Find companies:
AMICO CORPORATION
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

AMICO CORPORATION Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Training for fresh grade
Buyer (Former Employee), Richmond Hill, ONFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: negotiation skills
Cons: air condition
Purchase what manufacture place need
Meet vendor
Inventory control
Research new supplier
Negotiate better price
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hands on, and sink or swim culture
Regional Sales Manager (Current Employee), Richmond hill, OntarioFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: expenses reimbursed
Cons: no much help provided and no training
Generate prospective leads from different online platforms that deals with medical construction. I was able to learn the entire process of selling a single product to a hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Technician/Assembler/Installer (Former Employee), richmond hill, onAugust 13, 2013
Pros: 1 hour lunch
Cons: noisy
My day consists of work orders, assembly and delivery. I learned to be punctual at coming to work and meeting deadlines. Management trained and assisted me to basic applications. Fast-paced environment were a team must work together to achieve goals. When a team member is absent its always hard to meet deadlines. Knowing that I am a part of a team and – more... working together as one and meeting deadlines is always the best day at work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, hardworking, sincere, positive attitude
Inventory Analyst (Former Employee), Richmond Hill, ONApril 18, 2013
Pros: free tea, coffee, snacks
Cons: regular hours
1. Rectified inventory of high value item. Physical count and ledger balance error found.
2. Detail oriental, analysing, reasoning, investigating, problem solving talent achieved.
3. Management was good for the growth of the company.
4. We helped each other during the time of work.
5. When one employees is absent to finish the task.
6. To finish the – more... task before hand on every Friday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, good hours, good perks - Terrible Management
Account Manager (Former Employee), Richmond HillJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: great people to work with, friendly clean environment
Cons: inconsistency, too political, poorly managed
This place seemed great at first, very clean, everyone was very welcoming and friendly, coffee was always flowing, and free! But then I got a taste of what it's like to just be another face and have no one actually care about you, what you do for the company etc etc. Be careful with this place, it can be great if you are a brown noser, otherwise, don't – more... be surprised if you get laid off for absolutely no reason.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome working environment with good sense of humor people.
MRP / Inventory Planner & Outsource (Former Employee), Richmond Hill On.January 16, 2013
Pros: co-workers are nice
Cons: different managers every now and then. the organization.
It is a very busy and stressful day everyday but fulfilling. Each day is different. With differing challanges and out comes. From production floor to our purchasing but the accomplishment are rewarding. Overall it is still a good place to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, challenging, multi-tasking environment
Sr. Project Engineer (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioOctober 19, 2012
I have worked at this company for 3 years and worked my way up on the corporate ladder, becoming a supervisor and lead a time of 8 others. I learned a great deal about what it takes to be a manager and leading my example.

The hardest part of the job was balancing my own individual projects while multi-tasking and making sure the rest of my team was – more... on par.

The most enjoyable aspect of the job were the people, I had a great team that was as passionate as me about there job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical equipments
Project Coordinator (Current Employee), Richmond HillSeptember 12, 2012
Project Coordinator resposabilities:
• Working within International, US, Canada Sales Divisions on pipeline area.
• Coordinate necessary details (where applicable) with the Account/Sales Managers for each area/project.
• Providing full project leadership and coordinate the internal team from job launch to completion
• Review of all order information – more... and plans to familiarize with orders current scope. Monitor order status & perform customer service functions for all day-to-day and project orders. Process all order/project (order entry), change orders following change order process. Coordinate all additional service requests. Initiate and maintain contact with customer on all aspects of order/project. Complete and maintain project schedule/status reports for all projects
• Participate in Department meetings to further develop the department objectives
• Analyze drawings and specifications to estimate required products (quantities, labor and lead-time necessary to build the products).
• AutoCAD drawings (“for presentation purposes” and “as built”).
• Prepare cost and lead-time summaries and prepare a clear proposal for approval and submission to the customer. Well-organized and able to consistently meet deadlines while working with minimal supervision.
• Prepare and send standard quota based on customer request, order entry, post-sales follow-ups and support
• Prepare and follow-up for RGA’s (Returned Goods Autorization) for all returned items.
• Maximizing the business relation with existing accounts. Create new accounts and proceed with sale whenever Sales Team needs support.
Customer service responsibilities: order entry, customer support in coordinating repairs, placing orders, processing returns (RGA), assisting customers with website navigation, assisting customers with technical support and shipping info. Also, I was the interface between customer and the companies, coordinating internal Departments for having the order sent out accordingly and the customer satisfied with our professional manner and support – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amico Beds is a new division of Amico Corp.
Sr. Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee), Richmond Hill, ONNovember 9, 2013
Design of beds and stretchers,
FEA on designed parts,
Prepare documentation,
Prototyping, Mocking-up and Endurance Testing,
Implementing in production,
Help the other engineers and guide their design,
Some meetings,
Phone and Skype calls,
Drive back home...