Find companies:
Apple
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,240 reviews

Apple Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best insurance company
SALES EXPERT (Current Employee), Santa Barbara, CAOctober 16, 2014
Great team, good benefits.
Located in the best country on eastern Europe
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Business Specialist (Current Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 15, 2014
Fun place to work. Very up to date on technology from this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very exciting company to work for
Apple Store Specialist / Mentor (Former Employee), Amsterdam, NHOctober 14, 2014
Pros: full contract, good pay, fun work environment
Cons: long hours and incompetent management at times
Apple likes to make the working environment as positive and fun as possible. They succeed in that in many ways.
they also offer ways to grow and shape your work into a more personal form. I especially enjoyed doing that while working as a workshop teacher.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict environment
Business Specialist (Former Employee), Nashua, NHOctober 14, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: micromanaged
Fast paced strict working environment.
Punctuality is crucial. Well scheduled and controlled environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At home tech support representative with flexible schedule
Tech Support Advisor (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZ 85033October 14, 2014
I held a position as an at-home Tech Support Advisor for Apple via Kelly Services. Primary functions include but not limited to customer service, tech support, and troubleshooting and issue resolution for Apple customers with iPhones, iPads and iPods.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative environment with great benefits.
Specialist- Sales (Current Employee), Greenville, SCOctober 14, 2014
As far as retail jobs are concerned, Apple is the best by far! Plenty of support for self-development and great co-workers!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at first, but it wears off
Fraud Prevention Specialist (Current Employee), AustinOctober 13, 2014
Pros: casual enivonment
Cons: favoritism for promotions skewed younger, time off for s special event like sxsw is like pulling teeth, musicians and filmmakers shouldn't apply
Everyone's excited about their indoctrination. People tend to be most successful by knowing who to make friends with, when to work far overtime, and especially do well if they have a limited worldview that doesn't go that far outside of Apple's walls. Management is mostly outside hires from other call centers where an emphasis is mostly on when gets – more... their to start warming the chair and how much time they stay in the chair. They say they're open to change, but when it comes from lower level employees, it's ignored then often taken by someone higher above who gets the credit. Apple is great if you're salaried and thus, can have a schedule that offers a good work life balance in case you have hobbies that are time involving, if you're a parent, or if you're simply young and wet behind the years, willing to work up to 12 hours a day because the pay is good and hit the nearest Suburban bar and spend the whole time drinking too much and playing video games. They have a great Caffe, but if you're in the call center, never-ending metrics demand often dictates you might never go. There's a great health center and classes. Guess what? Call center employees are out. That strict schedule adherance – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Job
3D QA and Touch (Former Employee), Cupertino, CAOctober 13, 2014
I was asked to come back, and I said ''No".

Management is a job, and they treat you like you mean nothing to them or the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and great company to work for
Global Account Manager II (Former Employee), Cupertino, CAOctober 13, 2014
Pros: great products and people
Cons: nothing
Apple Certified as a Technology Expert Consultant.

I believe in Apple Products and I learned a lot about technology and business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work environment
Apple Specialist (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PAOctober 13, 2014
Pros: very clear work day.
Cons: short hours
Everyday at the Apple store is a learning experience. Everyday you walk in and you have a scheduled staff meeting to discuss the companies goals or new information that with help you give your customers a better experience. After you check the work board to see where you will be placed in the store and begin your day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great place to work
Specialist (Former Employee), Salem, NHOctober 11, 2014
Pros: great environment, growth, good pay, professional
Cons: strict hours
This is a great company to work for, I spent about 6 months there and enjoyed every minute of it. It was very busy which made the shifts go by very quickly. The training was very in depth so you don't ever feel like you get thrown in the deep end like some other companies I've worked for. The management team is absolutely fantastic they encourage everyone – more... to be the best the can and really support whatever role you decide to go for with in the store. My only complaint is the hours, I was only allowed to work about 25 hours a week so I really didn't make any money which was ultimately the reason I had to leave – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
May be fun as a standard, but as a temp it's questionable.
Electronic Test Technician (Current Employee), Elk Grove, CAOctober 11, 2014
Pros: free apple fruits
Cons: no benefits, questionable pay-rate
As a temp through an agency you don't get the privileges as an Apple standard does. You don't get to participate in Apple events nor the benefits of them (the only exception being Thanksgiving). As far as workload, it fluctuates like any other job; something I myself can't really complain. The management is quite punishing sometimes except for a small – more... handful. I think the status of standard is what provokes this and the overall high expectation of Apple products and service. You are prohibited to take in your cellphone in the work area, listen to music, use the internet, and converse with coworkers (depending on your lead and department). The only real enjoyment is ironically working together and conversing with other coworkers. One must make the best of it, as it is a warehouse environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun company to work for… it's APPLE !!!
ADVISOR (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 9, 2014
Pros: apple discounts, 401k stock
Cons: working home and living alone proved to be a challenge.
I typically handled inbound calls from customers seeking technical support for iPhones, iPod Touch and iPad devices.

I learned to multi-task different systems all while assisting the customer and providing quality customer service and advice.

I most enjoyed the working from home aspect.

Hardest part of the job was trying to keep the call time with – more... customer down to assist customer waiting in the queue.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best electronic store
Mac Genius (Current Employee), Aventura, FLOctober 9, 2014
Pros: best environment to work at.
Cons: the lack of information we are given to help the customers.
A typical day at work is always interesting with the new faces and new dilemmas I face.

I learned different ways to help consumers deal with their problems everyday.

My co-workers and I were the best team that the company ever had.

The hardest part was sometimes understanding what the consumer may be dealing with.

The best part is after helping – more... a customer and seeing that smile on their face. It makes you proud of what you do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Yard Driver/Dispatcher (Current Employee), Elk Grove, CAOctober 9, 2014
Company is not very big but people are very nice to you.The job is not very hard,but its like a part time job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place with all the facilities
Teradata Module Lead (Current Employee), sunnyvaleOctober 8, 2014
It starts with meetings and ends with calls with offshore team.
Learnt client interaction, design methods and SDLC.
Management is very encouraging.
Don't see anything as hardest part.
Everything is good and most enjoyable things is lot of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Genius Admin (Current Employee), USAOctober 8, 2014
A culture different than most. Its not perfect, but I feel like they care about their employes more than most places.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Energized Workplace with an emphasis on dealing with ever changing responsibilities.
Creative Trainer (Current Employee), Fashion show Mall Las Vegas, NVOctober 8, 2014
I learned to question customers for better understanding. I have great co-workers who are always willing to help and be a resource if needed. I'm always challenged by my customers and co-workers to learn more. The best part of my job is the personal connections I make on a daily basis that give me a feeling of enrichment. I always look forward to coming – more... into work and start my day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, fun place to work.
Specialist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 8, 2014
Pros: paid transportation, stock options, healthcare, discounts
Cons: inconsistent scheduling, part-time
I typically spent most days either taking appointments at the Genius Bar for mobile device repairs or assisting customers with purchases.

I learned a lot about how a device is more than just a device; it is an essential part of our daily lives.

Most people on the management team were easygoing and very understanding.

My co-workers were the best part – more... of my day. I really enjoyed the people that I worked with.

The hardest part of the job was telling people how much it would cost to have their device(s) repaired.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the overall atmosphere and enjoyment that it brings into the lives of others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Computer Sales Specialist/Concierge (Former Employee), Westchester, NYOctober 7, 2014
Pros: good work atmosphere, great benefits
Cons: poor security features
Working for apple was a great experience for me. They have medical benefits for part time employees and great discounts for Apple products. The atmosphere is laid back and management were great to work with. A great vibe.

About Apple

Apple reinvented the mobile phone with its revolutionary iPhone and App Store, defined the future of mobile media and computing – Read more