Find companies:
Apple
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,280 reviews

Apple Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work and to grow
Red Zone Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLDecember 9, 2014
Pros: willing to teach
A typical day at work is very not so typical at all. Every day is completely different because customers are very different from one another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance
AppleCare At Home (Current Employee), Work From HomeDecember 8, 2014
Pros: legally required lunch and meal breaks given (and then some), living wage pay, occasional swag sent out benefits inline with larger corp benefits
Cons: ill informed management, a bizarre shift bid policy, further room for advancement questionable
AppleCare advisors used to have a much better ability for work life balance - new changes allow for cross skilling at a much more aggressive queue management practice. "Mandatory" overtime abounds.

Floor management is a revolving door of misinformed, freshly promoted or on "rotation" reps who have no consistent team management policies or metric goals.

However – more... - as tech call center jobs go they are above par. But for the experience that one would expect for a more relatively "advanced" corp? People come for the resume power and leave for better offers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress, dealing with over demanding customers
Apple Technician (Former Employee), MODecember 8, 2014
Pros: toys
Cons: consumer enslavement, soul crushing work loads
If you can handle micro managing and overwhelming work loads, this is the company for you! The pay was very nice and the benefits are top notch! Sick pay, paid vacation, stock options, great 401K match
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Middle Management
Maps (Former Employee), Cupertino, CADecember 7, 2014
Pros: high pay
Cons: high stress, lack of hr support, poor middle mangement
Mid-Level Managers and Directors lack the management and leadership skills to develop employees and team building. The work environment leads to competition and placing blame on other teams to shift blame from one group to another. It is like there are hundreds of small Apples each fighting each other for recognition and funding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work from Home Experience
At Home Advisor/AppleCare (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCDecember 7, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: 3 month schedule changes, unwillingness to coordinate with changing home life schedules
Typical day at work was spent handling incoming calls for Apple Products. Solving customer issues and gaining customer trust in the brand.
I learned a lot about computers and tech products. Also helped me gain a much better understanding of the customer experience and how to recognize different types of customers.
Co Workers were motivated and great – more... to work with.
This job was not hard. They made learning new things fun and helped you face challenges head on.
Most enjoyable part of this job was the customer experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, culture, and advancement opportunities
Fraud Prevention Specialist (Current Employee), Austin, TXDecember 6, 2014
Pros: free coffee, hot chocolate, and apples, good benefits, paid vacation and sick time
Cons: some cubicles offer little to no privacy
Benefits start immediate and are premium. The environment in laid-back advancement opportunities are available for motivated and qualified folks. Apples are always free at Cafe Mac!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company to big for it's customers and workers!
Mobile Device Technician (Former Employee), Elk Geove,CaDecember 3, 2014
Cons: old equipment and outdated computers. coperate hog.
Working for this Company not recommended. They hire anyone from other countries on contract with Volt Workforce Solutions, you don't need any computer skills at all.
Learned very little.
Bad management.
They all speak differant languages and some don't speak english.
Hardest part of job is being there.
Best part of job is going home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just as heard; it is a sweat house but good work.
Java UI Developer (Former Employee), Sunnyvale, CADecember 3, 2014
Pros: work experience is good
Cons: no work life balance
Good. typical 9 to 6 environment with need to stay late at times. Sometimes all month through.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service, Executive Relations (Former Employee), Austin, TXDecember 3, 2014
Remained articulate and effective while working under difficult tasks and temperaments Provided exceptional support to daily operations
Processed monetary transactions for consumers
Processed application for Apple Finance Desk
Handled multiple escalations for Apple Online Store Escalations Team Processed and reviewed Apple Store for Business orders
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company, low salaries
Spanish Sales Advisor and EMEA Support (Former Employee), Belfast, NIRDecember 3, 2014
Delivering world class customer service and creating a great experience for Apple customers (Apple Online Store).
Listening, discovering, clarifying, recommending & bringing solutions for Apple customers. Advising and tailoring recommendations to customer’s needs.
Tracking customer sales and supporting them using applications.
Handling customer’s queries – more... and complaints via phone, email and chat.
Scored top quality customer service results and exceeded Key Performance Indicator rates.
Following up on customer queries on services provided. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Americas Logistics - T & T / Fraud Investigation (Former Employee), Austin, TXDecember 2, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: too many meetings
I'm usually first in the door and hit the ground running. I'd check-in with co-workers and see what was "hot" and if I could assist. Management was brought in from outside and it made it difficult for any long time employee to advance. I enjoyed seeing the job through and "catching the bad guy."
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfection!
ORDER ADMINISTRATION SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), Austin, TXDecember 2, 2014
Apple's greatest asset is their customers. This is reflected in everything they do be it products, services, or experience. Obsessing over the customer experience lends to the extreme success of the company. To be a part of something so grand can be overwhelming however always rewarding!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatest company to work for
Specialist (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLDecember 2, 2014
Working for Apple has done nothing but made me a better person 10 folds. They truly care about their employees and make the retail experience one of a kind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for a short amount of time
Genius / In-Store Trainer (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 2, 2014
While I have loved working at Apple, the retail level isn't a permanent home. While jobs like Target or Walmart are great for the high school/college kid who need something to last until they find a career, Apple Retail feels like it is for post-grads who just don't know what they want to do. I, myself, am someone who never got a degree and am happy – more... with Apple as a fall-back. If I had a degree, I would not have been at Apple for as long as I have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job for At Home Professionals
Team Manager Rotation (Current Employee), TexasDecember 1, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits; decent pay
Cons: some members of managment promote due to the 'buddy system'
This is a great job for work at home. They offer substantial pay increases when you do your job correctly. Also you are allowed to choose your scheduled when you are a top performer. Absolutely great benefits as well, as they offer medical, dental, life, 401K. You are compensated well.

