Apollo Health and Beauty Care Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the environment
Forklift Driver (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 February 2018
A really busy place with great people. The staff there are all superb including the managers. More than fair compensation. A really pretty office and a great environment.
Pros
Very good pay
Cons
Long hours...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
joke place to work
raymond reach operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 February 2018
Place was a joke clueless supervisor had to wait to get in the building so many cameras watching you I thought I was in jail lunchroom was a joke no place to lock up your belonings couldn't wait to get out of this place
Pros
none
Cons
stupid and clueless management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forklift operator
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  TORONTO5 February 2018
Honestly I would pass on this opportunity. I worked here for one week and quit so that should give u an idea. Its not a bad environment, but they have a huge turnover for a good reason believe me.

Take a pass on this opportunity, unless u never want to have a free saturday again.
Pros
Nothing really
Cons
Long hours, Every saturday
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like it
Line Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 January 2018
Very nice place to be working - always very busy so time go by fast. Some workers lazy so maybe they find other job. Apollo need good workers, not lazy workers.
Pros
Very nice people - i like my friends
Cons
nothing bad about Apollo - very good!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Potential but not quite there
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 January 2018
Company has potential but overall a toxic environment with little to no work life balance. Huge turnover rate with an average of 4-5 people quitting or getting fired on a biweekly basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Easy
Quality Control Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 January 2018
You need to work hard for this company. They do not tolerate laziness or a bad attitude. The standards are very high but the rewards and recognition is even higher. However, I would be grateful for a microwave in the lunchroom.
Pros
Good reward program
Cons
No food close by
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy New Year - thanks for the memories!
Line Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 December 2017
I only worked at Apollo as a seasonal employee but I wished that I could work there full-time. It is a very busy environment but lots of fun and perks like a beautiful office with a gym. The pay was comparable and everyone was very friendly.
Pros
Great loving envrionment
Cons
no fulltime available for me :-(
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough start...
Line Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 December 2017
In the beginning I was so overwhelmed by how busy the Apollo is but my manager took the time to transition me into my role. It has been a full year since I started and this is the best job and the best company I have ever worked for.
Pros
Awesome hard working people
Cons
Negative peeps!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
Quality Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 November 2017
Good working atmosphere with great learning potential. Provides opportunity to work with cross functional teams. Trainings conducted at regular schedules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Label Cage Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 November 2017
i did not like it much it was horrible job. The management treated us like dirt and showed us no respect. We were just expendable to them. I was glad to leave that place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job!!
Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 October 2017
I feel so lucky to have my first job with Apollo. Kudos to those companies that are willing to give someone fresh from school a shot. They take the time to really educate you on the policies and protocol to help you along.
Pros
I really feel like they invest in their employees.
Cons
Tough learning curve
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good support
Receiver (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 October 2017
I have worked at Apollo for more than three years and although there has been many stressful days and nights, I am happy to say that I have the support that is provided to succeed as an individual and as a department.
Pros
Great Team work!
Cons
no bonus...
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best atmosphere.
Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 October 2017
I couldn’t be more impressed with Apollo and the all of the staff members. A wonderful environment that really shows you what being part of a team means. The best employer with the best atmosphere.
Pros
family like environment
Cons
a little far from home
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mat Leave Coverage
Lab Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 October 2017
I only worked for a year at Apollo as I was filling in for a maternity leave but I really enjoyed my short time there. The company as a whole makes you feel like it is one big family.
Pros
They really treat people like family
Cons
Sad to have my contrct end
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family
Laboratory Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 September 2017
I only worked for a year at Apollo as I was filling in for a maternity leave but I really enjoyed my short time there. The company as a whole makes you feel like it is one big family.
Pros
accepting group of people.
Cons
cant think of a thing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 September 2017
Approachable Management. Always available for their staff. Great Pay. Fabulous benefits. Apollo provided a truly wonderful environment for their employees.
Pros
Good starting rates
Cons
I agree with others on the microwaves
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment
Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 September 2017
It is an exciting and fast paced company with an atmosphere that is both energizing and motivating. There is a combined wealth of knowledge amongst the leaders of this great company and I am happy to learn from all of them.
Pros
good people who want to teach
Cons
microwaves.... yup missing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think before writing
Line Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 August 2017
This note is for all the adverse posts: Your posts are offensive. Simply that. They offend me as I am delighted and content to work for Apollo , they offend my friends and fellow workers who depend on this job to put food on their tables and they offend you (you functioned here at some level contributing to our accomplishments – your hurtful posts echo your efforts).
Pros
I have been working for Apollo for 3 years, this place is the best yet!
Cons
Some unwarranted negativity looms the halls...
Was this review helpful?YesNo 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good days ahead
Line Leader (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 August 2017
I love Apollo because the owners are continually investing back into the company and people. The technology is amazing and all equipment is pristine. It takes a lot of effort and care to operate at this level. Good work.
Pros
Clean, fast and growing
Cons
microwaves would really help staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finally a good place
Line Operator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 August 2017
I’ve worked in many factories, but nothing has compares to Apollo. It’s nice to work in a clean safe environment for once in my life. People here care for you and my coworkers are very friendly and easy to get along with.
Pros
Fast work, days go by quick
Cons
Temp staff dont care - hire fulltime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Apollo Health and Beauty Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 73 reviews
536
48
315
25
19

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture

Apollo Health and Beauty Care Reviews by Location