Find companies:
Aon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
806 reviews

Aon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with free lunches and beverages.
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MichiganJune 27, 2014
Pros: the experience that i gained from being in the position that i was in.
Cons: the short rotation of our on call staff.
A typical day for me was resolving any of our web,interactive voice response units, or database issues. I learned various programming languages, web coding, installing and configuring new functionality. Our management and my co-workers were a great group to know and to work with. The hardest part of the job was being on call and having to troubleshoot – more... and resolve late night issues. The most enjoyable part of the job was the experience that I gained from being in the position that I was in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy place.
Human Resources Specialist (Former Employee), north carolinaJune 27, 2014
The food trucks were great!! Nice people to work with. Always a new project going on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Busy
Internship (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJune 25, 2014
I enjoyed my time working at Aon Corporation for my internship. The employees are very nice and have a positive energy. Aon is very dedicated to their customers and works hard to provide a great service. The hardest part of the job is working under deadlines at the last minute. By working at Aon, I learned time management and how to work with a small – more... team of people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HIGH STRESS
Programmer Analyst (Current Employee), Hunt Valley, MDJune 23, 2014
Pros: opportunity for great pay
Cons: consumer traffic may lessen pay, very stressful job
Either everything is all good here, or everything is all bad. Its commissioned sales here fluctuate a lot and management does not to help you out. If you're not a great seller, you will starve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun little project
IT TECHNICIAN, GLENDALE HIEGHTS IL (Former Employee), Glendale HightsJune 23, 2014
This was a Desktop migration project that lasted about a month,

Great place, everyone was very nice, and professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Associate HR Operations (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRJune 21, 2014
Sometimes very typical day
learned very new things and software
management is fine but not good
When we work and others take the credit
learning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Environment at all times
Associate Consultant (Current Employee), MumbaiJune 19, 2014
Pros: the work culture and learning
Cons: travel time from home to office
Aon Hewitt is an expert in human resources, consulting services, benefits administrations and business process outsourcing. Aon Hewitt has been global HR experts with a track record of innovation spanning 70 years
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
COMPUTER OPERATIONS SUPERVISOR - Distribution Dept (Former Employee), Suwanee, GAJune 17, 2014
Recieivng mail, sorting and delivering the mail. Learned how to use postal equipment. Management was a little different. Co-workers were vwery nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and culture
Ongoing Project Manager (Current Employee), Lincolnshire, ILJune 16, 2014
I do enjoy what I do and I am greatful for the experience I have received while working here. I am looking for further growth and advancement. By far the most enjoyable part of my job is the clients I work for which challenges me every day but also the people I work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and profesional
Customer Service (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJune 15, 2014
Pros: breaks friendly inviroment
Cons: points
I learned about health benefits how to explain they're plans and provisions also were they had coverage and 401K how to process there payment and transfer their retirement benefits to their personal account and IRA accounts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once sold, many changes
B.O.A. - Direct Billings and Payments (Former Employee), Lincolnshire, ILJune 15, 2014
Pros: was able to work from home, had a lot of vacation time, pay was good
Cons: jobs were being outsourced and jobs were no longer secure, forcing new job roles on people
Processing payments, researching missing payments, working closely with other departments and the go to person for issues.
I learned to work and understand people from different cultures as we had offices around the world.
Managers all left or were transferred to other departments and new management was brought in.
Co-workers were great and we helped – more... each other and got the job done.
The hardest part was make sure everything got done because nothing could be held over to the next day.
I enjoyed researching payments and issues and working with our banks we dealt with that processed our payments. Got to meet and deal with a lot of nice people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can lear more & more new works
Associate (Former Employee), bangaloreJune 11, 2014
Pros: off on week ends
Cons: daily 10hours working
>I learn were good things like who to work under pressure, who to behave with co-workers,Team Lead
>management was good
>Co-workers was helping me in any work it may me persnol or proffessional

>working under pressure,work was not getting end even after working for more than 10hours
>working with co-workers and learning more thing form team leader
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Benefits Advisor (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJune 11, 2014
Pros: cafeteria in the building
Cons: short breaks and lunches
I enjoyed working with my training manager. Aon is in a great location. The company has a great management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is very good place to work and grow.
Benefits Operations Administrator (Former Employee), Gurgaon, HRJune 10, 2014
This is very good place to work and grow.This is very good place to work and grow.This is very good place to work and grow.This is very good place to work and grow.This is very good place to work and grow.This is very good place to work and grow.This is very good place to work and grow.This is very good place to work and grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance, low pay
Manager (Current Employee), Lincolnshire, ILJune 7, 2014
Pros: work life balance
Cons: pay is comparatively low
The firm offers flexibility and advancement to top performers. Pay is relatively low but benefits are very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proudctive
Test Analyst (Current Employee), Noida, UPJune 7, 2014
Pros: no free lunches :)
Cons: long long working hours
Every day is like new challenge not from learning perspective but with issues and escalation. This experience is helpful in learning how to manage projects and people.

Management is getting poor day by day all have one focus to save cost and best part in company is your friends or co-worker they give life to the busy schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aon Review
HR Executive (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 7, 2014
Was good working with AON, Nice environment to work with and also good to learn many things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive workplace
Consulting Analyst - Operations (Former Employee), Gurgaon, HaryanaJune 7, 2014
* My last day.
* Advanced Excel
* More oriented towards organisational goals
* Effective
* Nothing
* Learning new things each and everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life balance
Team Member - Shared Services (Operations) (Current Employee), NoidaJune 6, 2014
Pros: free transport
Cons: long hours
Great place to start your Career.Gives you your career security. You can maintain your work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Delivery Processor (Current Employee), Lincolnshire, ILJune 4, 2014
Learned how sale agents sign there contracts and what contracts they have to sign

About Aon

Aon plc is a multinational corporation headquartered in London, United Kingdom, that provides risk management services, insurance – Read more