Find companies:
AmerisourceBergen Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
247 reviews

AmerisourceBergen Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic growing company
Director Health Outcomes (Current Employee), Burlington, ONJune 3, 2013
Always challenging, no 2 days are the same. Great teamwork and collaboration.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Buyer Assistant (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 24, 2013
Enjoyed every minute I worked at this company. Great people and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Warehouse order picker/shipper (Former Employee), Milton, ONMay 21, 2013
Good company to work with , good people with good atmosphere , good supervisors and nice place to work. What i learned is hope for the best but prepare for the worst. Hardest part was to work long hours and enjoyable part was people and supervisor were very friendly and workplace felt like home
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company to work with.
Order picking, packaging, Data entry and Auditor (Current Employee), MiltonMay 4, 2013
Pros: work environment.
Cons: it is closing down.
It is a good company to work with.I upgraded my computer skills at this company . I was feeling great to work in team environment and was part of the audit and making sure the orders were shipped correctly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Manager
Senior Customer Liaison (Current Employee), Toronto, OnApril 30, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: overall company leadership is lacking
My manager is one in a million at amerisource. Smart, hardworking and trusting; a combination that will be hard to match.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Order Picker/Packer and Data Entry (Current Employee), Milton, ONApril 19, 2013
Nice place to work, but company is closing.Very friendly environment. Good management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all good company to work for.
DELIVERY ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Milton, ONMarch 30, 2013
Pros: friendly environment and freedom of work
Cons: long hours
Although we work and 12 hrs a day,but it does full fill your need and clear weekends off for your life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company with small comany feel
Data Analyst (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 6, 2013
Pros: great culture
Cons: no profit
Maintain data integrity daily
Learned Winsol
Fair management
Co-workers are nice
Downsizing
Flexible work time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not with the times
Employee (Former Employee), OntarioJanuary 29, 2013
Cons: out of date, poor communication, not willing to listen.
AmerisourceBergen Canada is not a company that i would recommend to anyone. They are using software that is 20+ years that are behind the times and full of empty promises. They are not willing to listen to logic and everyone does their own thing instead of focusing on a common goal. Moral is poor which makes for long days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good evening
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Richmond, BCJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: stress, differents break times.
Each days that we accomplished a certain of expectation from the supervisors, such as finishing the work with in 9 hrs including cleaning. Each following Friday we get to get a free lunch by our supervisors.
More people co-operated with each others and help each others to finish all the picking and packing, we all enjoy the rest of the night.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Virtualization Admin / System Admin
Virtualization Admin / System Admin (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 14, 2013
I have the pleasure working in Amerisourcebergen i enjoyed working with very professional environment aswell as vendors, customers, professional peers and upper management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Forklift Operator/Cherry Picker (Former Employee), Richmond, BCJanuary 4, 2013
Good company to work with, A lot more to as you work with the company, Good Management, good people to work and easy job no stress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management works without any future planning.
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 2, 2012
Out of 100% part timers, 90% of part timers are very slow in working and they don't want to come to work on busy days. Some employees including full timers & part timers keep on talking in there working hours and they are not consentrating on the production and quality of work. Management is ignoring all these things and they are not taking any action.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work
Financial Business Analyst (FP&A) (Current Employee), Burlington, ONOctober 28, 2012
Progressive company with room to growth. American base company involved in durg distribution in Canada
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you don't have a life work here
warehouse (Former Employee), romevilleOctober 16, 2014
Too many favorite. People and no real manager no days off when holiday s come
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having some growing pains
Compliance Clerk/Procurement Manager (Former Employee), Romeoville, ILOctober 13, 2014
Pros: a lot of free lunches, job security
Cons: very long stressful hours.
The company has gained a lot of business in the last two years and has been trying to figure out what to do with it. There were several weeks where I had worked 80 hours. I enjoyed the challenge but was getting burnt out with the hours and some health issues. My manager was really good at trying to help alleviate some of the burden but with the business – more... growing as quickly as it did there was a lot of people that were overwhelmed. I am hopeful that there is some stability heading their way as I know there are many that were feeling the pressure and were near the breaking point. The people I worked with cared about the company and I enjoyed working with everyone there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Life at Work
warehouse picker (Former Employee), Brooks, KYOctober 8, 2014
Pros: free lunches, holiday dinners
Cons: safety, reorganization, keeping to their word as leads, managers, & higher levels
Most days at work are great, days go by fast, money is made, and new things are learned every day. I like working in groups & alone in my everyday work. I have learned a lot throughout the many years that I have been working in warehouse positions! To learn & provide materials in everyday life is something special & I take great pride in learning about. – more... Managers & co-workers come and go, good and bad, everybody is still learning there positions in their job, better reorganization of employees would be great! the hardest part about work is knowing what you are doing, having people take the time to teach you & knowing what to do. I love making new friends & building into families with the people I work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enough to pass time
Reimbursement Counselor (Current Employee), Rockville, MDSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: free lunches from drug reps mon-wed, nice doctors
Cons: unqualified management, immature staff
I took this job because it was the first one I could find after being unemployed for a while. The schedule is good, 8am-4:30pm Mon-Friday. You only earn 10 days off per year, you get major holidays off like Christmas, thanksgiving, day after thanksgiving, new years, fourth of July, memorial day, and labor day. Other days you will be working because – more... its a doctors office. The office is pretty old and a little behind on technology, pretty small, so close quarters to work. It's a big practice and job is easy to make decent money, only recommended or a 1 year time and you should live close by, it's in Greenbelt, MD. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive and Collaborative work environment.
Reimbursement Counselor (Current Employee), Monroeville, PA, 15146September 18, 2014
Pros: great benefits, enjoyable work environment, challenging work, helping people
Cons: repetitive work, mediocre pay, not using my education
Everyone is very friendly and social. Typically when I arrive at work I come a few minutes early to say hello and interact with fellow employees. We rely heavily on teamwork to solve questions during our shift. Management is very involved in our daily activities and have open door policies. We are required to attend meetings frequently to discuss new – more... techniques and changes within the company. We are always expanding and taking on new jobs. The hardest part of the job is constantly meeting production requirements when we have no say in what work we will receive for the day. It's completely random so you might get stuck with nothing but difficult cases for the entire day making it extremely hard to meet production requirements. However, it's averaged every month so typically it balances out because you will also have easy days that you can exceed production requirements. The most enjoyable part of the job is challenging myself to produce as much as I can as well as helping our patients get the help that they need. It's extremely satisfying to know you're helping someone as well as doing a great job. Overall it's a good company to work for and I have spread the word and brought in several friends as current employees in which everyone thrives in the position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, manual labor, great pay
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Orlando FLSeptember 8, 2014
load palates to be shipped non-stop all shift.
You have a set time to clock in but you don't clock out until the work is done.

About AmerisourceBergen Corporation

AmerisourceBergen is the source for many of North America's pharmacies and health care providers. The distribution company serves – Read more