AppleOne Employee Reviews

Found 103 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Recruiting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Burlington27 May 2015
Great Workplace to work
coworker are all very friendly
pay is great
need great communication skill
need to work together with other people
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist/ Office Administration
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON26 May 2015
Decent company to work for if you are just starting out and need entry level experience working in different office settings. The office staff was very friendly but they couldn't offer full time permanent work. Most of the positions are temporary and therefore there is no job security and the salary offered isn't that appealing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good experience
Temporary casual labor (Former Employee) –  thornhill25 May 2015
no consideration about your availability,
no consideration about your safety after reporting problems to them
no consideration about self esteem and self actualization
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thankful
Labour Worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 May 2015
My experience with AppleOne was rather good. They helped me find employment quickly and they handled any of my concerns efficiently. It was a great way to get experience in a variety of environments and pick up an assortment of skills from different locations.
Pros
Pay cheque every week
Cons
A car is vitally important.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Temporary Assignments (Current Employee) –  Delta, BC27 April 2015
Excellent place to work. I would start my day with picks and end it with loading. Management team was top notch employees were excellent to work with.
Pros
Boss paid for timmies runs
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TJX was fun and welcoming place
Temp work for TJX (Former Employee) –  Bramalea ON22 April 2015
They got me in to TJX, which was a really nice and fun place. The supervisors and coworkers I had were wonderful. I learned how much rewarding it was to work 5 days a week instead of part time. The hardest part of the job was when it was busy near the ends of the shift and you had a big order that you need help to finish, but everyone else is busy at the time.

Appleone is a temp agency that has some awesome people there and not so awesome people there. I loved the ladies from apple one who worked in office at the TJX building.
Pros
they treat you fairly
Cons
temp work - you could be laid off if things get slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helped me find work
General Labourer (Temp Work) (Former Employee) –  Oakville ON17 March 2015
Applone office employees are very outgoing and friendly. They always kept me updated on new assignments for work. The overall experience is very positive. I would recommend any individual to apply at Applone Employment Agency.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
They can only give you work if it is available
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse job.
packer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON12 March 2015
As of a part of warehouse team work on line. Did packaging and had fun during break time with such a nice people.learn different kinds of packaging.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work plce
assocoaite (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON3 February 2015
I worked at a warehouse
it was full time for two month
great pay
great environment
many people just like me
the hardest part was some of the tougher jobs such as ticketing and layup
made many friends and gained a lot of experience
Pros
two breaks
Cons
lots of heavy work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was great
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 January 2015
this company provides hands on task that I really like
and always busy
Pros
provides fun evironments
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved to work for apple one sometimes
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  mississauga23 January 2015
working for Apple one is always a competition for jobs, but when you get a good job it pays well some of the times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
machine operator / general labor
machine operator / general labor (Former Employee) –  Milton Burlington19 January 2015
I've only done this a few jobs for appleone and everytime I go it could be one day a week or one day they tell you all it could last longer or end soon then expected.and then when I try to call the look for other work oh sorry you don't have anything for you total waste time management sucks in the pace sucked don't work for appleone don't waste your time
Pros
free lunch
Cons
always trying to get me a continental shift I asked for afternoons
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working at Appleone but work was getting less frequent than usual.
General Labour (Current Employee) –  Brampton8 December 2014
Appleone is a agency I wok for its good work but I only work if they call me in, so I can go weeks without work and if I don't work, I don't get paid. so I'm looking for a more stable job to help support my family.
Cons
on call Job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apple One
Receptionist/ Secretary/ Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill3 December 2014
Good company to work for if you are just starting out as a new graduate. would not recommend this company if you are looking for job security, they only hire for temporary positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CDN head office management team have their head in the sand and dont know how to run a company
Annoymous (Current Employee) –  Somewhere15 November 2014
Low pay, over worked, poor management team, outdated infrastructure, ten years behind the competition.
Pros
Branch level peeps are amazing to work with
Cons
Long hours, paid twice monthly, commissions are taken back from you
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experiences
Customer Service Rep (Temp) (Former Employee) –  toronto20 October 2014
appleone gave me many new and different opportunities. They were able to find jobs I was interested in and would excel in. They were good at pairing me with opportunities within my field.
Pros
quick work
Cons
short term contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 24Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful staff that is always eager to help employees in career advancement.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Burnaby2 October 2014
I thoroughly enjoy working for AppleOne and finding temporary placements that allow me to develop my career and gain experience in a number of fields. Thus far, I have only had one placement for four months with BC Hydro and was amazed at the wonderful work place culture and professionalism displayed by all staff at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Material Handler/Receiving/ Refurbish Technician (Current Employee) –  Delta3 September 2014
Great people to work for. Always ready to help
The money wasnt so great but at the same time i was doing an entry level job. Will definitely work for them if any higher paying job come up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough job opportunities.
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON14 August 2014
Not enough job opportunities. While AppleOne Agency is helpful in recruiting employees, there are not enough jobs for full time employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different Work at different work places
Reciver (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON18 July 2014
Working with Apple One sending me to work different warehouses as a result i got different working skill experience according to the jobs. I work as a shipper and reciever,packer, order picker and various other jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AppleOne. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,721 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6