Find companies:
Aon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,206 reviews

Aon Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work at
Benefit Operations Manager (Current Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: co-workers, work atmosphere
Cons: lack of cohesion
Aon is great company to work at.

It may sometimes lack some cohesion in the higher level management decisions which can create some frustrations for junior level employees. However, the social environment and general atmosphere is great.

Their number one asset is definitely the people who work there.
There is also a lot of career advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has it's moments
HR Administrator (Current Employee), torontoNovember 7, 2012
Cons: none i want to share
It has it's moments ........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bilingual french &english- strong solving skills- articulate and excellent communication skills
Customer Service Administrative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 18, 2012
Answer to calls
Advise employees and retirees regarding them inquiries.
Manage system issues
Handle Benefits plan
I learn a lot about the plan benefits and how to resolve some issues auickly and efficiently. Once I understood how to do I don't see a lot of difficulties.
The grateful is when the customer (employees-retirees). I enjoy to help people to solve issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Corporation
Account Manager/Risk Consultant (Former Employee), Toronto/WindsorOctober 13, 2012
Pros: largest insurance broker in the world
Cons: largest insurance broker in the world
being one of the largest insurance brokers in the world can be positive and negative. a lot of opportunity to grow within the company, but moving would be required, either to a different location within the region, or a different country.
Product offering is vast with skill sets specific to each business unit makes it easier to get the job done
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with game room
Pension and Benefits Associate (Current Employee), North York, ONSeptember 29, 2012
Pros: the location of work is very easy to access
Cons: very temporary jobs
Very casual work environment, co-workers are so easy going
Good training and I learnt a lot about pension and benefits and how it is important for one's life.
The hardest part my job is, if the equipments around me were to fail I can't do anything else, till it gets fixed.
The enjoyable part is, during lunch we have a game room to spend the time, it always place a role toward team building.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conductive worki environment
Record Management Officer (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: flexibility to wort from home.
Cons: at times, very tight deadline.
Place where professionals from different disciplines work together.
High value for information security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aon
HR Analyst (Current Employee), North York, ONJune 11, 2012
aon is a great starting of company ti gain experence but luck any interral moving up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Équipe de travail professionnelle et dédiée
Montréal, QC (Current Employee), Montréal, QCSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: équipe de travail, travail à distance possible
Cons: manque d'engagement de la direction
Les gens avec qui j'ai le plaisir de travailler sont dédiés au respect des normes de qualité et ont un esprit d'équipe inégalé. Ceci se retrouve dans plusieurs départements au sein de l'entreprise. Toutefois, ceci demeure en microcosme et il manque une synergie globale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Évolution de carrière
Conseiller-Adjoint (Former Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: belle ambiance de travail
Cons: management (manque de structure)
Aon m'a permis d'évoluer dans plusieurs domaines différents de l'entreprises.

Selon moi, cette flexibilité est un un grand atout.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
journee typique
Assist employees (Former Employee), torontoJanuary 7, 2014
verifier les appels recus
aider avec les benefices de sante
repondre au telephone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une journée de travail typique
Conseillère adj. en santé et sécurité au travail (Current Employee), QuébecAugust 18, 2013
Gestion de l'agenda de la journée
Analyse de nouveaux ou de dossiers actifs
Enquête auprès des employeurs ayant eu des accidents de travail au sein de leur entreprise
Suivi des dossiers auprès de la CSST
Rencontre avec d'autres gestionnaires d'Aon pour avis ou autre sur des dossiers
Appels aux clients et réception de leurs appels
Urgence diverses

Une journée est toujours remplis de plusieurs impondérables. Je dois gérer ceux-ci tout en évaluant le travail déjà inscrit à l'agenda.

Un peu difficile de dire qu'une journée ressemble à une autre, c'est ce que j'aime de mon travail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail professionnel
Adjointe conseil en assurance collective (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMay 29, 2013
Pros: très bon régime d'avantages sociaux, primes au rendement, regime de retraite, actions, achat de congés, vacances
Grandes possibilités au niveau de la flexibilité des heures de travail (répartition) et du télé-travail pour l'équilibre travail-famille.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C'était la belle vie!
Human Resources Specialist (bilingual) (Former Employee), TORONTOApril 30, 2013
Pros: pas de stresse
Cons: j'en trouve pas...
**une journée de travail typique
Je commençais par ouvrir mon courriel afin de voir les informations importantes, les nouveautés et les changements qui ont été amené et communiqués dans le groupe pour lequel je travaillait.

**les opportunités de développement
C'était vraiment prendre le plus d'appels et pouvoir clairement communiquer avec les clients la première fois afin de sauver du temps et pouvoir contacter ld'autres clients soit pas courriels ou téléphone.

**le management
Excellent, beaucoup de support et très accueillant!

**vos collaborateurs
Toujours là pour dépanner. environnement amicale et chaleureuse.

**l'aspect le plus difficile de votre poste
Au tout début lorsqu'il fallait apprendre tous les codes techniques pour les fichiers des dossiers aux ordinateurs.

**l'aspect le plus agréable de votre poste
La journée de travaille était très bien organisée ainsi la journée passait vite !
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manque de diversité de tâche à accomplir
commis bureau (Former Employee), Québec, QCMarch 8, 2013
Pros: appris une autre facette du travail de bureau, je peux utilser mes acquis dans d'autres postes.
Cons: j'ai vite eu à effectuer qu'une seule tâche et je trouvais mes journées longues.
Le poste au départ comportait des tâches diversifiées. Mais rapidement, les tâches sont devenues seulement une.
Les tâches répétitives, ça ne me dérange pas mais en avoir seulement une ça rend les journées longues.

J'aime être polivalente dans mon travail ça me rend motivé de pouvoir accomplir diverses tâches et donner un coup de main à l'équipe de travail.

About Aon

Aon plc is a multinational corporation headquartered in London, United Kingdom, that provides risk management services, insurance – Read more