Some members of management can be 'cliquey" and tend to hire or – more... promote their buddies. If you can stay away from those type of managers, you'll do well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, friendly, work oriented community
Education and Enterprise Advisor (Current Employee), Austin TexasDecember 1, 2014
Working for Apple is great and everyone there is always open to helping each other out whenever the need arises. When coming into work everyone greets each other while getting ready for the day ahead. Management is always making sure that you are taken care of and that all of your needs are being taken care of. There is so much information available – more... to the employees to help them better themselves and move up in the company. So much information can sometimes be overwhelming but the trick is to focus on a specific career goal. The most enjoyable part of the job would definitely be the joy of knowing you helped someone out and provided them a valuable customer support experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee), Cupertino, CANovember 30, 2014
Pros: lots of benefits
Cons: too big organization
Great Place to work.
Enjoyed working there.
Talented people around.
Can leverage own talent and skills
Great Opportunities are given.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apple Representative
Sales Representative Century City (Current Employee), Beverly Hills, CANovember 29, 2014
I work with different people everyday. I assist with technical support and recommendations on Apple products suitable for the needs of the consumer. I work with the greatest staff. We all learn from each other on technology, background, and culture. The hardest part of the job is working with various people. The demand for Apple products is extreme. – more... We, Apple, do our best to assist customers on a timely basis and provide them with the essential information. The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting new people and creating wonderful experiences. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apple Systems Integration Engineer
Sr. SI Engineer / Salesforce / Sales BI Operations (Former Employee), Cupertino, CANovember 25, 2014
Pros: apple is highly regarded and a challenging place to work
Cons: work life balance
Apple the fastest pace and product developmentally the most challenging. I loved working with all the Engineers and Steve Job too. The work was fun and I like to build new Mobile products. We released both the iPad and iPhone 4 and broke AT&T's Network. We had so much demand for both products that the website and NI stopped working. Capacity had max – more... out. It was a very exciting and fun environment to insure customer satisfaction on every level. Extreme attention to detail so that every product and feature released was a "no fail environment". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Athens and Teleperformance: not a good Place to work
Technical Support - Apple Advisor (Former Employee), Teleperformance AthensNovember 25, 2014
Pros: training
Cons: luck of perspectives and bad management
Logging into the System and receive calls on various technical issues.
I learned about Apple Products and how to assist and sell on-line.
Settimg up and Troubleshooting on Apple Devices and Computers.
Management was disastrous and incompetent for the Standard of Services I was used in other IT Companies.
My co-workers, often recruited and selected casually – more... but friendly.
The worst part was having a Customer on the Phone and having a mentor shouting at you at the same Time.
The best part was out of the squallid Offices, when I could enjoy the beauty of Athens. – less

About Apple

Apple reinvented the mobile phone with its revolutionary iPhone and App Store, defined the future of mobile media and computing – Read more