Find companies:
AmerisourceBergen Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
261 reviews

AmerisourceBergen Corporation Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Field HR Manager II (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAAugust 4, 2014
Great Company to work with. Had opportunities to work as HR Business partner with all levels of management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Luck with World Customs Brokerage
slave (Former Employee), New Hyse ParkJuly 26, 2014
This is a job for World Customs Brokerage/World Courier which is located at New Hyde Park, NY - brokerage manager (who got fired from Fracht FWO Inc and AN Deringer) will lie to you on a daily basis and promise you big things to come and then you'll hear that she never promised you anything and that you just making things up, Many people quit from World – more... Customs Brokerage and no one cares why, that's why they're looking for people now instead of trying keeping people who worked there for 6 years or more, Complains were filed to AmerisourceBergen HR about brokerage manager and brokerage lead abuse but nothing was done, So if you want to be a slave and get nowhere - this is the place for you, good luck – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Pay and Benefits
Warehouse Associate II (Former Employee), Brooks, KYJuly 17, 2014
Joined the team and was welcomed immediately. Had to leave unexpectedly and will miss the company very much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly working environment.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Pelham, ALJuly 17, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: company closed the department i worked in.
Overall this was a very good company to work for, I was there almost 13 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execellent Job
CUSTOMER CARE/LAB TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Stamford, CTJuly 11, 2014
Pros: great job, i learned so much about managing a business.
Cons: computer system needed revisions.
I provided office support by implementing administrative systems, procedures, and policies, and monitoring administrative projects. I also managed stocking, assembling, customer care, insurance resolutions and distributing medications. The most difficult part of my job would probably be the book keeping and billing. My organization skills and attention – more... to details helped me tackle all bill related issues – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Team Environment
National Government Account Analyst (Former Employee), Valley Forge, PAJuly 9, 2014
Nice team environment. We were giving the freedom of flexible work hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Flexiable
Shipper (Former Employee), Roanoke,TX.July 7, 2014
Pros: clean atmosphere
Cons: sweat shop
Was written up after being sick at work. Showed up on time ,but was sick vomitting. Management sent me home, next day reported back to work, was called to office by supervisor who informed me, I was to signed document for not being able to cover my shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Order Filler , stocking,inventory, shipping (Former Employee), Valencia, CAJune 26, 2014
over all i liked working there because i was there for 23 years
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work family
Client Manager II (Current Employee), Frisco, TxJune 16, 2014
Pros: great people
I have met many new friends and learned many new things that I hope to further my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Position
Reimbursement Coordinator (Former Employee), Frisco, TXJune 10, 2014
This was a position that I learned alot about on door locks and keypads, great opportunity and culture in this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoyable
Representative I (Former Employee), Monroeville, PAJune 9, 2014
On a typical day at work, I would speak with not only the patients regarding their medical benefits, but I would also speak to the insurance companies and the doctor offices to authorize prior authorizations. I would also contact the pharmacies that the patients would use regarding the drug that I was trying to get the patient. I would say the hardest – more... part of the job would be how much patience you have to acquire, not only with the patients, but with everyone that you came into contact with either at the job or on the phone. I really enjoyed working with this company and I enjoyed doing what I did for the patients. The management was a wonderful bunch to work with as well. They made time at work seem enjoyable and they made us know that we were appreciated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Company
Account Setup and Maintainence (Current Employee), Frisco, TXJune 3, 2014
MANAGEMENT TAKES CARE OF THEIR EMPLOYEES....

