Find companies:
AppleOne
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
451 reviews

AppleOne Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assigned to Livingston Intl
forklift/man up operator (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 22, 2013
friendly environment fast pace order picking/ loading unloading trucks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting & Busy
On-Site Lava Life Recruiter (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 19, 2013
Pros: full of activity, fooshily intrusively active!
Cons: turn over
Recruited staff for call centre, organized employee orientations, identified any staffing issues and resolved problems, followed up to ensure client satisfaction. Coordinated and maintained staff schedules and vacation requests. Built a productive relationship with client to ensure staffing requirements were being met
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but enjoyable work place.
Shipper and Receiver (Former Employee), North York, ONDecember 2, 2012
Pros: free coffee
Quite challenging but still having fun doing the work. Friendly co-workers and with good management. The most enjoyable part of the job is putting away stuff in the shelves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They can be pretty understanding about what your needs are, as long as you keep your word.
General Laborer (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCNovember 20, 2012
Pros: undderstanding people.
Cons: not enough hours.
I've been homeless for awhile. I thought everything would work out through these temp-agencies, these places here in BC are much more better than Winnipeg's. One of the recruiters understood my situation, but even though I struggle to get out there to work, I believe Appleone was a good place to work, because of the people that work and represent appleone – more... company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was given a job opportunity with commensurate compensation once.
DATA ENTRY/ PICKER-PACKER / VERIFIER (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 14, 2012
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Not much job opportunity for a longer term that corresponds to my experience, skills and desire job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with friends and coworkers
Light Industrial (Current Employee), Toronto ONOctober 27, 2012
Pros: free tea or coffee
The most enjoyable part is when we find our own pakageable materials displayed in different shops. I feel very much excited and encouraged.

The hardest part of the job is rework due to some mistakes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Canadian Auto Show Exhibitor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 11, 2012
AppleOne was the typical temp agency. I was on call and they always kept me in the loop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
APPLE ONE - DATA ENTRY
DATA ENTRY PICKER PACKER Greater Toronto Area (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: fast placement.
Cons: short term jobs.
They provided me jobs that I was looking for. The workplace they sent me had a pleasant working enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor work ethic
General Labourer/Inventory/Assembler (Former Employee), Oakville, ONAugust 9, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
work for a year then get laid off for christmas. also call you once for work and then not call you again and lay you off at christmas again!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little job security.
General Labourer (Current Employee), Barrie, ONAugust 8, 2012
Pros: example: free lunches
Cons: example: long hours
Little job security as I was a temporary associate. Little warning at end of placement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok for fill-in, minimum wage jobs...
line worker (Former Employee), torontoApril 3, 2012
Pros: just go for a day and apply through their process, any idiot could ace it...
Cons: get the yoyo treatment...
Not bad for fill-in minimum wage work. Nobody who works these assignemnts cares at all about what they are doing, just doing things the easiest way possibble, they are actually exploiting people. There should be stricter gov't regulations regarding job agencies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 15, 2014
Great company to work that care about there contractors. When in between jobs, they send you email alerts with new job posting so you don't miss out on a opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working around such professional people
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 14, 2014
Pros: enjoyed the appreciation lunches they provided
Cons: i would prefer one hour lunches
I enjoy learning how different companies work. Apple one always find the positions that I feel comfortable with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Customer Care Specialist (Current Employee), las vegas,nvApril 11, 2014
a very professional and helpful work environment.with lots of knowlegdeable people to help you get ahead.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tutorials, customer service
Registrar of Voters Office (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAApril 10, 2014
Pros: workshops
Cons: not enough work
Enjoyed the workshops. called on a weekly basis to obtain assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Temp Agency to go through
Payroll Administrator/HR Assistant (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 9, 2014
ADP Ezlabor, ADP payexpert, enter batches, filing confidential HR benefits packages, make copies and file W-4’s – I-9 new hires, make new hire packets, audit timesheets and preview, answer all payroll inquiries by phone or email, enter new hires in HRP, manual checks for terminated employees, and weekly payroll report for three company codes, put together – more... new hire orientation packets and employee handbooks, and calculate new hire medical, dental, vision and life insurance benefits for payroll, and pass out pay checks weekly to all employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplave
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Montclair, CAApril 7, 2014
Pros: enjoyed working with people
Cons: it was a temporary jon
Speak to clients regarding their office visits. Clients would rate doctors, staff, waiting time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A staffing agency
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 7, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: expensive medical coverage
Employment agency that works around shool schedule and adds job skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Account Executive (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSApril 6, 2014
Pros: fun place to work, work with variety of people
Cons: work day is set by cooperate on when you do everything down to every 15 minutes of your day.
*Recruiting potential candidates
* Sales- cold call, repeat calls to customers, sales connects required each week to meet
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy work day
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), CheektowagaMarch 28, 2014
Pros: nice co-workers
Cons: heavy work load
I stated to work in the morning around 8 am. I first checked who were my customers to call for the day. I learned to contact customers by phone and to know where were the needed information to provide. My co-workers were helpful. The hardest part of the job was when a customer was angry. Knowing what to do was the most enjoyable.

About AppleOne

Founded in 1964, and built on a policy of helping quality individuals like yourself achieve your employment goals, AppleOne has – Read more