Find companies:
Aon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
703 reviews

Aon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employers provides a great benefits package
Customer Service Client Specialist (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 21, 2014
During my time with Aon Hewitt I was able to learn all aspects of health and welfare benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Oracle DBA (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 21, 2014
Learned new things and the co-workers are so cool and helpful. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting new projects and teamwork processes, and performance outcomes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with
Team Developer (Current Employee), GurgaonMarch 21, 2014
Challenging work environment
Co- employees were Helpful
Learnt various things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible work experience for me
STD and LOA Case Manager (Former Employee), New Britain, CTMarch 21, 2014
Cons: there is no training program in place.
When I interviewed for a STD/LOA Case Manager, I was told that I would receive 6-8 weeks of training. I received 8 hours of training on their computer system, and maybe a total of 1 week or 40 hrs of training on the account I was to be working on. The person that I was replacing went so fast, I got dizzy. I lasted 1 month. When I complained to management, – more... I was then micromanaged like a child, because I verbally let them know that their training program was not what I was told. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Right After College
STD/LOA Case Manager (Current Employee), chicagoMarch 20, 2014
Pros: ability to move up
Cons: sub par management
I started as a customer service associate hired on right after college. I was able to move up in the company after a short amount of time, but then my position stalled.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance and great management
Benefits Operations Admiistrator (Former Employee), New Delhi, IndiaMarch 19, 2014
Co-ordination between managers and subordinates and an approachable platform makes AON a great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Environment
Administrating Health Management of US Client (Current Employee), GurgaonMarch 19, 2014
# Every Friendly Environment,
# Interacting with U.S Team and learned many thing from them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with fun and effeciency!
Benefits Specialist (Current Employee), the woodlands, txMarch 18, 2014
Come in with a smile.
Greet briefly and clock in fir another productive day.
My coworkers are working, reciprocating a busy yet positive vibe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position -Short term
Customer Service Rep. (contract) (Former Employee), Charlotte NC 28262March 16, 2014
Pros: good lunch choices
Cons: constant communication break downs
I was not comfortable in the environment.
Days were not busy as they should have been for mr.
Co-workers were very personable
Hardest part of the job -tolerating daily
Enjoyable part -going home
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-operative and employ satisfaction in terms of transport facility
Peoplesoft admin (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHMarch 15, 2014
Pros: transport facility
Cons: salary incriments
Aon gives good opportunity to Freshers to start their carrier and learn new technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and I work with a great team
Client Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Lincolnshire, ILMarch 12, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: location
I work with a small team of 11 individuals and the team is stellar. There is great opportunity for advancement as there are many departments between Aon Hewitt and Aon. Health insurance and other benefits are great. They will match 6% of your 401k. Management in my department could improve on communication skills but overall management is pretty good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Admin (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPMarch 12, 2014
A typical day at work, updating the spread sheet and continue with the needs that needs to be met

I've learnt that making a good impression and working hard is important in the corporate world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, with typical management issues
Benefits Operations Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 11, 2014
Pros: great interconnectivity, large array of careers
Cons: politics, politcs.
Overall Aon is an excellent company. They are competitive with their compensation, and their work-life balance is quite good as well. Just be advised that the management structure is complex. Their compensation and advancement are not merit based, and is completely political.

They have a wide range of jobs, so even if you don't know what they do you – more... should at least look at their listings. The most challenging part of the company is understanding how large it really is, and the demands on your position reflect on that large corporation. It is easy, however, to master your position with the right training and coaching. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aon Hewitt - HWE
Benefits Eligibility Processor/Analyst (Former Employee), The Woodlands, TXMarch 11, 2014
Pros: health benefits, always growing with more work, workplace security
Cons: health benefits are high; yet, worth it. too many changes affect standardization and quality or service
Aon is a wonderful company to work for, and ever since the Aon M&A of Hewitt in 2010, the firm has improved. The management is getting better, but is dependent on the department you work in; and the co-workers are great, but you can have a few that are unprofessional and you will learn how to work with them. The compensation is not great and a majority – more... feel that they should be paid $1-$3 more per hour/$5K more a year. When your workload has the capacity to be completed by 2-3 people and they are paying 1 person to complete the job, you would like to be compensated accordingly. When you work too much, this may lead to an impossible work/life balance and cause you to not further there education or have an quality family life; personally speaking, that is. The overall job culture is to support the client base as best possible by just doing the right thing. Aon challenges each person to work with high integrity and do what is right. This challenge is what caused me to respect Aon more than when I was working at Hewitt. Although Aon has the same ups and downs as any firm, the people there are amazing. I treasure the friendships, working and professional, that I made over the years and hope to work for a wonderful organization like Aon in the near future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PLACE TO WORK
AON HEWITT as an Advance Team MEMBER. (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRMarch 11, 2014
WORK LIFE BALANCE IS GOOD .MANAGMENT IS VERY PROFESSIONAL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
somewhat stressful
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 11, 2014
have to meet many goals with quality and control as well as make multiple clients happy at once seamlessly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aon Hewitt
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San Juan, PRMarch 11, 2014
A typical day at work would bring a few new concepts and topics to learn (Since every customer's plan management was different), thus everyday was a challenge. Work enviroment was very friendly and warm. Policies were established so team work was always ahead of the game and it didn't matter how much you knew, you would always need from your peers. – more... The hardest aspect on the job was probably customer traffic. Beside that it was all about keeping a positive attitude. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooperative Organisation
TM-Plan Analyst (Former Employee), Noida, UPMarch 11, 2014
a good organisation to work with. Co-workers are cooperative and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice experience
Customer Service Representative / Tele-interpreter (Former Employee), San Juan, PRMarch 10, 2014
Poor working hours. Great pay, but little time to use the bathroom.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), New Britain, CTMarch 10, 2014
• Worked with database; maintain/update/organize categories and manage and access cases.
• Prepared and faxed / emailed invoices, enclosures, reports and relevant material to clients.
• Analyzed accounts and resolved errors and omissions.

About Aon

Aon plc is a multinational corporation headquartered in London, United Kingdom, that provides risk management services, insurance – Read more