Find companies:
Anderson Merchandisers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
137 reviews

Anderson Merchandisers Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unrealistic daily tasks
Territory Sales Lead (Current Employee), Dallas TexasAugust 17, 2014
Cons: daily abuse and harrasement
Anderson merchandisers does not value thier work staff. Management and HR abuse there authority by belittling and berating you if cant finish the daily tasks that are not physically possible within 8 hours. Many reps work off the clock to get tasks done, and if you dont your fired. The time system they use also will not show acurate time worked either – more... way they try to get , steal free labor. As for benefits there are none. From health care to time off which they never grant and if you dont use the time you lose it and they will not pay for that time either – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work! Lots of encouragement and promotional incentives.
Team Leader (Former Employee), Amarillo, TXAugust 14, 2014
Pros: lots of encouragement and room for promotion!
Cons: needs much more inter-departmental communication.
I began as a Technical Support Rep. and within 2 months, I was promoted to Team Lead with a nice raise. Plenty of latitude to implement new ideas. Weekly management meetings with employees, management and liaisons in order to discuss new ideas and current bugs and/or technology!
This company really listens to their customers and employees!
However, – more... this was not the case with some of the other departments and their management. Much more communication within departments could be used! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor leadership and they lied about starting wage
Grunt (Former Employee), Durham, NCAugust 12, 2014
Cons: see above/below
I worked for them for one day.... why so short? Let me tell you how that day went:

I was to meet my trainer there at 9am. I got there at 8:50 and waited... and waited... and waited. At 9:15 I texted her to let her know exactly where I was waiting, just in case we were missing each other. No response. At 9:20 I text the guy who hired me to find out – more... if something had happened to my trainer (illness, accident,etc.) No response. She finally shows up at 9:25, saying she was on her phone for a conference call.

We sit down and she starts talking about the job.... the 12-15 hours per week will be divided greatly between days, because, according to her, part-timers aren't allowed to work more than 3 hours a day. REALLY? So you want me to drive 20 minutes to work 3 hours and drive home? Uhhhh... no.

Finally, at 9:45 she says, "Well, let's get you punched in." WHAT?! I've been there, on-time, for 45 minutes and I'm just getting punched in?

She goes over some paperwork with me and I see that my pay is 25-cents less per hour than what I was quoted when I was hired. Nope... this is what I'm getting and I was reminded that it's more than a lot of other places would start me at.

I worked the next 3 hours with her doing a very poor job of explaining what she was doing... just doing it and expecting me to see how she was organizing things.

She's also telling me about the different stores I'll be working at... Uhhhh... no, I was hired for one store. Then she began giving me dates for when I'd be doing the overnight resets... at 5 different stores. Nope... didn't hear anything about that during the interview process.

When I got home, I e-mailed them and said I was done. Haven't looked back since.... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job terrible money
Quality Assurance (Former Employee), Denton, TXAugust 10, 2014
Easy job but terrible pay and not much room for improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management expectations of job completion are not attainable
Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee), Plano, TXAugust 9, 2014
Pros: able to take as many small breaks as needed, can work independantly
Cons: way too much to accomplish for one person, if you can't complete it management encourages you to fudge it.
I thouroughly enjoyed the job of Retail Mercandiser, however, with Anderson Merchandisers you are expected to do the work of a team on your own. I am a goal oriented perfectionist and I tried my hardest to finish my duties as assigned within the time frame given and I was NEVER able to complete my work. No matter how may times I made management aware – more... of this, nothing was ever done about it. It is the first job I ever gave up on due to the above. The only upside is that if you enjoy working on your own than this is the job for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and underpaid
Retail Media Merchandiser (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 8, 2014
Super flexible work schedule you pretty much get to decide how many hours you want to work and when you want to work if your part time. You primarily work by yourself and there is very little supervision over this position. You get to decide what work your going and how long your going to take to that specific job/activity.

