Find companies:
American International Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
310 reviews

American International Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ِ A place full of work and produciton
Financial Lines Leader (Former Employee), egyptMay 16, 2014
It was a wonderful place to work and I have learned a lot as I worked for AIGsince I graduated

Work environment was full of enthusiasm and seriousness and monitoring to deliver the highest levels of service to customers

I have learned that the man should keep his promises because insurance is a promise

Each working day was a journey for me, on the – more... level of salesو solving customer problems or assist customers in reporting incidents

And each month was a contest until we reach the required budget

The toughest moments, when one of the colleagues has to leave the company

The most enjoyable part of the work is reviewing the monthly and quarterly achievements

The Hardest part of the job was the responsibility of providing the right cover to the client which covers his risks – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall rating is excellent
Financial Planning & Analysis Manager (Current Employee), DubaiJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating is excellent. As per my observation, I have learnt a lot. The work environment is very friendly and my boss is very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Deadline driven
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), London, ENGJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: acknowledgement of work
Cons: long hours
Working at AIG is truly rewarding for your career as there are many deadlines and ad hoc requests that the FP&A team need to respond to.

From day one you are exposed to the Executive committee and the MD where you are navigating them through their financials and targets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull
Database Administrator (Current Employee), Makati City, PhilippinesOctober 17, 2012
Of course I learn new things everyday. Fun to be with the people I work with. That's actually the reason why I love working there. Though management appreciation is being begged. Compensation is not that OK in my region. I'm not sure in other regions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun filled with activities, good managment
Catastrophic Modeling Associate (Current Employee), bangloreJuly 18, 2014
It is quite good company. I joined there as a fresher .AIG taught me many tools and helped me to improve my skill set.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal place to grow, learn, and acquire loads of experience
Director - Accounting (Bankruptcies/Legal Support) (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 17, 2014
Job I handled challenged my intellectual and analytical ability and thus was a very gratifying one when results ran on AIG's favor. The experience I've earned at AIG honed my skills in building relationships and driving collaborative efforts among peers and superiors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stupid
Auditor-Compliance (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 11, 2014
Hated this place, do not work here. Management sucks and the culture sucks. They are liars and do not do anything they say they are going to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will not work again in AIG
Sr. Programmer Analyst (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJJuly 10, 2014
No one getting raise since 2008, compensation is not good for non management staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great career employment with great retirement
RMD Processor (Former Employee), Amarillo, TXJuly 8, 2014
Pros: working outdoors, good exercise, good salary/benefits
Cons: pitiful management with little or no training
Loved working outdoors
Loved carrying the mail
Loved interaction with customers on route
Hated political nature of management from postmaster down to first-
line supervisors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Contingent Place To Work
Consultant, New Jersey (Former Employee), Berkeley Hights, NJJuly 1, 2014
Pros: work-life balance was great.
Cons: financial strain was becoming evident
Worked here just before the huge AIG debacle. Was okay place to work at the time. Would definitely work there again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work/Life Balance and Benefits!
Claims Analyst (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCJune 22, 2014
Great place to grow knowledge base in mortgage insurance and the mortgage industry in general. Excellent benefit package with a 37.5 hour work week. Some excellent managers who want to see their teams grow career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 18, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: uncertain future
Great benefits. Due to reorganization, not a lot of room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team participation. Management open door policy
Assistant (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJune 17, 2014
Pros: relaxed comfortable work place
Cons: not enough recognition for cost and time effective ideas
Processing checks, benefit notices and customer service.
Policies and procedures
Management available at all times
Always willing to help others
Completing all the tasks
Being able to multitask and complete the requested work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be fun workplace with ping pong table
Analyst (Current Employee), New YorkJune 16, 2014
Pros: young employee group
Cons: breaks not encouraged
Determine payout and coverage for insureds..Great company to work for; can't say enough great things about them. you should apply to work here too
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Subrogation Technician (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAJune 13, 2014
I do not wish to share a review.Great company and that is all I have to say
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for to gain international exposure
Head of Direct Marketing Operations (Current Employee), ColomboJune 12, 2014
An insurer with strategic focus on the local market. The local management possesses overall authority in setting out strategy, business decisions, product approvals etc...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with on site gym
Sr IT Project Lead/Consultant - Applications Dev (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 9, 2014
Pros: free parking
Cons: very large company
A typical day consist of obtaining statuses on projects, managing others and helping solve day to day system problems. Co workers are very professional and courteous. Best part of the day is helping others solve problems and the instant gratification of seeing a project successfully implemented into production. Hardest part of the job is not having – more... enough time in the day to help others and get project management tasks completed. Managing others is a very rewarding challenge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working and gained some knowledge
Sr Linux/Solaris Administrator (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJune 6, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: health care
good place to work

Unix System Administration with extensive experience in Solaris, HP-UX, Redhat Linux, SUSE, Ubuntu and Windows (XP,2000/2003) Administration.
• Experience in supporting Systems connected to SAN and NAS devices like EMC CLariions and Celerra and NetApp NAS devices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Adjuster Assistant, Subrogation Adjuster (Former Employee), Chadds Ford, PAJune 6, 2014
I went from working in clerical to a claims adjuster over several years. I learned a lot as this was my first job. AIG made it a fun workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AIG
Producer Care Representative (Current Employee), Brentwood, TNJune 5, 2014
Challenging is an understatement. Insurance is acomplex animal with various temperments. Please have patience

1 2 3 4 5

About American International Group

Even to this day American International Group (AIG) is one of the world's largest insurance firms. While it held the spotlight – Read more

American International Group Photos