Find companies:
APAC Customer Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
590 reviews

APAC Customer Services Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-Workers make my day
LA (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONMarch 20, 2014
Pros: colleagues work/life balance
Cons: fluctuation in weekly hours
Everyday, there's something new in terms of customers I speak to. I've learned how to deal with irrate customers and tackle situations with positive outlooks and the management is difficult to talk to. After 10+ years I feel I have advanced as far as I can go within the organization. My colleagues are who definitely keep me going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very great, and welcoming company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJanuary 9, 2014
Typically when you arrive for work at APAC, whether they're swamped busy or dead slow, the management and floor support are as energetic and eager to help as ever. I learned strong sales skills as well as how to build rapport with a customer in a timely fashion. The co-workers are very agreeable and easy to get along with. I'd have to say, however, – more... that the hardest part of the job was dealing with the busier days; customers waiting upwards 40 minutes to have their call answered, and when you finally do get their call, they are, of course, frustrated, and right now you're the face of the company. The most enjoyable part of the job, for me, was interacting with my co-workers and management. All in all it was a very good experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Sales Support (Current Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 29, 2013
Answering phone calls and attending customers needs and requests, selling protection plans and hvac equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I sale insurance in that company. I am a top producer in that campaign.
Telesales Representative (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONMay 6, 2013
Sometimes it is very hard to get a sale, that time we have to push to customer to get a sale but that sale sometimes verifier put it through as a recall. It is very stressful without push to get a sale and when we push hard they put it through as a recall.

The most enjoyable part of the day is when I get 10-15 sale par day. That makes me happy. I have – more... to mansion that I am a top producer of my campaign – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are great
customer service (Current Employee), worcester, maOctober 23, 2014
Pros: its mandatory 40 hours
Cons: no bonuses
Enjoy working there.
Just feel as time breaks are to short.
I enjoy the environment at times. Have our own work space
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCOctober 23, 2014
Great place to work if you do not mind working long hours, also company has unl overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is what it is.
Team Leader/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 21, 2014
Always room for advancement and pay raises. Benefits sucked, environment sucked, management were always better than everyone else. It was like high school after high school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Humble, TXOctober 21, 2014
I believe apac is very unprofesional. Not very organized.I think thats it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are always hiring
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIOctober 21, 2014
You know that it is a good place to work for when they are always looking for help (even when unemployment is at 12%). I didn't mind working with customers, even the angry ones. What bothered me about the place was that they are more concerned about call turn over than actually helping the customer. The more calls processed the more money they make. – more... So whenever I assist a customer I don't feel like I am giving them proper service because the company wants us to have a call done in five minutes from start to finish.

Also be prepared to be moved around from one company to another. The year I was there I was moved three times. I enjoyed working with the customers but the way they treat them is terrible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE WORK ENVIORNMENT
CSR Supervisor (Former Employee), Sarasota, FLOctober 20, 2014
Take an average of 40+ calls a day
learned how to upsell customers / learned how to deal with irrate which was the hardest part of the day / the best of the day is being able to solve an issue for an customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and environment, atrocious pay and organization
Customer Service Team Lead (Former Employee), Mendota Heights, MNOctober 15, 2014
Pros: fun environment
Cons: poor benefits, low pay, disorganized, poor training
Overworked and underpaid was the most common complaint. Third part call center, which means that representatives are paid very little compared to what our clients would pay their direct hires. APAC had a great culture and a fun environment, but the disorganization, low pay, and other daily job stresses were too much.

As a supervisor, I found being – more... promoted to be fairly easy, but that ended up being the case because of the high turnover rate. Supervisors were expected to work 50 - 60 hours per week for $33,000/yr salary. Bonuses were nearly impossible to achieve. Training was practically non-existent.