Excellent coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you like to wonder if you will have a job at the end of theday
Quality Control (Former Employee), LockbornJune 2, 2014
Pros: pizza with ot
Cons: long hours, manditory ot, revolving door most are let go before 90 days are up
Always mandatory overtime! Not a good place to work if you have a family or want to make a career out of it. You go to work every day and hope you still have a job when the day is over. You will be hired on fulltime but right before your 90 days are up there is a good chance you will be looking for another job. A lot to learn with no real direction – more... on 3rd shift , due to it was near impossible to ever find a manager. I was forced to run a product that I knew nothing about or how to run, manager not on duty that night, which left us to guess how to do it, was fired a week later because it wasn't right. A week before my 90 days were up. I had just turned 40 and had NEVER been fired . They will bring pizza in when there is overtime but there is so much of it , you would rather be home to order your own. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amerisource was great! Until Bergen came along.
Worker (Current Employee), ABCMay 22, 2014
Pros: great benefits, i really enjoyed the people i work with.
Cons: senior leadership killing the company, to many changes to fast, associate moral suffers due to the multiple changes and the senior leadership does not care.
The Bergen way of life is counter productive. Bergen was underwater in debt when Amerisource bailed them out. AmerisourceBergen was run great by the former CEO. But now the current leadership is going back to the structure that almost bankrupted Bergen. When the Walgreens contract is up, I would not be surprised if they buy AmerisourceBergen. My review – more... would have been much different 6 years ago. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Entry
Administrative Support Specialist (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAMay 16, 2014
I really liked this job but I was there was no place for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When it was Bellco Drug Corp was great place to work
Manager Accts Payable/Contracts and Chargeback's (Former Employee), North Amityville, NYMay 4, 2014
Pros: lots of perks - management treated you with respect
Cons: was bought out by amerisource
Before they were taken over by Amerisource - Bellco Drug Corp was the best company to work at
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unethical Management Practices
Billing Drugs and RN Notes (Former Employee), Frisco, TxMay 3, 2014
Pros: co workers are very friendly and the food in cafe is great.
Cons: pushing people to work harder and faster, not better. no support.
The people you work with are very nice. People are hired for positions and find out that they are doing something else. This is a multibillion dollar company and they have these resources. I was put into a position I was not consulted about and given no choice, my work was tampered with by my direct supvr which is an ethical violation when they use – more... tampered material against you. It is also a HIPAA violation.

I saw three employees get fired and a couple quit in 60 days. There is no reason for this kind of behavior in middle management. I read a review about the 2nd floor USBioservices and had I read the review before I accepted the job, I would not have gone to work there. The review was accurate. One of the managers has to fire an employee every 30 days, for some reason and there have been massive walk offs in employment. Most of the employees there have not even been there for 6 months. Every 60 to 90 days they stir the reimbursement department with a stick and no one has any real direction as to what is happening to them. The computer system is new, but they purchased the wrong system for their business and it causes massive mistakes, break downs, and errors. They use these mistakes to get rid of people and hire new people. It is a human resource revolving door. Massive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Analyst (Former Employee), Frisco, TXMay 3, 2014
A lot of companies don't take the time to train their employees. That's what I remember the most. Being able to get trained for a few weeks before starting my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job task
Benefit Verification Specialist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 29, 2014
Pros: good company
Cons: no complaints
• Extensive payer research, medical coding and billing, payer tracking (Medicare, Tricare, and various private payers).
• Verifications of benefits (initial, subsequent, and re-verifications).
• Obtaining accurate benefits accurate benefits in order to qualify patients for co-pay or patient assistance programs offered by the manufacturers.
• Authorization – more... and pre-determination initiation processes, reviewing medical policies (verbally or online) to ensure procedure acceptance, collaborating with payers for specific processes in regards to medical procedures.
• Assisting Site Coordinators with accurate benefit information, payer processes, and payer research to ensure timely processing of enrollments.
• Advance knowledge and familiarity with Medicare, Medicaid, Tricare, and various private payer medical policies and HIPPA guidelines, CPT and ICD-9 code additions, and deletions with the assistance of HCPCS, CPT, ICD-9 manuals, the internet, payer publications, and email alerts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Patient Case Coordinator/Benefit Specialist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 29, 2014
Pros: flexible, family oriented, constant change, diverse atmosphere
Cons: long work day. never off on-time, high turnover rate
Great benefits and bonus payouts. Flexible work schedule. Unlimited overtime if you like to work alot of overtime. Secure workplace.

About AmerisourceBergen Corporation

AmerisourceBergen is the source for many of North America's pharmacies and health care providers. The distribution company serves – Read more