AppleOne Employee Reviews

Found 69 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick response and friendly staff
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 June 2016
The recruiters are very responsive, friendly and hard working.
Offers opportunities to get permanent from contract.
Collaboration with multiple clients at many locations.
Pros
Responsive staff, friendly recruiters
Cons
Bit lower payments, lower benefits and incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 July 2016
I was working at D+H through Apple one. They are a good agency helped me get a job at D+h quickly. And the management was also quick in terms of responses to my emails.
Pros
Quick job search
Cons
Pay is low
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting experience
Various Temporary Contract Positions (Former Employee) –  Durham to Scarborough23 June 2016
Various employers.
Various jobs.
Interesting job opertunities.
Skill testing.
Skill advancement and learning.
Great working relationship.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Not permanent work
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High tension...
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON28 April 2016
High tension, due to the planning and building of the TORONTO TRUMP TOWER AND HOTEL.
A lot of attention to details. The collaboration between engineers and architects was unstable at times and there were so many changes to be made in the contracts alone!
No job security for me, because my boss like to micro-manage.
That made my job(s) very difficult at time. I cannot be everywhere at once.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC11 July 2016
Everyone one that I worked with was great and very helpful. I learned a great deal while on contract for BCH. The hardest part was knowing that I would eventually leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, Helpful team
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC21 June 2016
Great people to work for. Always ready to help
As soon as I applied for a job very first time, they responded. In my workplace, the co-workers (Working for AppleOne) are very much professional and respectful.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving Job agency
Risk Representative (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON15 May 2016
I Love to Work with AppleOne. As soon as I applied for a job very first time, they respond. In my workplace, the co-workers (Working for AppleOne) are very much professional and respectful,AppleOne brings the fun jobs which are not really hard at all, everything is simple and easy.
Pros
Fun, easygoin workplace, helpful
Cons
Don't find out yet
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing!
Intern (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON2 June 2016
It is a great place to work, great people and great experience! I have learned so much already in my short time here! The people are amazing and so helpful and I am excited to use all the skills I have learned here in my future.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
god company to work for when they have work for you
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON6 April 2016
ive worked for them on and off for two yrs and well there was never a lot of work and a lot of arguing to get work, when there was work they made sure you got paid even when there was an occasional error in your pay.
Pros
there is a oaycheck at the end of each week.
Cons
lack off work, non flexible to work with you.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 April 2016
I Love Working for apple one, i learned a lot , co workers are very much much and respectful , nothing was hard at all everything was simple and easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist/ Office Administration
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON26 May 2015
Decent company to work for if you are just starting out and need entry level experience working in different office settings. The office staff was very friendly but they couldn't offer full time permanent work. Most of the positions are temporary and therefore there is no job security and the salary offered isn't that appealing.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Fun
Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON4 December 2015
I had a great experience working for Apple One and sent several friends to them as well. Suzanne Trottier in the Barrie Office helped me find work on several occasions when I was available and placed me in environments that were geared towards my lifestyle.

I would highly recommend Apple One for job placement in the near future for anyone I know looking for work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for helping to find a job
Distributor (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 February 2016
Great finding a place to work. Given options of where you want to work. Friendly staff make finding a job easy. Simple video on safety to watch.
Pros
Great hours. 8 a day.
Cons
Take money off your paycheque every hour you are working
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staffing agency
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 February 2016
this is a staffing agency with multiple openings in many factories and warehouses. Must be willing to work in unusual wokplaces
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful staff that is always eager to help employees in career advancement.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Burnaby2 October 2014
I thoroughly enjoy working for AppleOne and finding temporary placements that allow me to develop my career and gain experience in a number of fields. Thus far, I have only had one placement for four months with BC Hydro and was amazed at the wonderful work place culture and professionalism displayed by all staff at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Found a job quick, good pay, great flexibility
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON24 January 2016
AppleOne is probably one of the greatest employment agencies. They got me a job fairly quickly, and with decent pay during the summer.
Will come back for more seasonal work!
Thanks!
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CDN head office management team have their head in the sand and dont know how to run a company
Annoymous (Current Employee) –  Somewhere15 November 2014
Low pay, over worked, poor management team, outdated infrastructure, ten years behind the competition.
Pros
Branch level peeps are amazing to work with
Cons
Long hours, paid twice monthly, commissions are taken back from you
Was this review helpful?Yes28No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment Agency
Temporary Employee Agent (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON13 October 2015
This employment agency helped me twelve years ago gain my job at YPM, so I haven't worked for them since 2002.

They are able to place me in several part-time gigs until the full-time position became available to me.

The staff were pleasant and will to go the extra mile to find me work.
Pros
I'd work for them again
Cons
Nothing comes to mind
Was this review helpful?Yes3No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
machine operator / general labor
machine operator / general labor (Former Employee) –  Milton Burlington19 January 2015
I've only done this a few jobs for appleone and everytime I go it could be one day a week or one day they tell you all it could last longer or end soon then expected.and then when I try to call the look for other work oh sorry you don't have anything for you total waste time management sucks in the pace sucked don't work for appleone don't waste your time
Pros
free lunch
Cons
always trying to get me a continental shift I asked for afternoons
Was this review helpful?Yes32No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviornment
Administrative Assistance (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON11 September 2013
Meeting and greeting new and existing clients on daily basis. Learning new policies and procedures. Management is great keeping me posted on changes and inquiring if there are any incidents. Co-workers are wonderful, warm and friendly. I do not recall having a hard part of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with the clients.
Pros
great working environment
Cons
there are no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes13No8Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,034 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5