AppleOne Employee Reviews

Found 69 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Temporary Assignments (Current Employee) –  Delta, BC27 April 2015
Excellent place to work. I would start my day with picks and end it with loading. Management team was top notch employees were excellent to work with.
Pros
Boss paid for timmies runs
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experiences
Customer Service Rep (Temp) (Former Employee) –  toronto20 October 2014
appleone gave me many new and different opportunities. They were able to find jobs I was interested in and would excel in. They were good at pairing me with opportunities within my field.
Pros
quick work
Cons
short term contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes39No24Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different Work at different work places
Reciver (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON18 July 2014
Working with Apple One sending me to work different warehouses as a result i got different working skill experience according to the jobs. I work as a shipper and reciever,packer, order picker and various other jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awsome
Makita/Tool Builder (Former Employee) –  oshawa5 June 2015
i totally enjoyed working there was great learned alot of new skills
got along and worked well with others there was was teamwork and was apllied well loved it there
Was this review helpful?Yes14No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apple One
Receptionist/ Secretary/ Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill3 December 2014
Good company to work for if you are just starting out as a new graduate. would not recommend this company if you are looking for job security, they only hire for temporary positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but enjoyable work place.
Shipper and Receiver (Former Employee) –  North York, ON2 December 2012
Quite challenging but still having fun doing the work. Friendly co-workers and with good management. The most enjoyable part of the job is putting away stuff in the shelves.
Pros
free coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes9No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Material Handler/Receiving/ Refurbish Technician (Current Employee) –  Delta3 September 2014
Great people to work for. Always ready to help
The money wasnt so great but at the same time i was doing an entry level job. Will definitely work for them if any higher paying job come up.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, Ont.15 May 2013
You don't know when someone will come over to you and say you can go now, your service is no longer needed. your job is not sure, sometimes you don't get work for a long time.
Pros
you get paid every week.
Cons
some times very hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productie job
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC2 October 2013
The job is picking and packing. I was conspicuously interesting because picking merchandise was prominently fun.
Pros
job goes by quickly
Cons
sometimes weight of merchandaise is too heavy to lift
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Recruiting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Burlington27 May 2015
Great Workplace to work
coworker are all very friendly
pay is great
need great communication skill
need to work together with other people
Was this review helpful?Yes12No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driving forkilfts singing with friends
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC5 March 2014
It was a great job till the massive layoffs great benefits and medical. got my severance
Pros
pizza days and hot lunch
Cons
it depended on the amount of inventory it got from china
Was this review helpful?Yes1No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor work ethic
General Labourer/Inventory/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON9 August 2012
work for a year then get laid off for christmas. also call you once for work and then not call you again and lay you off at christmas again!
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was given a job opportunity with commensurate compensation once.
DATA ENTRY/ PICKER-PACKER / VERIFIER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 November 2012
Not much job opportunity for a longer term that corresponds to my experience, skills and desire job.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
APPLE ONE - DATA ENTRY
DATA ENTRY PICKER PACKER Greater Toronto Area (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 September 2012
They provided me jobs that I was looking for. The workplace they sent me had a pleasant working enviroment.
Pros
fast placement.
Cons
short term jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fairly friendly and steady work most of the time.
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON25 June 2014
work was not always as described weight wise usually more, quick to help when you need it, pleasant phone manner.
Pros
more job flexability
Was this review helpful?Yes15No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse job.
packer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON12 March 2015
As of a part of warehouse team work on line. Did packaging and had fun during break time with such a nice people.learn different kinds of packaging.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Employment Agency
Temporary Assignment (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON8 July 2014
Welcoming Staff, Very Attentive And Able To Answer All Questions/Concerns. Quick And Easy Sign Up Process!
Pros
Quick To Find Employment.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes5No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be better
Plas Tech Extrusions (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON8 January 2014
Only worked there for a couple of months but during my time with them I found out that it isn't what I thought it was going to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of communication
admin (Former Employee) –  Toronto ON11 February 2014
Recruiters hardly ever return phone calls or emails. It's impossible to get in touch with anybody.
Pros
temp work
Cons
ignorance
Was this review helpful?Yes17No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Mississauga5 July 2013
A good environment as a stepping stone to recruitment. A great deal of micromanagement.
Pros
growth
Cons
too much micromanagement
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,061 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5