Aon Employee Reviews in Canada

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big consulting firm
System Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 7, 2014
- Highly professional working environment
- Cutting edge technology for HR consulting
- Fast paced and highly efficient work style required
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Corporation
Account Manager/Risk Consultant (Former Employee), Toronto/WindsorOctober 13, 2012
Pros: largest insurance broker in the world
Cons: largest insurance broker in the world
being one of the largest insurance brokers in the world can be positive and negative. a lot of opportunity to grow within the company, but moving would be required, either to a different location within the region, or a different country.
Product offering is vast with skill sets specific to each business unit makes it easier to get the job done
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People influence work environment
Pension Specialist/Administrator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 28, 2014
I worked for Hewitt Associates before Aon Merged with Hewitt. It is an awesome company to work for. I have heard from former colleages that the merges caused positive changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
insurance company
Customer service Adviser for Participant Benefits (Former Employee), MontrealJanuary 16, 2014
I was working from 9-5,monday to friday. I learned everything about insurance company.My co-working were amazing and very friendly.The hardest part is when the client is angry for no reason. the most enjoyable part was when the client was satisfied. It was located in Montreal Downtown.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bilingual CSA
Bilingual Customer Service Associate / Pension (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 8, 2014
It has been a really good experience where I have had the chance to improve my professional and customer service skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conductive worki environment
Record Management Officer (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: flexibility to wort from home.
Cons: at times, very tight deadline.
Place where professionals from different disciplines work together.
High value for information security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assistant Investment Consultant (Former Employee), MontrealApril 23, 2014
Conducting investment performance reviews for institutional pension plans and investment funds;
Collaborating in the transition and implementation of a new performance monitoring tool.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aon
HR Analyst (Current Employee), North York, ONJune 11, 2012
aon is a great starting of company ti gain experence but luck any interral moving up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job great opportunity to improve my skills and english
Benefits and Pension Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 16, 2013
all day seated behind the phone waiting for customers to call-in was i bit hard... liked the interchange with the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment work place
EXCEL AND ACCESS SUPPORT (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 11, 2013
Pros: nice location
Cons: no cons
Very busy company but sending lot of work to offshore.
Lof of nice people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Cornwall, ONDecember 13, 2013
Pros: friendly quiet atmosphere
Cons: part time work
Answer telephone inquiries, place orders and assist with typing out forms and letters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Lead Sourcing Specialist (Current Employee), TorontoMarch 15, 2013
Love Aon, Great place to work and great people. Would recommend Aon to anyone I know.

Thanks,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fun place to work
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), TorontoNovember 1, 2013
Challenging and fun place to work. Good shift work options.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficultés financières
adjointe administrative (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 30, 2016
Pros: Flexibilité et les avantages sociaux
Cons: difficultés financières du moment
Très bonne compagnie, dommage qu'ils vivent des difficultés financières.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C'était la belle vie!
Human Resources Specialist (bilingual) (Former Employee), TORONTOApril 30, 2013
Pros: pas de stresse
Cons: j'en trouve pas...
**une journée de travail typique
Je commençais par ouvrir mon courriel afin de voir les informations importantes, les nouveautés et les changements qui ont été amené et communiqués dans le groupe pour lequel je travaillait.

**les opportunités de développement
C'était vraiment prendre le plus d'appels et pouvoir clairement communiquer avec les clients la première fois afin de sauver du temps et pouvoir contacter ld'autres clients soit pas courriels ou téléphone.

**le management
Excellent, beaucoup de support et très accueillant!

**vos collaborateurs
Toujours là pour dépanner. environnement amicale et chaleureuse.

**l'aspect le plus difficile de votre poste
Au tout début lorsqu'il fallait apprendre tous les codes techniques pour les fichiers des dossiers aux ordinateurs.

**l'aspect le plus agréable de votre poste
La journée de travaille était très bien organisée ainsi la journée passait vite !
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une journée de travail typique
Conseillère adj. en santé et sécurité au travail (Current Employee), QuébecAugust 18, 2013
Gestion de l'agenda de la journée
Analyse de nouveaux ou de dossiers actifs
Enquête auprès des employeurs ayant eu des accidents de travail au sein de leur entreprise
Suivi des dossiers auprès de la CSST
Rencontre avec d'autres gestionnaires d'Aon pour avis ou autre sur des dossiers
Appels aux clients et réception de leurs appels
Urgence diverses

Une journée est toujours remplis de plusieurs impondérables. Je dois gérer ceux-ci tout en évaluant le travail déjà inscrit à l'agenda.

Un peu difficile de dire qu'une journée ressemble à une autre, c'est ce que j'aime de mon travail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Équipe de travail professionnelle et dédiée
Montréal, QC (Current Employee), Montréal, QCSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: équipe de travail, travail à distance possible
Cons: manque d'engagement de la direction
Les gens avec qui j'ai le plaisir de travailler sont dédiés au respect des normes de qualité et ont un esprit d'équipe inégalé. Ceci se retrouve dans plusieurs départements au sein de l'entreprise. Toutefois, ceci demeure en microcosme et il manque une synergie globale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manque de diversité de tâche à accomplir
commis bureau (Former Employee), Québec, QCMarch 8, 2013
Pros: appris une autre facette du travail de bureau, je peux utilser mes acquis dans d'autres postes.
Cons: j'ai vite eu à effectuer qu'une seule tâche et je trouvais mes journées longues.
Le poste au départ comportait des tâches diversifiées. Mais rapidement, les tâches sont devenues seulement une.
Les tâches répétitives, ça ne me dérange pas mais en avoir seulement une ça rend les journées longues.

J'aime être polivalente dans mon travail ça me rend motivé de pouvoir accomplir diverses tâches et donner un coup de main à l'équipe de travail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail professionnel
Adjointe conseil en assurance collective (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMay 29, 2013
Pros: très bon régime d'avantages sociaux, primes au rendement, regime de retraite, actions, achat de congés, vacances
Grandes possibilités au niveau de la flexibilité des heures de travail (répartition) et du télé-travail pour l'équilibre travail-famille.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Évolution de carrière
Conseiller-Adjoint (Former Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: belle ambiance de travail
Cons: management (manque de structure)
Aon m'a permis d'évoluer dans plusieurs domaines différents de l'entreprises.

Selon moi, cette flexibilité est un un grand atout.
Claimed Profile