Management, for the most part, was sympathetic, professional, and kind. Coworkers were great. The people are what keeps everyone around a long time. The pay and disorganization is what breaks people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People you work with can be your best friends at times
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), La Crosse, WIOctober 15, 2014
Pros: the people you sit next to can be a lot of help
Cons: bad benifits, bad schedule, constant schedule changes
This place has great job security if you can work whenever they want. Because they are constantly changes schedule and they have a large overturn rate. If you are friends or family of the current tl's you also are able to move up off the phones. This place constantly didn't pay the bonuses or overtime pay so you need to speak with hr a lot, and the – more... environment just reminded me of high school. There was different clicks and a lot of back stabbing. The TL's they have only a couple actually wanted to help you when you needed help, and most of them would refuse to take a call where the customer is requesting a supervisor, unless you went back on the phone at least 10 times and the customer was willing to wait for extended periods of time then they would get on. This is not true off all just most of them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Supervisor (Current Employee), Newport News, VAOctober 14, 2014
APAC Customer Services, Inc., a leader in global customer care outsourced services and solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
MEDCO Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tucson, AZOctober 9, 2014
Pros: weekends off, work with school schdule
Cons: little pay compared to the kind of work you do
Not a lot of bad things to say about is place pay could be better
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Customer Service Represenative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 8, 2014
Pros: the biggest pro was the incentives.
Cons: the biggest con was the huge turnover rate.
The most enjoyable part of this job was the fun work atmosphere and the many daily incentives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible! Who is in charge of APAC? Hello?
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Davenport, IAOctober 7, 2014
Pros: some co-workers
Cons: nothing good about this place, not one bit.
Typical day, you get intimidated, you answer bunch of bogus calls in the STS department to keep the service levels up so that APAC get paid by the NEW YORK TIMES, while they divert the attention from that to the agent by focusing the clients on the saves and the agent's bonus. Recently they started focusing on slamming saves, yet the whole STS department – more... allowed it to happen after they were fully aware of the agents doing it so, now those agents are fired because NYTIMES caught on. They had no problem turning their head, when then numbers were good and those agents were getting paid unfairly and so were the Team Leads and OM. The OM was never around, she was always with the other OM, on the sirius xm side because they're dating. The team leads are useless and do nothing but cause drama, lie and won't even care to assist you unless you're either a favorite or you do stuff for them against the protocol. They cracked down because they all seem to be nervous about their jobs and how unprofessional they have been. Besides insulting, bullying, making fun of the agents, cheating them out, playing favoritism by allowing agents to do the Team Leads work so that the Team Leads can disappear and take two hour lunches and the cycle keeps going by one of the Team Leads doing the OM's job, the only good thing is they will accommodate if you go along with their doings. ( So keep on pretending) Its all just a headache. My whole list is negative, because this has been the worse place I have ever stepped a foot in. They definitely do put you down and try to force their opinions and twist lies to make you feel like a fool or just in general be a fool. As long as you allow them to insult and take advantage of you..etc.. you will be just fine there. There is not one good thing there, just few good people you get to meet. So many people have school, kids, obligations and they're forced to change their hours from what they originally got hired for to fit their needs and to accommodate their favorites. They forget people do talk against them and tell the truth about their accommodations. Remember, its a cycle. They forgot the contract everyone signed when they first got hired. You cannot be forced to work over the number of hours or the hours you got hired that is stated in your contract and may legally refuse to do so. I quit, why? Well some people feed on making others miserable, their positions get to their head and so does greed. I have also taken this higher, and I hope to make it better for the ones who really need a job and are taken advantage off on daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile and unprofessional!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Davenport, IAOctober 7, 2014
Pros: met some nice co-workers.
Cons: hostile, unprofessional, bullying, low pay, high call volume, cheated out on the bonus, favoritism, horrible hr and management.
Don't be fooled by these good reviews in the Davenport, IA area. Those are the Team Leads, upper level themselves leaving good reviews. High turnover rate, they’re literally giving out prizes to have people apply. There is no room for advancement unless you're favored or if you join their circle of talking, insulting and laughing at other employees – more... by kissing their "you know what," you will be moved up quickly. Act like a scum and unprofessional and surely you will fit in perfectly. The OM and the Team Leads are so unprofessional and disrespectful of others, if they have no way to use you... you're a lost cause. They insult you and lie to you none-stop, which leads to also creating drama between other agents. They recently started acting somewhat "professional" but their definition of professional is to bully and intimidate co-workers. If you stand up for yourself and speak up, they gang up on you and think you're dramatic or make you out to look bad. Year round they did nothing but cause drama, let their favorites do whatever, excuse attendance for them, allowed them to harass others and all of the 9 yards of a hostile work environment. The Save AND Stop area by all means is the most stressful, unorganized and mentally draining department. They never tell you the truth, and constantly try to make you think you're the stupid one by playing the reverse psychology game on their employees. They cheat you out on your bonus and lie to why you don't get paid but others who have hardly been around (their favorites) have a higher bonus. Basically when you start, you get a good bonus to keep you in the loop. Once new people come in, your bonus gets lower and lower. I have literally had the same amount (few dollar differences) each two weeks and they said I am what they call "consistent" LOL. Which means your bonus is chosen by the OM and if you speak up the truth, complain, go to the HR… your bonus will suffer. The HR is also pointless, I agree with the other reviews. They’re all friends and act the same. I have no idea how the CLIENTS and the whoever runs APAC allows so much hostility and people with low intelligence to even be allowed to be in charge of another person and why it’s not monitored. When clients do come in, we’re demanded to stay quiet and lie to make APAC look good. God forbid you spoke the truth- there goes your JOB! This place is not fun, you will be affected negatively and be stressed so don’t be fooled by their employment posting. They demanded people to change their hours to work both days on the weekends and accommodated the only ones they can take advantage off to keep them in the loop. If you go to school, they won’t grand the schedule. If you have a medical history, only some get granted. (YES! I said it right) Basically some have to work the full weekend, and some who were forced to have the same hours either work one day or have the full weekend off. Overall, it’s very sad to see so many people who need a job and have bill get advantage off and always put down and disrespected. Sad to know they have the power over these people and intimidate them from trying to even speak up. I suggest for anyone who wants a REAL job, stay away. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication lacks
Home Depot Business Center Escalation Analyst (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCOctober 6, 2014
communications lacks between agents and management. The pay is not all that good for the workload.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LCR
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Current Employee), Davenport, IAOctober 2, 2014
I enjoy talking to the customers and co workers. My job consists of setting up accounts, billing, calming down upset customers, helping customers choose different options to stay within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
CSR (Former Employee), Columbia SCOctober 1, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: great hours
I worked for APAC for 3 years, became employee of month. twice, won several awards, recognize for excellence conference calls. Enjoyed every moment

1 2 3 4 5

About APAC Customer Services

The telephone isn't the instrument of choice for APAC Customer Services anymore. The company provides outsourced customer-management – Read more

APAC Customer Services Photos