Find companies:
Anderson Merchandisers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
160 reviews

Anderson Merchandisers Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much work not enough pay
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Fairfield, CADecember 19, 2014
Way too much work and the pay doesnt match. Nothing learned here will help in a long run. Just a flexible job while going to school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Anderson Merchandisers
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee), Amarillo, TXDecember 15, 2014
Pros: it's never the same thing twice
Cons: none that i know of
I enjoy working for Anderson. The fast pace and constant challenges really makes one have to think on their feet and find ways to map their day to get the jobs done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable to work with the public helping them find a book, video or music
Sales Merchandiser (Current Employee), Leesville, LADecember 6, 2014
Pros: we received promo t-shirts, video's etc
Cons: no cons
I stocked the books, video's and music as a merchandiser for Anderson in Walmart, also hung up signing and made displays with the merchandise and verified all merchandise was out for sale and answered surverys in reference to each project. Our company also was responsible for numerous projects in Walmart. I thoroughly enjoy talking with the public trying – more... to help them find a book, music or video and they would just come by to chat with me and tell me how they enjoyed it, I also enjoyed with beside the Walmart associates, we had a good relationship, I also had to interact with the department, zone and store manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job
Territory Sales Lead (Current Employee), seymour, inDecember 4, 2014
I thoroughly enjoy working for Anderson. My manager is an amazing person and going to work every day is an amazing experience. I am hoping to progress to more of a management position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you learn alot working for this company
Territory Sales Lead (Current Employee), Atlanta, GaNovember 30, 2014
Ok company to work for, but more concerned with quantity not quality
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job, nothing special
Stocker (Current Employee), GeorgiaNovember 25, 2014
Pros: working alone
Cons: working with walmart
You work at Walmart stocking books and cds and taking surverys. I hate working with Walmarts employees because they are overworked and have little time to help you out. They will ignore you and treat you like you are in their way. You have to set up displays and Walmart will not tell you where they want it or help you find a space to place. Communication – more... with Walmart is about 75% of the job, but its hard to do when they keep saying they'll get back with you but never do.
The best part of the job is you work alone. So you get to come and go as you please. You don't have anyone standing over you. The worst part of the job is that you work alone lol. You are responsible for so much and given such a little time to complete what is asked of you. You receive so many books but there is only so much space. The job is overall frustrating. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work.
WAREHOUSE associate (Former Employee), Franklin, IndianaNovember 23, 2014
The facility in Franklin, IN is the worst place you could work. Management is non existing, if you are male you will be doing all the physical labor and you get a $1 increase over a 2 year period and the that's it! STAY AWAY!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth the effort.
Media Merchandiser (Former Employee), Roseville, MINovember 18, 2014
Pros: extremely easy, never see your actual bosses.
Cons: very limited hours, no insurance for part time, bad management.
Scheduling was never right, communication with the higher ups was ridiculous so employees looked stupid because we never knew what was going on. They gave you extremely limited time to complete a large number of projects, I was given maybe 10 hours a week (after being promised 4 days a week) to complete almost a week worth of tasks and then held accountable – more... for things that happened on days I wasn't there. It was the worst run company I have ever worked for, I would not recommend this for anyone I know. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company seems desperate for business
TSL (Current Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 7, 2014
Pros: working independently
Cons: working on thanksgiving day. heavy weekly work load
Company changed from book, music and video merchandising as their only revenue in 2008 to "client services" fee based work. Basically, they will take almost any outside job to collect a fee. Reps have 30-40 "activities" to complete each week and the company wants in done in under 40 hours. Reps are stressed to the max, and if these companies that are – more... paying for service knew how very little time the reps are actually focusing on their product, they would probably pull their contract. The expectations on the sales field are totally unrealistic. They are constantly hiring PT associates because the demands they put on these people are ridiculous. District Managers are micro managers on scheduling and time. Regional Manager only focus on making themselves look good to the home office at the expense of everybody else's sanity. What use to be a fun company to work for lost that appeal years ago. Currently looking for a new JOB!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Merchandising and distribution company (Former Employee), San Jose, CANovember 3, 2014
