AppleOne Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Helpful
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC2 May 2017
Great places to work at, and the staff is very helpful on finding you work. I had a great time doing business with Apple One. Very flexible with clients.
Pros
Flexibility, Helpful.
Cons
Sometimes no work for weeks, Low rates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well managed, equitable pay, variety of opportunities
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Barrie and Simcoe County16 April 2017
Well managed company that provided its clients/employees with equitable positions within a variety of industries. Personally, allowed me to quickly find a job that allowed for me to earn an income and focus my efforts on applying for school.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Summary
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON9 March 2017
AppleOne is a great employment agency, whether you are looking for an immediate job because you have been let go or part-time (here and there) to help with bills while you take care of your small children the rest of the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON7 March 2017
I really enjoyed working for Apple One! The company was very good, job advancement was there. Being an office coordinator taught me alot and has built on my resume to further my career into a different avaneue!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
funplace company
Material Handler, Order Picker & Packer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 February 2017
i leaned the values of team work. the workplace is good. Its not a regular job.Its a contract based job.the hardest part is too much lifting.The staff is good.
Cons
agency job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I ever worked for
Staffing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON24 January 2017
Worst company I ever worked for. The managers are all power and money hungry and crazy. I got threatening emails before I joined them to not join them but still joined them because I needed to pay bills. Fortunately, I was able to find a much better job after.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive positions on these temporary assignments
Receptionist/Secretary Placements (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON5 December 2016
I found the assignments were very productive and was able to apply my previous and educated skills. I enjoyed each day and each assignments and got along well with the staffing employees.
Pros
I had great jobs assigned
Cons
No breaks in between the assignments
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 September 2016
Great Training programs and incentive program. Team environment- strong sales environment. Lots of motivation when deals are closed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON15 September 2016
i learned alot it was very nice to work in that field i love it so much , their wasn't really anything hard that i did. my co workers were very nice
Pros
the experience
Cons
too short
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 July 2016
I was working at D+H through Apple one. They are a good agency helped me get a job at D+h quickly. And the management was also quick in terms of responses to my emails.
Pros
Quick job search
Cons
Pay is low
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC11 July 2016
Everyone one that I worked with was great and very helpful. I learned a great deal while on contract for BCH. The hardest part was knowing that I would eventually leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick response and friendly staff
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 June 2016
The recruiters are very responsive, friendly and hard working.
Offers opportunities to get permanent from contract.
Collaboration with multiple clients at many locations.
Pros
Responsive staff, friendly recruiters
Cons
Bit lower payments, lower benefits and incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting experience
Various Temporary Contract Positions (Former Employee) –  Durham to Scarborough23 June 2016
Various employers.
Various jobs.
Interesting job opertunities.
Skill testing.
Skill advancement and learning.
Great working relationship.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Not permanent work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, Helpful team
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC21 June 2016
Great people to work for. Always ready to help
As soon as I applied for a job very first time, they responded. In my workplace, the co-workers (Working for AppleOne) are very much professional and respectful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing!
Intern (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON2 June 2016
It is a great place to work, great people and great experience! I have learned so much already in my short time here! The people are amazing and so helpful and I am excited to use all the skills I have learned here in my future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving Job agency
Risk Representative (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON15 May 2016
I Love to Work with AppleOne. As soon as I applied for a job very first time, they respond. In my workplace, the co-workers (Working for AppleOne) are very much professional and respectful,AppleOne brings the fun jobs which are not really hard at all, everything is simple and easy.
Pros
Fun, easygoin workplace, helpful
Cons
Don't find out yet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High tension...
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON28 April 2016
High tension, due to the planning and building of the TORONTO TRUMP TOWER AND HOTEL.
A lot of attention to details. The collaboration between engineers and architects was unstable at times and there were so many changes to be made in the contracts alone!
No job security for me, because my boss like to micro-manage.
That made my job(s) very difficult at time. I cannot be everywhere at once.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 April 2016
I Love Working for apple one, i learned a lot , co workers are very much much and respectful , nothing was hard at all everything was simple and easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
god company to work for when they have work for you
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON6 April 2016
ive worked for them on and off for two yrs and well there was never a lot of work and a lot of arguing to get work, when there was work they made sure you got paid even when there was an occasional error in your pay.
Pros
there is a oaycheck at the end of each week.
Cons
lack off work, non flexible to work with you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON8 March 2016
stood for 7 hours 40 min. leaned where e stop and line stop were and how to put parts on the line. line safety where fire exits. Line leaders are helpful and fare. fellow workers are in general are helpful. the hardest part of the day was starting it. the best part was swiping out
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AppleOne. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,968 reviews
5752
4545
3437
2104
1130

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture