Find companies:
Apple
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,136 reviews

Apple Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked from home
At Home AppleCare Adviser (Former Employee), Rio Rancho, NMAugust 17, 2014
Pros: working from home
Cons: working from home
I took calls and helped customers with technical needs of their Mac Computers. I learned great customer service skills and how to troubleshoot Mac Computers. I had 5 different Managers over the course of a year and each was different. My co-workers were liek minded and enjoyable to talk to. Hardest part was being at home and not having a direct manager/supervisor – more... to ask for help or ask questions to. Most enjoyable part was being in the comfort of my own home and not having to stress about my appearance or being late due to things like traffic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever!
Genius (Former Employee), Bloomington, MNAugust 16, 2014
Best job if you want to learn skills that you will use the rest of your life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apple Inc.
Technologies Trainer (Current Employee), United KingdomAugust 15, 2014
A fun, innovative place to work. For more information please visit the Apple website.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm an applehead
Technical Support Advisor (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHAugust 13, 2014
Nice place to work, great culture and atmosphere. I work from home and weather and internet connection permitting, I enjoy the technical side of helping customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
ANZ Mac Expert - Apple Financial Services (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 12, 2014
I had a great time working with Apple! I learned lot and met a lot of great people. The learning curve is rather slow, so if you want to take your time developing your personal career then it is a good place the start.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job!
Mobile/Mac Specialist Sales (Current Employee), Lexington. KYAugust 12, 2014
Great Job! Excellent leadership and environment. Endless room for furthering career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Home Care Advisor (Current Employee), Cupertino, CAAugust 11, 2014
Love working here. Its a great work culture and the training is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive.
Lead Specialist (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 9, 2014
A lot of ambiguity. Typical day at work? fun and productive, learned how to deal with different issues, problem and solve them. Management are great, very supportive and their doors are always open. co-workers are also awesome. Help each other with any issue team work. The hardest part of my job? i can honestly say i have none. The most enjoyable part – more... is resolving and WOW the customer issue, putting a smile on the customer face even though i cant see them through the phone but i can feel it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, innovative and fast paced work environment
Specialist/Team Member (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 8, 2014
-Dealt with customers on a day-to-day basis & interacted with various levels of management by sharing ideas and demonstrating strong product knowledge.
-Acknowledged and participated in suggestions to advance company progression and customer satisfaction.
-Demonstrated effective sales techniques with diverse population and contributed to company’s set – more... goals by increasing sales.
-Learned and excelled in Mac IOS products including imac, ipad, iphone and other Mac related hardware/software devices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place for young adults to work
Retail Sales (Former Employee), Aventura, FLAugust 8, 2014
this would be a great place for apple lovers to work
coworkers are fun people
the hardest part of the job is your constantly on your feet balancing multiple customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
People Leader (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALAugust 8, 2014
provides career experience
motivating environment
great peer relationships
challenging environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, difficult to move up in through.
iTunes Technical Advisor (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 7, 2014
Pros: swag
Cons: strict eviorment.
Typical day is logging in and taking chats or phone calls all day.

Good benefits and vacation / sick time. Very strict on breaks and luck time. As well as days you can take off though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive
nil (Current Employee), nilAugust 7, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks
I hope to seeing a positive and productive work place with exceptional customer satisfaction and immediate services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun relaxed place to work
Contractor (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 6, 2014
Pros: great bosses
Cons: temporary employees are treated poorly and are generally disregarded no matter what you do.
Typical 9-5 hours.
Managers are all great.
Difficult to get a permanent job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies you could ever work for.
Genius (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLAugust 6, 2014
Pros: great pay, benefits
Cons: busy
I loved working at Apple.
Everyday something new and exciting was coming out.
Our customers needs evolved and changed daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Work Place
Sales Support Officer (Current Employee), Austin, TXAugust 6, 2014
Everyone is really friendly, there is free coffee/tea, the cafeteria has really delicious food, I am able to listen to music while I work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sales Assistant and Repairer (Former Employee), Chermside, AustraliaAugust 5, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: mentioned above
Enjoyed working there; learned a lot and had a lot of responsibilities however advancement in the job wasn't apparent. More responsibilities came with length of time and knowledge of the business as I demonstrated through almost 3 years of work however change in roles was lateral instead of vertical.

Excellent job culture though :). Have a lot of friends – more... still. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Developed skills that can be used in all other industries
Apple Technician (Former Employee), Edison, NJAugust 5, 2014
Pros: good culture
Cons: short breaks
Lower Management = good
Upper Management = so, so...
Co-Workers = great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Advisor/Apple IT Technician (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCAugust 3, 2014
I think that working at this company is a great experience for me. It is somewhat challenging. I just graduated college with my Computer Technology Degree. I also think that they pay should be a little more for example: I specialize in all Apple products such as IPhone's, IPad's and ect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good
Contractor (Former Employee), Cupertino, CAAugust 1, 2014
Pros: free shuttle
Great team to work with
upgraded my skill set
good life balance
job security
great management
great job culture

About Apple

Apple Inc.designs, manufactures, and markets personal computers, portable digital music players, and mobile communication devices – Read more