Find companies:
AmerisourceBergen Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
209 reviews

AmerisourceBergen Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Manager
Senior Customer Liaison (Current Employee), Toronto, OnApril 30, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: overall company leadership is lacking
My manager is one in a million at amerisource. Smart, hardworking and trusting; a combination that will be hard to match.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Order Picker/Packer and Data Entry (Current Employee), Milton, ONApril 19, 2013
Nice place to work, but company is closing.Very friendly environment. Good management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all good company to work for.
DELIVERY ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Milton, ONMarch 30, 2013
Pros: friendly environment and freedom of work
Cons: long hours
Although we work and 12 hrs a day,but it does full fill your need and clear weekends off for your life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company with small comany feel
Data Analyst (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 6, 2013
Pros: great culture
Cons: no profit
Maintain data integrity daily
Learned Winsol
Fair management
Co-workers are nice
Downsizing
Flexible work time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not with the times
Employee (Former Employee), OntarioJanuary 29, 2013
Cons: out of date, poor communication, not willing to listen.
AmerisourceBergen Canada is not a company that i would recommend to anyone. They are using software that is 20+ years that are behind the times and full of empty promises. They are not willing to listen to logic and everyone does their own thing instead of focusing on a common goal. Moral is poor which makes for long days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good evening
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Richmond, BCJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: stress, differents break times.
Each days that we accomplished a certain of expectation from the supervisors, such as finishing the work with in 9 hrs including cleaning. Each following Friday we get to get a free lunch by our supervisors.
More people co-operated with each others and help each others to finish all the picking and packing, we all enjoy the rest of the night.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Virtualization Admin / System Admin
Virtualization Admin / System Admin (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 14, 2013
I have the pleasure working in Amerisourcebergen i enjoyed working with very professional environment aswell as vendors, customers, professional peers and upper management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Forklift Operator/Cherry Picker (Former Employee), Richmond, BCJanuary 4, 2013
Good company to work with, A lot more to as you work with the company, Good Management, good people to work and easy job no stress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management works without any future planning.
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 2, 2012
Out of 100% part timers, 90% of part timers are very slow in working and they don't want to come to work on busy days. Some employees including full timers & part timers keep on talking in there working hours and they are not consentrating on the production and quality of work. Management is ignoring all these things and they are not taking any action.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work
Financial Business Analyst (FP&A) (Current Employee), Burlington, ONOctober 28, 2012
Progressive company with room to growth. American base company involved in durg distribution in Canada
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT COMPANY
National Accounts Manager (Current Employee), Frisco, TXApril 16, 2014
Pros: team building
Cons: no cons
This is a great company to work for. Everyone around you is very supportive and easy to get along/communicate with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweat shop
Warehouse Manual Pick (Current Employee), Mansfield, MAApril 16, 2014
We are treated like robots. Ridiculously long hours. Not allowed to talk or we get written up. We run around like chickens with our heads cut off and they still yell over the intercom every 15 minutes and tell us to hurry up. Sweat shop...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work if you are in the business of helping people.
Reimbursement Counselor (Current Employee), Monroeville, PAApril 15, 2014
This company is great for the person who wants to remain in customer service and climb the ladder in order to serve in different facets of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Frisco, TXApril 8, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
1. Good Environment for work.
2. Good Management
3. Good Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place for advancement
Bilingual Patient Care Coordinator (Former Employee), Monroeville, PAApril 5, 2014
Cons: rediculous breaks
Most people that work there are temporary so that they won't have to provide benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace with dedicated team members
Reimbursement Counselor (Former Employee), San Bruno, CAApril 2, 2014
Pros: you feel like you're part of a family!
Cons: n/a
I enjoyed my tenure at AmerisourceBergen due to the professionalism of the HR staff and higher level management. HR rep Christy is fantastic and has a super personality! My manager Nicole cared about the entire team and was a wonderful leader. Nicole gives you the chance to prove yourself and is supportive with great personality. This is a super place – more... to work! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Busy, Friendly Enviroment
Order Puller (Former Employee), Valencia, CAMarch 25, 2014
Pros: pay, no work shortage, busy, fast paced
Cons: hours, stability
Pick orders all day and set up for inspection. Worked as a team to finish the orders needed and required. I made sure item, barcodes, and orders were correct and accurate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Interface Implementation Specialist (Former Employee), Frisco, TXMarch 21, 2014
ABSG is a great company to work for. Great culture and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding work
Tele-nurse Educator (Current Employee), Frisco, TXFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: work at home, excellent benefits
Cons: somewhat restrictive in terms of work/life balance
The workday changes based on the needs of the client. Interesting, challenging and very rewarding work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see no evil
Benefit Verification Specialist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: promises
Cons: broken
speak no evil.........Management promise full time position after blizzard project ended. When blizzard assignment ended no one was offer a full time position

About AmerisourceBergen Corporation

AmerisourceBergen is the source for many of North America's pharmacies and health care providers. The distribution company serves – Read more

AmerisourceBergen Corporation Photos