AppleOne Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CDN head office management team have their head in the sand and dont know how to run a company
Annoymous (Current Employee) –  Somewhere15 November 2014
Low pay, over worked, poor management team, outdated infrastructure, ten years behind the competition.
Pros
Branch level peeps are amazing to work with
Cons
Long hours, paid twice monthly, commissions are taken back from you
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experiences
Customer Service Rep (Temp) (Former Employee) –  toronto20 October 2014
appleone gave me many new and different opportunities. They were able to find jobs I was interested in and would excel in. They were good at pairing me with opportunities within my field.
Pros
quick work
Cons
short term contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 24Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful staff that is always eager to help employees in career advancement.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Burnaby2 October 2014
I thoroughly enjoy working for AppleOne and finding temporary placements that allow me to develop my career and gain experience in a number of fields. Thus far, I have only had one placement for four months with BC Hydro and was amazed at the wonderful work place culture and professionalism displayed by all staff at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Material Handler/Receiving/ Refurbish Technician (Current Employee) –  Delta3 September 2014
Great people to work for. Always ready to help
The money wasnt so great but at the same time i was doing an entry level job. Will definitely work for them if any higher paying job come up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough job opportunities.
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON14 August 2014
Not enough job opportunities. While AppleOne Agency is helpful in recruiting employees, there are not enough jobs for full time employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different Work at different work places
Reciver (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON18 July 2014
Working with Apple One sending me to work different warehouses as a result i got different working skill experience according to the jobs. I work as a shipper and reciever,packer, order picker and various other jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 July 2014
A part time position. Light warehouse duties. Co-workers were helpful.
Pros
Location
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Employment Agency
Temporary Assignment (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON8 July 2014
Welcoming Staff, Very Attentive And Able To Answer All Questions/Concerns. Quick And Easy Sign Up Process!
Pros
Quick To Find Employment.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fairly friendly and steady work most of the time.
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON25 June 2014
work was not always as described weight wise usually more, quick to help when you need it, pleasant phone manner.
Pros
more job flexability
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work
Packager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 May 2014
nice working culture all helped to meet daily targets.Achieved all quotas of productive pacaking materials.Staff was good and disciplined.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun team work
receiving (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC24 April 2014
The work environment was very friendly, multicultural, like family
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience in working as a Data Entry
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Mississauga28 March 2014
Everyday at work was fun. I had good and friendly colleagues. My manager was very helpful. He taught me a lot of things related with the job. It was my first job in Canada and I had to adjust to the work environment here. The most enjoyable part of the job is reaching the quota everyday. There's a sense of fulfillment when you are able to do your job efficient and effective.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 March 2014
This company successfully found me a full time job that i enjoyed. They placed me into a full time position quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the good company helping employees to give temporary jobs
pacakager (Former Employee) –  brampton and mississauga7 March 2014
It helped me to improve my work and knowledge ,was recognized best employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly good work environment,learned a lot
Packer (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON7 March 2014
Produtive,cooperative atmoshphere .worked in a team and helped colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driving forkilfts singing with friends
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC5 March 2014
It was a great job till the massive layoffs great benefits and medical. got my severance
Pros
pizza days and hot lunch
Cons
it depended on the amount of inventory it got from china
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Labour, Administration
General Labourer, Data Steward (Former Employee) –  Brampton, Woodbridge20 February 2014
I was not impressed by Apple One in the least. I registered with them in February, they lost my file. I had to re-register with them in June and did not receive any communication from them. I called and left messages, sent emails, and never heard back. They only got me one job in the year I was registered with them.

I would not recommend Apple One Employment to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great team
Administrate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 February 2014
Employment Agency

• Prepared packages with forms required for the candidate´s file and setup filing system.
• Operated office equipment including copier, fax machine and scanner.
• Assisted with recruiting candidates by locating resumes
• Assisted with researching job posting using job search websites and social media such as Workopolis, Indeed and Linked In.
• Assisted receptionist by reviewing, verifying the hours worked by employees on payroll.
Pros
Great team
Cons
no enough duties
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of communication
admin (Former Employee) –  Toronto ON11 February 2014
Recruiters hardly ever return phone calls or emails. It's impossible to get in touch with anybody.
Pros
temp work
Cons
ignorance
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be better
Plas Tech Extrusions (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON8 January 2014
Only worked there for a couple of months but during my time with them I found out that it isn't what I thought it was going to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AppleOne. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,807 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6