Find companies:
AngloAmerican
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

AngloAmerican Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive ,tight month end deadlines therefore overtime
ACCOUNTANT (Current Employee), Mpumalanga, ZNJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: given half day off, braai/lunch once a month as a team
Cons: month end overtime .
There's a task to be completed on a daily.

I was from an auditing background, now i'm involved in financial accounting/reporting

I work well with a Team of 3,

Month end is very busy for me , I always work overtime to meet deadlines.

There's always something new to learn either job related or just learning something new about the system I work with, – more... Excell is such an amazing tool. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Anglo American
HR generalist (Current Employee), WitbankApril 26, 2013
Pros: peaceful atmosphere
Cons: no real cons
Sense of belonging
Co-workers are always willing to help were help is needed always willing to give there advise were needed
Management is always there to back you up were mussel is needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An exciting friendly workplace
Expatriate PAyroll Specialist (Current Employee), LondonFebruary 27, 2013
People are great to work with. Management are excellent always looking out for the staff. Providing them with a safe and enjoyable environment to work within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard worker, like to work with people
Safety Administrator (Current Employee), khomanani minesFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: nom lunch
Cons: 06h00-15h30
I learned more things, new systems, management also is encouraging, my co-workers are friendly, hardest part of jo, to my side is when the information of the meeting is needed in short space of time, my enjoyable part is when i am building safety meeting and doing incidents reports
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and diverse
Professional in Training (Metallurgy) (Current Employee), Kathu, Northern CapeFebruary 18, 2013
Value driven company. Management cares for employees and promotes personal development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place with greate cultural values
essential services electrician (Current Employee), rustenburg, northwestJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: early hours
Cons: late night standbyes
planned maintance schedules every day as well as foward planning for improvements on sectioned area.
Ive lernt hove to work under pressure as well as to work together in a team enviroment.
management is fairly reasonable towards thier empolyees depending on what the cercamstance is.
everything in my work area is enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Document Controller (Current Employee), Limpopo ProvinceDecember 13, 2012
Pros: no lunch time, you can take at anytime while you working.
Cons: i work extra hours where necessary
i had good days, learned a lot, under exceptionally well management, with friendly co-workers, my hardest part of my job is when updating data and paperprints, most enjoyable is when I distribute latest information via email and papreprint to my supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, challenging and Fun workplace.
Senior Supply Assistant (Current Employee), North West, RustenburgOctober 22, 2012
Pros: course programmes
Cons: exposed to harzards. e.g gas n noise
Typical day at work is started with morning meetings, preparing for the day ahead. Suppliers come with invoices that must be precessed on SAP. Daily everyday tasks eg/ filling, writting of invoices. Preparation for monthly review and mothly MLM Presentations. Tasks are delegated between co-workers by the Supervisor. I have gained a lot from this company. – more... Monthly we go for courses for our own benefits by the company. Each team has 8 members in one office so it is an enjoyable environment to be in. If our targets and safety achievements are reached, we are rewarded with gifts or braai on Fridays, thats the part i like. it keeps every team member on form. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
grato hambiente laboral
operador mayor camion extraccion (Current Employee), Antofagasta, ANMarch 5, 2014
Pros: seguro complementario
Cons: colaciones de 1 hora
trabajo por turnos de 12 hrs con 1 hr de colación , inicio de contrato 1 de febrero 2011,grato ambiente laborar con otros trabajadores,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gran equipo de trabajo
operador planta (Former Employee), Antofagasta, ANNovember 6, 2013
solo puedo decir que fue como una gran escuela para mi aprendi mucho sobre el proceso de lixiviacion en pilas, apesar de que era la unica mujer en proceso operacional me acogieron super bien y no habia descriminacion en cuanto a lo laboral todos realizabamos las mismas funciones
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradavel de trabalhar
Arquivista de Documentos II (Former Employee), Belo Horizonte, MGMarch 24, 2013
Pros: aprendizado
Cons: localização
Ambiente favorável para aprendizado, gerencia portas abertas, facil comunicação com a coordenação.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente de trabajo, con altos standares de seguridad.
operador equipo pesado (Current Employee), Nogales, VSMarch 20, 2013
ambiente de trabajo positivo, con buena disposicion a la enseñanza, me capacitaron para la operacion de 830E y AC. Faena sin campamento, se llega todos los dias a la casa, lo que favorece la vida familiar. Se da gran importancia a la seguridad, reforzando continuamente el cuidado personal y de toda la faena
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabalho muito bom
Inspetor de Manutenção (Current Employee), Barro Alto, GOFebruary 13, 2013
Considero uma empresa muito boa para se trabalhar, partindo do ponto de vista de que o ambiente de trabalho e muito bom, os valores pregados pela empresa e fantástico, os benéficios, e a flexibilidade de tratar de assuntos com qualquer nivél hierarquico .