Find companies:
APAC Customer Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
516 reviews

APAC Customer Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-Workers make my day
LA (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONMarch 20, 2014
Pros: colleagues work/life balance
Cons: fluctuation in weekly hours
Everyday, there's something new in terms of customers I speak to. I've learned how to deal with irrate customers and tackle situations with positive outlooks and the management is difficult to talk to. After 10+ years I feel I have advanced as far as I can go within the organization. My colleagues are who definitely keep me going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very great, and welcoming company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJanuary 9, 2014
Typically when you arrive for work at APAC, whether they're swamped busy or dead slow, the management and floor support are as energetic and eager to help as ever. I learned strong sales skills as well as how to build rapport with a customer in a timely fashion. The co-workers are very agreeable and easy to get along with. I'd have to say, however, – more... that the hardest part of the job was dealing with the busier days; customers waiting upwards 40 minutes to have their call answered, and when you finally do get their call, they are, of course, frustrated, and right now you're the face of the company. The most enjoyable part of the job, for me, was interacting with my co-workers and management. All in all it was a very good experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT-BPO
Assistant Team Leader - Sales (Former Employee), Manila, PhilippinesDecember 25, 2013
A fun and fast-paced working environment where everything changes in an instant. Must be open to learn nwe things and unlearn known things for further improvement of one's skill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a productive but sometimes stressful workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Cubao, P00November 21, 2013
Pros: not physically stressful
Cons: mentally stressful
always take in customers call and provide them answers with the queries regarding their account. there is also an open door policy with the kind of management. Co workers are fun to work with most of the times. its always hard when i cant understand some customers with very rare accents specially it is over the phone and when customers have an unusual – more... issues that we cant normally find in our system. Its always enjoyable whenever we resolve certain issues that the customers get satisfied even if it a long call. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good working conditioned
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Muntinlupa City, PhilippinesSeptember 22, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
I prefer to start my work on Monday it gives me more strength and confident to start a nice work day ahead, On my previews jobs I learned how to use computers, fax machines, xerox machines ect., and it even improved my writing, typing and communications skills. When it comes to management good working environment is the number one thing that we need – more... in order to work comfortably and effectively that also includes cleanliness. Respect is the best thing that we can acquire within ourselves to maintain good working relationship with co-workers and employers. The hardest part in my previous job is when I incountered an I-Rate customer which people who doesn't want to listen when you are trying to explain whats going on and why there are problems arises like this.. but with all those tough jobs and stressed that brought me in this field of work I were able to accomplished my assigned task at the end of the day and that is where I feel happy and enjoyed about my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get on your feet in the workforce
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Davenport, IASeptember 20, 2013
Pros: recognition
Cons: training and team lead level management
A typical day would involve 7.5 plus hours on the phone handling a variety of calls depending on what program you work in. Management is fairly poor. Most Team Leads are inexperienced or don't care and are not there to help other management above is pretty good for the most part. The hardest part of the job is keeping to yourself, since APAC hires a – more... lot of younger people a lot of childish things happen, yet we are expected to work with one another. The most enjoyable part of the job is recognition, they work hard in most programs to recognize those who stand out. When I dod the medco program they used a belt system like martial arts in a program called (WOW). This was recognition for great feedback form customers who complimented us for our customer service. I was fortunate enough to obtain the highest at the time black belt. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Sales Support (Current Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCJuly 29, 2013
Answering phone calls and attending customers needs and requests, selling protection plans and hvac equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I sale insurance in that company. I am a top producer in that campaign.
Telesales Representative (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONMay 6, 2013
Sometimes it is very hard to get a sale, that time we have to push to customer to get a sale but that sale sometimes verifier put it through as a recall. It is very stressful without push to get a sale and when we push hard they put it through as a recall.

The most enjoyable part of the day is when I get 10-15 sale par day. That makes me happy. I have – more... to mansion that I am a top producer of my campaign – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less stress at work
Telephone Service Representative Program (Former Employee), Alabang, Muntinlupa, Maila - PhilippinesJanuary 24, 2013
We call-out customers and offer them for a pre-approved application for a credit card.

