AppleOne Employee Reviews

Found 69 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They can be pretty understanding about what your needs are, as long as you keep your word.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCNovember 20, 2012
I've been homeless for awhile. I thought everything would work out through these temp-agencies, these places here in BC are much more better than Winnipeg's. One of the recruiters understood my situation, but even though I struggle to get out there to work, I believe Appleone was a good place to work, because of the people that work and represent appleone company.
Pros
undderstanding people.
Cons
not enough hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was given a job opportunity with commensurate compensation once.
DATA ENTRY/ PICKER-PACKER / VERIFIER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 14, 2012
Not much job opportunity for a longer term that corresponds to my experience, skills and desire job.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with friends and coworkers
Light Industrial (Current Employee) –  Toronto ONOctober 27, 2012
The most enjoyable part is when we find our own pakageable materials displayed in different shops. I feel very much excited and encouraged.

The hardest part of the job is rework due to some mistakes.
Pros
free tea or coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Canadian Auto Show Exhibitor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 11, 2012
AppleOne was the typical temp agency. I was on call and they always kept me in the loop.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
APPLE ONE - DATA ENTRY
DATA ENTRY PICKER PACKER Greater Toronto Area (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 24, 2012
They provided me jobs that I was looking for. The workplace they sent me had a pleasant working enviroment.
Pros
fast placement.
Cons
short term jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor work ethic
General Labourer/Inventory/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ONAugust 9, 2012
work for a year then get laid off for christmas. also call you once for work and then not call you again and lay you off at christmas again!
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little job security.
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ONAugust 8, 2012
Little job security as I was a temporary associate. Little warning at end of placement.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok for fill-in, minimum wage jobs...
line worker (Former Employee) –  torontoApril 3, 2012
Not bad for fill-in minimum wage work. Nobody who works these assignemnts cares at all about what they are doing, just doing things the easiest way possibble, they are actually exploiting people. There should be stricter gov't regulations regarding job agencies.
Pros
just go for a day and apply through their process, any idiot could ace it...
Cons
get the yoyo treatment...
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport

See more AppleOne reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 997 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5