Find companies:
Anglo American
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
140 reviews

Anglo American Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a good manage plant , safe ,reliable and clean
instrumentation forman (Current Employee), Lydenburg, MPAugust 5, 2014
Pros: free transport
Cons: for from town
•Planning of maintenance on advanced instrumentation such as:
• Press, flow, level, temperature, instrumentation
•Managing and execution of all Technical assignments focusing on system integration
• PLC / SCADA / OPUS
• Mentor and coach subordinates
3. System basic design
4. Determine the strategy of reliability engineering and implementation there-off – more... in consultation with Project Team members.
5. Participation in failure analysis with specific emphasis on vibration /condition monitoring, hydraulics and lubrication
6. Supplying of specialist vibration monitoring/tribology input into Best Practice formulation – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture
HR Business Analyst (Current Employee), Kriel, MPAugust 4, 2014
Pros: influence
Cons: job security
Fun filled activity, being part of the DBCM was interesting as was involved in two major projects. Namely start up the HRSS and new mine - grown significantly and understand the business model and vision & mission of the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive every day
Safety Officer (Current Employee), Sishen, NCJuly 22, 2014
Every day you lean something new
To be glad every day is a zero harm free day
To transfer knowledge to your co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CARE&RESPECT
SNR AACOUNTS ASSISTANCE (Former Employee), Witbank, MPJuly 18, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: 8 hours
ITS A DIVERSIFIED INSTITUTION WITH LIMITED OPORTTUNITIES TO GROW AND ENHANCE YOURSELF ,THE SALARY COMPARED TO THE AMOUNT OF WORK IS NOT CAMPATIBLE .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND INTERESTING
ACTING SURVEYOR (Current Employee), Rustenburg, NWJuly 3, 2014
CHALLENGING,BUT LEARN NEW THINGS EVERYDAY,MANAGEMENT HELPED TO DEVELOP AND HELP WITH KNOWLEDGE,A VERY POWERFUL TEAM I HAVE WORKED WITH,I FOUND SURVEY VERY INTERESTING AND I GOT WELL WITH THE PRESSURE ESPECIALLY WHEN WE WERE UNDERSTUFF ESPECIALLY DURING MEASURING,BUT WE MANAGED VERY WELL DURING THE YEARS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work there
Instrumentation Mechanician (Current Employee), Rustenburg, LPJune 8, 2014
Pros: lot of training
Cons: not being rewarded for skills acquired after the trade certificate
It is maintenable network, and got a trade certificate and optic fiber training. have supportive and hardworking co-workers. Management not practising what head office is preaching
A well maintained work environment with development and study assistance . The most difficult part is optic fiber breakdown. I don not have support structure in the mine – more... as I am the only person working on optic fiber – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good working environment
Resourcing Officer (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPJune 2, 2014
It is a very good environment and a very good Company to work for. everyday comes with news challenges and for one to grow they should meet challenges in life so that they can apply their minds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very Productive
Time Administrator EB (Current Employee), Rustenburg, NWMay 14, 2014
Pros: one hour lanch
Cons: 8 hrs full
i dont have any coments about this campany becouse when you work for anglo platinum you are so lucky only if you now what you want in your life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELLENT WORKING ENVORONMENT
Protection Officer (Acting Superintendent) (Current Employee), Rustenburg, NWMay 1, 2014
Pros: everyday is a new experience
Cons: same routine every day
GENERAL PROTECTION OFFICER DUTIES.
CONTROL ROOM OPERATING
SHIFT MANAGEMENT
SAFETY DOCUMENTATION COMPLETING
CCTV OBSERVATION
ACCESS CONTROL ON SECURITY SYSTEMS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Instrumentation Technician (Current Employee), Rustenburg, NWApril 19, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: management only look after themselves
The management does not look after its employees, most are there for job security
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working
Process Cotroller (Current Employee), Postmasburg, NCMarch 9, 2014
Pros: vouchers
Cons: n/a
when your manager doesn't want to take my input
I have learned lot of things in there that I didn't know when I was a learner at Sasol.
the manager is there to do his/her work
I am a team player so I do not have a problem with any one that I am working with
its when the manager putting you under pressure with something that your not control of it.
is – more... when we reaching the target and when everyone is working safe because safety come first. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy excesing
safety represatative (Former Employee), Witbank, MPMarch 6, 2014
im enjoying but need to grow on this field.will be glad if i can given an oppurtunity to further my career
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Administration Assistant - Legal (Former Employee), BrisbaneFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: fundraisers
Would include data entry, filing, organising and updating anti trust compliance, I learnt to work independently and to a timeline. I had a lot of support and the co-workers were great. An intense but enjoyable atmosphere. Most enjoyable part of the job was working with different departments and taking part in fundraisers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and understanding work place
G7 mining operator & safety representative (Former Employee), Witbank, MPFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: gifts, incentives (bonuses)
Cons: long hours (some times)
We started work at 06h00 in the mornings, we would then be briefed on the tasks at hand for the day, should anyone have a personal problem i.e. pay queries, sick leave or leave then we were aloud some time to sort these things out before either heading under ground or too the required work area on surface.We would normally finish work at around 15h00. – more... We also had a safety talk on a daily basis and were sometimes required too attend safety rallieghs and motivational talks. My co-workers were easy too work with and communicate with. The hardest part of my daily task was not completeting what i had set out too achieve and it would make me feel as thoughI had failed some where or missed out on something. The most enjoyable part of my job was feeling like I belonged there and was needed there. Organising materials and transporting of materials underground and attending the invaluable training courses provided by the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
determined,deciplined,determined,and hardworking
shiftsupervisor (Current Employee), Swartklip, LPFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: no time for lunch but hard work it pays
Cons: prepared to work long hours
I''m a guy who can take your company to another level.Hard working,determined,deciplined,dedicated and easy to motivate kind of a person.I"m prepared to work long hours if need it be.I"m the kind of person who can be able to motivate workers to work safely and productively.I"m able to communicate with management to discus issues affecting workers from – more... day to day as I believe that communication is a best tool to a healthy relationship between management and workers.I enjoy new challenges as they make me the person I am and im able to get myself out of tough situations.Especially when you work with workers who are less motivated,dejected and feel that no one cares about them(company) cause when they have issues no one listens.I like to do my own planning and advise my mineoverseer what I think need to be done for the next 6 months.I always believe that planning start with the people who are doing the job.Lastly when you look at me call me mr polc is what I am PLANNING>ORGANISING<LEADING<CONTROLLING – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place to work and good working environmet
Communications Manager (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: subsidised lunch and gym. onsight clinic, convinient parking
Cons: long hours, working in the city centre
Morning was filled with meetings while the afternoons was set aside for strategy and implementation. this included managing external suppliers, writing articles, managing people and projects.