The company was good. The pay wasn't so great. Management was well trained, seasoned. There is no way to grow within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job!
Retail Merchandising Supervisor (Former Employee), Amarillo, TXNovember 1, 2014
Pros: free movies and t-shirts, having the trust of the company to work by myself and get the job done
Cons: short hours, no benefits(health)
I was a retail merchandiser, stocking media at Wal-Mart and Best Buy. I loved this job, dealing with moviesand music, sometimes getting free movies and t-shirts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee), Amarillo, TXOctober 27, 2014
Pros: holidays, getting free movies
Cons: enviroment
keying and researching music charges.
I learned how to use 2 different software programs.
Holidays were the best part
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of nights away from home
Itunes Brand Advocate (Former Employee), Dothan, ALOctober 27, 2014
Pros: freedom, working by myself, company events
Cons: healthcare was horrible, away from home 3nights per week, negative manager
The job was great. Management wasn't good, a lot of negativity. Required to spend many nights in hotels to reduce milage. Company events were great upper management were pleasant
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly work environment
Sales Rep (Former Employee), Amarillo, TXOctober 7, 2014
I have enjoyed working with all sorts of people. I did not like the lack of training that they had giving me. I learned a lot about stores than I ever did before and I am thankful for any and all experiences that I gathered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun group of pt people to work with
Merchandiser (Former Employee), St. CloudOctober 4, 2014
Pros: done work earily
Cons: healthcare only pt
Early to raise and off work early. Customers always friendly and smiling
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great plave to work
Sales representative (Current Employee), Louisville KYSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: driving long distances
I like working for Anderson for the most part. My manager is very easy to talk to and is always on top of her job. Your schedule can be very flexible,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for, a growing company.
District Sales Manager (Current Employee), Plano, TXSeptember 12, 2014
I enjoy my co workers and my employees are a great team. I have a great management team and the company is expanding and changing. The Hardest part of the job is the work/home balance for the District Managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freight Logistics Specialist
Freight Logistics Specialist (Current Employee), Amarillo, TXSeptember 9, 2014
Anderson Merchandisers - Amarillo, TX
Maintained detailed administrative and procedural processes to improve accuracy and efficiency. Created and
Maintained spreadsheets using advanced Excel functions and calculations to develop reports and lists. Drafted several
reports each year to present accomplishments and progress to management. Resolved problems – more... for customers,
warehouses and carriers. Manually created shipments, assigned carriers and dispatched shipments. Communicated all
emergencies, delays due to weather and carrier schedule changes to customers and supervisors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slower mentality in general
entry level (Former Employee), Auburn, GASeptember 8, 2014
Pros: some of the temp workers are good people
Cons: just to match typical $10 warehouse pay, you must work sat. and ot and pray for a safety bonus.
Should have considered a fast food job over this one. This is a step down from fast food. Never had a supervisor or manager ever greet me or even say hello. Never got an orientation. Training was handled my non-mgr peers who didnt care for my presence. My direct mgr in Overstock, I believe, was mute, and most of others could not communicate in English – more... very well. Demoralizing just to walk in every morning and walk among non-talking robots who weren't even hard workers....work was fairly light. The typical worker seems to think and work at a slower pace. My first day there, all I heard was complaining. Advice is to pass on this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee), Denton, TXSeptember 1, 2014
• Monitor and record the number of children participating in the program
• Develop and implement a program for young children
• Supervise and develop daycare staff
• Supervise children in daycare
• Build children’s esteem
• Establish routines and provide positive guidance
• Provide a safe and secure environment for children to feel comfortable
• Clearly – more... and effectively communicate in a manner that children understand – less

1 2 3 4 5

Anderson Merchandisers Photos