AppleOne Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong team organization
Recruiter Assistant (Former Employee) –  ON24 September 2015
The branch manager was skilled and was able to manage the team really well. I was given basic tasks but still I learned a lot through them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Work but Repetitive
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 September 2015
A typical day at work was meet at the assembly line, the manager will tell us which line we are working at today, then we would go to our assigned line we start working by getting boxes down the line and stacking them 6 feet high on crates and move the crate away and start over
Pros
quick job
Cons
long standing time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring work
Terrian Equestrian (Former Employee) –  queen street27 August 2015
not muck to say you word and get paid it was an angecy so i let after a wile they find horrib jobs for people its not worth the effort to work for an agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Office and Payroll Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON9 August 2015
Open door policy
Able to grow with company
Fun working environment
Recruitment in General Labour, CSR and Skilled Trades
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awsome
Makita/Tool Builder (Former Employee) –  oshawa5 June 2015
i totally enjoyed working there was great learned alot of new skills
got along and worked well with others there was was teamwork and was apllied well loved it there
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student loans
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 May 2015
A good training program which is about 3 weeks full time in which you get used to finding information that you will eventually be asked about when taking inbound phone calls. The service is mainly to provide students information and help in servicing their loans, given the variety of situations they could be in due to missing documentation when they need to pay for school to paying it back when they finally get a job, or are out of school.
There is a bit of pressure in finding the answer to the client's question in a timely way, and getting it done correctly. Call centres can be stressful when there is a very high inflow of calls, and waiting times are high. Aside from that, managers and senior employees are available to provide feedback in how to improve your call performance, or if you are ultimately stuck.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Recruiting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Burlington27 May 2015
Great Workplace to work
coworker are all very friendly
pay is great
need great communication skill
need to work together with other people
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist/ Office Administration
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON26 May 2015
Decent company to work for if you are just starting out and need entry level experience working in different office settings. The office staff was very friendly but they couldn't offer full time permanent work. Most of the positions are temporary and therefore there is no job security and the salary offered isn't that appealing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good experience
Temporary casual labor (Former Employee) –  thornhill25 May 2015
no consideration about your availability,
no consideration about your safety after reporting problems to them
no consideration about self esteem and self actualization
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thankful
Labour Worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 May 2015
My experience with AppleOne was rather good. They helped me find employment quickly and they handled any of my concerns efficiently. It was a great way to get experience in a variety of environments and pick up an assortment of skills from different locations.
Pros
Pay cheque every week
Cons
A car is vitally important.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Temporary Assignments (Current Employee) –  Delta, BC27 April 2015
Excellent place to work. I would start my day with picks and end it with loading. Management team was top notch employees were excellent to work with.
Pros
Boss paid for timmies runs
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TJX was fun and welcoming place
Temp work for TJX (Former Employee) –  Bramalea ON22 April 2015
They got me in to TJX, which was a really nice and fun place. The supervisors and coworkers I had were wonderful. I learned how much rewarding it was to work 5 days a week instead of part time. The hardest part of the job was when it was busy near the ends of the shift and you had a big order that you need help to finish, but everyone else is busy at the time.

Appleone is a temp agency that has some awesome people there and not so awesome people there. I loved the ladies from apple one who worked in office at the TJX building.
Pros
they treat you fairly
Cons
temp work - you could be laid off if things get slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helped me find work
General Labourer (Temp Work) (Former Employee) –  Oakville ON17 March 2015
Applone office employees are very outgoing and friendly. They always kept me updated on new assignments for work. The overall experience is very positive. I would recommend any individual to apply at Applone Employment Agency.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
They can only give you work if it is available
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse job.
packer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON12 March 2015
As of a part of warehouse team work on line. Did packaging and had fun during break time with such a nice people.learn different kinds of packaging.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work plce
assocoaite (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON3 February 2015
I worked at a warehouse
it was full time for two month
great pay
great environment
many people just like me
the hardest part was some of the tougher jobs such as ticketing and layup
made many friends and gained a lot of experience
Pros
two breaks
Cons
lots of heavy work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was great
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 January 2015
this company provides hands on task that I really like
and always busy
Pros
provides fun evironments
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved to work for apple one sometimes
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  mississauga23 January 2015
working for Apple one is always a competition for jobs, but when you get a good job it pays well some of the times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
machine operator / general labor
machine operator / general labor (Former Employee) –  Milton Burlington19 January 2015
I've only done this a few jobs for appleone and everytime I go it could be one day a week or one day they tell you all it could last longer or end soon then expected.and then when I try to call the look for other work oh sorry you don't have anything for you total waste time management sucks in the pace sucked don't work for appleone don't waste your time
Pros
free lunch
Cons
always trying to get me a continental shift I asked for afternoons
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working at Appleone but work was getting less frequent than usual.
General Labour (Current Employee) –  Brampton8 December 2014
Appleone is a agency I wok for its good work but I only work if they call me in, so I can go weeks without work and if I don't work, I don't get paid. so I'm looking for a more stable job to help support my family.
Cons
on call Job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apple One
Receptionist/ Secretary/ Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill3 December 2014
Good company to work for if you are just starting out as a new graduate. would not recommend this company if you are looking for job security, they only hire for temporary positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 15Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AppleOne. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,806 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6