AmerisourceBergen

AmerisourceBergen Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 43 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Programs and Pharmceutical Consulting Services
ASSOCIATE PROGRAM MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Burlington, OntarioSeptember 9, 2013
Interesting and rewarding work, extreme amounts of dedication and professionalism shown throughout the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Distribution Centre Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJuly 5, 2013
Good Company but focused on American expansion. Pulling out of Canada.
Pros
good culture
Cons
leaving canada
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Milton, ONJuly 4, 2013
my co-workers are very friendly we always work as a team
management people are very supportive
Was this review helpful?Yes3No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team works
Administrative/Payroll Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richmond BCJuly 3, 2013
as an administrative assistant position at AmerisourceBergen Canada (ABCC) where I absorbed a great deal of knowledge insight into the field of administration. My time at AmerisourceBergen Canada allowed me to work side by side with ABCC managers on matters regarding finance, corporate compliance and human resources.
Was this review helpful?YesNo15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diverse work environment.
Warehouse Associate part-time (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJune 26, 2013
Everyone there is very professional and friendly. The work day consists of cleaning up the work area, organize and supply the products to the drivers, and receiving products so we can put them on the shelves. Each person has there own job to do but it typically requires teamwork. I learned how to scan and ship products. The hardest part of the job is spending long periods of time in the fridge. The most enjoyable part of the job is putting away the products onto the shelves.
Pros
free lunches from time to time
Cons
can be physically taxing.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Associate (Current Employee) –  Regina, SKJune 24, 2013
a typical day t work is demanding and requires the ability to multitask and work with the different teams.
i leaned how to be a good team player and how to work under pressure and the ability to multitask.
m co-workers are amazing and friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disorganized from day one, very poor management in terms of direction, goals,and objectives.
Regional Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto OntarioJune 11, 2013
very unprofessional in dealing with customers and employees
Pros
dealt with excellent and understanding customers
Cons
very poor overall service levels
Was this review helpful?Yes36No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic growing company
Director Health Outcomes (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ONJune 3, 2013
Always challenging, no 2 days are the same. Great teamwork and collaboration.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Buyer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 24, 2013
Enjoyed every minute I worked at this company. Great people and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Warehouse order picker/shipper (Former Employee) –  Milton, ONMay 21, 2013
Good company to work with , good people with good atmosphere , good supervisors and nice place to work. What i learned is hope for the best but prepare for the worst. Hardest part was to work long hours and enjoyable part was people and supervisor were very friendly and workplace felt like home
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company to work with.
Order picking, packaging, Data entry and Auditor (Current Employee) –  MiltonMay 4, 2013
It is a good company to work with.I upgraded my computer skills at this company . I was feeling great to work in team environment and was part of the audit and making sure the orders were shipped correctly.
Pros
work environment.
Cons
it is closing down.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Manager
Senior Customer Liaison (Current Employee) –  Toronto, OnApril 30, 2013
My manager is one in a million at amerisource. Smart, hardworking and trusting; a combination that will be hard to match.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
overall company leadership is lacking
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Order Picker/Packer and Data Entry (Current Employee) –  Milton, ONApril 19, 2013
Nice place to work, but company is closing.Very friendly environment. Good management.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all good company to work for.
DELIVERY ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Milton, ONMarch 30, 2013
Although we work and 12 hrs a day,but it does full fill your need and clear weekends off for your life.
Pros
friendly environment and freedom of work
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company with small comany feel
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 6, 2013
Maintain data integrity daily
Learned Winsol
Fair management
Co-workers are nice
Downsizing
Flexible work time
Pros
great culture
Cons
no profit
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not with the times
Employee (Former Employee) –  OntarioJanuary 29, 2013
AmerisourceBergen Canada is not a company that i would recommend to anyone. They are using software that is 20+ years that are behind the times and full of empty promises. They are not willing to listen to logic and everyone does their own thing instead of focusing on a common goal. Moral is poor which makes for long days.
Cons
out of date, poor communication, not willing to listen.
Was this review helpful?Yes24No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good evening
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BCJanuary 15, 2013
Each days that we accomplished a certain of expectation from the supervisors, such as finishing the work with in 9 hrs including cleaning. Each following Friday we get to get a free lunch by our supervisors.
More people co-operated with each others and help each others to finish all the picking and packing, we all enjoy the rest of the night.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
stress, differents break times.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Virtualization Admin / System Admin
Virtualization Admin / System Admin (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJanuary 14, 2013
I have the pleasure working in Amerisourcebergen i enjoyed working with very professional environment aswell as vendors, customers, professional peers and upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Forklift Operator/Cherry Picker (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BCJanuary 4, 2013
Good company to work with, A lot more to as you work with the company, Good Management, good people to work and easy job no stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management works without any future planning.
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONNovember 2, 2012
Out of 100% part timers, 90% of part timers are very slow in working and they don't want to come to work on busy days. Some employees including full timers & part timers keep on talking in there working hours and they are not consentrating on the production and quality of work. Management is ignoring all these things and they are not taking any action.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3Report

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 472 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5