Cons: You will be over worked, – more... each week there are over 50 jobs, activities to do in each store so will have to bust you butt to get everything done each week. As a part timer you get no benefits, no holiday pay or holidays off, no overtime unless you work over 40 hours in a single week, and you will have to work special shifts throughout the year such as overnights, midnight releases, and yes you have to work at midnight on black friday. As part time you are responsible for the same responsibilities as the full time representative but for far less pay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to travel around to different companies
Media Merchandiser (Former Employee), Mission Viejo, CAAugust 7, 2014
I would travel to different Best Buys and Targets to put up signage and fill in shelves with movies, music, and media.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4 - 1/2 stars !!!! ****
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee), Denton, TXJuly 30, 2014
Pros: music, books and video distribution is a plus++
Cons: huge distribution center. wear great shoes !
Great company and wonderful people to work with everyday of the week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
another stressful job, the very reason why i will never work in sales again!
Digital Sales Training Specialist (Former Employee), TexasJuly 29, 2014
my job was to sell and maintain products for a particular high end retail store. working odd hours at times and traveling from store to store basically doing maintenance for employees that work for the store. In a nutshell, i completely hated that job!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
anderson
Merchandising (Former Employee), Newark, DEJuly 7, 2014
• Assigned to stock and organize merchandise in alpha order.
• Performed duties like pricing, scanning and tagging merchandise for inventory purposes.
• Assisted as multitask assignment in recovery and returns department.
• Trained and assigned to reset planograms.
• Assisted as a translator to help customers communicate during their questions about – more... store merchandise. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We represent one of the best products from a fantastic company
District Manager (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNJune 29, 2014
Anderson's was contracted by Apple to merchandise the iTunes gift cards in major accounts (Best Buy, Target and Walmart's) to name a few
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Unorganized
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Visalia, CAJune 29, 2014
A typical day at work for anderson would start with a conference call going over the weekly plans. Clock in get a basket and start clearing the shelves of items that dont belong.Bring product from the backroom and stock on the shelves, find signing, take down old signage and put up the new. Run around and find the managers of certain departments to – more... let them know about new plans for their department and ask to sell in displays and PDQs. My manager was afraid to tell anyone anything, I would constantly bring up new ideas to benefit the company and to help the field workers but she was afraid to say anything to us merchandisers. The hardest part of the job was communication between the store managers and my manager, they were told one thing and we were told another so we were both lost and had to figure things out on our own. The best part about the job was helping the departments of walmart set up and rearrange their departments to where they functioned better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked working in movie, books, music, childern books
Sales Rep (Former Employee), Amarillo, TXJune 9, 2014
Pros: solving challenges
Cons: communication
Working with store management to make sure inventory is all out on sales floor, to except change with growing company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Somewhat disorganized
Sales and Marketing Representative (Former Employee), North CarolinaJune 3, 2014
Pros: working with music
Cons: management
My experiences at Anderson were very trying at times. The hours were long in the 4th quarter and management never seemed to be on the same page.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There were many hours up for grabs
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Former Employee), Auburn, GAJune 3, 2014
Pros: there were many hours available
Cons: a lot of times the many hours available cut into your lifestyle
A typical day for consisted of me going into work jumping on a forklift of many sorts and doing what needed to be done to get product to the machines. I learned how to drive an order/ cherry picker, reach truck, scissor lift, sit down, and a electric pallet jack. I too learned how to stock, ship and receive product. The hardest part of the job was when – more... we would get backed up because of a machine being down. The most enjoyable part was being able to work at a pace to actually get the job done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced working environment
Lead Warehouse (Former Employee), Denton, TXMay 25, 2014
Pros: free water.
Cons: health insurance and dental treatment
At Anderson Merchandiser's it was a typical day-to-day job. Working as a temp agency for part time. Was a fast paced environment, learning the rhythm to the work flow to keep a steady pace. The management was really stricked because we had to get the shipment loaded by the time truckers come for deliver. The hardest part of the job is your constantly – more... standing up and walking. Working in an assembly line while standing up. Can't complain or they'll let you go. "Fire you". The fun part about Anderson Mercandiser's is that you work with great people and meet new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible management
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee), salt lake city, UTMay 10, 2014
lack of communication with management, the Wal-Mart Management is terrible to work with also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 9, 2014
Pros: received free movies quarterly
Cons: short breaks
I learned how to organize inventory in a new way. I completed all my tasks that needed to be done and if they were not completed I received assistance from my supervisor. The hardest part of my job was assisting unhappy customers. However, I assisted them with courteous customer service in every situation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow
Retail media specialist (Current Employee), Amarillo, TXApril 30, 2014
This job allowed me to grow. I had a lot of challenges that made me stronger in the work force.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slave labor for Walmart, sold to the lowest bidder
Sales Merchandiser (Former Employee), NHApril 11, 2014
Pros: great rapport with client co-workers
Cons: not enough time to complete projects thoroughly
It was a great job at first, but then the HO got greedy and started placing impossible expectations on us. District Managers are frustrated by the lack of support when they pinpoint problems in the field and upper management shuts them out.

1 2 3 4 5