AmerisourceBergen Employee Reviews

Found 56 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, very old computer systems.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montreal, Qc17 April 2014
I worked as Administrative Assistant at ABCC. The job description was misleading, the overwork without any appreciation.

Throughout my short time there, I've come to notice that it's all about whether they like you or they don't. It's very "clicky".
Pros
2 Free coffee machines, 1 hour lunch
Cons
Stressfull environment, Nothing makes sense, Poor time management by management, Lots of favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes88No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and clean place to work.
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 March 2014
Good place to work but there were too much arguments between the employer and employees because the company was unionized.
Pros
No free lunch/parties.
Cons
Overtime was available.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and work fun environment
General Warehouse Associate/Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 March 2014
I enjoy working in this company, and was so sad when this company closed.
Pros
sometimes they gave free lunches.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair and equitable too bad they sold their Canadian division.
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Matheson Blvd.4 March 2014
Fast paced environment, fully automated , unionized but managed to a high degree of productivity. People / co-workers /culture was the best part of the job.
Pros
fully auomated, clean
Cons
company closed shop in July 2013.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent management, great environment, enjoyed going to work every day.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 February 2014
AmerisourceBergan was certainly one of, if not, the best companies I have worked for. The management in the Calgary office were among the most professional and friendliest that I have had to opportunity to work for. In fact the management to employee relationship felt more like a friendship.

The working conditions were excellent as there was strong encouragement and motivation from all employees from all departments to work hard and have fun making the atmosphere feel more positive.

If not for a company closure resulting in being laid-off I would have certainly continued to advance my career with AmerisourceBergen.
Pros
Independent working conditions.
Cons
Long hours on the highway.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management and Unprofessional
Finance (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON23 January 2014
No job security, terrible management, overworked, stressful, harassment is accepted as HR does nothing, never acknowledged for a job well done, treat employees like slaves and no respect from management at all. No chance for advancement and very unprofessional in that management bases their assessments of you on a personal level rather than professional. Backstabbing is a way of life in this company. Very depressing place to work.
Pros
Some great co-workers
Cons
Bad Management overall
Was this review helpful?Yes76No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work at if you have a flexible schedule
Invoicing Clerk (Former Employee) –  kingston on6 January 2014
-standing on your feet for the whole day
-fast pace environment
-relaxed management
-wide diversity of co workers
-inconsistent schedule because of work demands
-being able to listen to music all shift.
Pros
christmas parties/ holiday dinners
Cons
unpredictable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes6No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working hard and you always doing right
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  matheson blvd mississuaga on28 November 2013
Every morning we have a meeting with supervisor and they give our assignment and what are we are doing a inventory cycle count or expiry check in the rx area or fridge area or bulk area, after 3hours you should be stop your doing and you going to lunch. After your lunch you going to picking area .I'm going to fridge are for picking, invoicing and packing.Specially quality control, always check the product you got packed and going to right costumer.
Pros
30 mins. lunch and 15mins. break free
Cons
8hours daily from monday-friday 8 am - 4 pm.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Account Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON7 November 2013
Very professional. Company has established a reputation for providing quality service for employers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Programs and Pharmceutical Consulting Services
ASSOCIATE PROGRAM MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Burlington, Ontario9 September 2013
Interesting and rewarding work, extreme amounts of dedication and professionalism shown throughout the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Distribution Centre Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 July 2013
Good Company but focused on American expansion. Pulling out of Canada.
Pros
Good Culture
Cons
Leaving Canada
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON4 July 2013
my co-workers are very friendly we always work as a team
management people are very supportive
Was this review helpful?Yes3No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team works
Administrative/Payroll Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richmond BC3 July 2013
as an administrative assistant position at AmerisourceBergen Canada (ABCC) where I absorbed a great deal of knowledge insight into the field of administration. My time at AmerisourceBergen Canada allowed me to work side by side with ABCC managers on matters regarding finance, corporate compliance and human resources.
Was this review helpful?YesNo16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diverse work environment.
Warehouse Associate part-time (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 June 2013
Everyone there is very professional and friendly. The work day consists of cleaning up the work area, organize and supply the products to the drivers, and receiving products so we can put them on the shelves. Each person has there own job to do but it typically requires teamwork. I learned how to scan and ship products. The hardest part of the job is spending long periods of time in the fridge. The most enjoyable part of the job is putting away the products onto the shelves.
Pros
Free lunches from time to time
Cons
Can be physically taxing.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Associate (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK24 June 2013
a typical day t work is demanding and requires the ability to multitask and work with the different teams.
i leaned how to be a good team player and how to work under pressure and the ability to multitask.
m co-workers are amazing and friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides freedom on how you organize your work.
Receiving Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 June 2013
Fast-paced work, has to immediately receive deliveries and post on the inventory system.
Learned more on pharmaceutical products and on the company's inventory system.
Easy to approach management.
Given freedom on how to improve work flow.
Pros
free unlimited coffee, flexible lunch break.
Cons
Needs to be more organized set-up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disorganized from day one, very poor management in terms of direction, goals,and objectives.
Regional Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto Ontario11 June 2013
very unprofessional in dealing with customers and employees
Pros
dealt with excellent and understanding customers
Cons
very poor overall service levels
Was this review helpful?Yes38No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic growing company
Director Health Outcomes (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON3 June 2013
Always challenging, no 2 days are the same. Great teamwork and collaboration.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paces, fun staff and management team
General Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga30 May 2013
I love coming to work every morning , we're like a family. We handle medical products that we ship to customer everyday.

The workplace was safe and friendly.
Pros
They had bbq end of the month for staff
Cons
not alot of fund raiser
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Buyer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 May 2013
Enjoyed every minute I worked at this company. Great people and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AmerisourceBergen. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 706 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5