Find companies:
AmerisourceBergen Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
266 reviews

AmerisourceBergen Corporation Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Warehouse with good job stability and an organized work structure.
Order Filler (Former Employee), Sacramento, CASeptember 7, 2014
Reasonable hours. They have a system set in place that is not too demanding but simply requires you to be competent and work at a quick pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place to work
Order Filler, Lead (Former Employee), CAAugust 30, 2014
Learn to meet turn around time to deliver product to the customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment; advancement opportunities
US Bioservices- Lead Pharmacy Care Coordinator (Current Employee), Frisco, TxAugust 20, 2014
Great place to work. Good relationship with other workers; good compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting point
Process Engineer I (Former Employee), Lockbourne, OHAugust 18, 2014
The company took a very long time in hiring me. On a typical day, I was in the facility inspecting elements as well as conducting time studies. In the end, they said they wanted someone more experienced, and when they began downsizing, I was was cut.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Corporate
Finance (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAAugust 14, 2014
This company runs by the book. They are structured to the point of being stifling. Management is expected to work from early morning to late in the evening with no compensation of any kind.

Regular hourly employees are treated well by the company, many little touches like salad bar lunches, pizza lunch for accident free months, occasional team building – more... exercises that are quite fun; but the stress felt by management is palpable. Again, no flexibility whatsoever. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Field HR Manager II (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAAugust 4, 2014
Great Company to work with. Had opportunities to work as HR Business partner with all levels of management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Luck with World Customs Brokerage
slave (Former Employee), New Hyse ParkJuly 26, 2014
This is a job for World Customs Brokerage/World Courier which is located at New Hyde Park, NY - brokerage manager (who got fired from Fracht FWO Inc and AN Deringer) will lie to you on a daily basis and promise you big things to come and then you'll hear that she never promised you anything and that you just making things up, Many people quit from World – more... Customs Brokerage and no one cares why, that's why they're looking for people now instead of trying keeping people who worked there for 6 years or more, Complains were filed to AmerisourceBergen HR about brokerage manager and brokerage lead abuse but nothing was done, So if you want to be a slave and get nowhere - this is the place for you, good luck – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Pay and Benefits
Warehouse Associate II (Former Employee), Brooks, KYJuly 17, 2014
Joined the team and was welcomed immediately. Had to leave unexpectedly and will miss the company very much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly working environment.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Pelham, ALJuly 17, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: company closed the department i worked in.
Overall this was a very good company to work for, I was there almost 13 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execellent Job
CUSTOMER CARE/LAB TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Stamford, CTJuly 11, 2014
Pros: great job, i learned so much about managing a business.
Cons: computer system needed revisions.
I provided office support by implementing administrative systems, procedures, and policies, and monitoring administrative projects. I also managed stocking, assembling, customer care, insurance resolutions and distributing medications. The most difficult part of my job would probably be the book keeping and billing. My organization skills and attention – more... to details helped me tackle all bill related issues – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Team Environment
National Government Account Analyst (Former Employee), Valley Forge, PAJuly 9, 2014
Nice team environment. We were giving the freedom of flexible work hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Flexiable
Shipper (Former Employee), Roanoke,TX.July 7, 2014
Pros: clean atmosphere
Cons: sweat shop
Was written up after being sick at work. Showed up on time ,but was sick vomitting. Management sent me home, next day reported back to work, was called to office by supervisor who informed me, I was to signed document for not being able to cover my shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Order Filler , stocking,inventory, shipping (Former Employee), Valencia, CAJune 26, 2014
over all i liked working there because i was there for 23 years
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work family
Client Manager II (Current Employee), Frisco, TxJune 16, 2014
Pros: great people
I have met many new friends and learned many new things that I hope to further my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Position
Reimbursement Coordinator (Former Employee), Frisco, TXJune 10, 2014
This was a position that I learned alot about on door locks and keypads, great opportunity and culture in this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoyable
Representative I (Former Employee), Monroeville, PAJune 9, 2014
On a typical day at work, I would speak with not only the patients regarding their medical benefits, but I would also speak to the insurance companies and the doctor offices to authorize prior authorizations. I would also contact the pharmacies that the patients would use regarding the drug that I was trying to get the patient. I would say the hardest – more... part of the job would be how much patience you have to acquire, not only with the patients, but with everyone that you came into contact with either at the job or on the phone. I really enjoyed working with this company and I enjoyed doing what I did for the patients. The management was a wonderful bunch to work with as well. They made time at work seem enjoyable and they made us know that we were appreciated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Company
Account Setup and Maintainence (Current Employee), Frisco, TXJune 3, 2014
MANAGEMENT TAKES CARE OF THEIR EMPLOYEES....

Excellent coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you like to wonder if you will have a job at the end of theday
Quality Control (Former Employee), LockbornJune 2, 2014
Pros: pizza with ot
Cons: long hours, manditory ot, revolving door most are let go before 90 days are up
Always mandatory overtime! Not a good place to work if you have a family or want to make a career out of it. You go to work every day and hope you still have a job when the day is over. You will be hired on fulltime but right before your 90 days are up there is a good chance you will be looking for another job. A lot to learn with no real direction – more... on 3rd shift , due to it was near impossible to ever find a manager. I was forced to run a product that I knew nothing about or how to run, manager not on duty that night, which left us to guess how to do it, was fired a week later because it wasn't right. A week before my 90 days were up. I had just turned 40 and had NEVER been fired . They will bring pizza in when there is overtime but there is so much of it , you would rather be home to order your own. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amerisource was great! Until Bergen came along.
Worker (Current Employee), ABCMay 22, 2014
Pros: great benefits, i really enjoyed the people i work with.
Cons: senior leadership killing the company, to many changes to fast, associate moral suffers due to the multiple changes and the senior leadership does not care.
The Bergen way of life is counter productive. Bergen was underwater in debt when Amerisource bailed them out. AmerisourceBergen was run great by the former CEO. But now the current leadership is going back to the structure that almost bankrupted Bergen. When the Walgreens contract is up, I would not be surprised if they buy AmerisourceBergen. My review – more... would have been much different 6 years ago. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Entry
Administrative Support Specialist (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAMay 16, 2014
I really liked this job but I was there was no place for advancement

About AmerisourceBergen Corporation

AmerisourceBergen is the source for many of North America's pharmacies and health care providers. The distribution company serves – Read more