Find companies:
AppleOne
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
524 reviews

AppleOne Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Temp Agency
General Labourer (Former Employee), Brampton, ONMay 17, 2013
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: never knowing if you'll get the job or not
A typical day at work would be a very enjoyable workplace where teamwork and communication being a very important part of any work place. Very helpful in getting my self into placments that are strong suited for my skills in general warehouse work. The co-workers that i have met have been very kind in showing me new skills and using team work. The hardest – more... part of the job is getting to know people for the first time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't recommend it.
Telemarketer (Former Employee), OCCAMay 17, 2013
Before I got a placement, management was not very helpful and the women that I was supposed to keep in contact with was never easy to reach.
I would tell anyone looking for agency work to not go to this particular agency because you will probably never get a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
General Labourer (Former Employee), Toronto, Ont.May 15, 2013
Pros: you get paid every week.
Cons: some times very hard work.
You don't know when someone will come over to you and say you can go now, your service is no longer needed. your job is not sure, sometimes you don't get work for a long time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
l
labourer (Former Employee), Burlington, ONApril 2, 2013
this is an employment agency which found me work but not very suitable or well paid
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assigned to Livingston Intl
forklift/man up operator (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 22, 2013
friendly environment fast pace order picking/ loading unloading trucks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting & Busy
On-Site Lava Life Recruiter (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 19, 2013
Pros: full of activity, fooshily intrusively active!
Cons: turn over
Recruited staff for call centre, organized employee orientations, identified any staffing issues and resolved problems, followed up to ensure client satisfaction. Coordinated and maintained staff schedules and vacation requests. Built a productive relationship with client to ensure staffing requirements were being met
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but enjoyable work place.
Shipper and Receiver (Former Employee), North York, ONDecember 2, 2012
Pros: free coffee
Quite challenging but still having fun doing the work. Friendly co-workers and with good management. The most enjoyable part of the job is putting away stuff in the shelves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They can be pretty understanding about what your needs are, as long as you keep your word.
General Laborer (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCNovember 20, 2012
Pros: undderstanding people.
Cons: not enough hours.
I've been homeless for awhile. I thought everything would work out through these temp-agencies, these places here in BC are much more better than Winnipeg's. One of the recruiters understood my situation, but even though I struggle to get out there to work, I believe Appleone was a good place to work, because of the people that work and represent appleone – more... company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was given a job opportunity with commensurate compensation once.
DATA ENTRY/ PICKER-PACKER / VERIFIER (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 14, 2012
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Not much job opportunity for a longer term that corresponds to my experience, skills and desire job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with friends and coworkers
Light Industrial (Current Employee), Toronto ONOctober 27, 2012
Pros: free tea or coffee
The most enjoyable part is when we find our own pakageable materials displayed in different shops. I feel very much excited and encouraged.

The hardest part of the job is rework due to some mistakes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Canadian Auto Show Exhibitor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 11, 2012
AppleOne was the typical temp agency. I was on call and they always kept me in the loop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
APPLE ONE - DATA ENTRY
DATA ENTRY PICKER PACKER Greater Toronto Area (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: fast placement.
Cons: short term jobs.
They provided me jobs that I was looking for. The workplace they sent me had a pleasant working enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor work ethic
General Labourer/Inventory/Assembler (Former Employee), Oakville, ONAugust 9, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
work for a year then get laid off for christmas. also call you once for work and then not call you again and lay you off at christmas again!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little job security.
General Labourer (Current Employee), Barrie, ONAugust 8, 2012
Little job security as I was a temporary associate. Little warning at end of placement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok for fill-in, minimum wage jobs...
line worker (Former Employee), torontoApril 3, 2012
Pros: just go for a day and apply through their process, any idiot could ace it...
Cons: get the yoyo treatment...
Not bad for fill-in minimum wage work. Nobody who works these assignemnts cares at all about what they are doing, just doing things the easiest way possibble, they are actually exploiting people. There should be stricter gov't regulations regarding job agencies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job placement
Cashier (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 20, 2014
Pros: great pay
I was assigned to Valencia College Bookstore on the east side of town. I arrived at 7:00 a.m. to begin work along with other team members. We are assigned areas and begin to greet customers upon arrival, assist them with their selections, and cash them out with a greeting on departure. After all the customers have vacated the store we restock shelves,clean – more... up, go on breaks, and sometimes I would help out with shipping and receiving. There is nothing hard about this job because everyone gets along with each other and enjoy helping one another. The managers are so kind and helpful. My most enjoyable moment is being apart of a team that involves everyone without any attitudes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hated this company
Enrollment Broker (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 19, 2014
Pros: my area of commute
Cons: alot of things like the management and the people who supervise
they had nothing to offer as far as benefits and their management was horribl
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job
Customer Service (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 19, 2014
Pros: getting a quick job
Cons: jobs are only last for a limited time.
Working under AppleOne, was responsible for administrative duties that consists of delivering papers, sorting mail, emailing employees, and helping around the office. This was a manual operating procedure and process initiative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great employee moral
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), tempe,azJuly 17, 2014
Answering calls and tracking and placing orders for customers. Listening and resolving their concerns and questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment agency that assist clients in finding temporary and permanent positions for customers seeking hard working and dedicated employees.
Packer (Current Employee), Columbia, SCJuly 16, 2014
I am currently full-filling a role as a packer. In this role team work is essential in ensuring all duties are completed within federal guidelines and company standards. My co-workers are an asset to ensuing all duties are completed accurately. The hardest part of the job would is when a cohesiveness within the team doesn't exist. Learning new aspects – more... of the company which gives me a larger view of the pharmaceutical business. – less

About AppleOne

Founded in 1964, and built on a policy of helping quality individuals like yourself achieve your employment goals, AppleOne has – Read more

AppleOne Photos