Apollo Retail Specialists Employee Reviews

Showing all 104 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Merchandiser and builder (Former Employee) –  United states18 July 2017
there was work it was none stop but it would stop withno warning u had to call managment and find out if there was work. Never worked with same people
Would have to travel for work milage rate sucked
Pros
Good work
Cons
Never get to work with same people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst managers ever. Very unethical practices.
Lighting Technician (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TX16 July 2017
No benefits and no vacation days. Unethical and unreasonable management. Must make up for holidays or work. Would never work for management like that.
Pros
none
Cons
Managers. No days off or benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place!
Talent Resource Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FL16 June 2017
Apollo treats us very well; great benefits and paid time off program. Would really love to see them consider child care options for parents and also consider a four ten-hour day work week to enhance work/life balance.
Pros
Great environemnt, positivety, Pto
Cons
Lack of advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On call as needed
Merchandising (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UT9 June 2017
This was an on call as needed job with traveling often required. It also paid piece rate, not salary, at my entry level.

The job near my location required personnel able to lift repeatedly and constantly throughout the day 75 lbs. or more to move heavy fixtures, and to be able to do this for months at a time.
I was unable to meet the lifting requirements at that time.

Very professional, well-put together work, as well as very physical.

Excellent travel requirements; they are worldwide. The benefits were good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance.
Social Media Manager (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FL5 June 2017
I've worked for a lot of companies and this job has been the most accommodating when it comes to doctors appts, picking up the kids in emergencies, ect. Management seems to care about the overall well being of people here as well which is very good. They have fun monthly activities and have bbq events, fun holiday parties. I like the work that I do and everyone is easy to get a long with. Work hard, dont goof off, stay away from the office gossipers (they're at every company), and you'll love it here!
Pros
Good benefits, Fun events
Cons
Not as many paid holidays as other companies but they're working on it
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Merchandiser/Team Lead/Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV9 May 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed working for Apollo, I started out doing merchandising and left as a project manager, they recognize talent and help promote and cultivate that talent.
Pros
great pay/benefits
Cons
long time awy from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Travel
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  USA25 April 2017
Your never in the same place very long. Your always changing on what your doing. Every day every month is different. Got to travel to a lot of different places
Pros
Work by yourself
Cons
Could have paid better
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rather not write a summary
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FL4 April 2017
I would rather not give a review. I do not recommend this company nor do I refer anyone to them. Out of all companies I have worked for, this by far, has been the worst.
Pros
non
Cons
lots
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
face paced work
Reatil Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KS27 March 2017
the work is good as long as your willing to travel. A very decent company no benefits though and mainly temporary work. they do pay mileage but thats it other hourly pay.
Pros
nice people good pay
Cons
travel alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RUN as fast as you can
Merchandiser (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Wisconsin22 March 2017
RUN as fast as you can. CPM is the worst company, that make you do things that no other merchandising companies wont to do.
RUN and stay away
No worth working at this company for the small hourly wage
Pros
No longer work for CPM
Cons
Abustive Districk Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for!!!
Merchandising Representative (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FL20 March 2017
outstanding looking for employment now . Great team leading , and fast paced environment. Apollo Retail is a good company and professional staff excellent support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodictive fun work place
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FL3 March 2017
Since I've worked there give made great money traveled around the u.s. they pay mileage,and per Dem. You get to meet different people from all over. But some times you home for a couple of months.
Pros
Traveling
Cons
Always working
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helped move shelfs and restock them in the stores. Build counters and prepared the store for the grand opening
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Tampa Florida6 February 2017
We would help the stores move shelf's and counters they have already built. We help them stock an straighten up the shelf's an make them presentable for customers the next day. We also build shelf's an counters for them. All to help for there grand reopening.
Pros
Predem, traveling
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool job for a road warrior
Installer (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, CO24 January 2017
This job allowed me to travel and experience life on the road while making a good living too. The team members and the types of jobs are and fun and challenging.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company to work for. Excellent for advancement opportunities.
District Manager/Field Ops Mgr (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FL31 December 2016
Many of the management team lack common knowledge and have only acquired their positions through time spent with the company. This leads for a completely one-minded management team with little to no room for improvement. Terrible balance for work and life. Terrible compensation for the amount of work you do.
Pros
None
Cons
Every aspect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick busy work place long hours
Retail Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FL30 December 2016
Store remodels replacing all shelving and displays, use of many hand and power tools including grinder, saws all, hammer drill eat.
Most remodel Lowe's lighting and tool section put up new product and displays according to plannagrams
Pros
Paid travel and hotel
Cons
Sent veey far away from home, up to 12 hours driving
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FL21 December 2016
I rarely ever speak to management as there is little need. On a typical day, I assess my work, create a plan, and execute. My co-workers are team players, and the most difficult part of the job is not knowing when or where I may end up traveling to next!
Pros
Per Diem, Travel
Cons
Away from home for extended periods of time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Misuse of pay
Reset Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FL3 December 2016
You must stay on management's case & also HR about the correct pay amount of per diem usually. Not necessarily hourly pay.
Pros
free rooms, lunches, traveling different areas
Cons
cross country traveling
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive always busy
Ceiling specialist (Former Employee) –  Steubenville, OH3 December 2016
I really enjoyed working for apollo just too much traveling and not being able to come home, my team was pretty cool and the money was ok, I just didn't enjoy being in a different state every month without visiting home.
Pros
sight seeing in other states. Free hotel rooms
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Corona, CA30 November 2016
This company underpays, pays men more than women, no matter thier experience. They hired men with no experience at 15.00 an hour, and paid me 12.50 an hour to train them. I enjoyed my job, but the pay thing is what bothered me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Apollo Retail Specialists. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 104 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.8
Culture
3.0

CEO Approval

59%
37 ratings
Add your rating