Find companies:
Apollo Retail Specialists
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

Apollo Retail Specialists Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was able to travel a lot
Senior Team Lead Merchandising (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 15, 2014
Pros: gas mileage, great people to work with
I love doing resets. I was able to travel alot to different parts of the country.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety of jobs
Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 2, 2014
It was nice to be able to travel but got old after a year. Learned lots of different skills while employed here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and challenging company.
On Call-Sub-Contractor (Current Employee), Pueblo, COJuly 2, 2014
Pros: challenging, team work, unique, technologically advanced
Cons: travelling, overnight hours.
Apollo makes for a very exciting job by offering a different and new experience each store we visit. This allows our team to stay alert and involved in providing great services to our clients rather than the usual mundane operations of other clock in-clock out type businesses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Ever Work Here!
Reset Specialist (Former Employee), Tampa, FLApril 29, 2014
Pros: helping customers
Cons: long hours, long periods away from home, little pay and no room for advancement
Nothing about this job was enjoyable. Long hours, little pay and long periods away from home. Management seemed to only care about themselves and how they could hit their bonuses. Co-workers always complaining about the same things never getting any resolution. Good luck getting paid what you work for with this company. Paycheck were rarely correct.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better Than Nothing
N/A (Current Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 13, 2014
It's a tough industry, but the people who work at Apollo are what makes it worthwhile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable and you are on your own
assembler (Current Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 13, 2013
fun job to do, variety of different things to assemble. good working conditions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continuous on the job learning.
Senior Team Lead (Current Employee), Louisville, KYDecember 9, 2013
Pros: great network of superiors.
Great communications with superiors. Outstanding set of tools and instructions. Co-workers are easy to train,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WELL PAYING FUN JOB
Retail Specialist (Former Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 28, 2013
Pros: pay, ease of job, people i worked with.
Cons: no ins. not enough work/hours.
WORKING FOR THIS COMPANY WAS GREAT AS FAR AS PAY.IT WAS A DIFFERENT JOB EVERY TIME.I LEARNED HOW TO DO RESETS AND DISPLAY S AND REMODELS.I ALEN THE SO DID DEMONSTRATIONS FOR CERTAIN PRODUCTS.I GUESS THE HARDEST PART WOULD HAVE BEEN THE REMODELS,SIMPLY BECAUSE THEY SHOULD HAVE BEEN CALLED CLEAN THE STORE JOBS. MOST OF MY CO-WORKERS AND MANAGERS WERE – more... EASY TO GET ALONG WITH.THE BEST PART OF THE JOB??? WELL I GUESS THAT WOULD BE T IT WAS A DIFFERENT JOB EVERY TIME IT WASNT BORING OR REPETITIVE AND THE PAY SCALE WAS DIFFERENT ACCORDING TO TH.E JOB YOU DID – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary position
Fixture Installer (Former Employee), Tampa Bay, FL/ work site in Butler,moJune 15, 2013
Pros: decent pay
Cons: temporary
Work was steady for 3wks. Kept busy, learned fixture installation in many area's., management ok, co worker's ok, Hauling heavy items, and recieved our breaks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spotty
Install Technician (Current Employee), RichmondMay 7, 2013
Pros: amazing compensation: mileage, time for travel, per diem.
Cons: no guarantee of work.
Expect to be on the road for a week or two at a time - there will be no breaks - and some days you barely have enough time to get six hours of sleep between the hassle of checking into a hotel and being on time for the next job. Once you do have some down time, expect it to be for a while. There is no guarantee of work, where it will be, or how long – more... before the next job is available. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store retail resets, building shelving, moving products and pricing
Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee), 48621 Hayes Rd., Shelby Township, MI 48315April 4, 2013
Pros: it was fun.
Cons: n/a
It was an easy job. We built shelving for products. We moved the products to a new location and put the new pricing on it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel if selected
Merchandiser ext (Former Employee), EverywhereFebruary 24, 2013
Pros: get to travel, and meet amazing people you thought youll never meet! see places youve never been!
Cons: no benifits, screww you when they get the chance!
Please people, Do not Apply for this Apollo Comapany as they will Screw over! Ive been in this company for 3 years, and they always switch thier company names, ext.,,They will only have work for you for only a little while. Its Quick cash and Bail out! you Learn and get tons of experience, and promised to get a raise after 3 evaluations! My peformance – more... was on the top, and im still at what i started out with! (after like 5 evaluations) They will keep you on the BACK BURNER as they will Hire Locals instead! (why not keep the experienced on the road?) They say they will call you if anything or any jobs are availible! (bull shiat) they have plenty of jobs all year long and only select the ones that has been working for apollo for years if your lucky! If you claim Uneployment, They will say you got FIRED so you wont recive benifets when your out of work! About 6 years ago they got sued for not paying thier employees! This comapany will screw you Over! Ive been out of a job for 9 months now expecting someone to put me back on the road! And when you call them, theyll burn you off! saying, No Jobs avialible!( when i see Tons of job listing for apollo!) Please dont get Suckered in! Its only good if you need quick cash! I do Not recomend anyone to Apollo retail because they do Shady things along the way! I hope Apollo is reading this! As they can Blow on my left nut! Ive spoken with MANY MANY apollo retail Employees(Whos not working because of apollo anymore) Nothing but the same thing ive said! I was Promised work, and Now im Broke because of thier promises! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
about as efficient as a hamster wheel vs. nuclear power
undisclosed (Current Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 13, 2012
Pros: ?
Cons: ?
Typical work experience will include high paced stressful environment, poor time management, and lack of sense of urgency. Misuse of resources/staff, and exceptionally expensive to maintain employment
Basic Merchandising, Construction/remodel, and rack installation. company is growing and diversifying, but with little regard fro its employees and the – more... nature of the service they provide. Little room for growth/promotion,( based on experience and academia...) Many qualified and exceptional employees are overlooked in the staffing and promotion process. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
merchandiser (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 4, 2012
Pros: travel
Cons: no benefits
challenging,wide range of personalities in co-workers:the hardest part of the job is not knowing if work will be steady, most enjoyable was the ability to see an empty building become a new store
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Apollo Beach, FLJuly 6, 2012
Pros: good pay
Cons: not enought work to keep you busy unless you are single and want to travel all the time, really not for anyone marriaged
You start early and finish early, you learn how to do many differ things,Management hard to get ahold of when needing work,Coworkers are the best in the business, You meet so many differ people from so many differ place you make alot of freinds
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Apollo Beach, FLMay 8, 2012
Pros: great retailing experience
Cons: only part time
Job is physically hard work, but really fun. You take a store from nothing and put it together in 3-4 weeks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mechandiser
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMay 6, 2012
Pros: travel, meet other people
Learning, great people to work with, travel, willing to see product display from beginning to end
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work for the Illinois branch
Merchandiser (Former Employee), IL, CA, MI, IN, MNMarch 9, 2012
Pros: travel
Cons: too many to list
The Illinois district manager is a low life that assigns work to people that fall asleep at work instead of hard working employees that actually deserve to work. He'll promise you a raise but you'll never see it. The company will lay you off due to no work being available in the city, but they will say you quit so you cant collect unemployment

About Apollo Retail Specialists

Apollo Retail Specialists is a full-service retail support company with a proven, 20-year track record among leading retailers – Read more