Most difficult part of the job was reporting to 9 people who have different expectations.
Most enjoyable part of the job was the ability to initiate project and – more... work on them from start to finish.

I learned multiple project management.
i had 14 co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Shared Service Payroll Department (G.S.S)
Payroll Accounts Assistant (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: better hours
Looking for the right opportunity that will cut me in a perfect shape and to be able to implement my abilities in giving solutions to problems that the company might be faced with. When working I always give hundred percent, with the right co-ordination I works well with a group that share the same version as the company and will not accept any failure – more... no matter how big the obstacle might be.

I am a dedicated person with great work ethic, who believes in hard work as I believe it is a motivational drive that assists me to achieve my goals. The opportunity presented is very interesting; I believe my strong accounting experience and education will make me an asset, because I have knowledge that I want to distribute and to actualize with people. Being a bright young individual who is determined and productive in everything I do, which means I will be bringing new intellectual ideas that will assist the company change positively. Getting this position will give me an excellent insight for exploring different working methods. I have gathered well working experience, good communication skills and present my ideas in an accurate manner. I am able to work on individual task and in a team work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun and challenging
Gis (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPDecember 13, 2013
Pros: it make me the gis person that iam today as i knew nothing about gis when i started
Cons: the fact that i have been a contractor for so long
Everyday was a challenge but was fun when I was faced with the task that was challenging I wpouls sit and figure it out so in that way one would learn things that were unexpected.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Senior Geologist Modeller (Current Employee), Witbank, MPDecember 5, 2013
I have learn a lot. Good structure to accomodate junoir level staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading in Mining
Electrician (Former Employee), Welkom, FSDecember 2, 2013
Pros: management
I grew up in my trade, with the help of my supervisors and management.

1 2 3 4 5

About Anglo American

Anglo American’s metallurgical coal business is one of Australia’s leading metallurgical coal producers with extensive coal mining – Read more