Find companies:
APAC Customer Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
561 reviews

APAC Customer Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very great, and welcoming company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJanuary 9, 2014
Typically when you arrive for work at APAC, whether they're swamped busy or dead slow, the management and floor support are as energetic and eager to help as ever. I learned strong sales skills as well as how to build rapport with a customer in a timely fashion. The co-workers are very agreeable and easy to get along with. I'd have to say, however, – more... that the hardest part of the job was dealing with the busier days; customers waiting upwards 40 minutes to have their call answered, and when you finally do get their call, they are, of course, frustrated, and right now you're the face of the company. The most enjoyable part of the job, for me, was interacting with my co-workers and management. All in all it was a very good experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Sales Support (Current Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 29, 2013
Answering phone calls and attending customers needs and requests, selling protection plans and hvac equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I sale insurance in that company. I am a top producer in that campaign.
Telesales Representative (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONMay 6, 2013
Sometimes it is very hard to get a sale, that time we have to push to customer to get a sale but that sale sometimes verifier put it through as a recall. It is very stressful without push to get a sale and when we push hard they put it through as a recall.

The most enjoyable part of the day is when I get 10-15 sale par day. That makes me happy. I have – more... to mansion that I am a top producer of my campaign – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized and Inconsistent
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Rockford, ILSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: paid training, multiple breaks, weekly team meetings, bonus opputunities, benefits, full-time
Cons: disorganized, inconsistent polocies, disrespectful coworkers, no holidays off, no holiday pay
APAC has been a disaster to work for since day one. It took them almost a full month to get back to me after my interview because they lost my paperwork. When I was hired on, they misspelled my name in all their systems and never bothered to correct it. When you're hired on, you are paid less in training. After 90 days, your pay rate is supposed to – more... increase. However, after 90 days they initially did not raise our pay rate and claimed that the increased pay was discontinued and only for employees that were grandfathered in. Also, when hired we were informed that holiday pay is time and a half, however come the first holiday we found out once our paychecks came out that that was no longer the case either. They change policies almost weekly, and give no prior notice, then proceed to write you up as a performance violation if you don't adhere to the new policy, that they never bothered to inform you of in the first place. Also, there is vandalism and damage to vehicles in the parking lot almost on a daily basis. Slashed tires, broken windows, even hit by other vehicles. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced work enviroment
Tracking Agent (Former Employee), Newport News, VASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: challenging, a lot of over time
Cons: short breaks, limited time with family, not very flexible with scheduling work hours
Could be very stressful when customers are expecting packages and they are not delivered but challenging and enjoyable to correct the problem for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direct Energy is a great project to be a part of!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tucson, AZSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: great incentives: gift certificates, ipads
Cons: short lunch and breaks
I really enjoyed working for my management team at APAC Customer Service on the Direct Energy Project. I left to pursue other opportunities but would gladly go back if given the chance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced, diligent company with good eats.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Davenport, IASeptember 7, 2014
Pros: catering services
Cons: frequent unmotivated team members
Clocking in, reviewing the daily task list, followed by the team lead who instructs me on which system to log-in to for the day. With it being such a large establishment the room for advancement is slim. The most difficult portion of the job is probably being in a repetitive setting. It challenges me, and I enjoy being challenged to do better. My team – more... lead is very supportive and often gives me motivation to strive for the best I can do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, no much room to move up.
Medco (Former Employee), Davenport, IASeptember 7, 2014
Fun work environment, can be stressful. Not much room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Customer Service Tech Support (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCSeptember 3, 2014
N.A NOT A GOOD PLACE TO WORK. ALL READY REVIEWED THIS COMPANY.,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Davenport, IASeptember 3, 2014
Answered incoming calls from people dealing with their part orders and complaints involving orders or parts they've already gotten. The environment was comfortable and filled with laid back people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Development
Manager of Operations (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 2, 2014
Really allows you to develop your skills. Developed from a CSR into a Manager of Operations in a start up location in Phoenix.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
inbound rep (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: if we have get a 100% call they provide us with vendor bucks which were able to put into the machine
Cons: we do have short breaks
A typical day at work, I just wait for the calls to come thru so I can assist them with whatever the scenario might be. I have learned a lot about medications and the reason for them. Management for my job is okay, I have never had a problem with anyone. The hardest thing about my job is honestly nothing, its very precise of our job duties and it's – more... nothing hard about what they ask. The most enjoyable part of my job is that I really love my work environment, I have my own personal desk and the people that surrounds me gives me nothing but the up most respect. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of people to work with
CSR (Former Employee), Davenport, IASeptember 2, 2014
People at work were nice.

Management hardly around.

Pay was terrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mental Prep
Universal Agent (Former Employee), Newport News, VASeptember 2, 2014
You'd have to be prepared mentally to be able to deal with the way that the customers speak to you over the line. Not only that but deal with the supervisors you're assigned with. Lastly, you can't miss any days they want you to come in for a few hours whether you've spent time in the emergency room that day or not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Job
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Utica, NYSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: the money, the bonuses
Cons: everything else
First, the 5 weeks of classroom training is fun and interactive and you would think that that's how it would be once you get on the call floor but it is the total opposite. You can't get to know your coworkers, management is very rude and they expect so much out of you and if you fail a survey, you're the worst rep in the world. I wouldn't recommend – more... this job to anyone. I lasted a month on the call floor. I couldn't deal with being yelled at by customers all the time. I get that they're angry but on the opposite end of the phone, I'm human too. Like I said, training is very fun but complete difference on the call floor. Not many people in my training class left on the floor. This job is only good for the money but I would rather be unemployed than to work here any longer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Recruiting Coordinator (Current Employee), Mendota Heights, MNAugust 30, 2014
Steady, Stable Job.
Fun place to work
Lots of Advancement Opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I quit for a reason
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Davenport, IAAugust 29, 2014
Pros: a job
Cons: their attitudes are unprofessional
I quit this job for a reason! The management is horrible! The co workers are just as hopeful as the next that they have a job without them reminding us constantly that we should be lucky that we have jobs. Treated like little kids
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to be
Customer Service Agent-Chat (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZ.August 24, 2014
Pros: committee and competitive spirits.
Cons: sitting down all day and pay with no raises.
As an agent you either take up to 3 chats at a time with customers who need to know about product, service and policy information for the Best Buy client. The co-workers were easy going and great at helping other co-workers with any questions they may have. The hardest part of the job was sitting down for 8 hours a day and some of the toubleshooting – more... issues that would come up for the online website. The best part of the job was being able to enjoy my work day while assisting the Supervisors with daily tasks. It kept me busy throughout my day so the day did not feel longer than it was. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
CENTER BUSINESS MANAGER (Former Employee), Peoria, ILAugust 21, 2014
• Recruited staff members and oversee training programs.
• Prepared financial and regulatory reports required by specified clients.
• Networked within community to find and attract new business.
• Established procedures for credit card processing, bank account numbers, and securities to ensure safekeeping.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was one of the worst places I worked.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Utica, NYAugust 20, 2014
Came in signed in, took phone calls all day. Did not get to know my co-workers because the company did not allow anytime other than scheduled time to take a break or lunch with anyone in the section that I worked in. You had to take your break or lunch when you were scheduled not a second sooner or later. If you did not take them on time they did not – more... want you to take one at all. Most people that worked there did not have two days in a row to take off. It was hard to even to get a day off even when it was asked for in advance. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About APAC Customer Services

The telephone isn't the instrument of choice for APAC Customer Services anymore. The company provides outsourced customer-management – Read more

APAC Customer Services Photos