Aon Employee Reviews

Found 100 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assistant Investment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Montreal23 April 2014
Conducting investment performance reviews for institutional pension plans and investment funds;
Collaborating in the transition and implementation of a new performance monitoring tool.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative environment
Talent Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 April 2014
It has a collaborative work environment and work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace with great benefits
Financial Specialist (Project Administrator) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 April 2014
A typical day for me is usually very busy and filled with deadlines so time is managed very carefully
My co-workers are co-operative, professional and friendly.
I don't try to think of what the hardest part of my job is - because I am results oriented and solutions driven.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the satisfaction of seeing positive results after working on projects, be it small or large. The figures speak volumes.
Pros
Great company with good benefits and friendly staff
Cons
Long hours without compensation or appreciation of talents
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AON Review
HR Benefits Operations Administrator (Former Employee) –  North York, ON2 March 2014
Pros – Depending on which department you're working, it can be a hit or miss overall working experience. Overall reviews:
- good vacation time (3 weeks plus additional purchase vacation days if needed)
- good health and dental benefits
- flex hours
- work life balance (depending on your role)
- 35 hour work week - will increase to 37.5 in 2014

Cons – When the company was Hewitt Associates, the upper management was more caring and open to their employees. After AON took over, the culture is slowly but surely becoming way more toxic and secretive. Upper management does not care about its employees, only bottom line is important (they treat you as numbers, nothing else)
Aside from that, the negatives:
- paltry pay increase
- incompetent managers
- declining employee morale
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People influence work environment
Pension Specialist/Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 February 2014
I worked for Hewitt Associates before Aon Merged with Hewitt. It is an awesome company to work for. I have heard from former colleages that the merges caused positive changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Évolution de carrière
Conseiller-Adjoint (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 February 2014
Aon m'a permis d'évoluer dans plusieurs domaines différents de l'entreprises.

Selon moi, cette flexibilité est un un grand atout.
Pros
Belle ambiance de travail
Cons
Management (manque de structure)
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair Employer Aon Hewitt Consulting
Project Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, On22 January 2014
Don't ever think of working here. The worst employee. Management is biased and favoritism thrives. There is no room for a hardworking honest employee. Its is a sneaky scary place
Staff turnover in all depts is unbelievable
Cons
unfair management and favourite groups
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
insurance company
Customer service Adviser for Participant Benefits (Former Employee) –  Montreal16 January 2014
I was working from 9-5,monday to friday. I learned everything about insurance company.My co-working were amazing and very friendly.The hardest part is when the client is angry for no reason. the most enjoyable part was when the client was satisfied. It was located in Montreal Downtown.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with great co workers and culture
Deployment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 January 2014
I really enjoy working at AON where we face challenges and work as a team to resolve any technical issues that may arise.

It was easy as I learnt the process within a day that is to be followed according to the SOP.

The management team and the colleagues are great people to work with.

One of the difficult parts of the jobs was when users requested new computers, which we did not have authorization to. However, speaking to their managers and getting authorizations usually solved this issue.

The most enjoyable part of the job was to perform tasks and learning new methods.
Pros
Long Lunches
Cons
Having to stay extra if an issue occurs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
journee typique
Assist employees (Former Employee) –  toronto7 January 2014
verifier les appels recus
aider avec les benefices de sante
repondre au telephone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

Want to know more about Aon?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON13 December 2013
Answer telephone inquiries, place orders and assist with typing out forms and letters.
Pros
Friendly quiet atmosphere
Cons
Part time work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company for Students and Graduates
Benefits Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto18 November 2013
As a Benefits Analyst, I administer the Benefits for more than 12,000 employees (3 major clients) from a benefits and payroll perspective. My day consist of working anywhere between 8-10 hours per day.
Pros
Tons of opportunities
Cons
The pay, work-life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement and growth opportunities.
Manager, Internal Communications (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 November 2013
Plenty of opportunities to advance and be supported in your career objectives.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fun place to work
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto1 November 2013
Challenging and fun place to work. Good shift work options.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crazy busy place
SENIOR PROJECT MANAGER, CONSULTING TECHNOLOGY (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 October 2013
Not a great experience at this company. Long hours, morning and evening calls with the team in India, not enough people to do the work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent experience, Bad Work/Life Balance
Pensions Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 October 2013
Decent experience, Bad Work/Life Balance, Horrible people wiuth bad attitudes and yelling at you for simple stuff
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned company that treats employees well.
Assistant Clinical Resource Nurse (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON7 October 2013
I would highly reccommend working for this employer, they provide great opportunities and a great environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job great opportunity to improve my skills and english
Benefits and Pension Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 September 2013
all day seated behind the phone waiting for customers to call-in was i bit hard... liked the interchange with the customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CA21 August 2013
AON taught me a lot about account management and how best to utilize my time and management skills. I learned how to assist our clients to allow for open dialogue and quick resolution of any issues with their coverage.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une journée de travail typique
Conseillère adj. en santé et sécurité au travail (Current Employee) –  Québec18 August 2013
Gestion de l'agenda de la journée
Analyse de nouveaux ou de dossiers actifs
Enquête auprès des employeurs ayant eu des accidents de travail au sein de leur entreprise
Suivi des dossiers auprès de la CSST
Rencontre avec d'autres gestionnaires d'Aon pour avis ou autre sur des dossiers
Appels aux clients et réception de leurs appels
Urgence diverses

Une journée est toujours remplis de plusieurs impondérables. Je dois gérer ceux-ci tout en évaluant le travail déjà inscrit à l'agenda.

Un peu difficile de dire qu'une journée ressemble à une autre, c'est ce que j'aime de mon travail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,459 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6