Find companies:
APAC Customer Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
547 reviews

APAC Customer Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very great, and welcoming company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJanuary 9, 2014
Typically when you arrive for work at APAC, whether they're swamped busy or dead slow, the management and floor support are as energetic and eager to help as ever. I learned strong sales skills as well as how to build rapport with a customer in a timely fashion. The co-workers are very agreeable and easy to get along with. I'd have to say, however, – more... that the hardest part of the job was dealing with the busier days; customers waiting upwards 40 minutes to have their call answered, and when you finally do get their call, they are, of course, frustrated, and right now you're the face of the company. The most enjoyable part of the job, for me, was interacting with my co-workers and management. All in all it was a very good experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Sales Support (Current Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 29, 2013
Answering phone calls and attending customers needs and requests, selling protection plans and hvac equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I sale insurance in that company. I am a top producer in that campaign.
Telesales Representative (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONMay 6, 2013
Sometimes it is very hard to get a sale, that time we have to push to customer to get a sale but that sale sometimes verifier put it through as a recall. It is very stressful without push to get a sale and when we push hard they put it through as a recall.

The most enjoyable part of the day is when I get 10-15 sale par day. That makes me happy. I have – more... to mansion that I am a top producer of my campaign – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to be
Customer Service Agent-Chat (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZ.August 24, 2014
Pros: committee and competitive spirits.
Cons: sitting down all day and pay with no raises.
As an agent you either take up to 3 chats at a time with customers who need to know about product, service and policy information for the Best Buy client. The co-workers were easy going and great at helping other co-workers with any questions they may have. The hardest part of the job was sitting down for 8 hours a day and some of the toubleshooting – more... issues that would come up for the online website. The best part of the job was being able to enjoy my work day while assisting the Supervisors with daily tasks. It kept me busy throughout my day so the day did not feel longer than it was. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
CENTER BUSINESS MANAGER (Former Employee), Peoria, ILAugust 21, 2014
• Recruited staff members and oversee training programs.
• Prepared financial and regulatory reports required by specified clients.
• Networked within community to find and attract new business.
• Established procedures for credit card processing, bank account numbers, and securities to ensure safekeeping.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was one of the worst places I worked.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Utica, NYAugust 20, 2014
Came in signed in, took phone calls all day. Did not get to know my co-workers because the company did not allow anytime other than scheduled time to take a break or lunch with anyone in the section that I worked in. You had to take your break or lunch when you were scheduled not a second sooner or later. If you did not take them on time they did not – more... want you to take one at all. Most people that worked there did not have two days in a row to take off. It was hard to even to get a day off even when it was asked for in advance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
recieve bonuses, fun co-workers
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), Green Bay, WIAugust 19, 2014
Pros: bonuses for good quality reviews, free lunches periodically, can wear jeans daily
Cons: hard to get approved off of work when needed, system issues can affect quality
A typical day consists of logging into the phone system and immediately take incoming calls regarding medical claims issues from providers or call centers. When there is not a caller on the line, I need to review responses on issues sent to other areas and call providers back to advise of the determination. Call centers are sometimes located out of – more... the country and it can be challenging to make sure that they understand the answer given. Many times they do not have the knowledge that they should have regarding how some policies work. It is rewarding to be able to resolve an issue on a one call resolution.When there is a difficult call it is sometimes hard to go to the next call with a fresh mind however it is important to treat each call separately. I also send adjustments on claims if the provider needs to change information in order to get them processed correctly, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call canter / technical support
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Mendota Heights, MNAugust 19, 2014
Good place but could use better communications and be more fair to employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Performance upon assisting client's over the phone
CUSTOMER CARE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), PhilippinesAugust 14, 2014
Pros: free transportation
Cons: 8-12 hours of work
Waiting for incoming calls. It's also a learning experience for we were catering all states in USA and different people were being assisted and provided excellent service and getting compliments. My co-workers were also like teachers in shaping my skills and ability. The hardest part of job when issues cannot be resolve on the scope of my task where – more... i need to escalate it for an appropriate actions and implementations of service. It was fun because it gave a great lesson how to deal with different personalities of a person over the phone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reward for excellent production
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), High Point, NCAugust 13, 2014
company slightly unorganized...lack of communication between management ...pay is great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are nothing but a Number
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Rockford, ILAugust 12, 2014
Pros: its a job
Cons: pay, management
Management is not there for you....its a typical call center everyone is only a number....and you have to fend for yourself. No matter what you do you need to be sure that you are covered. Don't trust anything that managers tell you. and the pay could be soooooooo much better for all of the things we have to do.....and for all that customers put you – more... through. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional and not flexible at all
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tucson, AZAugust 11, 2014
A typical word day was 10 hours and consisted on recurrent training. Every other month we were trained in something new and then expected to put it into practice that same day and if you did not they marked you down. Management played favoritism and were extremely unprofessional. My co workers were the only positive thing i=of working there, I made – more... some friends. The hardest part of the job was just sitting down all day and answering stressful calls and it was hard not to get frustrated. The most enjoyable part of working there were some of my co workers and the friends I made while working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your just number
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Davenport, IAAugust 9, 2014
Pros: you get breaks
Cons: the drive
Not a very friendly place. It becomes all about the numbers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carrot in front of the horse
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 6, 2014
Pros: free candy and ballons
Cons: kiss the right but and you might get promoted
They lead you on with petty incentives, the bottom line is the numbers game. Management is a cliche. Good place to work if you dont have a life and want to get out of the house.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
APAC
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Mendota Height, MNAugust 4, 2014
APAC is a overall great company, I was hired as a call director but was later moved up to administrative assistant,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Anti Productive
Team Leader (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 2, 2014
Great management , not team leaders
Co workers were pleasant
Learned Best Buy products
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company allowed you to be empowered on decsion making
Supervisor (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJuly 30, 2014
Pros: never the same thing, nice cafeteria
Cons: n/a
Searched for customers missing packages via online and calls into the hub. Managing and assisting the representative in how to successfully locate packages and asking the right questions.
Co-workers worked as a team.
Disappointment sentimental packages that could not always be recovered for the customer.
When we made the customers day, contacting the – more... customer with good news of item(s) being recovered. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Create/Update new incidents for dispatch through customer extended warranty on Major Home Appliances
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Humble, TXJuly 29, 2014
Pros: flexable company for work hours
Cons: slow software for computers
Locate contracts, verify customer information, documentation of call, dispatch for service according to T&C's of contract.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center
Team Leader (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 27, 2014
Typical call center environment.
High turnover rate.
Number pushers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor pay, decent professional experience
Recruiting Coordinator (Current Employee), La Crosse, WIJuly 27, 2014
Pros: hours and team oriented work
Cons: pay!
Pay could be better for the work CSRs have to deal with. The company does a great job at offering overtime and flexible hours starting. Corporately run site that does not pay competitively. Can be a little unprofessional if working as a CSR role.

1 2 3 4 5

About APAC Customer Services

The telephone isn't the instrument of choice for APAC Customer Services anymore. The company provides outsourced customer-management – Read more

APAC Customer Services Photos