Aon Employee Reviews

Found 92 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 March 2017
Overall, great work environment, family friendly culture, flexible to accommodate personal life.
Depending on the position, it might take long years to get promoted or grow in your career as it is a very stable company with very low turn over, nobody leaves unless they are retiring making it very difficult to climb the career ladder.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place/Toxic Work Environment
Human Resources Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 February 2017
You clock in, do your thing, if you need assistance, you cant go to management because they lack knowledge. You can refer to other coworkers, however at times they are reluctant to assist you.

However the work life is pretty good, the latest you can work to is to 6pm, and your weekends are free.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
IT Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 February 2017
really good experience AON univesity of the best option to update yourself and imporve you area of work . coleague are really good and very firendly and enjoy to help you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning environment
Receptionist and Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 February 2017
Recrutement for BMO and Air Canada
Reception of Candidates
French environment
Getting to know people
Providing access key for employees
ordering office supply
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Operations Service Delivery Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 February 2017
Aon is a great place to work. Great learning and growing opportunities. They treat their employees very well and the compensation is also quite equitable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 February 2017
I had a good experience, I learn lot from mistakes, from others colleagues and from the support team.
Is only the way wich is how the training is done is not the best, but still a lot of good things I could learn from it.
Great team!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work Fast pace
Senior Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 January 2017
Took care of all office request
Check all floors and photo copy stations
Set up meeting rooms
Took care of any venders or trades that were assigned for that day
Ordered any office supplies that were ordered
Set up polycoms , power point presentations or any catering that was ordered .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with a lot of wonderful people. Very professional.
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 January 2017
I had a great time working there, made lots of connections. Learned a lot about benefits and pensions. However the department I worked with was managed very badly, and unfortunately that is what I think lead to the disintegration of the Small-Market Dept.
Pros
Great location.
Cons
Bad Management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning opportunity
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 January 2017
A typical day consists of taking calls throughout the day.
You learn a lot about payroll, time and attendance and workforce administration.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Pension Administrator (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 December 2016
Great learning experience. Friendly and helpful people. I learnt so much working as a pension administrator. I definitely recommend to anybody especially those right out of university.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great place to work
Project Administrator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 December 2016
great lace to work and gain meaningful experience
great management team
lots of engaging activities and coaching to better hone skills.
overall I will recommend AON to anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work for. You can move to one positive to another easily as well as from one branch to another.
Account Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON16 December 2016
Multinational enterprise with a variety of opportunities. Most of the jobs are multitask. You need to do a bit of phone calls, checking emails and move them. Some IT tasks in day to day basis needs yu to be familiar with the xpress system and Microsoft office as well as outlook. Communication skills are necessary as you need to deal with other branches and local brokers and managers. You need to be organized and meet deadlines and ready for meetings. Training sessions are continually going on. So time management is important.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
due to downsizig i had to leave
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Young and Sheppard17 October 2016
due to downsizig i had to leave. I liked working in Aon Hewitt otherwise.Good benefits, friendly dedictaed hard working associates.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
downsizing
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bilingual csr
Bilingual Benefits Administrator (Former Employee) –  Sheppard, ON23 September 2016
Everythig was good for a small experince but had nice managers and team workers and liked to work there with a very good team mates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A huge company with great great people
Spécialiste Marketing (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 September 2016
- Lots of meeting
- Great great events
- Great working team
- Fabulous CEOs
- Lots of respect
- Nice philosophy
- Too big
- Top decision from Chicago regardless off our reality
Pros
fantastic team
Cons
Top decision from Chicago regardless off our reality
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Friendly work environment
Summer Student (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON12 September 2016
Aon Inc. in peterborough has a friendly environment, is a productive company and I highly recommend it to others. I learned many skills over my three summers working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Benefits Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 August 2016
A day in the life of me... Helping people and solving complex puzzles.

What I have learned is Professionalism on an international level.

Focused management team

Great folks I work with ....my second family
Pros
Lots of learning programs
Cons
No time to use them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent company to work for.
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  North York, ON14 August 2016
- Check emails, performed all daily duties e.g. run daily reports and prepare adjusting entries, respond to Siebel request and prepare cross charges entries if required to clear client's account.

- No issue with management

- My co-workers are very knowledgeable and easy to work with.

- Not having the tools to complete my job at times.

- The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting my client's expectations.
Pros
Room for growth
Cons
Not very many jobs avaliable with my skill sets.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no chance to improve
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 July 2016
on the phone and dealing with employee. Didnt learn much for it was such a short time. the management wasnt great for noone really tell you the truth. They seem just talk and not help employee to improve
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionals in Risk Management
FINANCIAL ANALYST (Former Employee) –  new delhi23 June 2016
Best employer with best facilities to employee.A healthy work culture
motivated and helping team lead. needs to improve at their transportation service to employees
Pros
Work Culture
Cons
Evening Shifts and transportation policy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,204 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6