Aon Employee Reviews

Found 70 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent company to work for.
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  North York, ON14 August 2016
- Check emails, performed all daily duties e.g. run daily reports and prepare adjusting entries, respond to Siebel request and prepare cross charges entries if required to clear client's account.

- No issue with management

- My co-workers are very knowledgeable and easy to work with.

- Not having the tools to complete my job at times.

- The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting my client's expectations.
Pros
Room for growth
Cons
Not very many jobs avaliable with my skill sets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work life
HR Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 May 2016
When working with Aon, I deal with people who work for the banks. I help people with leaves of absences, policy clarification, who to contact when work issues arise for that employee.
The management with Aon Hewitt is fantastic. We have a great team of people. I would say the most dificult to work with is when I am speaking with an employee and trying to be careful with empathy. It is difficult to seperate yourself from that person at times when they are going through tough time. IE: personal, work etc.
The most enjoyable for me is the interaction I have with all people everyday. I am a workhorse but do like making people smile.
Pros
Work Events and charities
Cons
Not over empathizing with issues employees have.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
due to downsizig i had to leave
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Young and Sheppard17 October 2016
due to downsizig i had to leave. I liked working in Aon Hewitt otherwise.Good benefits, friendly dedictaed hard working associates.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
downsizing
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Benefits Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 August 2016
A day in the life of me... Helping people and solving complex puzzles.

What I have learned is Professionalism on an international level.

Focused management team

Great folks I work with ....my second family
Pros
Lots of learning programs
Cons
No time to use them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no chance to improve
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 July 2016
on the phone and dealing with employee. Didnt learn much for it was such a short time. the management wasnt great for noone really tell you the truth. They seem just talk and not help employee to improve
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionals in Risk Management
FINANCIAL ANALYST (Former Employee) –  new delhi23 June 2016
Best employer with best facilities to employee.A healthy work culture
motivated and helping team lead. needs to improve at their transportation service to employees
Pros
Work Culture
Cons
Evening Shifts and transportation policy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A huge company with great great people
Spécialiste Marketing (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 September 2016
- Lots of meeting
- Great great events
- Great working team
- Fabulous CEOs
- Lots of respect
- Nice philosophy
- Too big
- Top decision from Chicago regardless off our reality
Pros
fantastic team
Cons
Top decision from Chicago regardless off our reality
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Friendly work environment
Summer Student (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON12 September 2016
Aon Inc. in peterborough has a friendly environment, is a productive company and I highly recommend it to others. I learned many skills over my three summers working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Salary
Receptionist / Shared Services (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 April 2016
This company is now closed - bought by Honeywell
It was a great place to work with very innovative people - the salary was amazing too.

Vacation 2 weeks upon arrival

We used to get bonuses but that came to a halt when we were bought by Bacou-Dalloz
Pros
Location downtown
Cons
Bought by a very large company
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AON Review
HR Benefits Operations Administrator (Former Employee) –  North York, ON2 March 2014
Pros – Depending on which department you're working, it can be a hit or miss overall working experience. Overall reviews:
- good vacation time (3 weeks plus additional purchase vacation days if needed)
- good health and dental benefits
- flex hours
- work life balance (depending on your role)
- 35 hour work week - will increase to 37.5 in 2014

Cons – When the company was Hewitt Associates, the upper management was more caring and open to their employees. After AON took over, the culture is slowly but surely becoming way more toxic and secretive. Upper management does not care about its employees, only bottom line is important (they treat you as numbers, nothing else)
Aside from that, the negatives:
- paltry pay increase
- incompetent managers
- declining employee morale
Was this review helpful?Yes9No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bilingual csr
Bilingual Benefits Administrator (Former Employee) –  Sheppard, ON23 September 2016
Everythig was good for a small experince but had nice managers and team workers and liked to work there with a very good team mates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 February 2016
Really enjoyed working here as the company has an excellent work live balance and great benefits package. The people are lovely to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, professional and an EXCELLENT place to work.
Recruitment Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 June 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed working at Aon! A typical day at work included meeting with different stakeholders, IT onboarding processes, coordinating interviews, attending meetings and taking part in special projects regarding talent acquisition.

The management and co-workers were amongst the best group I have ever worked with. My manager was extremely present, proactive and a great leader. I also made great long term friendships with the co-workers I met there.

The most enjoyable part of the role was the work life balance factor – I absolutely loved that I was able to work from home which made it easy for me during my multiple doctor appointments. The hardest part of the job, (if I had to choose) could be that my manager was in another country but she made it very apparent that she was present and there for our team.
Pros
Work/Life Balance, Working from home, Great team, Great location
Cons
IT was difficult to assist with issues, Moving up & Contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day work
Human Resources Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 October 2015
I’ve had the opportunity to work for Aon Hewitt for almost Four year. As we are aware, CIBC outsources Human Resources functions to Aon Hewitt. At Aon Hewitt, my job duties require me to handle incoming calls and communicate through a means of email correspondence with CIBC managers, directors, and executives. Furthermore, I also provide administrative support to our CIBC HR consultants with any inquiries they have regarding human resources policies, running reports in myHR or myTime, or simply assisting with transactions in either of these systems. At Aon Hewitt, I use the People Soft software to access any specific employee data, as well as, CIBC & Me to provide any additional support. This job has really allowed me to gain a great working knowledge of CIBC’s business activities and organization structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inclusive and Engaging
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC14 September 2015
Supportive management and colleagues.

Great Benefits and flexible schedules

Good perks and great place for growth.

Most enjoyable is working with all different types of backgrounds.
Pros
Good work hours
Cons
Resources for admins
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 May 2015
Continous Night shifts
Management and co-workers are excellent to work along
Work life balance maintained
Talent is recognised and rewarded efficiently
Pros
Very Nice work culture
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 September 2015
Can be fun sometimes working along with team mates and learning from them.
Like all company there are the red tape and politics.
Pros
none
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace with great benefits
Financial Specialist (Project Administrator) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 April 2014
A typical day for me is usually very busy and filled with deadlines so time is managed very carefully
My co-workers are co-operative, professional and friendly.
I don't try to think of what the hardest part of my job is - because I am results oriented and solutions driven.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the satisfaction of seeing positive results after working on projects, be it small or large. The figures speak volumes.
Pros
Great company with good benefits and friendly staff
Cons
Long hours without compensation or appreciation of talents
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Bilingual Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 December 2015
very productive environment where you learn problem solving . Management not really ready to help but you develop sens of work independently.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Developed my communcationand customer service skils
Bilingual Human Resources Support Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 September 2015
I developed my customer service and customer service skills . I enjoyed assisting customers with their questions. Sometimes, it can be really stressful when we have high volume of calls and have to manage resolutions and other administrative duties. Overall, I had a good experience
Pros
Working with team members
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,700 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5