Find companies:
Aon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
954 reviews

Aon Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100% work satisfaction with work/life balance
Benefits Operations Administrator (BOA) (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HROctober 26, 2014
Aon helped me a lot improving my skills and provided me every opportunity to grow within the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 24, 2014
Pros: opportunities for advancement
Cons: micro management
Ongoing training
High standards
Outstanding co-workers
Tenured managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aon review
Claims Technician (Former Employee), RomfordOctober 24, 2014
Pros: good team support
Cons: lack of training
Interactive co-workers
Well defined management
Good organisation
A good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Benefit Administrator (Former Employee), Gurgaon HaryanaOctober 21, 2014
Handling the Health care benefits.
Learnt a lot in terms of benefits and friendly environment to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits knowledge
Retirement Specialist - Measurement (Current Employee), LincolnshireOctober 21, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: no advancement opportunity
The part I like the most is learning about benefits and insurance. You come across so many company names and what kind of benefits they offer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service Floor Supervisor (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 20, 2014
No thank you...I do not care to provide a review. Only to say it is an okay workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 20, 2014
Pros: help the client needs
Cons: the changes and not keeping workers with the company
handling customer service and speak to the clients to help and do the duties that are needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Working place
Sr. Setup Configuration Specialist (Former Employee), Chennai, TNOctober 19, 2014
Pros: employee friendly
Cons: location
nice place to work
job is repetitive and less hike
less scope to ;earn new technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Benefits Consultant (Current Employee), Fredericksburg, VAOctober 18, 2014
Team oriented, kind, patient, excellent management team, tech issues and pay concerns
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy call center environment!
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 16, 2014
Pros: unlimited access to hot chocolate, tea etc
Cons: it was a call center that is open late into the evening, so some nights we had to atay late to clear the queue
I was a temp here, so I can't say I was able to take full advantage of a lot of things, that was in place for permanent employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee eccentric company
Team Member (Former Employee), Delhi High Court, DLOctober 15, 2014
good organisation to work with, good team mates, best managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging
Benefits Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Lincolnshire, ILOctober 14, 2014
I liked being able to solve customer problems and felt a sense of accomplishment after being able to help customers resolve their benefit needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), WoodlandsOctober 14, 2014
A typical work day consist of Hard Work, fun, and Busy, I learned alot about benefits 401 K pension and etc. My co Workers are friendly and helpful,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly atmosphere.
Benefits Advocate (Former Employee), The Woodlands, TXOctober 13, 2014
Pros: management and employees were always willing to help.
Cons: n/a
My position with Aon Hewitt was very exciting and challenging. While working for Aon Hewitt I was able to obtain new skills, knowledge, and experience. I enjoyed working well with my team members to accomplish company goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead End Job
Ins. Oper. Specialist (Current Employee), Hatboro, PAOctober 13, 2014
Pros: health fairs & company picnics that is all
Cons: underpaid, short staffed, overworked, very low morale, poor management, no recognition or appreciation
The motto here is: Get as much as we can with as few staff as possible.

Just about everyone here is super over-worked and extremely under-paid. I personally along with many many others do not even get paid market value of what this job would pay elsewhere.

I also do jobs that are well above my job description and are not compensated for doing so nor – more... is it appreciated by management or this company on a whole. Just a way to cut your employees short. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work and comoradre is exceptional
Client Analyst (Current Employee), The Woodlands, TXOctober 12, 2014
Pros: great manager
Cons: teams within our organization are disjointed
The team I am on is a hard working group of people. We are all excellent in the field of customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with various people is always exciting to me
Benefits Specialist (Former Employee), Woodland TXOctober 10, 2014
Pros: the atmosphere
Cons: the drive after work
It was great being able to help employess with their benefits and to hear how long they worked for one company in their younger years
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aon was Parent company of Cananwill, Inc., and ASPN
Vice President of Marketing (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 9, 2014
Pros: great benefits, great people
Cons: lay-offs are a frequent concern.
I enjoyed working at Aon. Great benefits.

I worked for both Cananwill and then was promoted to VP, Marketing in ASPN.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company to start your career
Associate Id-A0126520, joining Date15th (Current Employee), NoidaOctober 8, 2014
Pros: no work pressure, you can directly connect with anyone from upper management.
Cons: domain specific
Its a really good company to start youe career.Work balance and work culture are very good.The best thing about hewitt is HR policy..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Test Engineer (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HROctober 8, 2014
a workplace with so much of learnings really liked it
i have learned team work an how to manage people under you
Most important how to meet the deadlines of work
and helping new interns so as they too complete there work on time i have learned dedication and consistency

About Aon

Aon plc is a multinational corporation headquartered in London, United Kingdom, that provides risk management services, insurance – Read more