Find companies:
AmerisourceBergen Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
233 reviews

AmerisourceBergen Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Busy, Friendly Enviroment
Order Puller (Former Employee), Valencia, CAMarch 25, 2014
Pros: pay, no work shortage, busy, fast paced
Cons: hours, stability
Pick orders all day and set up for inspection. Worked as a team to finish the orders needed and required. I made sure item, barcodes, and orders were correct and accurate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Interface Implementation Specialist (Former Employee), Frisco, TXMarch 21, 2014
ABSG is a great company to work for. Great culture and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding work
Tele-nurse Educator (Current Employee), Frisco, TXFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: work at home, excellent benefits
Cons: somewhat restrictive in terms of work/life balance
The workday changes based on the needs of the client. Interesting, challenging and very rewarding work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see no evil
Benefit Verification Specialist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: promises
Cons: broken
speak no evil.........Management promise full time position after blizzard project ended. When blizzard assignment ended no one was offer a full time position
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a JOKE
Reimbursement Counselor (Former Employee), Monroeville, PAFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: free catered lunch from panera
Cons: parking lot is to far away from building, expecially if you have to park several lots away. once they get rid of you, they tell you to mail your badge that you are not aloud back in the building.
They tell you to get nine records done in a shift, more or less one an hour. Very hard to do when you are on hold for like 45 min if not longer with the very first call for the first record of the day, or any record for that matter. To make all the calls you need to make for the records, and do it the CORRECT way, that means not just calling and asking – more... if anything changed since the last verification, because something could be wrong, you need to take the time to actually speak with someone and put all the information you received into a template and then into the database. I DO NOT RECOMEND THIS JOB TO ANYONE. They will get rid of you no matter how much you try to do your job correctly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and pleasent place to work
Data Processing Supervisor (Former Employee), Thorofare, New jerseyFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: company treated the employees very good
Cons: they closed their disturbution center at that location
Every day was different and always a learning experience. Management was supportive and great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amerisource Bergen was fast paced but it was a fun place to work.
National Credit and Collections Collector (Former Employee), Collegeville, PAFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: team leadership was great
A positive place to work where everyone worked together as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thankful for the opportunity but................
Order Picker (Current Employee), Suwanee, GAFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: great co workers, job security, great benefits, free food at times
Cons: mangagement promotes team but are not willing to get down and dirty with employees, management can't be trusted, employees work hard for incentive and not accurate
Management likes to promote "TEAM", but they truly show the total opposite.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team environment
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee), Pelham, ALFebruary 6, 2014
Good place to work, if you don't mind relocating
Great team members
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced job, exciting
Quality Control & Shipping/Receiving Lead (Former Employee), Thorofare, NJJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: company parties and picnics
Cons: short lunch period
A typical day would be appointing trucks for bulk incoming inventory. Trouble shooting inbound issues. I enjoyed the job very much, I enjoy working with people and the hardest part of my job was not having enough time to complete all work. It's a 24 hour 7 day a week job that never stops.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A COMPLETE JOKE
Reimbursement Counselor (Former Employee), Monroeville, PAJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: free drinks and shift ending
Cons: nagging emails and mile long parking lot
This job was a complete nightmare and nothing but stress. The fact that all you got all day was hounding emails from management and their little peons that was below them. No matter what you do nothing is never enough and they clearly only care about quantity versus quality but when you make a mistake which is clearly likely and going to happen you – more... have to hear about what you did wrong and what was discussed in training. Oh please! How can you remember everything when every week there is a change and clearly not enough communication. The parking lot is far away from the building seems like a mile away. Very unprofessional, rude management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Supportative enviroment
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee), Mansfield, MAJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: supportative enviroment
Cons: positions ending
Assist customers via phone, email , fax, in all their needs total resoution .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much Old Guard
SENIOR MANAGER, INFORMATION SECURITY (Former Employee), Charlotte NYJanuary 16, 2014
The acquired companies are great to work for. Parent company sucks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Inventory/Returns clerk (Former Employee), Thorofare, NJJanuary 13, 2014
Excellent company to work for. Enjoyed working here. Returns; inventory control; vendor returns; picking orders and palletizing. Co-workers are great people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't care about thier employees
Stock put away (Former Employee), Romeoville IllinoisJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: the co - workers are friendly
Cons: very bad management, no care for the employees concerns or health
I recently got hired and worked a couple of days and i was rushed to the emergency room for chest pains. I called the two days that i was in the hospital talked to my supervisor and my wife called my manager explaining what was going on with me as Sunday I returned to work 3rd shift and my manager said welcome back as i showed him the release form from – more... the hospital then about 5 minutes later the manager and supervisor called me in the office and said i was terminate without a written or verbal warming and the 3rd shift management has no business running as he listen to the supervisor who is arrogant and seems like he don't like Americans and the manager only been there 6 months and he acts like the character from the tv show my name is Earl very dumb.And I got a hold of H.R they are for the company they are useless I guess we live in a NO CARE WORLD we are falling apart within I guess we are not allowed to get sick anymore they expect us to have a heart attack there. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY IT'S ALL ABOUT THEM – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Cash Manager (Current Employee), Chesterbrook, PAJanuary 9, 2014
a typical day at work what you learned the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Regional Manager (Healthcare/Pharmacy Division) (Former Employee), PADecember 30, 2013
Pros: the flexibility of working from home and traveling
Cons: day-to-day training via the internet
Manager for three states. There were employees in each state at various hospitals. My duty was to manage the day-to-day operation of each account to make sure it remains in good standing. I was responsible for managing the employees, training as needed, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job if you're single
2nd shift warehouse associate (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCDecember 28, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: long hrs
I started this job when business was really picking up so I started out working a normal 8 hr shift but by the time I left a normal shift was 10 hrs. The work is very repetitive and you are on your feet the entire time. Not really bad if you want to stay in good shape. I lost 20 lbs in two months. Eventually the job gets a little boring and the schedule – more... takes a toll on your body because you are expecting to work at a very fast pace for 8-12 hrs daily. On the other hand the benefits are great and they take pretty good care of their employees. At least once a month, they provide food or snacks for everyone. The hardest part for me was the scheduling. I have a 6 yr old and neither one of us was happy about not being able to spend time with each other everyday. Also the pay is decent, plus you get an incentive for making over production. but they make billions of dollars on the backs of warehouse employees who only make $12 no bonus at all. They are a 24/7 operation so they rarely get holdidays off. Vacation hrs build up pretty quickly but usually holidays are blacked out so you can't use them for that. On the other hand, holiday pay is like double time and a half....I guess you gotta take the good with the bad. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, team oriented place
Benefit investigator (Former Employee), Charlotte, ANCDecember 19, 2013
It was very team oriented with weekly goals and incentives for those who achieved them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room to grow i've been with the company going on 15yrs being unable to make interviews because of time restrictions
Independent Contractor (Current Employee), Middleburg, OHDecember 18, 2013
i am not willing to leave a job and not have one to go too. being a independent courer for the company means that i'm contracted to deliver any means necessary!

About AmerisourceBergen Corporation

AmerisourceBergen is the source for many of North America's pharmacies and health care providers. The distribution company serves – Read more

AmerisourceBergen Corporation Photos