My former boss taught me how to handle a team, a person and the personality of a person. I also learned more about the job I was assigned to do by sending daily reports to our clients and business partners.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly People
Quality Audit Analyst (Former Employee), Manila, PHNovember 14, 2012
APAC is a fun workplace where you can gain a lot of friends, you can work without pressure at the same time can still chill with your friends after a long shift.

The management are friendly and has this open door policy

Downside: Health insurance is not as good as the other company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Team Leader (Former Employee), Muntinlupa, P00September 24, 2012
With APAC, teams go beyond simply responding to customer interactions.
Once they identify an area of opportunity, they will provide you with tailored solutions to improve the customer experience and increase bottom-line performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun summer job
Customer Care Sales Associate (Former Employee), Humble, TXJuly 8, 2014
Was my first job , wasn't quit ready to work yet, but I learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Web Support Representative (Former Employee), Davenport, IAJuly 8, 2014
The job as a telecommunicator for a mail order pharmaceutical company is lack luster. The working conditions and pay is not satisfactory. The job in itself is very stressful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good first job
Team Leader (Current Employee), La Crosse, WIJuly 6, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: inconvenient schedules and no time off.
A typical day as a supervisor was very busy. You would always be moving from one area to another to help agents with their customers. I learned a lot about people and building interpersonal skills with agents and customers. The management team did the best with what they had to work with. My immediate manager was fantastic and very motivational. My – more... co-workers were always supportive and friendly. The hardest part of the job would be the inconsistency of the daily workload. The best part is being able to help develop and motivate everyone around me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 6, 2014
This place cares nothing about its employees. They treat you horribly and the pay is not worth the work. This is hands down the worst place I have ever worked. I do not recommend that anyone apply to this call center. Ot os dirty and full of bugs. If you get hurt or bit at work they will not care
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty cool place If......
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 2, 2014
Working at Apac had it's benefits. The only thing I can say is that it takes mental strength to be able to deal with customers all day at a desk and not always have the answers that people request. A positive thing was that the pay was great and the promote you to higher departments rather quickly and it always includes a pay raise. It can get busy – more... and it can get slow. There is free time between calls and the managers work with you. The only thing also is that when you do something wrong and you are being monitored, they will let you know that you failed that call and it can be a bit crushing knowing that when you thought you were doing everything else right. They are very happy when you pass a call and also throw parties. They even let you wear jeans on Fridays. The schedule isn't all that flexible which is pretty much the ONLY reason why I left because I am in Nursing School and they require full time. But, they don't have overnight shifts and they are closed on weekends. So, it all depends on what you like. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work, not much room for advancement.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Humble, TXJuly 1, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: poor hour choices, no breaks in between calls and short lunch breaks.
Work from home, wake up in the morning and answer one phone call after another. They have it to where you don't really get a break in between calls and lunch breaks are apparently an inconvenience so you can't really even take those. The job really isn't bad, but the hours are terrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Claims Agent CSR (Current Employee), Tucson, AZJune 30, 2014
Pros: enjoyable work- data entry, email, some calls
Cons: no raises since ownership change, no holiday pay for part timers.
High school atmosphere. Mgmt. sometimes unprofessional and
disrespectful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and fun environment to work around.
Enrollment Specialist/Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Merritt Island, FLJune 30, 2014
All around great experience. Supervisors were nice people, the job responsibilities were actually pretty easy, it wasn't hard at all to succeed in the position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun workplace, however the compensation and management is yet to be desirable.
Social Media/Customer Service (Current Employee), Mendota Heights, MNJune 27, 2014
This company definitely knows how to give their employees a good time, however they are extremely unorganized when it comes to following through with commitments and relaying information to employees.

1 2 3 4 5

About APAC Customer Services

The telephone isn't the instrument of choice for APAC Customer Services anymore. The company provides outsourced customer-management – Read more

APAC Customer Services Photos