Apache Corporation

Apache Corporation Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 21 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poorly managed, major disconnects within groups
Surface Land Administrator (Former Employee) –  calgaryFebruary 12, 2016
poor culture within certain groups, poorly/lacked any management within groups, people with the loudest voice were most respected not people with real knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Field Operator (Former Employee) –  Fox Creek, ABMarch 7, 2016
ok it was an operator job in a low producing field. I learned how to work with effluent packages and sour compressor. management ok
co-workers great
budjet cuts
the guys were the best part of job and having all wells running at end of day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work, but no really support from management to get work completed.
Regulatory Analyst (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 9, 2015
Great benefits and competitive salary. Too many people trying to do the same job with management not knowing the small details that are required by the government.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great compensation and benefits
Integrity Engineer (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJuly 29, 2013
The people I work with at Apache bring a lot of experience and a great attitude. Everyone is fairly compensated and know what they're doing.

The management team is very good at keeping us informed and are very personable.

Work days are very enjoyable and they are pretty flexible with your time.
Pros
no micromanagement, great compensation, great benefits
Cons
tough to transfer between districts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract
Contractor Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABNovember 17, 2015
I was hired for an intial two week stint which became a 13 month contract.
I enjoyed the management and my co-workers at Apache
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Swan Hills, ABNovember 26, 2014
Good pension and stock options. Good culture and efficiency.
Pros
good benefits, culture.
Cons
swan hills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apache is a disorganized mess!
Team Lead, Mail Room /Relief Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABOctober 26, 2012
Staff are promoted through relations with managers.
Managers prefer lazy people over hard working ones!
I loved my job, some co-workers. But inter mingling with co-workers seemed awkward!
Pros
benefits/salary
Cons
did acknowledge greay work ethic!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Petroleum Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJune 2, 2015
Excellent employer that provided opportunities for advancement. I enjoyed the environment that Apache provided for young professionals to learn through mentorship.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
SCM (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABSeptember 29, 2014
I worked for Apache Canada for almost two years and I have never felt more disheartened to get up in the mornings and go to work. Besides being made to feel very uncomfortable by my interim boss every other day, I was always being put down for asking questions, or seeking guidance. There was no room for growth in the company and it seemed that anyone in my department who ever went to HR was fired within the following two weeks. I will never, ever, recommend Apache as a great place to work. I am no further ahead after two years of being there as I was when I started.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Maintenance Planner/Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Fort Nelson, BCJanuary 10, 2015
A productive day at work each and every day for me. Every day I learn something new. Operations are awesome to work with and they help me when I am stuck on something in return I help them when I can.

Hardest part of my job is making sure I have everything done at the end of the day (which I always do get done) for the following day or weeks ahead.

the most enjoyable part of the job is the job. I love doing what I do as it is challenging and gives me happiness when a job is planned according to the work being done and is completed correctly and everyone goes home safe to their families.
Pros
interfacing with operations daily
Cons
days are not long enough to do what i need to do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Apache financially is an upper quartile company however, they fall short on the work-life balance
Sr. Production Engineer/Team Lead (Current Employee) –  CalgaryFebruary 13, 2014
Apache Canada
PROS: fast paced company, can-do attitude with little bureaucracy
CONS: work-life balance not very good in terms of lack of holidays/flex days; Mgmt direction is not clear on where the company is heading(strong US influence).
Pros
fast paced environment, can-do attitude
Cons
mgmt does not have the ability to control their own destiny, capital budgets fluctuate regularly, need greater team bonding exercises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone works together as a team to get the job done.
Royalty Analyst Contract Position (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 1, 2012
An excellent management team.
As a royalty analyst I received a lot of direction from management on how to get the job done in the most efficent way possible. I received contact information re: whom to contact in other departments in order to get the work complete.
I worked really closely with one of my co-workers on co-ordinating when I could rerun PRISM to resolve royalty issues so as to not interfer with his work.
Pros
every friday afternoon off.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work.
A&D / Land Contract Analyst (Former Employee) –  Calgary AlbertaMay 25, 2015
A&D Analyst responsible for seller' du diligence and responsible for preparation of conveyance documents for a $113,000,000.00 disposition.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in the life of a Surface Land Admin at Apache
Sr. Surface Land Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 31, 2015
Day to day Surface Land work
- package review
- working with landowners
- dealing with day to day issues such as rental adjustments, survey questions, etc.
- working with other departments to ensure projects are completed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Surface Land Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 7, 2015
Big company multiple floors downtown Calgary office. Worked in the surface land section and great people to work with and good management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good local team
Well Technician (Current Employee) –  South Wapiti FieldApril 23, 2014
Checking wells and compressors. Monitoring and maintaining pipelines. Active member in both the social committee and on the safety committee, learned a lot on preparing and presenting topics and lessons to large groups. Had a very good team atmosphere with a good support group out of our GP office. Really enjoy trouble shooting and finding solutions for everyday problems and future endeavors.
Pros
based out of gp
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
Gas Plant Control Room Operator / Battery Operator (Former Employee) –  Zama Lake, ABNovember 12, 2014
The staff at Zama Lake for Apache was a good crew and would work with them again anytime.
Typical day at work ranged from a quiet and relaxed work day to utter kayos due to major failures.

No Further Comment at this time!
Pros
job schedule
Cons
no comment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and pleasant worProductive and pleasant work environment, great people willing to share their collective knowledge.e.
Surface Land Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 16, 2014
Various Land Administrative duties including third party agreements, road use, Landowner contact weekly team meetings and daily interaction with Landman.
A constant learning curve with excellent mentors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operator # 4
Operator 4 (Former Employee) –  North Grant Lands AreaFebruary 20, 2014
Started with Apache Canada Ltd. 1996
Worked several areas with Apache Canada
Only transferred twice with Apache
Plants were sold which caused a transfer to another area
North Grant Lands Area was sold to Ember Resources in 2013
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Maintenance Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AlbertaApril 23, 2014
Great team to work with.
Great focus on safety.
SAP can be a challenge
Pros
fridays off
Cons
no issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Apache Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 91 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.2
Culture
3.6