Find companies:
APEX
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
96 reviews

APEX Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience
Sr JDE Project Manager (Current Employee), Bel Air, MDNovember 12, 2014
I had an excellent experience with Apex.. As a contractor couldn't ask for a better contact.
Great place to work with and for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with and learn from.
Technical Consultant (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 15, 2014
Pros: flexible hours; health insurance
Worked with bank clients globally. I learned how global payments are formatted and processed through the banks payment applications.

My manager was very informative and supported. My co-workers were knowledgable and helpful. My manager and co-workers wanted me to succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexable hours i.e. ability to make up lost time.
Project Manager-Document Prepper (Current Employee), Fort Belvoir, VAOctober 6, 2014
Pros: managenent was informative and patient
Cons: ow pay, government holiday's not recognized. no leave accrual time.
A productive, team work environment.
How to Quality Manage my self and reach required goals.
My Co-Workers became like family
70 year old files required breathing masks and gloves be worn due to the unhealthy dusty, environment.
Knowing my tasks were to help better American History.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A complete services corporation
Operations Specialist (Current Employee), Santa Rosa, CASeptember 29, 2014
very organized. A solid contracting company to work for, overall benefits are good and they match 3% after the first year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apex/Treco
Custodian (Former Employee), Red River Army Deopt, Hooks TexasSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: insurance
Cons: bad management
The job has no form of transportation on base, your personal vehicle has to be used to haul supplies to buildings and trash from buildings. Chemical caddies in personal vehicles, no pay for using personal vehicles. time allowed in each building is unheard of, I had to rush work from the time job was started till quitting time, I have never heard of – more... an 8 hour job where they count the 30 minute lunch in with the hours you work. The supervisor I had said 7:00am till 3:00pm was 8 hours not 7:00am till 3:30pm. She stated we get paid for the 30 minutes so we are to finish at 3pm. and that was cleaning 6 building and going back over the restrooms twice. That was the worst case of management I have ever come across all my working days. The insurance that came with the job was the best part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starting carrier
Site Engineer (Former Employee), Delhi, DLSeptember 11, 2014
very helpful to start my carrier
learn great to work
everyone is so helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mediocre
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 25, 2014
huge call center and not a lot of help from management. Very clear that is a place that you work at out of necessity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working time & way
Tour Guide (Former Employee), Hochiminh city - Hanoi - VietnamAugust 25, 2014
Besides cooperation with driver and suppliers and coleague inthe office, i have to coperate with local goverment and people in the destination to get more information of local people such as, culture. geography, daily living, espaecailly the safety and security for tourists and for myself as well in order to end the tour completely and happily, since – more... that to keep the market and the fame or the company and for myself as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Service
Procurement Representative/Customer Service (Former Employee), Cumberland, RIAugust 20, 2014
Processed purchase orders for store supplies and fixtures using Ariba sytem, an SAP-type platform. Professional and courteous customer service via telephone and email.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you love to travel, this is your job.
seat deployment (Current Employee), everywhere in americaAugust 19, 2014
Pros: travel 100%
Cons: travel 100%, no per diem
Would be a good job if travel wasn't 100% and I didn't have to worry about the company reimbursing me for expenses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
officce installations (Former Employee), Tipp City, OHAugust 14, 2014
Pros: i enjoyed being around people
Cons: travel to most jobs
Arrive on site and get to it,get your blueprint,identify your area,find your product,then assemble.this requires many years of continues on the job training.As management you must keep your employees on task.This is accomplished by keeping a good work relationship with those you work with and for.For me i find it most difficult to get the parts if missing – more... from the product delivery. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Company
Technical Writer IV (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZAugust 7, 2014
Cons: contract work
Staff is very professional and friendly. They are all very willing to help with any problems you may have. A nice perk is that once you obtain a contract, the Account Manager escorts you to the job site and brings bagels or something to the hiring manager.
Recruiters contact you after a few days to make sure everything is going well and then periodically – more... touch-base.
Pay is always on-time with no hassles or errors. Overall a nice company to work for and they seem to have solid, established relationships with clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Field Supervisor-Emergency Medical Technician (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 26, 2014
12 hour work day, management was good, coworkers were great to work with, enjoyed working with different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work with
Analyst (Former Employee), Hyderabad, IndiaJuly 3, 2014
 Prepares asset, liability, and capital account entries by compiling and analyzing account information.
 Maintaining All types of Accounts in Company Software
 Prepares payments by verifying documentation, and requesting disbursements.
 Attending the calls for answering the client’s query
 Reviewing monthly sales/purchases of the company.
 Finalization – more... of Financial Statement in co-ordination with seniors.
 Ledger Entries, Journal Entries.
 Reviewed and corrected accounting entries.
 Prepare Invoices, Delivery Notes & Receipt Vouchers for client’s
 Posting of all transactions, purchase, sales, payment, receipt, journal voucher etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
System and Network Administrator
Sr. IT Engineer (Current Employee), MumbaiJune 8, 2014
Got more experience during past job.
 Assembling Computers
 Upgrading Computers
 Handling Operating system and application software related calls
 Handling Hardware and Peripheral Related calls
 Co ordination with other department
 Installation, Configuration & Troubleshooting of Firewalls
 Maintaining Network and troubleshooting network related – more... problems
 Maintenance and managing of Win server 2003 Win 7 and win Xp.
 Installing, Configuring & Maintains Microsoft Windows 2000, 2003 Server, Active directory.
 Installing, Configuring & Maintains DNS, WINS, DHCP, Files Server & IIS server (Web Server) with Organizational IT Security Structure.
 Installing, Configuring & Maintains of Client Clint OS like Microsoft Windows 98, Win_2000, Win_Xp, and WIN 7.
 Installing, Configuring & Maintains of Fast Ethernet Network infrastructure Using Switches & Routers
 Using NetMeeting & VLC remote admin, terminal service and PC anywhere software to solve and troubleshoot problems in remote locations
 Installing, Configuring & Maintains Wireless access Point with Security.
 Installation & Configuration of IBM Lotus Notes – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cubeville
Help Desk Analyst (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXMay 16, 2014
Pros: occasionally apex will bring lunch to the csc facility for the entire service desk.
Cons: i have no relevant or valid complaints.
I work in a CSC facility as a contractor. I'm contracted under Apex Systems Inc. There's nothing extraordinary that's either bad or good. Apex is responsive to my needs but I mostly interact with other contractors or CSC personnel. Pay is always on time. They're accommodating when I have to take off work for my National Guard duties. The place is a – more... wealth of knowledge if you're proactive enough to seek it out. Management and co-workers alike are more than willing to share their knowledge and experience if you have any questions. Hardest part of the job is dealing with the clients though they typically are respectful and easy to work with. The most enjoyable part of the job is when I get a call for an interesting or complex issue and get the opportunity to resolve it myself.

