Find companies:
AmerisourceBergen Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
206 reviews

AmerisourceBergen Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to grow with
Account Manager, Health Systems (Former Employee), Romeoville, ILOctober 3, 2013
Pros: advancement opportunities
Cons: work/life balance
AmerisourceBergen is moving full speed ahead to be the
#1 Pharmaceutical Wholesaler in the US and is expanding overseas as well. I had the opportunity to come in entry level and was promoted 4 times due to my hard work and the fact that the company was constantly changing. The hardest part about working at
ABC is that being internally promoted means – more... I was paid far less than anyone who was an external hire. There were also a lot of loyal people in the company some that I worked closely with and some I didn't. I was always amazed at how much work we all did for what seemed like so little on some days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Order Filler/Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Dothan, ALSeptember 30, 2013
Great company to work for. Good benefits. The con would be the hours are not flexible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very goal driven work ennviroment.
Patient Case Coordinator (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 13, 2013
This is a company that promotes growth and leadership. The job requires a lot of flexablity as far as processes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging place to work.
Site Coordinator, Account Management (Current Employee), Frisco, TexasSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: challenges learning curves
Cons: no career advancement with current position.
Average hours worked 10 to 12 hours per day. Multi-tasking of product knowledge, customer service, benefit investigation interpretation. Quality review and Client call counseling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a customer service repersentative and worked as a middle man between pharmacists and insurance companies.
Program Support Representative (Former Employee), Orange, CAAugust 29, 2013
Pros: excellent healthcare benefits and fair pay.
Cons: too many problem callers and some of the management was unfair.
I spent the day on the phone handling various pharmacy issues such as claim rejections and reimbursement issues just to name a few.

It was a difficult job because I was somewhat of a lead so I dealt with the escalated "problem" calls. This was the hardest part of the job.

Management was satisfactory. I can say that they were very flexible when it – more... came to time off and i had great hours. (6am to 3 pm.)

I loved my co workers and I was lucky because I worked with a great team. Besides the wonderful benefits the best part of the job were the people I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed and stress free workplace
Reimbursement Analyst (Former Employee), virginiaAugust 27, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: long distance management
Relaxed stress free enviroment. I worked on my own with no manager or team. Learned to maintain accurate files for auditing and confidentiality. Enjoyed working with patients and pharmacy heads to get high cost drugs reimbursed to the hospital and taken off of patients bill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producted and laid back
Reimbursement Counselor-Work remotely (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 22, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: healthcare
Call differ insurance company to obtain patient benefits. There is nothing hard about this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly work enviroment
Project Manager IT Apprentice (Current Employee), Frisco, TXAugust 21, 2013
Pros: free sodas
AmerisourceBergen is a great place to work while on my apprenticeship I learned alot about project managent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high pressured workplace
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Roanoke, TXAugust 9, 2013
Pros: insurance is pretty good & they offer 401k
Cons: sorry raises, sometimes none at all & working holidays
if you like raises below thirty cents, then this is the place for you! All management cares about is quota.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work, great advancement opportunities.
Reimbursement Counselor (Current Employee), Frisco, TXAugust 6, 2013
Great places to work. Freindly atmosphere, fast pace environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The benefit package with days off, insurance were some of the best I have received.
Night Warehouse Manager (Former Employee), Paducah, KYJuly 30, 2013
Pros: benefits and vacation time
Cons: long hours 4pm to 5am the next morning
AmerisourceBergen provided a very good compensation package. The hours of work were 55-60 hours per week and opportunity for growth were minimal. The most enjoyable facet of the job was development of a great shift with the aptitude of the employees to understand the requirement and the determination to meet those requirements. I enjoy working on the – more... development of employees and working together to meet the company objectives. We worked in a fast paced environment that required coordination between all departments to meet the daily goals set forth by orders received from our customers. All orders received on a daily basis were next day delivered to the retail outlets and hospitals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technician
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), San DiegoJuly 26, 2013
Processing patient applications at the SD county pharmacy.
Preparing various reports related to the job.
Receiving and handling medications.
Meeting the patient to insure the receiving of all the documents necessary for the application.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Reimbursement Counselor (Current Employee), charlotte, ncJuly 23, 2013
Pros: benefits
Amerisource is a great place to start a career. They treat you well and have a great benefit package. They will also work around your schedule if you have kids to attend to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work For.
Field Sales Support - Resets, Sales, Merchandised (Former Employee), OH, IN, KY, WV, Pa.July 19, 2013
Pros: hotel rewards points and all expenses paid by the company. good benefits
Cons: just being out of town 5 days per week. a lot of driving.
Drove 1 to 4 hours to my first account, then worked 3 to 7 hours. Checked into a hotel. Then worked 2 to 3 days in same location, then moved on to my next account. I learned to use a Telxon, Computer and Printer. Management was very cooperative and easy to work for. My Co-workers were very pleasant and helpful. The hardest part of the job was being – more... out of town 4 nights and 5 days a week. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning different aspects of the job, and getting to know all the people at my accounts. Viewing different parts of my territories. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Accounts Receivable Representative (Current Employee), sacramento, caJuly 13, 2013
ever changing company with great benefits. Great education reimbursements. Clean safe work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Care contact center
Customer CARE Representative (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 10, 2013
A typical day at work would be taking care of customers needs. It could range from placing an order to an issue with the courier service.

I have learned to adapt to rapid change over the last several years.

The hardest part of the job would be diffusing an upset customer, when you are able to accomplish this it's a great feeling to know you made a – more... difference in the end.

The most enjoyable part of my job has been the many laughs shared with my co-workers over the years. It makes the day more enjoyable when you have wonderful people to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, professional, fun.
Benefits Verification Specialist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 2, 2013
Pros: having 1 hour lunches.
Cons: not through training. it was very confusing.
AmerisourceBergen Corp. was fun, learned a lot to take with me to future employments. You learned something new everyday about the job. The enjoyable part of the job was actually working with good people. The hardest part was trying to make the goal of 11 records a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service manager had a great staff to lead
Account Manager/Liason (Former Employee), Romeoville, ILJune 27, 2013
Pros: helping provide the best customer service i could
Cons: 60 miles each way from home
As customer service manager I felt that I would have the ability to make changes that would help the team provide better service to the customers but my manager would never approve my changes so it was hard to move forward.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expect the unexpected
Drug Reimbursement Analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 14, 2013
You never knew when you were going to lose your job which is exactly what happened to me. What I currently do is part of this job as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Frisco, TXJune 12, 2013
Pros: enjoy assisting customers with placing orders.
A typical day is very busy and seems like not enough time to complete daily task. I enjoy assisting the customers with placing orders.

About AmerisourceBergen Corporation

AmerisourceBergen is the source for many of North America's pharmacies and health care providers. The distribution company serves – Read more

AmerisourceBergen Corporation Photos