Aon Employee Reviews

Found 94 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bilingual french &english- strong solving skills- articulate and excellent communication skills
Customer Service Administrative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 October 2012
Answer to calls
Advise employees and retirees regarding them inquiries.
Manage system issues
Handle Benefits plan
I learn a lot about the plan benefits and how to resolve some issues auickly and efficiently. Once I understood how to do I don't see a lot of difficulties.
The grateful is when the customer (employees-retirees). I enjoy to help people to solve issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Corporation
Account Manager/Risk Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto/Windsor13 October 2012
being one of the largest insurance brokers in the world can be positive and negative. a lot of opportunity to grow within the company, but moving would be required, either to a different location within the region, or a different country.
Product offering is vast with skill sets specific to each business unit makes it easier to get the job done
Pros
largest insurance broker in the world
Cons
largest insurance broker in the world
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with game room
Pension and Benefits Associate (Current Employee) –  North York, ON29 September 2012
Very casual work environment, co-workers are so easy going
Good training and I learnt a lot about pension and benefits and how it is important for one's life.
The hardest part my job is, if the equipments around me were to fail I can't do anything else, till it gets fixed.
The enjoyable part is, during lunch we have a game room to spend the time, it always place a role toward team building.
Pros
the location of work is very easy to access
Cons
very temporary jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conductive worki environment
Record Management Officer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 September 2012
Place where professionals from different disciplines work together.
High value for information security.
Pros
flexibility to wort from home.
Cons
at times, very tight deadline.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aon
HR Analyst (Current Employee) –  North York, ON11 June 2012
aon is a great starting of company ti gain experence but luck any interral moving up
Was this review helpful?Yes1No27Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficultés financières
adjointe administrative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 January 2016
Très bonne compagnie, dommage qu'ils vivent des difficultés financières.
Pros
Flexibilité et les avantages sociaux
Cons
difficultés financières du moment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Équipe de travail professionnelle et dédiée
Montréal, QC (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 September 2014
Les gens avec qui j'ai le plaisir de travailler sont dédiés au respect des normes de qualité et ont un esprit d'équipe inégalé. Ceci se retrouve dans plusieurs départements au sein de l'entreprise. Toutefois, ceci demeure en microcosme et il manque une synergie globale.
Pros
Équipe de travail, travail à distance possible
Cons
Manque d'engagement de la direction
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Évolution de carrière
Conseiller-Adjoint (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 February 2014
Aon m'a permis d'évoluer dans plusieurs domaines différents de l'entreprises.

Selon moi, cette flexibilité est un un grand atout.
Pros
Belle ambiance de travail
Cons
Management (manque de structure)
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
journee typique
Assist employees (Former Employee) –  toronto7 January 2014
verifier les appels recus
aider avec les benefices de sante
repondre au telephone
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une journée de travail typique
Conseillère adj. en santé et sécurité au travail (Current Employee) –  Québec18 August 2013
Gestion de l'agenda de la journée
Analyse de nouveaux ou de dossiers actifs
Enquête auprès des employeurs ayant eu des accidents de travail au sein de leur entreprise
Suivi des dossiers auprès de la CSST
Rencontre avec d'autres gestionnaires d'Aon pour avis ou autre sur des dossiers
Appels aux clients et réception de leurs appels
Urgence diverses

Une journée est toujours remplis de plusieurs impondérables. Je dois gérer ceux-ci tout en évaluant le travail déjà inscrit à l'agenda.

Un peu difficile de dire qu'une journée ressemble à une autre, c'est ce que j'aime de mon travail.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail professionnel
Adjointe conseil en assurance collective (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 May 2013
Grandes possibilités au niveau de la flexibilité des heures de travail (répartition) et du télé-travail pour l'équilibre travail-famille.
Pros
Très bon régime d'avantages sociaux, primes au rendement, régime de retraite, actions, achat de congés, vacances
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C'était la belle vie!
Human Resources Specialist (bilingual) (Former Employee) –  TORONTO30 April 2013
**une journée de travail typique
Je commençais par ouvrir mon courriel afin de voir les informations importantes, les nouveautés et les changements qui ont été amené et communiqués dans le groupe pour lequel je travaillait.

**les opportunités de développement
C'était vraiment prendre le plus d'appels et pouvoir clairement communiquer avec les clients la première fois afin de sauver du temps et pouvoir contacter ld'autres clients soit pas courriels ou téléphone.

**le management
Excellent, beaucoup de support et très accueillant!

**vos collaborateurs
Toujours là pour dépanner. environnement amicale et chaleureuse.

**l'aspect le plus difficile de votre poste
Au tout début lorsqu'il fallait apprendre tous les codes techniques pour les fichiers des dossiers aux ordinateurs.

**l'aspect le plus agréable de votre poste
La journée de travaille était très bien organisée ainsi la journée passait vite !
Pros
pas de stresse
Cons
j'en trouve pas...
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manque de diversité de tâche à accomplir
commis bureau (Former Employee) –  Québec, QC8 March 2013
Le poste au départ comportait des tâches diversifiées. Mais rapidement, les tâches sont devenues seulement une.
Les tâches répétitives, ça ne me dérange pas mais en avoir seulement une ça rend les journées longues.

J'aime être polivalente dans mon travail ça me rend motivé de pouvoir accomplir diverses tâches et donner un coup de main à l'équipe de travail.
Pros
appris une autre facette du travail de bureau, je peux utilser mes acquis dans d'autres postes.
Cons
j'ai vite eu à effectuer qu'une seule tâche et je trouvais mes journées longues.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

See more Aon reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,288 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6