Apache Corp Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with a company that wanted to succeed
Drilling Consultant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 26, 2016
Hold Meeting with the crews to inform them of activities the night crew was doing. Learned how to lead crews with a positive attitude.
Management backed me with the decisions I made. Learning to lead a crew without having to yell and scream. Teaching people the right way to perform a job task.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Contract / Company Operator (Former Employee) –  PermianNovember 29, 2015
Was only there short time but all in all very good place and environment to work. I was transferred before I got started. Others I know love it.
Pros
All
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Drilling Analyst/ Tech Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKApril 9, 2015
Apache Corp. is an outstanding company to work. Management is great, willing to help improve and boost career always there when you need them.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good enviroment
Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  Crane, TexasJanuary 27, 2015
good place to work
employees good at teaching good work practices
very safe place to work
takes employees comments seriously
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it seems - high turnover
IT Analyst (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 8, 2014
High turnover in IT, not what it seems… Low morale and lots and lots of work, think multiple times and know about the group and work environment first
Pros
half days on friday, exposure to advance technologies
Cons
lot of stress, no work/life balance, lack of management support
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apache Corp in Tulsa
Operations Geologist (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKDecember 3, 2013
I have the highest respect for the Exploitation group at Apache. They are like family and always willing to lend some of their vast experience in any situation. I whole heatedly recommend them for a potential employer.
Pros
wonderful people and career paths
Cons
steep learning curve and work load
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sr Marketing Accountant (Current Employee) –  Houston,TXNovember 18, 2013
Responsible for revenue allocation monthly.
3rd party customer settlement statements.
Actualization to Open-Link
Journal Entries - Monthly
Recons- monthly
File energy reports monthly
Pros
communication / statements to 3rd party customers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Drilling Foreman (Former Employee) –  Amarillo TxSeptember 13, 2013
Managed drilling crew. Applied skills to maximize drilling while keeping well cost down to a minimum.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No fun working there
Senior DBA (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 11, 2013
I have a bad experience because I worked hard and productive yet I was underpaid and over worked. Very unfriendly and poorly knowledgeable management.
Pros
something is better than nothing
Cons
absolutely no job security or fun at job.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No4

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture