AppleOne Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 68 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High tension...
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONApril 28, 2016
High tension, due to the planning and building of the TORONTO TRUMP TOWER AND HOTEL.
A lot of attention to details. The collaboration between engineers and architects was unstable at times and there were so many changes to be made in the contracts alone!
No job security for me, because my boss like to micro-manage.
That made my job(s) very difficult at time. I cannot be everywhere at once.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist/ Office Administration
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ONMay 26, 2015
Decent company to work for if you are just starting out and need entry level experience working in different office settings. The office staff was very friendly but they couldn't offer full time permanent work. Most of the positions are temporary and therefore there is no job security and the salary offered isn't that appealing.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving Job agency
Risk Representative (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ONMay 15, 2016
I Love to Work with AppleOne. As soon as I applied for a job very first time, they respond. In my workplace, the co-workers (Working for AppleOne) are very much professional and respectful,AppleOne brings the fun jobs which are not really hard at all, everything is simple and easy.
Pros
Fun, easygoin workplace, helpful
Cons
Don't find out yet
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick response and friendly staff
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJune 27, 2016
The recruiters are very responsive, friendly and hard working.
Offers opportunities to get permanent from contract.
Collaboration with multiple clients at many locations.
Pros
Responsive staff, friendly recruiters
Cons
Bit lower payments, lower benefits and incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
god company to work for when they have work for you
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ONApril 6, 2016
ive worked for them on and off for two yrs and well there was never a lot of work and a lot of arguing to get work, when there was work they made sure you got paid even when there was an occasional error in your pay.
Pros
there is a oaycheck at the end of each week.
Cons
lack off work, non flexible to work with you.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, Helpful team
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BCJune 21, 2016
Great people to work for. Always ready to help
As soon as I applied for a job very first time, they responded. In my workplace, the co-workers (Working for AppleOne) are very much professional and respectful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting experience
Various Temporary Contract Positions (Former Employee) –  Durham to ScarboroughJune 23, 2016
Various employers.
Various jobs.
Interesting job opertunities.
Skill testing.
Skill advancement and learning.
Great working relationship.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Not permanent work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing!
Intern (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ONJune 2, 2016
It is a great place to work, great people and great experience! I have learned so much already in my short time here! The people are amazing and so helpful and I am excited to use all the skills I have learned here in my future.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCJuly 11, 2016
Everyone one that I worked with was great and very helpful. I learned a great deal while on contract for BCH. The hardest part was knowing that I would eventually leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 18, 2016
I Love Working for apple one, i learned a lot , co workers are very much much and respectful , nothing was hard at all everything was simple and easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Fun
Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ONDecember 4, 2015
I had a great experience working for Apple One and sent several friends to them as well. Suzanne Trottier in the Barrie Office helped me find work on several occasions when I was available and placed me in environments that were geared towards my lifestyle.

I would highly recommend Apple One for job placement in the near future for anyone I know looking for work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for helping to find a job
Distributor (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONFebruary 14, 2016
Great finding a place to work. Given options of where you want to work. Friendly staff make finding a job easy. Simple video on safety to watch.
Pros
Great hours. 8 a day.
Cons
Take money off your paycheque every hour you are working
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staffing agency
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONFebruary 14, 2016
this is a staffing agency with multiple openings in many factories and warehouses. Must be willing to work in unusual wokplaces
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Found a job quick, good pay, great flexibility
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ONJanuary 24, 2016
AppleOne is probably one of the greatest employment agencies. They got me a job fairly quickly, and with decent pay during the summer.
Will come back for more seasonal work!
Thanks!
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, however the salary was very low.
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Delta, BCSeptember 16, 2013
I entered the customer information from the returned equipments into the computer system. The hardest part was the hot weather during summer for we didn't have air conditioners. I used to share with my co-workers very much during breaks. I learned a little more about how to be part of a very productive team. That was the more enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
exclellent work schedule from 7am to 3:30pm
Cons
very low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment Agency
Temporary Employee Agent (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ONOctober 13, 2015
This employment agency helped me twelve years ago gain my job at YPM, so I haven't worked for them since 2002.

They are able to place me in several part-time gigs until the full-time position became available to me.

The staff were pleasant and will to go the extra mile to find me work.
Pros
I'd work for them again
Cons
Nothing comes to mind
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driving forkilfts singing with friends
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCMarch 5, 2014
It was a great job till the massive layoffs great benefits and medical. got my severance
Pros
pizza days and hot lunch
Cons
it depended on the amount of inventory it got from china
Was this review helpful?Yes1No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong team organization
Recruiter Assistant (Former Employee) –  ONSeptember 24, 2015
The branch manager was skilled and was able to manage the team really well. I was given basic tasks but still I learned a lot through them.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TJX was fun and welcoming place
Temp work for TJX (Former Employee) –  Bramalea ONApril 22, 2015
They got me in to TJX, which was a really nice and fun place. The supervisors and coworkers I had were wonderful. I learned how much rewarding it was to work 5 days a week instead of part time. The hardest part of the job was when it was busy near the ends of the shift and you had a big order that you need help to finish, but everyone else is busy at the time.

Appleone is a temp agency that has some awesome people there and not so awesome people there. I loved the ladies from apple one who worked in office at the TJX building.
Pros
they treat you fairly
Cons
temp work - you could be laid off if things get slow
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring work
Terrian Equestrian (Former Employee) –  queen streetAugust 27, 2015
not muck to say you word and get paid it was an angecy so i let after a wile they find horrib jobs for people its not worth the effort to work for an agency
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 965 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5