AppleOne Employee Reviews

Found 106 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick response and friendly staff
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 June 2016
The recruiters are very responsive, friendly and hard working.
Offers opportunities to get permanent from contract.
Collaboration with multiple clients at many locations.
Pros
Responsive staff, friendly recruiters
Cons
Bit lower payments, lower benefits and incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting experience
Various Temporary Contract Positions (Former Employee) –  Durham to Scarborough23 June 2016
Various employers.
Various jobs.
Interesting job opertunities.
Skill testing.
Skill advancement and learning.
Great working relationship.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Not permanent work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, Helpful team
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC21 June 2016
Great people to work for. Always ready to help
As soon as I applied for a job very first time, they responded. In my workplace, the co-workers (Working for AppleOne) are very much professional and respectful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing!
Intern (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON2 June 2016
It is a great place to work, great people and great experience! I have learned so much already in my short time here! The people are amazing and so helpful and I am excited to use all the skills I have learned here in my future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving Job agency
Risk Representative (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON15 May 2016
I Love to Work with AppleOne. As soon as I applied for a job very first time, they respond. In my workplace, the co-workers (Working for AppleOne) are very much professional and respectful,AppleOne brings the fun jobs which are not really hard at all, everything is simple and easy.
Pros
Fun, easygoin workplace, helpful
Cons
Don't find out yet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High tension...
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON28 April 2016
High tension, due to the planning and building of the TORONTO TRUMP TOWER AND HOTEL.
A lot of attention to details. The collaboration between engineers and architects was unstable at times and there were so many changes to be made in the contracts alone!
No job security for me, because my boss like to micro-manage.
That made my job(s) very difficult at time. I cannot be everywhere at once.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 April 2016
I Love Working for apple one, i learned a lot , co workers are very much much and respectful , nothing was hard at all everything was simple and easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
god company to work for when they have work for you
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON6 April 2016
ive worked for them on and off for two yrs and well there was never a lot of work and a lot of arguing to get work, when there was work they made sure you got paid even when there was an occasional error in your pay.
Pros
there is a oaycheck at the end of each week.
Cons
lack off work, non flexible to work with you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON8 March 2016
stood for 7 hours 40 min. leaned where e stop and line stop were and how to put parts on the line. line safety where fire exits. Line leaders are helpful and fare. fellow workers are in general are helpful. the hardest part of the day was starting it. the best part was swiping out
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staffing agency
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 February 2016
this is a staffing agency with multiple openings in many factories and warehouses. Must be willing to work in unusual wokplaces
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for helping to find a job
Distributor (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 February 2016
Great finding a place to work. Given options of where you want to work. Friendly staff make finding a job easy. Simple video on safety to watch.
Pros
Great hours. 8 a day.
Cons
Take money off your paycheque every hour you are working
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Found a job quick, good pay, great flexibility
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON24 January 2016
AppleOne is probably one of the greatest employment agencies. They got me a job fairly quickly, and with decent pay during the summer.
Will come back for more seasonal work!
Thanks!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was my first job. it was only part time because i was still in school.
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON20 January 2016
it was very fun, i learned a lot and gave me so much experiences. i made lots of friends. the hours were very flexible which works really great for someone in school.
Pros
flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Fun
Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON4 December 2015
I had a great experience working for Apple One and sent several friends to them as well. Suzanne Trottier in the Barrie Office helped me find work on several occasions when I was available and placed me in environments that were geared towards my lifestyle.

I would highly recommend Apple One for job placement in the near future for anyone I know looking for work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace environment
general labour (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 November 2015
Workplaces were decent; agency offered a variety of job specifics. Apple One Canada responds very quickly to my needs, by offering me jobs quickly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment Agency
Temporary Employee Agent (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON13 October 2015
This employment agency helped me twelve years ago gain my job at YPM, so I haven't worked for them since 2002.

They are able to place me in several part-time gigs until the full-time position became available to me.

The staff were pleasant and will to go the extra mile to find me work.
Pros
I'd work for them again
Cons
Nothing comes to mind
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assist in finding right placeent
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 October 2015
Consistent in finding job to suit personality.They kept in touch with both client and employee.Offered equal employment opportunity.
Cons
permanent placement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong team organization
Recruiter Assistant (Former Employee) –  ON24 September 2015
The branch manager was skilled and was able to manage the team really well. I was given basic tasks but still I learned a lot through them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Work but Repetitive
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 September 2015
A typical day at work was meet at the assembly line, the manager will tell us which line we are working at today, then we would go to our assigned line we start working by getting boxes down the line and stacking them 6 feet high on crates and move the crate away and start over
Pros
quick job
Cons
long standing time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring work
Terrian Equestrian (Former Employee) –  queen street27 August 2015
not muck to say you word and get paid it was an angecy so i let after a wile they find horrib jobs for people its not worth the effort to work for an agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 9Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AppleOne. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,768 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6