit. I also had "side work" that was assigned every shift and had to keep up with it during my shift. I was promoted to "Neighborhood Expert" and was trained to train new hires. – more... I usually closed and was in charge of checking each server's station and checking them out before they left. After closing I would vacuum and finish any side work left. I got along well with all of my co-workers and enjoyed the time spent with them! The hardest part of my job was making sure every customer had everything they needed when we were extremely busy and I had multiple tables. The most enjoyable part was building relationship with customers and knowing how much they appreciated my service when they came back and asked to be in my section. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Corporate trainer / key cook (Former Employee), Fayetteville, GAJuly 28, 2014
great opportunity to gain experience behind the scenes. longevity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful job, long hours
Server & Host (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 27, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: long hours
I have to say working in a time sq restaurant is not for the faint of heart but a great learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and staff.
Bartender and Server (Former Employee), Woodbury, MNJuly 25, 2014
Excellent tips. Great management. Menu simple enough to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great growth opportunities
Bartender (Former Employee), Stuart, FloridaJuly 23, 2014
Loved the abundance of abilities to grow within my position as well as with the company. Lots of training opportunities and advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Server (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALJuly 23, 2014
A typical day at Applebee's begins with guests meeting me at the door asking me to be their server. I've learned that people come in many shapes,forms, and fashion with different personalities, yet everyone should still be treated with the same respect. My management and co workers are awesome. The hardest part of the job was the very first time I had – more... a large party dine in with me as their server, but the most enjoyable part is meeting new people everyday – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its OK
Neighborhood Expert (Former Employee), Elizabethton, TNJuly 23, 2014
Very challenging at times. can be rewarding. sometimes they expect you to put work above all. not very family friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Hostess (Former Employee), Belleville, MIJuly 23, 2014
Applebee's was a fun, learning experience. I was the HOST. Enjoyed meeting new people, helping others & growing with the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Host (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 23, 2014
Pros: free drinks, half off meals
Cons: rude customers that we have to deal with
I like the people I work with including my managers. Its a calm work place at time and then other times it can be hectic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Host (Current Employee), Moline, ILJuly 23, 2014
Great place to work and well organized and a good place to learn new skills and make new friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job
Line Cook (Former Employee), Southampton, PAJuly 23, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: advancement and compensation
People and management were good. No sort of advancement. Not the best cleaning procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
applebee's
Server (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 22, 2014
I worked for Applebee's for almost three years and was given the opportunity for a promotion to a hourly supervisor. I hated having to work every weekend and holiday, but I worked with some great people during my journey.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Manager/ Bartender (Current Employee), Rock Hill, SCJuly 22, 2014
Pros: 50% of food
Cons: no breaks
I love to be busy and on my feet all day. You never see the same thing so its never boring. You have regular guest that ask for you and it makes your day other than that you have a chance at meeting a lot of different and fun people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An easy part-time job that allows me to have a second job
Hostess (Current Employee), Utica, NYJuly 22, 2014
Applebee's is an easy part-time job that allows me to have a second job. I learned how to deal with customers and work with the public in a fast-paced environment. I also learned how to deal with co-workers when things become stressful in a fast-paced environment as well. The best part of the job is working with great people and having time to work – more... a second job. The worst part of the job is dealing with customer complaints and trying to make everyone happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for.
Server, bartender, line cook and trainer (Former Employee), Pueblo, COJuly 22, 2014
Managers were always extremely helpful and involved. Staff was often rewarded for their work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and an energetic workplace
Server (Current Employee), Hiram, GAJuly 21, 2014
Assisting guest with their food needs.
Placing the order with the kitchen, learning the different menu items and running the food.
The managers are professional and understanding.
Co-workers are easy to work with and are team players.
The hardest part of the job is making sure a guest's order is rang in correctly.
The most enjoyable part of being a – more... server is getting to meet new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun
Bartender (Former Employee), Cutler Bay , FLJuly 21, 2014
I do not recommend any one to work in an environment such as applebees, food is horrible, and the operating hours are horrible. But still a way of income.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Enjoyable
Server (Former Employee), Keene, NHJuly 21, 2014
Applebee's was a very high paced and high energy environment with an emphasis on teamwork!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best work environment
Waitress (Former Employee), New Bern, NCJuly 21, 2014
A day at work at Applebee's could be messy lots of times. The management wasn't the best and the customers were either. I hardly got tipped the minimum 15% and I know I was a good server.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful social workplace
Kitchen Manger (Former Employee), Richardson, TXJuly 21, 2014
Pros: meeting new people, team-work, and hours
Cons: under paid, smelling like food, and drunk guest
Correcting orders that were incorrect or not finished.
Hard-work, Communication, Team-work, and dedication.
Great staff.
Teenagers learn job related skills.
People not completing their duties when told to.
Being able to pick up hours and meeting new people.