It's a great job and both Apex and CSC are a pleasure to work with. The only reason I'm seeking new employment is because they're relocating operations to another state. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast growing company
Area Coach (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 15, 2014
Pros: free scheduled
Cons: no structure
The company is fast growing with very little structure. It has been growing for at 40% over the past two years. I learned more about franchisee partners and this side of the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More productivity
Group Leader - Operations (Former Employee), Guntur, APMarch 17, 2014
Pros: encourages hard work
Cons: not much judgimental in deciding employees skills
* Best place for a beginner to learn a typical non voice BPO
* Several best things to observe, learn and adopt
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retention makes it difficult for AM's to advocate on contractors behalf
Contractor (Former Employee), Annandale, VAMarch 12, 2014
I was an attractive candidate because of my transferable skills (IT was not at all in my educational or professional background). Over the course of my two and a half years with the company, I worked on two assignments under four different Account Manager's (3 months on one assignment under one AM, 2 years and 3 months on another assignment under 3 – more... different AMs). Each time my AM left the company I had no clue until after the fact. With each new AM, I had to bring him/her up to speed in terms of what the predecessor was negotiating on my behalf. About a year and a half in I realized that the AM's didn't really advocate much for their contractors, especially those who didn't have IT degrees or certifications. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow Paced Datat Entry
Data Entry Clerk - Temporary Assignment (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 11, 2014
Cons: very slow paced
Inputted 6-7 customer information such as address and other account info a day. Management was not very helpful and job was very slow paced. I learned from APEX that I would love to work at a job that had a faster pace and more multitasking.

1 2 3 4 5