AppleOne

881 reviews

AppleOne Employee Reviews

Found 56 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Temp Agency
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONMay 17, 2013
A typical day at work would be a very enjoyable workplace where teamwork and communication being a very important part of any work place. Very helpful in getting my self into placments that are strong suited for my skills in general warehouse work. The co-workers that i have met have been very kind in showing me new skills and using team work. The hardest part of the job is getting to know people for the first time.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
never knowing if you'll get the job or not
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't recommend it.
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  OCCAMay 17, 2013
Before I got a placement, management was not very helpful and the women that I was supposed to keep in contact with was never easy to reach.
I would tell anyone looking for agency work to not go to this particular agency because you will probably never get a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, Ont.May 15, 2013
You don't know when someone will come over to you and say you can go now, your service is no longer needed. your job is not sure, sometimes you don't get work for a long time.
Pros
you get paid every week.
Cons
some times very hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
l
labourer (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ONApril 2, 2013
this is an employment agency which found me work but not very suitable or well paid
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assigned to Livingston Intl
forklift/man up operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJanuary 22, 2013
friendly environment fast pace order picking/ loading unloading trucks
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting & Busy
On-Site Lava Life Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 19, 2013
Recruited staff for call centre, organized employee orientations, identified any staffing issues and resolved problems, followed up to ensure client satisfaction. Coordinated and maintained staff schedules and vacation requests. Built a productive relationship with client to ensure staffing requirements were being met
Pros
full of activity, fooshily intrusively active!
Cons
turn over
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but enjoyable work place.
Shipper and Receiver (Former Employee) –  North York, ONDecember 2, 2012
Quite challenging but still having fun doing the work. Friendly co-workers and with good management. The most enjoyable part of the job is putting away stuff in the shelves.
Pros
free coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They can be pretty understanding about what your needs are, as long as you keep your word.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCNovember 20, 2012
I've been homeless for awhile. I thought everything would work out through these temp-agencies, these places here in BC are much more better than Winnipeg's. One of the recruiters understood my situation, but even though I struggle to get out there to work, I believe Appleone was a good place to work, because of the people that work and represent appleone company.
Pros
undderstanding people.
Cons
not enough hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was given a job opportunity with commensurate compensation once.
DATA ENTRY/ PICKER-PACKER / VERIFIER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 14, 2012
Not much job opportunity for a longer term that corresponds to my experience, skills and desire job.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with friends and coworkers
Light Industrial (Current Employee) –  Toronto ONOctober 27, 2012
The most enjoyable part is when we find our own pakageable materials displayed in different shops. I feel very much excited and encouraged.

The hardest part of the job is rework due to some mistakes.
Pros
free tea or coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Canadian Auto Show Exhibitor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 11, 2012
AppleOne was the typical temp agency. I was on call and they always kept me in the loop.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
APPLE ONE - DATA ENTRY
DATA ENTRY PICKER PACKER Greater Toronto Area (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 24, 2012
They provided me jobs that I was looking for. The workplace they sent me had a pleasant working enviroment.
Pros
fast placement.
Cons
short term jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor work ethic
General Labourer/Inventory/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ONAugust 9, 2012
work for a year then get laid off for christmas. also call you once for work and then not call you again and lay you off at christmas again!
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little job security.
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ONAugust 8, 2012
Little job security as I was a temporary associate. Little warning at end of placement.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok for fill-in, minimum wage jobs...
line worker (Former Employee) –  torontoApril 3, 2012
Not bad for fill-in minimum wage work. Nobody who works these assignemnts cares at all about what they are doing, just doing things the easiest way possibble, they are actually exploiting people. There should be stricter gov't regulations regarding job agencies.
Pros
just go for a day and apply through their process, any idiot could ace it...
Cons
get the yoyo treatment...
Was this review helpful?Yes8No

See more AppleOne reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 881 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture