Anglo American Employee Reviews

Showing all 351 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa estava focada em Inciar a operação na mina
Analista Administrativo (Former Employee) –  Belo Horizonte, MG24 May 2017
Empresa estava focada em uma data para começar a operar a mina, com esforço de toda a equipe a data comprida.
toda semana tem DSS (dialogo de saúde e Segurança) aprendemos muita coisa foi muito bom.
Trabalhando em equipe colegas muito bons.
A parte mais difícil era fazer as mudanças necessárias nas áreas para automatizar o processo.
A parte mais agradável era ver o sistema funcionando, eliminado formulários e ganhado tempo.
Pros
os benefícios indiretos
Cons
plano de cargo e carreira
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and not challenging
Water and wastewater plant operator (Current Employee) –  Mpumalanga, Witbank12 May 2017
Operate wastewater plant from inlet to final effluent. I gain experience of maintaining the plant and make sure that it comply with legal requirements. Keep records and practicing Safety, Health and Environmental
Pros
Free transport
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foi muito maravilhoso que estive na empresa
Operador de Produção I (Former Employee) –  Cubatão, SP11 May 2017
Muita aprendizado pela carreira que fiz lá , conhecimento que levo pra minha vida profissional.
Pros
Excelente empresa
Cons
Falta de oportunidade de progredir profissionalmente
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente laboral
Coordinador (Former Employee) –  Santiago de Chile, Región Metropolitana9 May 2017
grato ambiente buenas actividades que me toco coordinar
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well balanced skills development
Maintenance fitter (Former Employee) –  Trichardt, Mpumalanga6 May 2017
Acquire industry based technical experience in mechanical, electrical, diesels and instrument tech engineering
Build well balanced portfolio for better opportunities.
Develop leadership qualities
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Anglo American é uma empresa que oferece uma atuação participativa e de grande flexibilidade. Orienta a postura responsável e segura.
Coordenador de Materiais (Former Employee) –  Município de São João da Barra - RJ3 May 2017
Durante o período em que trabalhei na Anglo American, aprendi que estava mediante uma empresa com visão Global e atuante no meu desenvolvimento profissional.
O meu aprendizado ficará eternamente registrado em meu exercício profissional. O investimento no profissional é de grande escala, não medindo esforço para o nosso crescimento.
Tive a grande honra em trabalhar nesta empresa que me trouxe uma visão que temos que trabalhar de forma segura e responsável.
Pros
A Anglo American oferece todos os recursos de benefícios de uma Multinacional.
Cons
Nada contra
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente empresa deixou muitas pessoas tristes ao vender seus ativos em Catalão goiás
Supervisor de Manutenção Mecânica (Former Employee) –  Catalão, GO20 April 2017
A melhor empresa para se trabalhar, comprometimento com segurança e com o seu maior valor as pessoas, parabéns...
Aprendi muito e sou muito agradecido pelas oportunidades que me foram dadas, gerência muito boa, ótimos colegas de trabalho, a parte mais difícil foi a parte da transição da venda dos ativos, muitas mudanças negativas, a melhor parte é que todos tinham oportunidades.
Pros
Beneficios
Cons
Nada a declarar
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am working as an IT assistant
IT Assistant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng20 April 2017
Anglo american is well stable company,I am working as an IT assistant.I am helping the technician when there is any employees moving with their electronic staff within the office building
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Normal working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
artisan assistant (Former Employee) –  North West18 April 2017
i really enjy working under engineering department the machines and experience is extremely good and i thought so much that now i can qualify as an artisan
Pros
None
Cons
8hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and knowledgeable
learnership (Former Employee) –  North West13 April 2017
I had a great opportunity in knowing boilermaking skills and how the mining industry work. Being able to earn while you learn and acquire a skill was a privilege.
Pros
medical aid
Cons
shutdown
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
acting secretary (Current Employee) –  Limpopo13 April 2017
Since I started working at Anglo American I have meet different people with different character and have learned a lot from them...the management at large is of a good character I may say...But yes I have enjoyed the time that I had at Anglo American.
Pros
developing people
Cons
no short shift allowed
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
health,safety and production
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Limpopo6 April 2017
we achieve our production call, the hardest part is when I didn't achieve my production call, most enjoyable part is when we achieve my tons per month
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gran ambiente y con altos estándares de seguridad
mantenedor de palas eléctricas e hidraulicas (Former Employee) –  Santiago de Chile, Región Metropolitana29 March 2017
grato ambiente de trabajo ,con gran grupo de profecionales,con altos indices de seguridad por sobre todos los trabajos a realizar
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for Anglo American
Production Foreman (Former Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West25 March 2017
Anglo American has a lot to offer any employee from medical to in-house training. the overall culture were very positive but with a lot of operations being sold this changed a lot. Anglo American cares more about their senior management team than the ground level employees. but overall, it was a nice ride.
Pros
Good Salaries, In-house Training, Bonuses
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and get to know people
Diesel Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Orkney, North West16 March 2017
Work well will people around and under me ,always good to have a good team that knows what you want from them and to teach them how to do the things the correct way that you want.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Una empresa ideal para trabajar
Mantenedor Mecanico (Former Employee) –  Santiago de Chile, Región Metropolitana12 March 2017
Excelente empresa con buen sueldo respecto al mercado , buenos beneficios grato ambiente laboral y con bastante estándares de seguridad,con profesionales altamente calificados.
Pros
Mejorar los seguros medicos
Cons
Mejorar los lugares de cafeterias
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once enrolled you become family.Fun to work for even though the job security a bit compromised.
Former miner and shift supervisor (Former Employee) –  Twickenham Project Limpopo11 March 2017
The prospects were very good with good incentives but it was shortlived due to retrenchments and subsequent closure.I was the first miner to be hired for the then project and was left outside during the re opening. I enjoyed the privileges during training at the then Frank # and accomodation at Bleskop was good by the standards by then.
Pros
Good training set up at ADC Rustenburg.
Cons
Hard to get into the company employ.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ótimo clima no trabalho
Engenheiro de Minas (Former Employee) –  Catalão, GO10 March 2017
Ótima empresa para se trabalhar, colegas dispostos a ajudar, chefes preocupados com o clima entre os empregados.
Pros
Ótimo clima no trabalho
Cons
Não tem pontos negativos
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa multinacional muito boa para se trabalhar
Técnico em Mineração (Former Employee) –  Goiânia, GO3 March 2017
Respeito a segurança do trabalho, ótimo ambiente de trabalho
Pros
Benefícios pra os funcionários
Cons
Instabilidade
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
SAP ABAP Technical Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra3 March 2017
The superior were very supportive and help me a lot when ever i faced the problem, They shown different technique to solve the problem in easy way and productive way
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Anglo American. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 351 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0